Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Somebody Like You

Name: tilli (Signed) · Date: 02/26/17 1:24 · For: Falling Stars
A cup of hot tea, curled up in a blanket and reading your stories. Describes my perfect Sunday afternoon.

Author's Response: I heart you so much for feeling that way! Thank you!


Name: LuLu94 (Signed) · Date: 07/02/16 16:55 · For: Falling Stars
I was laying in bed and randomly thought," I wonder if my old fan fiction account is still active?"
What I'm proudest of is that I remembered my login information. And yours was the first page I looked at. I'm immediately transported back to my 14 year old self, waiting for your new chapters to come out.
It's good to be back.

Author's Response: It's good to see you again! And yeah, you should be proud to remember your login. I had to reset mine when I came back. :D


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/01/15 22:31 · For: The Underworld
I'm in tears. I don't know what to say. I'm in love with love. This has got to be the epitome of romance. I didn't guess at the ending. It was so perfect I was surprised. You have outdone yourself. We had discussed the ending but it's different when you read it at the end of the story. I loved the addition of Flitwick to Piper's family. This solution to their problem is going to be great. They will be able to comfort and support each other. To quote Iggy Azalea, or to paraphrase, I bow down to the Goddess. You are the Goddess of Fan Fiction Romance and lots of other romance. Bow down.

Author's Response: Romance is about a relationship between two people. Not every romance ends happily, but I wanted to find a way to make the ending of this story emotionally satisfying and give their relationship a future. Thank you so much for saying it was perfect. You reviews always make my day, but this one I'll cherish forever. <3

Author's Response: Romance is about a relationship between two people. Not every romance ends happily, but I wanted to find a way to make the ending of this story emotionally satisfying and give their relationship a future. Thank you so much for saying it was perfect. You reviews always make my day, but this one I'll cherish forever. <3


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 07/28/15 23:51 · For: The Inquiry
I for one am happy there are a couple more . I recognized the reference to the Professor Trelawney situation. I love all of Severus' snarky and sarcastic remarks. It is always good to have the support of your family. That was nice of Marina to get some references for Lorelei. I'm sad that this story is ending so soon but good things do have to end like anything else.

Author's Response: To be fair to Dumbledore, Trelawney wasn't hauled off to the Ministry for questioning in a possible murder inquiry, but Severus wasn't in the mood to be fair. :D All good things do have to end, but if I can leave you with a memorable ending, I'll be a happy writer.

Author's Response: To be fair to Dumbledore, Trelawney wasn't hauled off to the Ministry for questioning in a possible murder inquiry, but Severus wasn't in the mood to be fair. :D All good things do have to end, but if I can leave you with a memorable ending, I'll be a happy writer.


Name: baseballblondie (Signed) · Date: 07/28/15 12:46 · For: The Inquiry
I feel bad for Snape. We know he loved Lily. And here he's loosing another love in Lorelei. Looking forward to the final chapter.

Author's Response: Giving up information to Dark wizards to gain trust never ends well for him, does it? I'm sure he didn't expect Smalley to die, but he didn't do anything to stop it.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 07/25/15 18:14 · For: The Aftermath
Before you say No Comment make sure you ask for a solicitor. And, make sure you're consistent with your answers. Of course, the No Comment is very consistent.:P

Author's Response: She's had a rough night, and she's relying on remembered advice from a MLE distrusting Goblin, so I think she handled herself well....wait...are you giving ME that advice? :D


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 07/25/15 14:53 · For: The Aftermath
When Lucius mentioned werewolves I thought, just wait a few years and there will be a werewolf teaching. I don't know if it's good or bad that I realized that Aurors can be asses just like their Muggle counterparts. I had the feeling that Severus was frustrated by the end of the evening. There's nothing he can do about Lorelei's predicament. He's going to have to think up a new plan. I doubt he wants to lose his very sexy lover because of Smalley and his arrogance.

