Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For MIT: Strange Place

Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 06/24/17 0:18 · For: Questions and Answers
I really like the story so far. More than that though, I like the way you've constructed it, hopping back and forth in time like that.


Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 06/05/17 6:50 · For: Questions and Answers
This fic is so addictive, Neil! Great job. Can't wait to read the next chapter.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/03/17 7:41 · For: Questions and Answers
Great chapter. Harry and Narcissa still seem to have their special friendship. This is a very interesting story. Your characterization of Ginny was great.

Author's Response: Thanks, she did save his life. That must count for somenthing.


Name: fi103r (Signed) · Date: 04/02/17 13:25 · For: Questions and Answers
Still trying to figure out Ginny guessed Andomeda would have been best person to call completely forgot Narcissa
Sentient house or ticked off House Elf?

Author's Response: Good guess, I'll say no more.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 04/01/17 3:40 · For: Questions and Answers
Not quite sure why Ginny is there. The suspense is killing me.

Author's Response: You're not supposed to know, but you'll find out.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/07/17 15:12 · For: Law and Order
And little do they know that they can all be made to forget everything they saw and heard. This is really interesting. Loved reading it. It didn't take long to realize Narcissa Malfoy was in the vehicle with Harry. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm trying to keep to a regular update schedule. I hope to update one story every Friday. I'm currently rotating between this, James and Me, and Strangers at Drakeshaugh.


Name: Hallowthorn (Signed) · Date: 03/07/17 10:50 · For: Law and Order
Another fun read! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. More in a couple of weeks.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/06/17 18:52 · For: Found and Lost
I have thought about writing a book with stories in it that took place in a big house I owned through 1998. So many things, good and bad, happened there and I thought the different stories deserved telling. I never did it though. Maybe some day. I live in the Midwestern United States--in South Dakota. This is a rural state that has a lot of farms and ranches. I'm always driving by vacated structures that are in different stages of collapse. I always wonder why people abandoned them and when. I always wish I were a good photographer or painter. I'd have so much to photograph or paint. The second part of your story is creepy. I'm reminded of the time I did work for the US Census and had to go out and investigate abandoned homes out in the country. I would try to get someone to come with me. It was a bit creepy at times also.

Author's Response: The flat North Norfolk landscape is very different to the hills of Northumberland and it creeps me out for some reason. The house came to me in a dream, and not a good one.


Name: Oregonian (Signed) · Date: 02/12/17 18:30 · For: Found and Lost
It's good to hear that you are back and writing on your stories again. I had to smile at your line "...the countryside was as flat as a flounder." I don't know if that's a common British simile or one of your own device, but it's not American. I shall have to remember it. :)

Vicki

Author's Response:
Thank you. I'm hoping to get weekly updates out, and to finish at least one of my "novels" (Strangers) this year. I'm working on it now.
Flat as a pancake is the common simile. Flat as a flounder was the preferred expression for one of my grandparents but it seems to have fallen out of favour. Would you use flat as a pancake? I ask because American pancakes aren't flat, They have a thickness to them, they're more like drop scones (or Scotch pancakes) than what I know as pancakes (the French call them crepes).
-N-


Name: Cinderella Angelina (Signed) · Date: 02/10/17 12:11 · For: Found and Lost
I was actually reading this on ff.net yesterday and then here it shows up! One thing I noticed yesterday when I was reading (taking it slow for once) was the vivid description of the house. I could feel the house's foreboding menace. And then I always enjoy the abrupt "Despite this drawback, it was very marketable."

I can't wait to find out what happens with the house.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The next two chapters are just about ready, but I'm currently working on Strangers at Drakeshaugh (and James and Me) too, so updates may be sporadic. I've been away for a month, but I'm back, and writing. -N-


You must login (register) to review.