Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: ronnie_weasley0705 (Signed) · Date: 03/29/17 2:20 · For: The Divorce
I love the fact that Narcissa is so motherly, yet so dignified. Lucius, on the other hand, is another story...

Author's Response: Thank you! I had a lot of fun writing it. :D


Name: ronnie_weasley0705 (Signed) · Date: 11/28/16 23:21 · For: The Harpy
Can you imagine Narcissa cooking?

Author's Response: Not at all! I once wrote an AU Draco/Ginny fic called It Takes a Thief where Narcissa was a widow, and Draco had to stop by the gourmet grocers to pick her up ready meals because she wouldn't cook for herself when the housekeeper had days off. :D


Name: ronnie_weasley0705 (Signed) · Date: 11/28/16 23:14 · For: The Boggart
I found the fact that Draco addressed Crabbe and Goyle by their first names... Love your fic...

Author's Response: I'm doubly happy the site is back up after the post-Thanksgiving crash because I found your reviews! (Truthfully, I thought you'd be a spammer I'd have to report on the Beta Forums, lol) What a Christmas gift! I was thinking that kids don't start out with superiority complexes or call each other by their last names. Draco might have ended up treating Crabbe and Goyle like minions instead of mates, but I couldn't see him doing it in primary school. Thanks for noticing that . . . and reviewing . . . and not being a spammer. :)


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 03/24/16 19:28 · For: The Ghost
Just found this story. Draco's relationship with his nanny reminds me of Downton Abbey. Draco might be more closer to his nanny than his parents.
At times, I am also reminded of the comic strip Calvin and Hobbes especially when Draco is drawing monsters or looking for the disgusting flavors of the jelly beans.

Author's Response: I've never watched Downton Abbey (hope that doesn't get my girl card revoked, heh), but I love Calvin & Hobbes, so Draco's wild imagination reminding you of Calvin brought a huge smile to my face and made me google to take a trip down memory lane. I can't imagine Draco having the nerve to tell Lucius that his popularity has dropped to an all time low in the dad polls, or asking his parents, "What assurance do I have that your parenting isn't screwing me up?" but he is definitely as jealous that girls coo over his Niffler as Calvin ever was over Susie liking Hobbes. :D


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/22/16 15:40 · For: The Ghost
I loved this story. You really have a talent for writing in a child's voice. You make them sound so smart and sophisticated. And adorable. I will miss little Draco and his parents. I hope you'll bring them out to play again some time.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Malfoys are always fun to write, and I was happy to give them a past that wasn't always Dark. :)


Name: baseballblondie (Signed) · Date: 12/11/15 15:35 · For: The Plan
I was wondering when you would update this one. Draco "saving" his father was so cute.

Author's Response: NaNoWriMo was very much a time suck, and a brain suck, too, since it took awhile to be able to switch gears and write fan fiction again. I'm so glad you liked Draco saving Lucius!


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/20/15 15:12 · For: The Divorce
I love this story. You have a real knack for writing little Draco and the Malfoys. I totally understand why Lucius and Narcissa only had one child. It wasn't that they didn't love each other but they seem a little "formal" with Draco. They treated him as if he's older and he responded. Although I've never lived a life like the Malfoys', so maybe that's how the wealthy live. I suspect Narcissa is getting a couple of gift boxes also. I never thought about divorce amongst Slytherins. I chuckled when the Parkinsons were known to fight over their dogs. My sister and I are housemates. Sometimes we argue over the dogs but we also argue over my plants. It sounds like a funny reason to divorce but it can happen:P

Author's Response: I think Narcissa and Lucius had a formal relationship with their parents, who likely had a children are to be seen and not heard viewpoint. For them to let Draco tell them all his wild tales and sit at the dinner table with them would be seen by older generations of Blacks and Malfoys as dangerously progressive. :D Pansy's drawing is how I imagine divorce: death, voluntary or otherwise, heh. Tell your sister to keep her paws off your plants. ;)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/08/15 16:38 · For: The Gnomes
I love Pansy's last line. I'm not sure I knew that Jarvey's made rude comments. The important question is are their rude comments funny? They could be rude but honest:P Already, Draco is showing his Slytherin tendencies. He was plotting from the start to get that second slice of chocolate tart away from Pansy. Lucius would be appalled to know that Draco started to eat in a hurry with his hands when he heard that Vincent and Gregory were headed toward the picnic. Like the gnomes, they must have smelled the food, or should I say chocolate tart. I could see the gnome babies crying and Draco looking a little puzzled and saying, "Maybe they all take after me." Oh, and his arrogance, he didn't stop to think that someone else could be intelligent. He thought only he was--he even changed his vocabulary to simplify a "big" word that he thought Pansy wouldn't understand. I eagerly await your next chapter.

