Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: phoenix_fire (Signed) · Date: 01/30/05 16:56 · For: The Feather of Ma'at
Wow, too cool! I loved the referances of the ancient Egyptians, I love those people. Keep up the good work and keep those chapters coming!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love the ancient Egyptians too. It was fun using the Egyptian references in a story!


Name: nerd_from_down_under (Signed) · Date: 01/29/05 8:45 · For: The Cunning Plan
i will die if ur chapter dosen't come soon i depend on it to live weeeeeeeeeeeeeeem!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Name: Hermioneclone12 (Signed) · Date: 01/28/05 19:05 · For: The Cunning Plan
Update asap! I love this story! I still don't see why Harry isn't Lily-in-the-picture's son though, he IS her son, in the future, even if that Lily is just a painting...

Author's Response: Lily in the picture is only 16 and has never given birth. Imagine if you were suddenly presented with a person that you were told was your child and was your own age. It might take awhile to bond. That's what I was trying to get across. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: katydid (Signed) · Date: 01/28/05 16:21 · For: The Reading Room
This story is very well-written and has an intriguing concept. I like the idea of disproving the muggle-born bell curve- if anyone could pull it off, it would be Hermione.

Author's Response: The issue gave me a chance to rant about questions I have about the wizarding world. It's just so small, and I didn't see any evidence that people were actually addressing the vital political issues with any rationality. Of course, we see everything through the filter of Harry's viewpoint, so maybe a mature debate is being held by some individuals, but we are never told about it. Of course, issues like Pureblood vs Muggleborn are just the sorts of issues that people would be emotional about!


Name: mala (Anonymous) · Date: 01/26/05 20:37 · For: The Relevant Issue
That made me smile, especially all the references to my favorite "Muggle" books, like Emily Bronte, Jane Austen, and J.R.R. Tolkein (and all the other Tolkein references =) ). I really loved the way you portrayed Lily. Very in character and intelligent. She is not at all different from the glimpse of Lily we saw in OotP. And I loved reading about the Muggle research studies. You have some really creative ideas! Keep it up!


Name: mala (Anonymous) · Date: 01/26/05 20:26 · For: The Girl Who Died
Great follow up! I thought the prank in the Great Hall was hilarious. It wouldn't have been such a detailed story if you'd left it out (You know, by just breifly saying that the Gryffindors played a prank on the Slytherins, or something like that). And the way that you got the Hufflepuffs and Ravenclaws involved was priceless too--they get tossed to the side so often, poor things. You dealt with everything really realistically. Yay! Good job!


Name: mala (Anonymous) · Date: 01/26/05 20:17 · For: The Reading Room
Oh, this is great! I'm so jealous of Hermione--I love to read, and have always wished I had a place like this. You did very good at getting Snape in character. That's difficult to do, so major kudos to you! I'm really liking this fic thus far. It's a very original idea. I know I haven't seen anyone with an idea even remotely like this, anywhere. Originality's hard to come by, and you've done a great job with that. Good job!! *10*


Name: sushi (Signed) · Date: 01/26/05 15:08 · For: The Relevant Issue
i really like the way you portray lily! nice work!

Author's Response: Thanks for your reviews!


Name: sushi (Signed) · Date: 01/21/05 13:11 · For: The Girl Who Died
i really like it!!


Name: professormoody (Signed) · Date: 01/15/05 12:26 · For: The Girl Who Died
Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: OK! Thanks!


Name: professormoody (Signed) · Date: 01/14/05 0:10 · For: The Reading Room
So far so good!!!!!


Name: Voldy2 (Signed) · Date: 01/13/05 9:54 · For: The Reading Room
Bon!


Name: harryfan4always (Signed) · Date: 01/13/05 9:28 · For: The Reading Room
not bad. i like how you describe hermiones personality in this chapter. keep it up.


You must login (register) to review.