Author's Response: I know, it's like Harry's an Auror and he's good, but oh, wait, Scrimgeour was a ruthless so and so and Moody had to be a rough interrogator. I'd pick Shacklebolt and Crantz over old school Aurors anyday. Justt keep saying No Comment until your solicitor arrives. :D


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 07/24/15 14:33 · For: Long Night
I decided to take a little break and read the latest chapter. You have outdone yourself in creativity in this chapter. The weirdest things are funny to me--like Dumbledore looking at Lorelei's memories and then handing her his handkerchief then Lorelei asking if he embroidered. I guess I wouldn't put anything past Dumbledore. He did ask about knitting patterns in HPB. I thought bringing karaoke in was a brilliant idea. Who thinks of that? Great job even though Smalley died. Who was it said that even though a man is a fool that doesn't deserve a death sentence (or something like that). This was a great chapter all the way around. Will Lucius cause trouble because Lorelei is a Siren? Inquiring minds want to know.

Author's Response: Huzzah for you taking breaks (as long as you're not getting blue blind paralytic drunk, heh). Thanks for the compliments. Odd moments of humor is what happens in real life, and fiction is supposed to be like real life but better. :D I was thinking Dumbledore's sister embroidered the handkerchief, but I wanted to leave it open for interpretation. Lorelei said being a fool shouldn't earn a man a death sentence. Alas, poor Alaric, and Lucius is a name with a C that rhymes with T and that stands for Trouble.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 07/23/15 23:30 · For: Wyrd Happens
I don't even know what to say. The chapters in this story get better and better. I cannot believe Smalley went to cry like a little girl on Sprout's shoulder, ah, I mean chest as he moaned out her name. If that wasn't bad enough he then went to Moaning Myrtle and we all know how horny she is. Then I loved it when Severus said he'd start a rumor about Smalley and Myrtle. That was so sweet of him. I almost forgot but I loved how the females gathered around Pomona when Smalley had moved on to Myrtle. That is so typical of women. Once I was "complaining" about my ex and women at school, who didn't know anything about my ex, gathered around me and acted soothingly. "If he were here right now, I'd tell him . . ." . Or, what a jerk. Or, you're too good for him. It was funny and comforting at the same time. Poor Lorelei, I thought that the caramel incident was enough of a mishap but to have another more serious accident was so much more. I didn't feel too bad about Smalley drinking poison but Lorelei is such a kind soul that she probably feels bad. Plus I just have to read about it while Lorelei had to witness. I loved the entire chapter so much that I probably missed some parts but I didn't want to outline the entire chapter. I noticed you took a little break from fan fiction but you came back stronger than ever.

Author's Response: My inner Severus is curling a lip over being called sweet. :D Very true, what those women said. I'm sure Sprout heard variations of that plus offers to hex.Trelawney gets a prophecy right now and then. Bad things did come in threes. Thank you so much for the super lovely review!


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 07/22/15 21:31 · For: Anti Valentines
i loved the chemistry pick up line. i could be someone's beaker:P Smalley is getting more arrogant and to me that means he's getting too disgusting. I cannot stand "pretty boys." That doesn't mean I don't enjoy looking at a handsome man but i don't like when they have to talk about their handsomeness to anyone around them. I'm not a Smalley fan. I don't know how he thinks he can get away with writing a book about Voldemort without being close to the snake himself.

Author's Response: I think most people in the wizarding world thought Voldemort was dead and no threat, but they were still fascinated, so the book might actually sell, especially to the Gilderoy Lockhart fanciers like Molly Weasley, heh.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 07/21/15 21:47 · For: Christmas Dinner
I liked this chapter so much I had to read it twice. Smalley just doesn't give up does he? I think that was a dirty trick for him to use a charm or spell that made Lorelei drink down the entire horn of eggnog. That's like slipping someone the date rape drug. I was glad she slapped his hand away when he tried to steer her to a seat. Then he tried to act innocent. I giggled when Dumbledore confessed to becoming sad when he drank and singing Danny Boy. I might pay to hear that too.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it so much! In Smalley's defense, he doesn't know about her low alcohol tolerance, and I'm with you. I'd pay to hear Danny Boy, too, but I bet it would make me cry.


Name: baseballblondie (Signed) · Date: 07/21/15 14:41 · For: Anti Valentines
Smalley sounds so much like Lockhart! And his book, almost makes wonder if somehow Lockhart WAS Smalley.

