Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Butterfly Effect

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 11/15/17 17:29 · For: Chapter 22: I'll Walk Beside You But You May Not See Me-Part 1
Those cookies sound like fun. It is interesting, when reading fan fiction, to see all of the different magical items authors come up with. I remember in one story that I read that the twins came up with a portable Floo in the form of a lighter. I think it was a Floo. They couldn't travel with it but they could communicate through it.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 11/15/17 16:09 · For: Chapter 21: What You're Looking For Has Been Here The Whole Time-Part 2
I think Severus is getting a little too close to the truth now. When he figures out that Nemo could be a woman he'll have found the solution to the puzzle.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 11/10/17 20:21 · For: Chapter 21: What You're Looking For Has Been Here The Whole Time-Part 2
I do not seem to have reviewed this story often enough. It is really fascinating. Keep it coming.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 11/03/17 17:00 · For: Chapter 21: Dreaming Of The Day You Wake Up And Find-Part 1
That was interesting. I love Hermione's little dragon and I love that he is now a post dragon. It was nice of Draco to send Hermione a gift. I agree with Hermione. She already had the injuries. I'm not sure how she got them matters.

Author's Response: Yeah, I love writing that little dragon! Pomfrey's questions were more on doing her own investigation to make sure foul play/abuse was not the cause of the scars. With nothing but medical records from her school years and no medical documentation records from St Mungo's. ( I am going on the assumption that most pureblood and half blood children's parents give some form of permission for medical information to be shared between the school and hospital; like yearly physicals, allergies and the like.) Muggle-borns don't have that kind of information provided to the Mediwitch unless it is sent in by the parents from their Muggle Healer or they get registered at the magical hospital and begin getting all of their medical needs there. Hermione had done none of these things, so that leaves Pomfrey to work out something of her own because Hermione keeps finding herself in the hospital wing.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/25/17 13:22 · For: Chapter 20: Living In The Lion's Mouth
I wonder if it bothered Hermione to have to send up red sparks. I know that her reason for being in the tournament is to protect Harry and he was in mortal danger but I also know Hermione is somewhat competitive and I don't think she would've dropped out because of an injury. She's been through worse. I was so worried that it wasn't really Snape who came to remove Hermione from the maze that I didn't think anything of Bill's girlfriend and the fact that she might be an imposter.

Author's Response: This chapter I was going though writer's block at the time so next chapter will cover Snape's POV of events of this chapter before moving on into the summer. It's really very much a Snape chapter with a few Hermione and a Sirius scene thrown in.


Name: nusivo (Signed) · Date: 10/21/17 8:37 · For: Chapter 19: The Waves Are Crashing, All Around You
Great chapter! I'm hooked on this series and have been checking this page every day for weeks awaiting the next chapter, and it did not disappoint!

Author's Response: Great I still have a few left to post before we are caught up with my writing, but we are getting into some good stuff; Ginny's suspicions on Hermione going on a Mystery date, Daecarys bites someone important, and of course Hermione vs Umbridge, to name just a few ;)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/18/17 14:40 · For: Chapter 19: The Waves Are Crashing, All Around You
I guess Hermione wasn't as angry with Ron as I thought. If she was a meaner person, she would've left him down there. Will Rita Skeeter gossip when Hermione and Severus actually get together?

Author's Response: She's there to save them all if she can. Letting him drown might be a big counter productive ;)

Yes, she will. Whether there is an arrival or not will depend (haven't got that far yet), but there will be one of those moments several years from now where Hermione tells everyone they were in a relationship and someone just has to make the comment 'Rita Was Right!!!' Honestly it was the whole reason I even added in the article, just so someone could say that in a crowded room and there would be a collective 'Oh Yeah."


