Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/28/16 22:26 · For: End and Epilogue
I put off reading this because I didn't want it to be the end. I've also been really busy. this was amazing. You tied things up so skillfully at the end. The last chapter was perfect. i know you've said you probably won't write another chaptered story but I can always hope that you will write one more. Don't get me wrong--I'll read whatever you write. One last question--what are smashed peas or whatever you call them? I've noticed that mentioned as a side dish before. Is it simply what it says--mashed up peas?

Author's Response: Thank you for always saying the nicest things! I have a NaNoWriMo novel to whip into shape, but I will write one shots because fan fiction is too much fun to give up completely. :D Mushy peas is a classic side dish. I like them with butter and a bit of whipping cream, but Jamie Oliver has a recipe that uses a squeeze of lemon juice and mint instead of whipping cream and that's yummy too. You can google the recipe. Fish baps with mushy peas. If I drank, I'd pair it with Sgroppino and drink a toast to Scorpius and Rose. ;)


Name: baseballblondie (Signed) · Date: 02/27/16 10:57 · For: End and Epilogue
I'm going to miss this one. I can't wait to read more of your characters in more stories.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm already thinking about a story that takes place after the epilogue. :)


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 02/26/16 10:37 · For: End and Epilogue
Great characters, especially Scorpius, but what I really want is a niffler.

Author's Response: Thanks! You could always adopt a dachshund, since that's what Felix looks like when he wears his Appearance Charm collar. They've got great noses, so if you wiped something smelly on gold pieces, I'm sure a dachshund would smell them out like a Niffler. :D


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 01/24/16 18:02 · For: Nott Surprised
Is it me or is this getting more complicated? Perhaps I should just read it from the beginning again.

Author's Response: Original story questions have been answered, but Scorpius is finding out that real life isn't like a comic book. You don't always discover who is acting against you, confront and defeat him, and then go stand on a rooftop staring down at the city. :D There are still loose ends to tie up, and sometimes your adversary escapes to fight another day. When the story is complete (3 chapters to go!), I'd love for you to reread it. A WIP is fun for the tune in next time anticipation of it, but it's easier to see how things are coming together in longer stories when you read straight through like a novel.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 11/16/15 14:54 · For: Informative Chats
I'm jealous that you had enough time to be caught up with nano and still were able to write a new chapter. I've fallen behind in writing but I'm planning to catch up. As always, I love Kreacher and his thoughts on what Blacks do and don't do. My family used to be spoiled. They wouldn't eat anything unless I had made it myself. That meant no store-bought cookies, although they would deign to eat a Mrs. Field's cookie now and again:P I also loved the fantasy Quidditch league. I never think of things so unique. Catch you in December. (Sorry but I copied the same review from the other site. Hey, I'm trying to do NaNo too.)

Author's Response: Guilt is a great motivator, lol. Writers make a promise to readers to finish the story they start. Mentioning "the other site" might make some people feel better about being read only (she gets reviews somewhere else; she doesn't need them here!) but you don't have to apologize for copying a review because of NaNoWriMo. You have to save time where you can. :D


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/20/15 13:31 · For: Malfoy Manor
I love the miniature furniture. What a convenient way to move. Or so I thought. It would be easier to move but I could see a mess when things are turned back to normal size and then there are normal-sized things sitting around, waiting to be moved to their new location. Unless you put the furniture where you want them to be before you bring them back to normal size. I've spent too much time thinking about Draco and Astoria moving to Paris--wishing I could move with them. You have so much packed into this chapter--some very clever, funny things as well as some very serious scenes. I love Narcissa and her comments--Edgar gets his intelligence from the Bulstrodes, and Scorpius gets his dramatic flair from the Blacks--she must've been thinking of her sister,
Bellatrix. I can't believe I lived to see the day when Lucius and Harry have anything in common whatsoever. I love how you write the Malfoys. I wonder if JKR could ever write a post-Hogwarts story. Fan fiction has it covered so well, what would she write.

