Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Never Have I Ever

Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 06/22/17 3:47 · For: Chapter 7 - The Unexpected Quidditch Hero
Overall I like the story. Normally, I try to wait until the most current chapter to review (half the time, things are fixed or different by then anyway), but there were a couple things in here I wanted to make note of.
First: George Bell. Is he supposed to be related to Katie? If no, it seems distracting. If yes, I have to assume he's an uncle, since James and Lily were supposed to have been unusually young to have had Harry and a Katie was already older than him (if only by a year). In general, I can appreciate a teasing surname Easter egg here or there, but they can end up distracting if not done with distinct purposefulness.
Second: Quidditch captain. Shouldn't James have been the Quidditch captain by his sixth year? I know it's not explicitly canon, but I have always been doubtful of how to justify his selection as Head Boy without that as a previous position of school leadership.
Again, I like your work, but those are the kinds of details that I think take a good plot and make an excellent story.

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you for the review, and for your comments. Regarding George Bell - yes he is related to Katie. He is her youngest uncle, and unfortunately he isn't in her life during the time she attends Hogwarts. While you by no means have to have good Quidditch players in your family tree in order to be a good player, I think that it helps, and I didn't want to make it be one of her parents. Addressing the Captaincy issue. Not only is it non canon, but I firmly believe that if James had been Quidditch Captain it would have been mentioned. Everyone from Professor McGonagall to Sirius tell Harry about his father's skill at the game, and surely if his dad had ALSO been Captain he would have been told. Also, I don't believe in having the Head Boy also be Quidditch Captain, and it wouldn't make sense to have him be Captain in his 6th year and not his 7th. Thanks for reading!


Name: Luna193 (Signed) · Date: 06/04/17 21:12 · For: Chapter 31 - Closing Ranks
I just spent about 3 hours on this, and now I'm dissapointed I'll have to wait.
This is one of the most well written ive read and I love that it isn't cliche.


Name: Luna193 (Signed) · Date: 06/04/17 18:39 · For: Chapter 18 - All Aboard!
You have me hooked and I'm scared to get through all the chapters and then be forced to wait for more.
This is one of the best ive read and I love that you're doing something a little different with the story line, not the typical Lily hates James and then falls in love in one week. Its a slow build up of friendship and you include the rest of the marauders.
You're a very good writer.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) Don't be scared, this fic isn't going to stop anytime soon. I have 60 chapters planned out...


Name: Luna193 (Signed) · Date: 06/04/17 16:37 · For: Chapter 7 - The Unexpected Quidditch Hero
I'm very picky when it comes to James and Lily fics. And so far I love this one. And I'm so excited to see someone updating again. Its been a long time since I've seen a new story.
I'll definitely be keeping up with it and waiting anxiously for new chapters when I'm all caught up.

Author's Response: You made my day with this review, thank you!


Name: Sodium Flouride (Signed) · Date: 05/18/17 12:23 · For: Chapter 29 - A Trick, But No Treat
Woah great chapter as always...sorry I haven't reviewed for so long. I have been a bit busy giving life changing exams:-/ anyway I love how the story has progressed...I can't wait to read more ^_^

Author's Response: No worries! So happy to have you review this chapter; I really struggled with it. Next one is coming soon!


Name: Secret Marauder 90 (Signed) · Date: 05/14/17 17:50 · For: Chapter 29 - A Trick, But No Treat
I totally understand about work, but I'm glad you found some time to post! I feel for Sirius, he just can't seem to win right now (though I loved the "kitchen" blunder). And I can't believe you left us with that cliffy!

Author's Response: Me too! I was going through writing withdrawals! Don't worry, I'm hard at work on the next chapter, so you won't have to wait as long to find out what happened!


Name: Secret Marauder 90 (Signed) · Date: 04/15/17 20:02 · For: Chapter 28 - Ignorance Is Bliss
I love that Lily wrote to James' parents, and his amused response. Poor Sirius, though! It's like everyone is abandoning him.


Name: Secret Marauder 90 (Signed) · Date: 04/10/17 18:26 · For: Chapter 27 - The Power of Muffins
Ah, the fluff. Just when I thought things were finally going smoothly for James and Lily, bam, more problems.

Author's Response: I can't help myself. Thanks for reviewing :)


Name: Secret Marauder 90 (Signed) · Date: 04/10/17 18:12 · For: Chapter 26 - What Is Normal?
All those hormones raging around? There has to be some kind of drama. I liked this. I wonder whether they'll try for some retaliation anyway.

Author's Response: They almost have to, right? They're the Marauders...


Name: Wandhopperchopper (Signed) · Date: 04/02/17 0:03 · For: Chapter 11 - Catch Me If You Can
I'm speechless.
Speechless!
You captured the dialogue like JK herself, you don't even show through the words, it's just Potter and Lily, my mind can't summon words......Thank you for being my God.


Name: Wandhopperchopper (Signed) · Date: 04/01/17 23:52 · For: Summertime Zoos
Can I just say, I come back for more.
I love the romance, I love the tension, I love the Lily/James dynamic, Thank you for making my world a better place by writing this story.


Name: Wandhopperchopper (Signed) · Date: 03/31/17 18:31 · For: Chapter 7 - The Unexpected Quidditch Hero
OOOOOOhhh wow, every time you post a new chapter I abandon whatever I'm doing....
So amazing.....
LOVE IT!
Everything about it.


Name: Wandhopperchopper (Signed) · Date: 03/31/17 17:37 · For: Chapter 6 - The Longest Train Ride
Everything's perfect!
I think I enjoy reading this as much as I like reading canon......J.K Rowling missed something for sure! Keep on keeping on!
I need my daily Potter. :)


Name: Wandhopperchopper (Signed) · Date: 03/31/17 14:45 · For: Chapter 1 - A Quiet Christmas
OOOH so great- I love it!
I finally get to meet James!
You rock and thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Glad you like the story!


Name: Secret Marauder 90 (Signed) · Date: 03/22/17 0:58 · For: Chapter 24 - Collaboration
All I can say is finally!! A small part of me loves that nobody believes them despite wanting just that. And the part with Dumbledore was priceless!

Author's Response: thank you :)


Name: Sodium Flouride (Signed) · Date: 03/21/17 13:42 · For: Chapter 24 - Collaboration
Yes finally the chapter I've been waiting for. I really liked Sirius's reaction to them getting together caose I've read some fanfic where Sirius ends up jeolous. Over all great chapter...possibly my most favourite so far. :-D

Author's Response: Awwww :) :) :) so glad you like it!!! Thank you!


Name: drivingdirections (Signed) · Date: 03/20/17 23:58 · For: Chapter 1 - A Quiet Christmas
This chapter is good!
driving directions


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/17/17 18:30 · For: Chapter 22 - Cupid Got It Wrong
I think we've all been in situations when we are sure someone was the offending party and later come to find out that they are totally innocent. It is embarrassing, more so if we've publicly accused them.


Name: DobbyPosse (Signed) · Date: 03/15/17 23:14 · For: Chapter 1 - A Quiet Christmas
I'm a little obsessed with Lily and James inevitable love. Can't wait for another chapter... I wonder how far we'll get to see into their romance???

Author's Response: <3 Going all the way to the wedding


Name: Sodium Flouride (Signed) · Date: 03/15/17 15:07 · For: Chapter 23 - Fool Me Once
Well.....that did not end like how I hoped it would. At least now Dumbledore is aware of what Snape is doing or trying to do. That bit with Snape made me feel a little sad for him. Overall good chapter and now I pray the next chapter will end just like how I hope it does

Author's Response: It does. I promise. Hang in there!!!


You must login (register) to review.