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/10/17 19:52 · For: Chapter 18: Let The Dark Waltz Begin
I loved that Hermione went to the Ball with Draco. I'm sure they looked great together. Come to think of it I like stories where Draco and Hermione end up together. They seem like a nice looking couple and also seem to be able to talk. Love that interaction with Malfoy.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/09/17 19:14 · For: Chapter 17:If This Should End In Fire, I Hope That You Remember Me
I hope Hermione got her egg. I'm proud of her. She got through the trial by using her brain. What a little hero. I want to see some more interaction between her and Remus.

Author's Response: She did, yet again the end got lost in the transferring. The last three paragraphs have been added.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/09/17 11:28 · For: Chapter 16: Know Who Your Friends Are
I especially loved the part when Draco was turned into a ferret. I'm sure that was a good educational experience for Draco. He sounded so adorable. I really like your version of Hermione. She's so amazing. She will be a good honest competitor.

Author's Response: The Ferret scene is one of my favorites in this whole story, and I would love the excuse to go it to him again. Yeah, she feels a bit bad so she tries to go easy on them a bit; she is an adult with more than usual combat training competition going against a bunch of teens after all, and she has no desire really to win. Honestly, if her pride for wanting to not appear weak wasn't involved, she probably would have just forfeited each round; she has no real interest in winning.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/08/17 13:03 · For: Chapter 15: I'll Show Thee The Way, Through All The Pain And The Sorrow
Great chapter. It's amazing how many things Hermione can do after her time at the island. She's learned Muggle fighting that can stand up against magical people and she's got her magic and variations on that too.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/03/17 20:02 · For: Chapter 14: Keep Following That Distant Star
I love how Sirius dealt with the Dursleys. I take it the blood wards or whatever was keeping Harry with the Dursleys didn't really matter. I'm so glad he's with Sirius now. I like that Remus and Emma are hooking up. Sirius is handsome but Remus is a nice guy. This goes to show that you should be nice, even to your enemies, because you might need them later.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/27/17 17:51 · For: Chapter 13: You're My Mortal Flaw And I'm Your Fatal Sin
Very good chapter. It almost seems there is no happiness in Hermione's life at all. What a shock to come back and find Harry dead and Ron injured. There are so many wonderful things to say about this chapter that I don't know where to start. Suffice it to say that I can really feel what Hermione must have felt and it is not a pleasant feeling.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, but I must apologize. I was reading this one over and realized A FOURTH OF IT WAS MISSING! That has been fixed and the end of the chapter is complete.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/27/17 16:47 · For: Chapter 12: It's The Moment Of Truth, And The Moment To Lie
What a great chapter. I'm so glad they caught Peter. I didn't know there was a spell that could keep Peter from transforming back into a human. That sure came in handy. It was funny that Sirius was slightly jealous of Hermione's animagus form. A big cougar would be kind of awesome. It was especially funny when Nemo cleaned Sirius and Remus. You don't know how often I've seen that happen to a dog--they get groomed by a cat.

Author's Response: There wasn't a spell ever mentioned, but I am sure there is one. After all, it would be a needed spell for imprisoning Animagi like Peter who could transform and break out of something his rat is in or change to slip out of something. Maybe there was one mentioned. I'm not sure if Hermione did anything to the glass jar Rita Skeeter was trapped in. Either way, she learned it from the book Sirius got her.

I picked a cougar because while she is still a 'lion', she isn't a pack hunter like Padfoot and Mooney. She is solitary in a way and relies on stealth and ambush attack. I put a lot of thought into her Animagus form and why it is not the same as her Patronus. That scene with her lion cleaning them was inspired by my own cats, who insist on grooming you whether you want them to or not, and one in particular of mine was obsessed with cleaning my hair, usually after a shower. They have never attempted to groom my dogs, but my dogs do groom my cats!


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/23/17 20:02 · For: Chapter 11: The One Without A Name
I was about to say good riddance to the rat but I suppose they need Peter to clear Sirius' name. Have I already mentioned that I just love older Hermione. You've made her seem like young Hermione but you've also made her a reasonable and convincing older Hermione. She became even smarter and tougher while maintaining her basic kindness. Good job! I would think that's not an easy thing to do.

