Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 10/11/17 18:56 · For: Chapter 12: The Thirteenth Wood
Good to see more of this unique story.

Author's Response: Thank you for following it!


Name: Phoenix96 (Signed) · Date: 03/14/17 13:31 · For: Chapter 11: The Black King
Interesting plotline, lovely characterisation. I'm waiting with bated breath for the next chapter... How much longer??

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm hoping by the end of the month to have "The Battle of the Bridge" written, though it's a big chapter. :)


Name: Hallowthorn (Signed) · Date: 03/07/17 9:58 · For: Chapter 11: The Black King
I really love this story! Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you're enjoying it!


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 02/20/17 13:17 · For: Chapter 11: The Black King
This plot just gets better and better.

Author's Response: Thanks, I appreciate that! It feels good finally to unveil some plot points I've been anticipating for quite awhile now, and I'm glad you like them!


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 01/04/17 11:51 · For: Chapter 9: The Sword and the Key
So glad this story is continuing, Great characters, especially Sparkle.

Author's Response: Thanks! I enjoy writing Sparkles. In my conception of the story, she actually started as a minor character in a scene which has yet to come up in the story, but working backwards from there she grew more and more important until she's the key character she is now ... her role in Rosie's journey compares with what Hagrid, Dumbledore, and Sirius meant to Harry in his story.


Name: Inlovewithpotter (Signed) · Date: 04/21/16 12:44 · For: Chapter 1: A Timely Arrival
I've only read the first chapter, but I'm already crying. I love how you dedicated this story to Alan Rickman...he played Severus Snape so well, and when I heard he passed, I literally did not leave my room for a week. :'(

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Indeed, Mr. Rickman's death came as a great shock. It would have been so even if I hadn't been working on this story, but as it was, there was a surreal, numb feeling I had because I consciously pictured my character Sylvester Snape as looking essentially like Alan Rickman did in real life. So much more could be said, but it's difficult ... so again, thanks! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story. By the way, when you reach Chapter Six you'll see a different character wearing a David Bowie t-shirt, which is intended to be a subtle tribute both to him and to Alan Rickman, since they died within the same week.


Name: Inlovewithpotter (Signed) · Date: 04/21/16 12:44 · For: Chapter 1: A Timely Arrival
I've only read the first chapter, but I'm already crying. I love how you dedicated this story to Alan Rickman...he played Severus Snape so well, and when I heard he passed, I literally did not leave my room for a week. :'(


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 04/20/16 6:10 · For: Chapter 6: The New Normal
Nice to see another chapter. Look forward to the next.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I really appreciate your continued interest in following the story!


Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 04/19/16 19:57 · For: Chapter 1: A Timely Arrival
I've read this straight through, so you are getting one review instead of six, mea culpa!

I like this brother of Severus, and how you have made him different, but with a clear family resemblance. I like the way Nick spoke of being a Squibb, and how believable you've made it that this girl is not only related to at least two wizarding families and by association to Harry as well, but how you are showing her own magical abilities.

I hope beyond hope that Sparkles has elf magic to help Grandpa Snape with.

Author's Response: I appreciate your comments very much! I admire Ms. Rowling's gift for creating interesting and likeable characters, and so in my own efforts I've started out by creating characters who would fit naturally into the Harry Potter universe, and then building the story based upon a scenario plausible for those characters. For example, Grampy Nick started out simply as a way to solve the question of how Rosie was a witch even though she's related to Severus Snape on the Muggle side, but as the story developed, he has become an integral part of the deepening mystery concerning the Scar-Maker/White Queen. Thanks for your interest, and I hope to present the next chapter soon!


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/19/16 17:28 · For: Chapter 6: The New Normal
I know it's not likely but I hope they come up with a cure for Sylvester. Or maybe he'll come to a peaceful end knowing that Rosemary is recognized as a witch. I loved their t-shirts. I've actually seen all of the t-shirts here in Muggleland.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad to know that you care about Sylvester and other characters, as I've hoped as best I can to emulate Ms. Rowling's gift for creating interesting and likeable characters.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/05/16 16:01 · For: Chapter 5: The Scene of the Crime
Well, that was interesting. I liked Sparkles' spirit squirrels. I'm wondering what I would do if all of these strange people suddenly landed in my living room. I'm really enjoying this story. It's so creative.