Author's Response: I found out about the rude comments when I looked them up. I'm sure that one person's rude is another person's funny blunt. Draco would absolutely pretend that he knew how to say negotiate, but he'd actually forgotten and so changed it to make a deal, heh. Next chapter is "The Divorce" :D


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 10/06/15 19:19 · For: The Gnomes
It's brilliant, but I am not sure it is really Malfoy.

Author's Response: I admit, I'm using artistic license to depict Draco as having a wild imagination, but Lucius and Narcissa seem to be a devoted couple in canon, and I'd like to think that they, like most couples, are trying to be good parents even though they're making it up as they go. ;)


Name: baseballblondie (Signed) · Date: 10/05/15 13:01 · For: The Gnomes
I love seeing a very young Draco!

Author's Response: Thank you! I like to think he wasn't always so serious. :D


Name: CharmAccio (Signed) · Date: 10/01/15 11:44 · For: The Picnic
Adorable and can't wait to read more

Author's Response: Thank you! Malfoys are always fun to write, but they were never adorable until Little Draco, heh.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/29/15 21:27 · For: The Picnic
I loved the idea of the organic, free-range rats. Where do you get some of these ideas. They're hysterical. I do love Brie on baguette slices with grapes (usually green) with white wine. I think I'll get some white wine next time I go shopping:D The other evening I had warm Brie on a toasted English muffin. That was very good. I was worried about what Draco would bring for lunch after he ate all that junk after school the day before. Draco is already capable of showing that Malfoy arrogance. When Pansy told him nobody had a picnic inside he thought that his parents did but they were somebody rather than nobodies. I don't think Lucius has anything to worry about with Draco.

Author's Response: If Draco had brought white wine, *that* would have shown true Malfoy arrogance. Brie on an English muffin. Did you put a dollop of apricot or raspberry jam on top? :D I think some parents worry even if there's nothing to worry about. With Lucius, it's because Draco is so different from him, with his wild imagination. He definitely gets it from the Black side of the family!


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/25/15 20:59 · For: The Boggart
I couldn't believe I didn't review this chapter. I did say I've been stressed out the past couple of weeks. It looks like Draco has already set himself up as a leader in his little gang of three. One of my favorite parts was when Scorpius blamed his Niffler for being afraid of the "boggart." I wonder why Narcissa's hairdresser wanted her hair black. She's such a beautiful blonde--or at least I imagine her that way. I love this story. It's hysterical. I've always admired how you write the Malfoys.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks for coming back to review! He only put a black streak in her hair. :D It was my nod to Helen McCrory. The movies always put black streaks in her hair. Thanks for liking Draco blaming his Niffler for being scared. He's always liked to pass the blame, heh.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/21/15 21:42 · For: The Harpy
This is so entertaining and so precious. I love little Draco. These are regular things that I know happen in pre-K and K but when these children are involved it just seems funnier. Can you imagine a dad going in to see the teacher because his son said she was a vampire. I loved the scene at the beginning with Pansy and Draco. You have to wonder where they saw their parents acting like this. The dad going to work and complaining about his wife's tea--so he had to make it. And, the garlic clove was hilarious. No wonder it repels everyone. His breath must have really smelled bad. I can see Narcissa sitting there hoping that Draco didn't talk too loud when telling his latest wild story. At least he's not calling the teacher a vampire to her face and the cook a harpy to her face. It sounds like he had a healthy lunch. I wonder what he'll pack for his lunch in the picnic basket. I love this story and I hate waiting until next week for an update.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your awesome reviews, and for saying what you liked! You'll find out what he eats for lunch next chapter, heh. :D


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/14/15 17:32 · For: The Vampire
At first, I sat here wondering how you were going to make the first day of primary school interesting. So I went into this chapter not expecting much. Boy, was I wrong. I guess you let the young Draco in you to run wild. You had the dreaded kid with allergies, who probably was dripping snot all over her hands. Kids who wanted their name said a certain way. You had the know-it-all. And how many little kids have come home and declared that their teacher was a witch, or ate children's brains, or some other crazy notion. How many kids bring home the ominous packet from school, asking if your kid is normal. I had to laugh at Luclus who had stopped for a fortifying drink and was cranky because he didn't need it. My sister always says that a tired dog is a happy dog. It works with dogs and it might work with kids unless you want them to learn reading and maths and such. You deserve more reviewers for this story. It is totally precious.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! We don't know much about Draco's upbringing other than he was over-indulged, loved sweets, and was brought up to be a pure-blood supremacist. I'd like to think that one of the reasons he was fearful of things like Hippogriffs was he had a wild imagination as a child and never really grew out of it. :D


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 09/09/15 18:02 · For: The Boggart
Worth a big smile.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)


You must login (register) to review.