Author's Response: I think it's more she said what she wanted to say in the epilogue (preventing people ever after from writing a different future than the one she chose), so why not write something different, like adult fiction. Thank you for loving how I write the Malfoys!


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/09/15 20:31 · For: The Feels
Oh dear, drunk Draco. i wish Scorpius luck in dealing with his father. I was very worried about Scorpius earlier. I was afraid he was going to suffer the ill effects of freezing cold again. Then he still managed to show up for dinner. I don't think I could've done that, but I'm not in my twenties either. I feel so bad for Teryn. Edgar doesn't deserve someone nice like her. He's starting to disgust me. Narcissa is so nice--I don't know how else to describe it, except to say she's gracious. She's trying to make Rose feel like she's at home. Who knew the Malfoys would ever get along with the Weasley/Potters. This chapter was kind of sad. I don't know why. Maybe I'm just tired after a long day. I eagerly await your next chapter, except that it brings us closer to the end of the story.

Author's Response: He's going to need luck deciding what to tell Draco! I think what they went through during the war made Narcissa feel like she could deal with anything if it meant keeping her family together. Rose is much nicer than Voldemort! No, you're not just tired. Scorpius is sad about Edgar, and Rose is sad for him, and Teryn is sad that Edgar is in a "partners in ambition" marriage and Draco is sad that Scorpius doesn't see that he's playing into Lucius's hands (or so he thinks). So yeah, sadness all round. Sigh.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/26/15 20:36 · For: Picture This
I love how you write all of the Malfoys. Lucius and Scorpius seem to understand each other so well. I don't know if that's a scary thought or not. I'd love to see Scorpius climb out of bed and walk around with just jeans on. I'd be entranced just watching him. I'm not so sure about Albus in the tuxedo pants and t-shirt. Great chapter. I look forward to your weekly updates.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Albus would probably be considered "adorkable" in that outfit, but after borrowing Scorpius's clothes, I'm sure he'd have female witnesses telling him more than what he wanted to know, like their marital status, heh.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 09/26/15 17:18 · For: Picture This
Cherchez la femme!

Author's Response: Did Inspector Clouseau say that? :D I think he'd tell Scorpius, "He who don't know nothing, must know something, eh?"


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 09/20/15 6:09 · For: Party Hard
This is turning out to be some marathon. Very enjoyable.

Author's Response: At least only the characters have to sweat. :D Thank you!


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 09/12/15 9:46 · For: Dress Rehearsal
I do not have time to watch netflix because I am reading fan fictions.

Author's Response: LOL! Thanks for the compliment. :) When you get a chance to watch Netflix, if you've never seen the Wyoming set show Longmire, I think you'd like it. Murder mystery, a rugged sheriff and his best friend Henry Standing Bear. If you have seen the show, Netflix picked it up and the new season is out (and no, I don't work for Netflix or have a relative on the show). ;)


Name: Misshogwarts1125 (Signed) · Date: 09/03/15 21:29 · For: Dress Rehearsal
Still great very exciting. You can take your time with the next chapter. I'm moving and won't have internet for a while.

Author's Response: Thank you! Are you moving far? I have relatives coming to visit and it's really hard to write and do the family togetherness thing, so it'll be a few more days before the next chapter is finished. Hopefully by the end of next there will be an update. :)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/31/15 23:12 · For: Dress Rehearsal
This chapter may have been late but it was worth it. What made you think of Downward Gryffindor? I get a big kick out of your Ron. I think of a frat boy. Kind of reminds me of a Newfy dog I had. He acted like a big frat boy, always bouncing around and smiling, knocking people down and licking them. That was a dog! Then my son and his rugby pals. They jumped around and knocked people down too. Hermione is always so sensible and understanding. Rose's dresses sounded lovely. Ginny's and Harry's reactions to Rose's dress were funny, with Ginny saying tht Lily probably picked it out. I loved this chapter.

