Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/16/17 20:23 · For: Chapter 21
I'm so glad Severus and Theophany got out of the situation with Grindelwald in one piece. Wasn't that a little dangerous for Theophany to let Severus look into her mind. What if he found out she had a romantic interest in him. That might have been easier for her though. Congratulations on your Quicksilver Quill Award. This story certainly deserved it.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words! Theophany never puts her feelings first so I knew it would make sense for her to sacrifice her feelings for something as big as the Elder Wand. But yeah, she really put herself on the line and risked him seeing too much. It was only because he found her honesty and trust a little scary that he turned away. Also, after so long being alone I think he couldn't willingly wipe her memories and give up having a confidant.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 09/13/17 7:00 · For: Chapter 21
Wonderful writing. You can feel the magic.

Author's Response: Thank you, as always, for reading and enjoying!


Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 09/10/17 1:27 · For: Chapter 1
Congratulations on the Quicksilver Quill Award win! I find this fic utterly engrossing. Your world-building and characters are so full of life. I can't wait to read more of it.

Author's Response: Oh wow, I didn't even know until I saw your review. Thank you so much! This is a really big deal. Writing this story has been therapy and I am so elated and encouraged by everyone who has enjoyed it. Thank you again!!!


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/24/17 21:42 · For: Chapter 20
Theophany can be stubborn. I'm glad she stayed by Severus' side. She shows how strong women can be. You did a good job on showing how ominous this place is.

Author's Response: Thank you, I so look forward to your reviews. You're an insightful reader :D


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/19/17 19:38 · For: Chapter 19
I hope you update soon. I have a feeling that Theophany is going to find what she and Severus are looking for in the last place they look. Elaine must have such horrible memories. I'm getting curious about the friend that came to visit and what happened to all the people. I can kind of guess though who the visitor was.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/17/17 10:27 · For: Chapter 18
Theophany is on to something. I think we tend to love people who are hard to love because we like the challenge. Some people seem to fall in love easily but that's never been my experience. I wish her luck with Severus. He's always been one of my favorite characters even when he was a "bad boy."


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/14/17 18:38 · For: Chapter 17
Well, that was interesting. The flying theory at the end is worth thinking about. I might have to go back and read it over. So, the Dark Lord can suck energy from his followers and that's how he flies and weakens his followers.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/13/17 18:49 · For: Chapter 16
It must be frustrating to talk to a portrait. I can imagine that it only has so much information and some probably have less than others. Dumbledore probably has more information than most but he couldn't predict the future. I'm glad it seems that Severus and Theophany are linked by a verbal agreement at least.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/10/17 10:33 · For: Chapter 15
If anyone can pull Theophany out of the pit of Dark Magic it would be Severus. I'm sure she's thankful he followed her. The old man was disgustingly arrogant. Did he end up dying? I was so excited by Theophany's trying to get away I didn't know if she reversed her spell. Or I didn't watch for it.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/09/17 13:48 · For: Chapter 14
That was a long chapter. All the more enjoyable. I'm wondering if you have plans for Severus and Theophany to hook up. I wonder if Severus has a back-up plan for rescuing Theophany. I don't know if he's just curious about her or if he's becoming attached to her. I will read on!


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 07/26/17 12:05 · For: Chapter 19
We must be getting somewhere. Interesting, as always.


Name: Idaaa (Signed) · Date: 06/27/17 8:25 · For: Chapter 15
great


Name: Idaaa (Signed) · Date: 06/27/17 8:25 · For: Chapter 16
i like it


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 06/23/17 17:57 · For: Chapter 18
Still reading. Still love Theophony.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 05/24/17 5:12 · For: Chapter 16
Theophany is such a nice person, I worry how it will all end.

Author's Response: It means so much that you like her! I really wanted to make an original character who was distinct.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 05/15/17 17:52 · For: Chapter 15
Exciting, all action chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, Dad :D


Name: Bluerock (Signed) · Date: 05/13/17 11:58 · For: Chapter 15
Yay for posting! Congrats on graduating! :) I like how this chapter evolved from her not being able to see him and being worried where he was, to her not being able to see at all and him saving her. A definite pattern of rescues and counter rescues developing here, though I do suppose they were desperate times. (it's not a bad thing :) and he did send her after all)

Interesting that legilimency did not really work on her, or did she just happen to be thinking of her family? Or maybe that scary healer just wasn't very good. I have a feeling that someone better at legilimency would have gotten compromising information on the first try, especially if Theophany was not expecting it. There is something unnerving about the way you describe that guys face!
Keep it up! :)))


Name: Bluerock (Signed) · Date: 05/07/17 4:10 · For: Chapter 14
I like this story and I hope you are still going to publish! You have left quite a cliffhanger...

Author's Response: Thank you for liking this, it really makes me so happy! I just graduated (whoo hoo!) and I will start updating again. Good news is I've written far ahead so there won't be another long hiatus. Thank you for reviewing!!!


Name: Redwing (Signed) · Date: 08/14/16 19:17 · For: Chapter 13
Ohhhh. Oh no. I ran out of chapters! And it's so good! I hope you're still working on this? Really fantastic story.

Author's Response: Sorry I haven't been checking reviews! Thank you so much for liking this story, it means an incredible amount to me that other people enjoy it. As soon as the server is up again I'll be uploading new chapters. I've written quite far ahead so you can expect somewhat regular updates!


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 06/30/16 17:18 · For: Chapter 13
I guess it's nice Theophany was able to pay Severus back by taking care of him. Does a Patronus have to be directed somewhere specific? Was Severus trying to reach Theophany? Or in an emergency does it try to reach just anyone? If you have to send it to a specific person it's interesting that Severus sent it to her.

Author's Response: Yup I intended he send it to Theophany specifically. I mean he's completely alone in this, can't contact the order or anyone. I assume any death eater would rather watch him die, resenting the trust Voldemort placed in him. The only instance we see in canon of a patronus delivering a message is Lupin's at Bill and Fleur's wedding. I think that's the only one. So we don't know how the spell is done, or how the message is sent, but it was Lupin's voice speaking from his patronus so I assumed a sort of recorded message effect. I chose the incantation "heus" because it's simply a command to listen. And patronuses wouldn't need directions, I feel, as they are made up of intentions. Since they are good memories and will power personified I thought it made sense one merely had to focus the spell on the intended recipient. Should I have explained this more in the text? I'm forever battling stepping outside the narrative to explain stuff, or just going with it and leaving it to you to fill in the gaps :)


You must login (register) to review.