Author's Response: Have you ever seen Doctor Horrible's Sing Along Blog? Smalley started sounding like Captain Hammer/Nathan Fillion in my head, singing about his hair blowing in the breeze and that he might even date the same girl twice because he heard it's better the second time and "they say you get to do the weird stuff." LOL. He will mention Lockhart in the next chapter (bit of jealousy there). I think there's something about being the centre of attention teaching that appeals to men like Smalley and Lockhart. :D


Name: dreamsnape (Signed) · Date: 07/19/15 7:37 · For: The Return
I have been enjoying this story so far, but I'm a bit confused now. If the diary was her mother's, how come Lorelei acts like she had the fling with a selkie? Maybe I missed something. I'll go back and look at some earlier chapters again. Thanks for updating so quickly. That should mean that I wouldn't forget stuff in the story, but it looks like I did, anyway.

Author's Response: Thank you for enjoying the story and for bringing that up! I'll go back and edit to make it plain that the boy was a selkie from her father's clan, but he wasn't Tynan before she explained the memory. I've got all this head canon that sometimes actually needs to be on the page instead of untold back story. ;)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 07/18/15 14:19 · For: Unexpected Gifts
It sounds like everyone except Severus regifted. That's such a shame since it appears that Lorelei took such care with her gifts. On the other hand, like they say, one man's trash is another man's treasure. I can see what you meant about Pomona being teasing. Professor Smalley is in for such disappointment if he's trying to attract Lorelei's attention.

Author's Response: He gave her a family heirloom, so maybe he had the best regift of all. :D Dumbledore I saw as giving staff presents, like one year everyone got Firewhiskey, and this year they all got toffee. I bet Flitwick's dancing tree on the cupcake was too cute to eat. Every single one of Lorelei's presents beat the ties Severus got, which was my homage to Professor Doom and Son, which was inspired by Darth Vader and Son, which has the cartoon of Darth opening a tie from Luke and thinking, "I can't wear this." LOL


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 07/18/15 0:10 · For: The Return
I thought you were going to refer to Laura Ingalls Wilder. But I'm a South Dakotan and she's from South Dakota. I was wondering why Lorelei didn't have a last name. You alluded to that earlier. I don't know if I said this earlier but Severus can read to me anytime out of a romance novel.

Author's Response: As much as I liked Little House in the Big Woods, Ma and Pa aren't that romantic, heh. You know, I think Alan Rickman has done audio books. Went and googled and you can listen to a clip of him reading Thomas Hardy's Return of the Native on YouTube. Enjoy. :D


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 07/13/15 23:24 · For: The Apology
I think one of my favorite parts was when Severus threatened the painting guarding Lorelei door. And was Professor Sprout flirting a bit with Severus? Or was she teasing him when she asked his opinion on what Professor Smalley was buying for Lorelei for Christmas? Kind of rubbing it in or giving a warning to Severus that other men were interested in Lorelei too? I loved it when Lorelei said Marina was a kraken when she got up. I'm like that too:D

Author's Response: You're a kraken when you get up, but I'm sure you're also lovely. ;) Maybe it's a Sprout as earthy witch who teaches Herbology stereotype, but I've always seen her as more willing to joke with other professors and not be so formal. She doesn't think she's being flirty, but she is being familiar in that I know you well enough to tease you way. Truthfully, I think she has her eye on Alaric. :D


Name: Misshogwarts1125 (Signed) · Date: 07/11/15 18:03 · For: The Row
It took me a while to get into this story, but once I did I'm glad I stuck around.

Author's Response: I'm so happy you stuck around! Thank you for reading the story and double thanks for reviewing to tell me! :) :)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 07/10/15 22:31 · For: The Row
I will certainly miss the daily updates but I figured they had to stop eventually. After all I haven't died and gone to heaven although I was getting what I wanted with the daily updates. Lorelei said it all when she called Severus a jealous ass. A simple statement but it said so much.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm going to try my best to post two chapters next week, and hopefully two chapters the week after that, and so on. I've outlined the story to be 20 chapters. We'll see if the plan and the characters agree, heh.


Name: baseballblondie (Signed) · Date: 07/10/15 12:26 · For: The Row
It's been a while since I logged in and wrote reviews. I'm enjoying this one.

Author's Response: Hi, thank you so much for logging in to say you're enjoying the story! I appreciate it (and really, really wish MNFF would allow guest comments although spammers would probably crash the site, sigh). :)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 07/09/15 17:21 · For: The Diary
Oh Severus, why'd you do it son? I don't think any good can come from being nosy about someone else's secrets. I have a feeling that he is going to pay dearly for delving into Lorelei's belongings. She will not be amused.

Author's Response: He's one of those people who have to know, even if he won't like the answer.


You must login (register) to review.