Author's Response: If Ron is like a Newfy, he was growling instead of bouncing around smiling, heh, but he had reason. It can't be easy, changing from being the guy his little Rosie showed her pretty dresses to when she was little to the guy waiting in the corridor while Rose asks Scorpius Malfoy to come into the room to see her sexy dress. :D Thanks for loving the chapter. I think Downward Gryffindor came from thinking about Hermione doing yoga and teaching Rose her Zen Occlumency.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/22/15 18:11 · For: Malfoy Men
What a nice family moment for the Malfoy men. Lucius knows exactly what he wants. Scorpius seems to know how to pick his battles. I'm surprised Lucius didn't hand over a Gilt-edged list of How a Malfoy Behaves. Scorpius probably wouldn't pay attention to it anyway although he does walk on the edge. I like how you write all of the Malfoy men.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like the way I write them. Scorpius could probably write a list of all the ways Lucius has said a Malfoy should behave . . . but he won't, because he would rather deal with his grandfather's expectations one at a time. :D


Name: baseballblondie (Signed) · Date: 08/21/15 20:42 · For: Malfoy Men
I am glad to see this updated. I've missed it. Though I know you've had a lot going on right now.

Still, this was superb as always.

Author's Response: Thank you for missing it! While I was away from MNFF and struggling to write original fiction and fight writer's block I'd write the occasional fanfic chapter, so that's why I could update so quickly before. Now I'm back to juggling figuring out what I want to write for my next attempt at an original novel and updating this story. I'll probably only update once a week, but I'll keep updating regularly until it's finished. :)


Name: Misshogwarts1125 (Signed) · Date: 08/21/15 17:44 · For: Malfoy Men
Have I mentioned how happy I am that your stories are now exceeding 20 chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you! That's what happens when you know the major plot points of a story but discovery write to take you from one to the other--sometimes you uncover more than you thought there would be. :D


Name: Misshogwarts1125 (Signed) · Date: 08/17/15 15:33 · For: Dinner Conversation
I'm so sorry to hear about your cousin. I hope everyone is doing ok despite the circumstances. I really enjoy reading your stories and enjoy the updates.

Author's Response: It's weird how you can see a body in a casket, listen to people speak, even watch a video of moments of their life and still not really believe it. Thanks for the kind words and condolences. :)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/12/15 0:51 · For: Friend Zone
I wonder if Scorpius feels a little bit humbled after the Jack Frost incident, all in front of the Potter/Weasleys. I absolutely love it when Kreacher and Scorpius get together. Kreacher and his knowledgeable comments about true Blacks totally crack me up. Then, there's the matter of Scorpius showing bare legs. I'm more worried about Lucius' reaction to his grandson's bare legs. And then, what Jack Frost's alter ego looked like. Where do you get all of these brilliant ideas?

Author's Response: Scorpius is starting to appreciate the Potters' ability to take things in stride that would have sent Malfoys into drama overdrive. Kreacher definitely lives in the "glorious" past when it comes to Blacks. Lucius will never know about the shorts. Imagination is a wonderful thing. :D


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/04/15 1:21 · For: Occlumency Experiment
There are a couple of parts in this chapter that I really liked. I liked the thought of Scorpius hiding his box under a pile of snow and Rose conjuring a light breeze to playfully blow away a corner of the snow. I absolutely loved the entire Potter family trooping into thr room where Scorpius was resting and casually sitting on the bed. If that doesn't make Scorpius a part of the family I don't know what does.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked those parts! If Albus hadn't been a threatening gust of wind, I bet the Rose's playful breeze would've been hard to resist. :)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/04/15 1:03 · For: Double Row
My very favorite part was when Kreacher came out to meet Scorpius and was shedding tears of joy because he was seeing the return of a true Black to the old manor and if only Mistress was alive to see this happen. I've grown to like Kreacher after all this time.

Author's Response: Me too! I remember when I wrote Tonks how no matter how angry she was with him over Sirius she couldn't keep from feeling sorry for him. Regulus and Harry were the only ones who treated him kindly.


You must login (register) to review.