Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: RAVENSCORE (Signed) · Date: 05/29/16 23:10 · For: after
Please write a sequel!!!!


Name: RAVENSCORE (Signed) · Date: 05/29/16 23:07 · For: after
This was the first fic I ever read, so it kind of introduced me to a whole new world of fanfiction (in which i now spend all my time) It is amazing and I will always have a special place for it in my heart, so thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This may be the best review I've ever received. The world of fanfiction is such a wonderful and creative place, I am so happy that my story introduced you to this magical world of fanfiction. I can't express how happy this makes me. Thank you for making my day and I hope to see you around the site and the forums!


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 01/24/16 19:03 · For: ends
Glad happy ending. Especially for Teddy.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 01/04/16 11:42 · For: understand
So moved for Neville.

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear it. Neville has such a sad past, and it took time to figure out how to write his parents. I'm happy to hear that this chapter moved you :)


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 12/31/15 5:17 · For: new
Interesting ending to this chapter.


Name: Jutta (Signed) · Date: 12/06/15 18:21 · For: time
I love it! Your description of the conflicting emotions, thoughts and actions of the characters seem truthful and realistic as in some stories those tend to be overly dramatic and unreal to me. I hope you continue writing since I'm already hooked! :) X

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I worked with this chapter a lot trying to get the emotions right, so I'm glad you like it. The next chapter is in the queue as we speak so hopefully it will be up soon :)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/29/15 13:47 · For: time
I was secretly hoping that George would make the funeral into a party, and then he did. I would love to see a WWW fireworks show. That would be amazing. I think it's best when people celebrate at a funeral.

Author's Response: This chapter was the hardest to write since I struggled between wanting George to come through with a celebration and being so torn up about losing Fred that he's not quite his same self. Definitely teared up a bit while writing about those fireworks. Hope you are enjoying the story so far! :)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/28/15 18:50 · For: gone
I don't know how the Weasleys dealt with Fred's death. It's supposed to be really hard to lose a twin. I'm enjoying this story and I hope you're going to bring it to a happy ending a long ways down the road.

Author's Response: I think each of the Weasleys would deal with the loss of Fred differently, especially George. I tried to match their reactions to their personalities, and hope I succeeded! And this story will most definitely end with some hope and happiness. As the title suggests, this is simply a reflection on the time between the end of the Battle and the characters' acceptance of it and moving on to happier times.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/28/15 16:59 · For: after
I really liked this first chapter. I'm sure it will be hard for Harry to settle down and relax for a long while. Harry is waiting for his normal personality to come back but I wonder if he even has what he thinks of as a normal personality anymore. He's been living with Voldemort for so long he must miss that presence in a way.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying the story so far! I thought a lot about how Harry might change with the Horcrux gone, and if he would miss it at all. I hope I captured that in this chapter :)


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 10/28/15 12:53 · For: time
This is a very well written story with a slightly different take on the characters. I am not sure why there are so few reviews on this web site. Perhaps you post somewhere else as well?

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I tried to come at these well-known characters from a different angle, especially since I think they would be a bit different from their normal selves in this time of grief. I'm currently not posting this story anywhere else, but have thought about it. Perhaps when it's complete. Thanks for the lovely review!


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/09/15 19:58 · For: after
I have no idea how anyone could sleep after the night spent fighting in the Battle. At the same time I know everyone had to be exhausted. If it were me, I'm not sure I'd be able to go home either. I'm just talking about myself. I know I'd be a crazy mess running around. Hope you update frequently.

Author's Response: The next chapter is actually in the queue right now, so hopefully it is accepted and up soon! And all those ideas passed through my head writing this. I imagine that at some point, one is so physically and mentally exhausted that once the adrenline runs out, the body and mind sleep no matter what. Definitely more sleepless nights to be had in the future though. Thanks for the review! - Wren


Name: 1000timesingoldenink (Signed) · Date: 08/09/15 21:40 · For: after
Hey Wren, just want to say, this is great! It feels so realistic--much more so than my own story about these few days...that was my first fic, and it was a bit sad but not dark at all. And really, the darkness is going to take a good long while to go away. I can see Harry thinking these sorts of things after the battle. Poor guy's spent his whole life fighting, he doesn't know how to stop.

Your idea about letting Voldemort use the Killing Curse on Harry back in that graveyard is a very interesting one...that could make for an unusual AU plotline.

Hope your next chapter goes up sooon :D

-Jenny

Author's Response: Hello Jenny! So happy to hear that you liked it. It took quite a few re-writes to get right. I've always been interested in what characters go throught after epic battles, since that's normally where the story stops, but there's so much more to explore. You can't stop the momentum so easily. As for an AU plotline, that would be interesting but would also take way more thought and set-up than I'd be willing to give it. Anyone is free to take that plot bunny and run! Though, would that mean no Umbridge? Hmm... The next chapter may take some time to post, unfortunately. The whole thing is written (eight chapters in total), but editing takes a lot of time. Hopefully, though, once the second one goes up, I can get the others loaded rather quickly. But no matter how long of a break between this chapter and the next, this story will be finished! Wren


You must login (register) to review.