Author's Response: Thank you! That's exactly been one of my challenges, to give characters a natural and believable reaction to what if people with magical powers suddenly entered their life and their home.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/05/16 15:13 · For: Chapter 4: Professor Longbottom's Secret All-Purpose Blend
What a great chapter. All of your creative new magic in this story is wonderful. I love Sparkles' tattoos. I hope lessening Sylvester's pain will help him live a little longer.

Author's Response: Thank you! I happen to work for a hospice agency myself, and my choice to include Sylvester's life-limiting illness and hospice treatment as part of the story is rooted in exploring the intense human experience of the highs and lows of end-of-life care.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 02/05/16 8:50 · For: Chapter 5: The Scene of the Crime
This chapter certainly veered away from what I was expecting. Still good action and Sparkle is an interesting character. Good story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate your interest in following the story.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 01/03/16 15:47 · For: Chapter 4: Professor Longbottom's Secret All-Purpose Blend
The end to this chapter made me smile.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! The real story is just beginning, and Sparkles is a big part of it.


Name: PlutoLovegood (Signed) · Date: 12/01/15 18:37 · For: Chapter 3: The Muggle-born Princess
My previous self-review has a typo in it. I meant to say that the fullness of the role of Severus in Rosie's story has yet to be revealed.


Name: PlutoLovegood (Signed) · Date: 12/01/15 18:35 · For: Chapter 3: The Muggle-born Princess
If I may add another comment, especially for those who love Severus Snape and want to see more of him: My writing of this story is, in part, a deliberate effort to build upon the love many have for Severus as a character, and Severus and Lily as a couple, while at the same time adhering to canon (yes, Severus was killed by Nagini, no, Severus and Lily didn't get together, etc.). May I simply say that the fullness of Severus' role in Lily's story has yet to be revealed ...


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/01/15 0:50 · For: Chapter 3: The Muggle-born Princess
Another great chapter! I was pleased to meet Rosie. I was kind of hoping that you would keep Severus alive in your story. It's still a good story all the same.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! My story is a "consistent with canon" story, including the death of Severus, and in the next chapter you will see that Rosie has "seen" the death of Severus as it happens in DH. But ... keep in mind that in the wonderful universe of story that Ms. Rowling created, even if someone has died (like Moaning Myrtle, or Cedric Diggory, or Harry's Parents, or Helena Ravenclaw, or Albus Dumbledore), he or she may still appear as a speaking character ... (I hope I haven't given away too much)


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 11/25/15 9:14 · For: Chapter 3: The Muggle-born Princess
I wish I had a grand daughter like Rosie.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! She's based partly upon several rather energetic and good-hearted young people I know in real life, including my two great nieces.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/28/15 13:55 · For: Chapter 2: Many Revelations
What a great chapter! And, what a story. Fantastic! I can see something like this happening. Leave it to Tobias to spread all of his unhappiness around. Update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! As I told another reviewer, I admire Rowling's gift of writing wonderful and interesting characters, and with my mix of canon and original characters I'm finding that, if I let a canon character be himself or herself, it helps the story to write itself almost. Yes, my mental outline of the next chapter is almost complete, in which we meet the delightful Miss Snape herself at last.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 10/25/15 9:21 · For: Chapter 2: Many Revelations
These are wonderful, original characters and what looks like a brilliant story. Cannot wait for more of what looks like an epic.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! One of the things I admire the most about J.K. Rowling's writing is her genius at creating and developing great characters, especially Severus Snape, whom I especially consider to be one of the great characters of all English literature. So I'm trying my best to reflect this in my own efforts to tell a story within the universe she created.



You must login (register) to review.