Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 09/10/17 1:07 · For: one-shot
Lori, I just had to come back and leave you another review. Congrats on the QSQ awards, my dear! They are so well-deserved. *squish*


Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 06/27/17 4:44 · For: one-shot
If you'd not said anything about lacking a beta, I'd never have known. I really like George and Angelina in this story, and it's nice to see one of the less explored relationships fleshed out here.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 06/04/17 3:26 · For: one-shot
Oh, Lori! My heart!!! There is something so delicate about this fic - George's sense of self, his everyday life, and then the new beginning he and Angelina find themselves in. Your George feels spot on - the way he is dealing with his grief, the internal conflict he feels towards Angelina reappearing. It's the small things like asking Angelina to make him laugh so that he doesn't cry in public, worrying about if he's taking advantage of Verity, feeling like people don't know how to talk to him without Fred - gahhhh it's all just so thoughtfully put together. I love it!

I think having it in Other Pairing works - it very much feels like the beginning of a relationship. I would love to read your take on them further down the line - I hope you come back to these two in the future :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Julia. I've had the beginning of this fic in my head for so long. It feels good to have finally put some words on the thing, you know? I will think about down the road for them... they certainly interest me! Thanks for taking the time to review. I appreciate it!


Name: AnythingWeasley (Signed) · Date: 04/23/17 18:20 · For: one-shot
I loved this story! You see George exactly as I do and you're so good at capturing him in words. Please write more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I always think I'm writing more, but I dare not make any promises. Ha! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.


Name: quietnight (Signed) · Date: 11/22/16 1:24 · For: one-shot
wow! This was amazing! it was a realistic story that dealt with the sadness there would be with the loss of Fred, but didn't focus only on the grief. You really do a great job staging Angelina and George's friend relationship. And because of that the hints that they might be more, that George might need them to be more, work so well. The ending is hopeful and I absolutely loved this

Author's Response: I see their renewed friendship as the launching pad for what is to come. I'm glad you found it believable here. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 06/16/16 14:21 · For: one-shot
That was a good story. I can't imagine what it would be like to lose a twin. I've lost a sibling and I've lost a child but I would think that losing a twin would be worst of all. It's like your other half--half of your soul. I think Angelina will be a great comfort to George.

Author's Response: I know what you mean. It's a difficult loss to wrap my mind around, but I think Jo gave us a good glimpse into their relationship, so there are ways to go at it. And yes, Angelina will be important for his healing, I think. Thanks so much for reading and leaving a review. I'm glad you liked it. And I'm sorry for your losses. Take care.


Name: Verita Serum (Signed) · Date: 06/11/16 21:11 · For: one-shot
I am always interested in the writing of post-Fred George. Yours seemed very honest and true to character, that he could still find those moments of humor in the midst of life long grief. I liked this very much :)

Author's Response: I , too, love post-Fred George. There's so much potential there, and finding it in the grief is a tempting challenge, I think. At the risk of being completely obnoxious, I invite you to check out my other George fic, No Contest. No romance, but it's how I see him, I guess. Thanks for taking the time to read and leave a review. I'm glad you liked it.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 06/11/16 16:42 · For: one-shot
I really would like to see where this goes. Possibly do a chapter a couple of years in the future? (Theirs, not yours).

Author's Response: I hadn't considered writing more, other than one scene I can picture very well, but it might do better in humor. Thanks for taking the time to read and review.


You must login (register) to review.