MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Veiled Revelations

Name: i_luv_snape (Signed) · Date: 04/30/06 16:45 · For: A Place to Bond
1 question during this whole story you have never mentioned neville longbottoms parents didnt thay go to school with the maureders

Name: JeWb (Anonymous) · Date: 04/30/06 16:44 · For: Snape's Offer

Name: JeWb (Anonymous) · Date: 04/30/06 16:44 · For: Head Boy, Head Girl

Name: sjr (Signed) · Date: 04/26/06 18:19 · For: Now It's Forever
Very nice attention to detail. 5 stars.

Name: Werewolf_sympathiser (Signed) · Date: 04/26/06 16:06 · For: Head Boy, Head Girl
I thought that was really good and when I have time I'll get round to reading the rest :) I liked your references to past events within your italic extracts but I also liked the little references to how they die in nightmares. Very well done. One bit did annoy me though...

“Oh, and I remember red light and a piece of material. Don’t even ask me what that was all about.”

“James! Sirius! Your Hogwarts letters have arrived!” Mrs. Jane Potter called from the kitchen on the basement floor of the Potter house. Smiling, she realized that they had probably not heard her, as they were always locked away in Sirius’s room on the fourth floor, planning some new stunt. Mrs. Potter loved those boys, even though Sirius wasn’t even her own. Her husband, Bartholomew Potter, had gone to work early that morning to the Department of International Magical Cooperation.

Laughing quietly to herself, she muttered “Sonorus” and repeated her message to the boys. About a minute later, they came pounding down the stairs.

I was wondering when the two boys had come back into the house to come downstairs. I thought they were outside in a forest? Is this a seperate day? That bit confused me. Other than that, I really enjoyed it :)

Author's Response: yes it was a different day. forgive me, the spacing probably got mixed up. sorry!! but thank you for reading (and enjoying!!!!)

Name: pottylurvesloony (Signed) · Date: 04/25/06 4:06 · For: Now It's Forever

I just cannot, just cannot describe the story. It's abosolutely WONDERFUL!! This is so far the best story I've read! Sometimes I think I'm reading one of JK's books on the net! -cheers- You picture the characters PERFECTLy and the flashbacks are just the best. The best story I've seen so far! And I'm Sirius (wink, wink)!

Name: pottylurvesloony (Signed) · Date: 04/25/06 4:05 · For: Now It's Forever
I just cannot, just cannot describe the story. It's abosolutely WONDERFUL!! This is so far the best story I've read! Sometimes I think I'm reading one of JK's books on the net! -cheers- You picture the characters PERFECTLy and the flashbacks are just the best. The best story I've seen so far!

Name: ardea faolan (Signed) · Date: 04/14/06 17:26 · For: Head Boy, Head Girl
exciting, two-thumbs up, an excellent interpretation of marauder life in seventh year. good job.

Name: u no poo (Signed) · Date: 02/20/06 1:07 · For: Now It's Forever
really what is it ??? the name? where can i find it

Author's Response: hahaha!! it's called between now and then, and you can either go to the marauder-era place, or go to my profile, cos i have another short one-shot in there too. thanks for the enthusiasm! wow!

Name: u no poo (Signed) · Date: 02/19/06 4:28 · For: Now It's Forever
"oo guys i believe u forgot sth", said lily "noway......oh" said sirus " what?" said remus " i love u?" said james "oh" "plz plz continue this fic or write another plzzzzzzzzzzzzz"shouted all

Author's Response: hahahahaaaaa thank you u no poo!! i actually did write a sequel you know, which can be found on this site somewhere. thanks for reading!

Name: u no poo (Signed) · Date: 02/19/06 3:40 · For: Now It's Forever
"its a great fanfiction", said moony "no, its the best story EVER" said padfoot " u know what moony,i think i agree with old padfoot on this one,right lil?" "u r abslutly rigth!" said lily.

Name: Marauders (Signed) · Date: 02/05/06 19:07 · For: Now It's Forever
This story was so good!!! i am siriusly (lol) thinking that this is one of the best written marauder stories i have read!!! i didn't want the story to end... it was too good!!! and now there's an empty void... i don't know what to do with myself. *sigh* please never stop writing because you are incredibly gifted!!! can't wait to read more of your work in the future!!!

Author's Response: AGH!!! thank you Marauders (am honored to be finally thanking the great mischief makers in person ;) )!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't feel an empty void! There are so many amazing stories out there to help pass time till Book 7 (*cougherik'ssequelcough*) shameless plug, I know, but please don't blame me. The Steelers just won the Superbowl and I'm from Pittsburgh, baby. YEAH!!!!!!! BUT back on topic THANK YOU so much for this review! I'm honored you'd even want to keep reading, and that's the truth!!

