Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Not From Others

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/18/16 18:24 · For: Chapter Thirty Five: An Epilogue
That was a nice ending. It wasn't necessarily happy but it showed a family recovering from its grief. I've enjoyed this story and now I can whole-heartedly read your new story. Thanks for writing this and I'll see you in the reviews of Aurors.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all your lovely reviews :)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/18/16 18:05 · For: Chapter Thirty Four: With Love
I can't imagine how tired Harry must have been. I think I would've just collapsed. He probably has this weird let down feeling too after feeling so bad for so long. He's probably looking around and going "what's next"?

Author's Response: Thank you :)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/18/16 17:05 · For: Chapter Thirty Three: Alive
You were really able to make this chapter exciting. You are right. When Voldemort went down he was just like anyone else. Nothing different, nothing special except that when he died no one really cared. They were happy if anything.

Author's Response: Thank you :)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/18/16 13:44 · For: Chapter Thirty Two: At the Edge of the Forest
Neville turned into such a hero at the end.
Ginny was ultra nice to Polly. I don't know if I could've done that. It must have been tempting to blame her and have those be the last words she heard.

Author's Response: Thank you :)


Name: SpellWitch (Signed) · Date: 03/18/16 13:14 · For: Chapter Thirty Five: An Epilogue
Again, beautiful.

And George...


Name: SpellWitch (Signed) · Date: 03/18/16 12:44 · For: Chapter Thirty Four: With Love
Beautiful.

Parts of it were so horribly sad, like Harry meeting Teddy and feeling guilty, and George's state... but there were those light moments too - Madam Pomfrey saying seeing Ron and Harry in the Hospital Wing was "like old times," for example. :D

Ron-Harry fight was really cute. :D And him mothering Harry even more than Molly!


Name: SpellWitch (Signed) · Date: 03/18/16 12:25 · For: Chapter Thirty Three: Alive
"...as Ron and Hermione left the hall, a Harry-sized gap between them."

^This was such a cute image.


Name: SpellWitch (Signed) · Date: 03/18/16 12:13 · For: Chapter Thirty Two: At the Edge of the Forest
So Polly was the one.... And yet you can't even feel angry with her... Did McLaggen at least protect Polly's mother? I mean, I know he was an annoying jerk, but I wouldn't think he'd be THAT horrible. :( I'd feel better if he was at least genuinely trying to help Polly. :(

You've really done a great job with all your original characters. :)

And oh, the way they feel for Harry! :(

I can totally imagine Ron and Hermione suddenly realizing Harry wasn't there with them and looking for him frantically because they KNOW him, they KNOW he'd rather sacrifice himself, and Ron, especially, already burning with rage because of Fred's death, he'd be even more upset/angry/worried/scared that they can't find Harry. I love how the rest of the family has to physically restrain him so he doesn't go after Harry; even though the Weasleys themselves feel horrible (because obviously, by now, Harry is a Weasley, just not by name).

And then McGonagall and Ginny and everyone shouting for him. That was such a touching moment in the books (to see how much Harry means to them, and not just as a symbol), and it's even sadder here, even though I know Harry's coming back. :(

Author's Response: Thank you for all your lovely reviews :) McLaggen's actually going to pop up soon in my other fic, so I can't give too much away! But Polly's mum was all right :) I'm so glad you liked these chapters, it sounds horrible but I actually really enjoyed writing them. I really miss this fic.


Name: SpellWitch (Signed) · Date: 03/18/16 11:02 · For: Chapter Thirty One: The Weight of Grief
I'm crying. Fred, George. :'(


Name: SpellWitch (Signed) · Date: 03/18/16 9:45 · For: Chapter Thirty: Death in Colour
Noooo :'(

Came back to read your fic after ages and it's still amazing. :D

Tonks and Remus were among my FAV characters (And the Pottermore details on Remus were even more heart-breaking). Aaah I wish Ginny hadn't been to see this happen. :'(
I can't even imagine how she'll feel when she finds out about Collin, especially since she helped him hide in this fic. :'(

Pretty sure I've said this before, but you write Ginny perfectly -- brave, stubborn, everything.

But aagh, there're so many more deaths coming. :'(


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/17/16 20:46 · For: Chapter Thirty One: The Weight of Grief
That was so painful--losing Fred. JKR really picked out the best people to kill off in the book. I didn't even mind Dumbledore that much but Snape? Remus and Tonks? Fred? At least she let Remus and Tonks go together. But that's reality isn't it? Someone has to die, I guess.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/17/16 16:18 · For: Chapter Thirty: Death in Colour
If only Tonks had another killing curse in her. She could've saved Molly the trouble later.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/16/16 21:32 · For: Chapter Twenty Nine: The Room
I'm starting to feel sorry for Ginny. And Harry and everybody else. I'd be shivering with excitement if I were there. I remember when reading the book I was surprised and delighted to see all the people who came out to support Harry.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/16/16 18:19 · For: Chapter Twenty Eight: Wands and the Wireless
Muriel does love her gossip. There are different methods of torture. I think staying with Muriel was one of them.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/16/16 16:42 · For: Chapter Twenty Seven: Teddy Lupin
This was a nice chapter with the reminder that even in the midst of bad things, good things can still occur. I'm sure Aunt Muriel would make me crazy too. It's made worse not knowing when their confinement will end.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/15/16 18:01 · For: Chapter Twenty Six: Prewett House
I liked how you wrote Aunt Muriel. She was a pain but still how else would she act since she's 108 years old. I think I'd be that way, reminding everyone how old I was. That is quite an accomplishment. I know witches and wizards live a bit longer than Muggles but that's still pretty old.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/15/16 16:32 · For: Chapter Twenty Five: Potterwatch Again
Why is it that people have trouble hearing that a pet (or what may pass as a pet) gets left behind or killed when a tragedy occurs. Like when house fires are reported, they report whether pets died. Or if someone is murdered in their house it's also reported if a pet was killed also. I've seen people get more upset when a pet is killed than when human are. Or it at least seems that way at times. I don't blame anyone for that. I know what that's like. When my house burned three years ago, we got five dogs out and one cat. The remaining cat had to be left because the fire fighters wouldn't let us back in the house. A short time later that cat was returned to me--she had jumped in the bathtub to save herself. She always did like the water.


Name: Morbius Liadon (Signed) · Date: 03/01/16 16:04 · For: Chapter Thirty Five: An Epilogue
Simply amazing. I have found myself binge reading chapter after chapter, even having tears well in my eyes during your depiction of the Battle of Hogwarts. Some of the best writing I have read in a long time. Rowling would be proud! Bravo!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That really means a lot to me :)


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 02/26/16 10:01 · For: Chapter Thirty Five: An Epilogue
Good lad George. An ending full of hope. Best wishes to your mother.

Author's Response: Thank you :)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/24/16 16:05 · For: Chapter Twenty Four: A Blaze of Glory
That was a great chapter. I actually laughed when Hagrid went on his rampage. Yes, there will be consequences. And, Hagrid's already been through this sort of thing. He will do it again if he has to, for Harry;.

Author's Response: Thank you :)


You must login (register) to review.