Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Slant-Told Tale

Name: ronnie_weasley0705 (Signed) · Date: 03/20/17 2:03 · For: Chapter 18
Malcolm's discomfort is....

Author's Response: Of course. Our parents never ... you know.


Name: ronnie_weasley0705 (Signed) · Date: 03/16/17 8:05 · For: Chapter 3
Isn't Albus gay?

Author's Response: Yup. There will be more about that subject in future chapters.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/03/17 13:20 · For: Chapter 43
I'm so glad Minerva is alright. This must be during Harry's 5th year. I remember when she was stunned. Very good chapter.

Author's Response: Yes, 5th year. I had a hard time coming up with a scenario that would fit what was in the book about her return to Hogwarts. I mean, she was obviously injured, but she's walking up to the castle and carrying her own bags?


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/03/17 13:02 · For: Chapter 42
I will say again that I enjoy this story with its saga of intense, mature love. We can all learn something from this.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm so glad you're enjoying it!


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/02/17 18:59 · For: Chapter 41
It's good to get back into this story again. I see I have a few new chapters to read. I'd be a little suspicious of Sirius too. More so because of thinking that Peter wasn't smart enough to pull off what he did.

Author's Response: And I've got to get writing! Yes, Sirius wouldn't be my first choice of guardian for Harry, but that's Dumbledore for you!


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 01/15/17 16:15 · For: Chapter 40
That was lovely. It's nice to see that sort of feeling between an older, more mature couple--a couple who may not be lovers any longer but still love each other enough to take care of each other.

Author's Response: Thanks. I think they deserve a little tenderness at the moment!


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 01/15/17 15:09 · For: Chapter 39
What a great chapter. I loved your portrayal of Minerva at the end. There's nothing like perseverance. I could picture her chasing after Fudge and keeping after him. He deserved it.

Author's Response: Thanks. It's really fun to write Minerva in high dudgeon!


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 01/15/17 14:28 · For: Chapter 38
If only Minerva knew what was really going on. Or if she had mentioned it to someone like Albus that Moody seemed not like Moody.

Author's Response: It was a Series of Unfortunate Events, really...


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/23/16 19:19 · For: Chapter 37
I was wondering if you were going to tell us how Mad-Eye got stuck in his trunk. You would think that Albus or Minerva would figure out that the Mad-Eye they saw wasn't the real Mad-Eye but conon shows that Barty got away with this impersonation for the entire school year.

Author's Response: You would think so, but neither Minerva nor Albus has seen him in about a decade, and Barty is keeping as clear as he can of those two. Cheers, and happy holidays!


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/18/16 18:03 · For: Chapter 36
My heart just breaks for Minerva even though whatever her issues are she's brought them on herself. It seems like so much love lost.

Author's Response: Yes to all. Thanks for reading and reviewing after a long hiatus!


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/18/16 10:07 · For: Chapter 35
I hope Malcolm gets to Eliane in time. I know that must have been nerve wracking for Minerva to talk to Malcolm. Big secrets are not easy to keep or to tell.

Author's Response: Secrets are second-nature for Minerva by this time. I suppose she has to train herself out of them, but this is kind of like ripping off the band-aid in one big go!


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 06/22/16 18:20 · For: Chapter 34
Now I'm caught up for a day or so. I almost forgot that Malcolm doesn't know Albus is his father. I wonder if Minerva's going to tell him the truth. It'd be a shame to break up his long-term relationship with Eliane just because he thought he was really a Macnair.

Author's Response: No, he doesn't know. We'll see what Minerva decides.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 06/22/16 17:57 · For: Chapter 33
That was interesting. This is the first time I've ever read about someone trying to redirect Apparating. I guess it could happen, like if someone was getting kidnapped or something. Poor Alastor--he's losing body parts right and left.

Author's Response: It was something I made up because it fit my purposes, tee-hee. But I think it makes some sense. Yeah, poor Alastor seems to be dying by attrition, doesn't he? You'd think the magical world would have better resources for limb loss, but evidently it doesn't, according to J.K. Rowling.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 06/22/16 17:38 · For: Chapter 32
Oh dear, drinking never really helps. It's best to do your best ugly cry and get it out. But for some reason people think drinking will work. Poor Mad-Eye.

Author's Response: Indeed. And Alastor knows that, I think, but he can't seem to work things out. It's a common problem, unfortunately.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 06/22/16 16:51 · For: Chapter 31
Geez, you almost gave me a heart attack. I thought Gerald was alive there for a moment. I don't remember who Walden is in the Macnair family. But whomever he is he probably deserved to be Crucioed.

Author's Response: Sorry ;-) Walden Macnair is Gerald's much younger brother (we last saw him as a 4-year-old.) He's a canon character--the guy who is brought in to execute Buckbeck. He's also a Death Eater, so he certainly deserves some punishment.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 06/22/16 16:37 · For: Chapter 30
I hate to see Minerva and Alastor fight but that's how it goes sometimes. I think that arguing might help a relationship. Darn, I don't know which of the two stories of yours I want to nominate. I'll search my memory and sleep on it. I thought I liked the other one better but the plot in this one is very interesting. Then the ending of your last one was so painful and wonderful at the same time. Well, I'll surprise you!


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 06/21/16 22:29 · For: Chapter 29
Finally we know what happened to Gerald. I think it was rather funny. Totally unexpected. I hope he's dead and will never come back. Of course he's probably dead--rats do not live all that long. I'm seriously thinking of nominating one of your stories for a Quicksilver Quills award. Which one do you think is your stronger piece of work? I've enjoyed both stories so much I'm not sure I can decide which one.:D How close is this one to being finished? They don't have to be finished but I was wondering.

Author's Response: Gerald was rather a rat to begin with, wasn't he? You're very kind to think of nominating me. This story has 41 chapters written, and I'm guessing an additional 3-4 I have still to write/edit. I'm planning on posting one chapter per week (depending on mods, of course.) As far as which is stronger, I think that's for the readers to decide! (Don't ask me to choose between my children ;-)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 06/21/16 21:03 · For: Chapter 28
Did Minerva just confess to killing Gerald? I sure didn't expect that. Sorry I haven't read much lately. I was sick in bed for a week over Memorial Day. It was just a sinus infection but there were times that week that I prayed for death and more pathetically, I didn't care if I died. The pain in my head was horrible. But I'm back and feeling great and trying to find time to read again.

Author's Response: As you see in the next chapter--sort of! I'm sorry to hear you've been ill. I once had a sinus infection that was the sickest I've ever been--I totally sympathize with the "please kill me now" feeling. It was the only time I've every screamed with pain, and that includes 19 hours of back labor! Glad you're feeling better.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/23/16 19:07 · For: Chapter 27
Gosh, you'd think it would be easier to light a cigarette with a wand. When I smoked I used a lighter or a big match stick. But that was a while ago. I hope Alastor doesn't outright ask Minerva if she'd been unfaithful. I don't think he's that bad-mannered.

Author's Response: You'd think... We'll see what he's going to ask her about.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/23/16 18:42 · For: Chapter 26
How did I end up three chapters behind again? I guess it doesn't matter. I have more to read. Now I can't wait to see what's in those French papers. And you have the next chapter all lined up. Will McNair truly have died?

Author's Response: Sometimes the mods are fast. Hope you enjoy the chapters!


You must login (register) to review.