Name: rita_skeeter (Signed) · Date: 02/04/06 15:12 · For: Nastily Exhausting Wizarding Tests
I like this story very much - it's interesting and not too cliched (many of the MWPP-era ones are) and it has enough realistic dramatic storylines to satisfy a reader. The only part that I would change in this chapter is possibly the Patronuses - I'm not sure that Lupin's would have been a werewolf, because it's supposed to be a symbol of strength against Dementors, and Lupin is afraid of the full moon. Apart from this, an excellent chapter and story so far! 10/10

Author's Response: i confess, you are very right. i had no idea what to make remus's patronus...actually i did afterwards, i thought of making it Padfoot, but didnt change it for fear of making it sound too slashy. should I have? or should it have been a different animal? these things are stil subject to change. thank you so much, rita, you were very right and i appreciate you taking time to tell me AND giving an awesome review :)

Name: wishiwereaweasley (Signed) · Date: 02/04/06 15:09 · For: Nastily Exhausting Wizarding Tests
Ooh, good chapter! I really liked all the details you went into with the exams. It seems like often writers just skip over them and say that they were horribly difficult, and that's that. You did a good job of describing them, and keeping it light and entertaining. I also (and I don't know if this was intentional or not) like the parallel between Harry's OotP Astronomy exam and James'. As soon as he saw people moving by the Forest, that was exactly where my mind went. Can't wait to see what's going to happen with Bethany!

Author's Response: ahhhhhhhhhh weasley friend you found the wee little parallel! i have to admit, i did purposefuly do that ( i think, it was a very long time ago, but if i did it was frightfully clever of me ;) ) thanks for the review and OH BETHANY!! the plot thickens...

Name: wendelin the wierd (Signed) · Date: 02/04/06 13:17 · For: Nastily Exhausting Wizarding Tests
If i had to describe your story in one word it would be this- WOW! It was simply amazing. IT's clear that it was well thought out and you had a lot of fun writing it. I really wanted to read the whole story but then came exams. Lovely story anyway. You have a lot of potential and talent.

Author's Response: ug exams are evil, and that's the truth. but on a lighter note THANK YOU..oh my goodness. this is extremely flattering to me and i'm sure i don't deserve it all, but thank you thank you.. One word to describe this review: WOWW!

Name: Sirius Obsession (Signed) · Date: 01/07/06 19:20 · For: Now It's Forever
omg this story was simply amazing!!! siriusly...lool... but really i mean i was hooked on it... iwudnt leave the computer till i finished it... nd at the end when james was remembering all their memories and then they leave their dorm nd take a last look.... my eyes teared... that may hav sumthin to do with me graduating this year but omg words cannot descxribe how great this story was..... u shud b like beyond obsessed with urself nd gloat bout ur budding career as a best-selling author! thanx for the story

Author's Response: Thank you Sirius Obsession! You see, as I was writing the end of VR I was graduating myself from high school...so yeah. I drew from that and I feel your pain. Thank you for those amazing words! I only hope that one day it will be true!

Name: NoxSomnium (Signed) · Date: 12/26/05 22:14 · For: Now It's Forever
Loved it all.

Author's Response: thanks a thousand, i love that you're reading it!

Name: NoxSomnium (Signed) · Date: 12/23/05 15:54 · For: Lifestyles
The entire Boys Huddling Together Discussing Things was highly, highly entertaining. Why didn't the guys just ask the girls?

Author's Response: they're bums, you know how guys are. ;) no, i like men, i really do, but sometimes they're a bit clueless. in this case, mcgonagall was giving the guys a chance to feel like the girls. kinda like a sadie hawkins dance...or whatever those things are called. i think it's a good life lesson for all the boys, you know, just to sensitize them a bit (and yes, i do enjoy inventing words)

Name: Little_hoole3333 (Signed) · Date: 09/15/05 23:10 · For: Now It's Forever
Wow! :O :) :P

Author's Response: this is (no joke) the BEST review I have ever received!!! i'm not even kidding! BRILLIANT!! BAHAAAA!!! now you've made me happy :)

Name: lunafish (Signed) · Date: 08/02/05 21:46 · For: Now It's Forever
Well, I finally finished, and I think this story will forever color my picture of the marauders and Lily! I love how it all holds together so well, balanced between the two dreams and nicely embracing all the flashbacks. The writing itself was quite engaging, and I often felt myself laughing or tearing up as I followed the group through their various adventures. Only negative criticism I have is the problem with italics in the last couple chapters...but the story itself was superb!

Author's Response: ARGH! i HATE formatting!!! I ahven't looked on VR for ages, maybe I'll go back and see what I can do about the italics. ARGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for reading, lunafish, it really means a lot to me. ARGH. I'm really glad you enjoyed it, and I am honored to know that my interpretation of the characters will be with you in some way as you go on to read bigger and better Marauder stories...ARGH on to the italics...

You must login (register) to review.