Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: IJustReadThem (Signed) · Date: 05/26/05 18:27 · For: The Halls of the Dead
W - O - W , Thats all i've got... (100/10)

Author's Response: Wow, indeed! Thanks!


Name: Katastrophe (Signed) · Date: 05/26/05 13:05 · For: The Halls of the Dead
Sniffle....and Lily is dead, AGAIN! Good chapter though.....enjoying the story immensely.~~~Kat

Author's Response: Yes, dead again. The symmetry appealed to me. Thanks for your review!


Name: katydid (Signed) · Date: 05/24/05 14:58 · For: The Halls of the Dead
Absolutely brilliant chapter! The whole story has been really excellent.

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed it!


Name: Basta Granger (Signed) · Date: 05/23/05 12:11 · For: The Halls of the Dead
My God! That was one great chapter! I'm thinking that was your longest too.

Author's Response: Yes, the longest by far! Thanks for your review!


Name: professormoody (Signed) · Date: 05/22/05 18:50 · For: The Halls of the Dead
Great chapter!


Name: QueenHal (Signed) · Date: 05/17/05 1:36 · For: The Reading Room
I just thought I needed to review again. Not for any particular reason, because I have already poured my heart out on how much I love this story.... but I just don't understand how it has gone so unnoticed in the MNFF world. It is so brilliant, such quality, and you don't have nearly enough fans. *grumbles*


Name: professormoody (Signed) · Date: 05/15/05 11:40 · For: The Ancestral Home
What a great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for your support!


Name: IJustReadThem (Signed) · Date: 05/10/05 19:04 · For: The Ancestral Home
W O W! Great chapter! I'm so glad it was a long one, too! Its so good so far, i espically liked them having to go into Lupin's office at the end! Great work with the communication Sickles, and the new "Map" of the Riddle House! Can't wait for more!! I'd give it an 11 out of 10 if i could.....

Author's Response: I'm sorry I'm so slow to respond. I'm having huge problems signing in. Yes, thank you for your kind review, and for like the bit with werewolf Lupin in his office. I particularly enjoyed writing that!


Name: SeaIsleWitch (Signed) · Date: 05/07/05 13:10 · For: The Blood Tie
UTTER GENIUS! I'm so excited to read on! Yeah for Hermione! Now Snape becomes her 'potion slave' - LOL!

Author's Response: Thanks! You know, Hermione is supposed to be highly intelligent, so I thought I'd show her actually being highly intelligent! I really enjoyed writing that scene. It came to me suddenly, and I was just as excited as Hermione herself!


Name: SeaIsleWitch (Signed) · Date: 05/07/05 12:23 · For: The Sacrificial Lamb
Love it! Bloody clever!


Name: SeaIsleWitch (Signed) · Date: 05/07/05 11:58 · For: The Uninvited Guests
Lucius always struck me as one who would only save his own skin. But your Lucius is in love with his wife and clearly wanted her safely by her side. Narcissa probably dreamed of this night! I loved this part! ......she could identify the sharp-herbal-oil-alkaline-Snapeness with her eyes closed. So close, yet so far, eh? Many amusing bits too!


Name: SeaIsleWitch (Signed) · Date: 05/07/05 11:47 · For: The Slytherin Debate
How I loved this chapter! The Slytherin reaction to Lily, Blaise and the others going to the DA meeting was authentic. Clever for your Lily to try to turn the tables on Voldemort - I always wondered if JKR's Death Eaters know about Tom Riddle.

Author's Response: Glad your enjoying it. Yes, I think the whole halfblood thing would be an issue for the DE's, but who knows?


Name: SeaIsleWitch (Signed) · Date: 05/06/05 23:31 · For: The Hogsmeade Saturday
I read that your story is at Red Hen - I will take a look. The very first fanfic I ever read was the outstanding 'Conspiracy of Silence' at Red Hen. About this chapter: I'm enjoying Snape's interaction with Hermione and now I think your Dumbledore knew they would be good for one another. Snape can offer Hermione a career, but perhaps more importantly, protection from Azkaban - no one in their right mind would cross Snape. Hermione can help Severus with the potions, but may also be able to take the edge off his pain. It's strange that Lily and Harry aren't closer, but maybe that will develop. Well done, again.

Author's Response: I hope you do see the Red Hen version! JOdel did a great job with the graphics. I'm sorry I'm late in replying, but I'm having big problems posting with Mugglenet: it keeps telling me to log in!


Name: SeaIsleWitch (Signed) · Date: 05/06/05 22:49 · For: The Halloween Ball
Beautifully written chapter! Severus deals with the pain of his bittersweet reunion with Lily. His kindness to Hermione was unexpected, but you made it believable. I love this story!


Name: SeaIsleWitch (Signed) · Date: 05/06/05 22:16 · For: The Potions Slave
This chapter was fantastic! Two things really stood out for me. First: Was torturing Harry a privilege granted Snape? Perhaps Harry had been thrown to him like a bone. Or was defending Harry from Snape not worth the risk of losing Snape's loyalty? Excellent logic and well put! Second: There are nine people in the world who have the power to send you to Azkaban for the rest of your life. You think nothing of it now, but I assure you that in years to come you will think of little else...Do you know, I wonder, how your choice to perform Necromancy has affected your future? It was perfect that it was Snape who pointed out the consequences of her actions. I bet he enjoyed bringing her down to his dark level. Amazingly true to character.


Name: Winnie Weasley (Signed) · Date: 05/04/05 11:21 · For: The Ancestral Home
I love the idea of the communication sickles! It's the magic equivilant of the cell phone, only no signal loss. ;-) Excellent story, can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Welllllll.... everybody needs their cell phone! Especially young wizards and witches whose lives are under constant threat! Thanks for the review!


Name: Basta Granger (Signed) · Date: 05/03/05 18:52 · For: The Blood Tie
My God! This is getting to be the most exiting, fantastic, interesting fanfic on this site I have ever read! And this chapter, I must say is your absolute best! Update as soon as you can. I just HAVE to see what happens next!!! I think this story deserves a 12/10!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. The next chapter is awaiting validation, so it should be up fairly soon. I hope you continue to enjoy it to the end.


Name: SeaIsleWitch (Signed) · Date: 05/03/05 10:15 · For: The Feather of Ma'at
I've been trying to review this story since chapter one.....finally the system is letting me! When I first started reading I had no idea where your story would lead....But I didn't expect this! I am floored by your creativity and attention to detail! It's a truly one of the most original concepts I've encountered in fanficdom and I will definitely read on........

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I know, the system is constantly throwing roadblocks in front of me too! Anyway, thanks again. It took me quite some time to come up with an original idea in this huge fandom I'm glad your enjoying it!


Name: Basta Granger (Signed) · Date: 05/02/05 16:06 · For: The Canadian Sixth Year
What!?!?!? SLYTHERIN??????


Name: SeaIsleWitch (Signed) · Date: 04/30/05 17:49 · For: The Reading Room
Wonderful opening chapter! I'm intrigued and will read on......


You must login (register) to review.