Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 11/17/17 17:44 · For: Chapter 22
I thought it was hilarious that Neville's grandmother was able to incapacitate a Death Eater. Severus is going to make himself ill trying to protect everyone but only he can do it. The Carrows are so stupid.

Author's Response: Augusta Longbottom is a scary lady and I figured she'd be capable of handling herself :)

Author's Response: Augusta Longbottom is a scary lady and I figured she'd be capable of handling herself :)


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 11/14/17 5:21 · For: Chapter 23
Now I will be worried until the next chapter. (Good for Snape thinking Gryffindor should get 50 points.)

Author's Response: Honestly, who couldn't put aside their differences to fit the Carrows?


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/16/17 20:23 · For: Chapter 21
I'm so glad Severus and Theophany got out of the situation with Grindelwald in one piece. Wasn't that a little dangerous for Theophany to let Severus look into her mind. What if he found out she had a romantic interest in him. That might have been easier for her though. Congratulations on your Quicksilver Quill Award. This story certainly deserved it.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words! Theophany never puts her feelings first so I knew it would make sense for her to sacrifice her feelings for something as big as the Elder Wand. But yeah, she really put herself on the line and risked him seeing too much. It was only because he found her honesty and trust a little scary that he turned away. Also, after so long being alone I think he couldn't willingly wipe her memories and give up having a confidant.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 09/13/17 7:00 · For: Chapter 21
Wonderful writing. You can feel the magic.

Author's Response: Thank you, as always, for reading and enjoying!


Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 09/10/17 1:27 · For: Chapter 1
Congratulations on the Quicksilver Quill Award win! I find this fic utterly engrossing. Your world-building and characters are so full of life. I can't wait to read more of it.

Author's Response: Oh wow, I didn't even know until I saw your review. Thank you so much! This is a really big deal. Writing this story has been therapy and I am so elated and encouraged by everyone who has enjoyed it. Thank you again!!!


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/24/17 21:42 · For: Chapter 20
Theophany can be stubborn. I'm glad she stayed by Severus' side. She shows how strong women can be. You did a good job on showing how ominous this place is.

Author's Response: Thank you, I so look forward to your reviews. You're an insightful reader :D


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/19/17 19:38 · For: Chapter 19
I hope you update soon. I have a feeling that Theophany is going to find what she and Severus are looking for in the last place they look. Elaine must have such horrible memories. I'm getting curious about the friend that came to visit and what happened to all the people. I can kind of guess though who the visitor was.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/17/17 10:27 · For: Chapter 18
Theophany is on to something. I think we tend to love people who are hard to love because we like the challenge. Some people seem to fall in love easily but that's never been my experience. I wish her luck with Severus. He's always been one of my favorite characters even when he was a "bad boy."


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/14/17 18:38 · For: Chapter 17
Well, that was interesting. The flying theory at the end is worth thinking about. I might have to go back and read it over. So, the Dark Lord can suck energy from his followers and that's how he flies and weakens his followers.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/13/17 18:49 · For: Chapter 16
It must be frustrating to talk to a portrait. I can imagine that it only has so much information and some probably have less than others. Dumbledore probably has more information than most but he couldn't predict the future. I'm glad it seems that Severus and Theophany are linked by a verbal agreement at least.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/10/17 10:33 · For: Chapter 15
If anyone can pull Theophany out of the pit of Dark Magic it would be Severus. I'm sure she's thankful he followed her. The old man was disgustingly arrogant. Did he end up dying? I was so excited by Theophany's trying to get away I didn't know if she reversed her spell. Or I didn't watch for it.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/09/17 13:48 · For: Chapter 14
That was a long chapter. All the more enjoyable. I'm wondering if you have plans for Severus and Theophany to hook up. I wonder if Severus has a back-up plan for rescuing Theophany. I don't know if he's just curious about her or if he's becoming attached to her. I will read on!


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 07/26/17 12:05 · For: Chapter 19
We must be getting somewhere. Interesting, as always.


Name: Idaaa (Signed) · Date: 06/27/17 8:25 · For: Chapter 15
great


Name: Idaaa (Signed) · Date: 06/27/17 8:25 · For: Chapter 16
i like it


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 06/23/17 17:57 · For: Chapter 18
Still reading. Still love Theophony.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 05/24/17 5:12 · For: Chapter 16
Theophany is such a nice person, I worry how it will all end.

Author's Response: It means so much that you like her! I really wanted to make an original character who was distinct.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 05/15/17 17:52 · For: Chapter 15
Exciting, all action chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, Dad :D


Name: Bluerock (Signed) · Date: 05/13/17 11:58 · For: Chapter 15
Yay for posting! Congrats on graduating! :) I like how this chapter evolved from her not being able to see him and being worried where he was, to her not being able to see at all and him saving her. A definite pattern of rescues and counter rescues developing here, though I do suppose they were desperate times. (it's not a bad thing :) and he did send her after all)

Interesting that legilimency did not really work on her, or did she just happen to be thinking of her family? Or maybe that scary healer just wasn't very good. I have a feeling that someone better at legilimency would have gotten compromising information on the first try, especially if Theophany was not expecting it. There is something unnerving about the way you describe that guys face!
Keep it up! :)))


Name: Bluerock (Signed) · Date: 05/07/17 4:10 · For: Chapter 14
I like this story and I hope you are still going to publish! You have left quite a cliffhanger...

Author's Response: Thank you for liking this, it really makes me so happy! I just graduated (whoo hoo!) and I will start updating again. Good news is I've written far ahead so there won't be another long hiatus. Thank you for reviewing!!!


You must login (register) to review.