Author's Response: Yes, capturing Peter is a must, both for Sirius's freedom but also for Hermione's plans because she knows he had some part in helping Voldemort return to power. I am glad she has not come out one dimensional. I hate characters like that, so I try to show different sides of her for each situation because she isn't going to react to everything the same way.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/21/17 16:49 · For: Chapter 10:I Had A Heart Before The World I Know Tore It All Apart; A Castaway, A Vagabond, A Battle Born.
That was an action filled chapter. I'm surprised that Sirius took Hermione's sleeping with Remus so well. I would've expected a little jealousy. I don't know why-—maybe because Sirius has been around Hermione a little longer. I thought Halt had died but then Hermione must've gone back and rescued him before he died. I can be so dense with time change stuff. I was glad she got rid of those horrible creatures as well as their creator.

Author's Response: I think had it been anyone else, Sirius would have, but Remus is his friend and Sirius knows with his condition, it is probably hard for him to get any type of date or romantic partners. Halt did in her time around Christmas, but since Hermione wasn't on the island on this time, Halt was not causing as much trouble (ex: like using her waterproof flames to destory vehicles and patrols), because he wasn't causing as much trouble, he wasn't high on their priorities to get rid of. The wolves would have still been set on him, but not for a few more weeks.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/20/17 19:20 · For: Chapter 9: Lying Awake I'm Still Hearing The Cries
I guess a Marauder outpranked the pranksters. I would think it would be hard to pull something over on the Weasley twins. I had to chuckle at the boys' reactions when Hermione said she wasn't feeling well because of a girl thing. It does always work doesn't it. Guys just don't want to talk about things like that.

Author's Response: Yeah, the Marauders might be out of practice but they are the original true pranksters. That is one of the things about having all (mainly) male friends, you bring up girl things of any kind and they're just like noope.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/19/17 20:16 · For: Chapter 8: From Who I Want To Be-Part 2
Like I said, this story gets better and more interesting with each chapter. I was a little surprised that Hermione was flirting with Sirius and Remus but she is older and I liked it. I loved it when she surprised Snape by her reaction when asked to skin frogs. Or was it toads?

Author's Response: Thank you. Sirius and Hermione have a very easy platonic fun and flirty relationship, there is never any romance there but they have a very easy friendship that could be misinterpreted as romantic. Remus and Hermione have a more mature relationship and she seeks him out on several occasions for comfort that she cannot get anywhere else on many levels, physically(none sexual ), emotionally and sexually(briefly). You will like the side story, lots of Snape and Hermione interactions there.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/19/17 11:03 · For: Chapter 8: So Far From Who I Was-Part 1
I'm surprised that Hermione only got detention for mouthing off to Snape. Although what else can Snape do for a punishment. Hermione has so much patience but if she didn't she wouldn't be able to accomplish all that she has to do.

Author's Response: Yeah, I could have had him take points, but honestly that would be like telling her she was banned from Quidditch for life, she does't care one way or another. Or maybe 1 day detention = the loss of an unspoken amount of points X that by a month, and she just lost a lot of points for her House. Yeah, she had to learn a lot of patience on the island; if she hadn't, well, she has learned the hard way what rushing into things too soon can do.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/16/17 13:01 · For: Chapter 7: Living With This Regret
That must be so hard for Hermione to know a different Snape, a friendlier one, but have to deal with an older version. I love how she handled Malfoy. I love the older Hermione. She learned so much from Halt, a mere Muggle. :D

Author's Response: Yeah, Snape from her time was a bit like her, unwilling, for both them, confident on things that happened on the island, and it is hard on her interacting with a Snape who is unaware of all these things they shared. Her handling of Malfoy is going to turn into a rather unique friendship that spans years! :)


You must login (register) to review.