Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 04/26/16 23:29 · For: On the Cusp
I loved it. The storyline was great, but the ending felt a little rushed. But I really like the idea of Bobbie finally getting a replacement.

Author's Response: Rushed? I thought I'd tied everything up in chapter 7, this was intended to be more of an epilogue. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/05/16 16:39 · For: On the Cusp
I just lost my review. I don't know where it went. I am sure I would be in shock if someone came up to me and called me a Muggle and offered me a job in the Ministry of Magic. I'd probably look for an officer and tell her that I thought you needed an evaluation:P

Author's Response: Perhaps the dog ate it? :D
I think that the invisible holster, and the card which no one else could read were the clinchers for Tallulah.
-N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/01/16 18:43 · For: On the Desk
I could just see Harry walking in with his casual clothing after watching his kids win swimming awards. The way you described him made him sound very competent at his job--he can casually walk into his office, hold a meeting, finalize a decision, and whatever else he had to do without batting an eyelash.

Author's Response: Thanks. In the DH epilogue Harry comes over as a kind and caring Dad. I'd like to think that he puts his kids first, and that he's good at his job. -N-


Name: Cinderella Angelina (Signed) · Date: 03/22/16 17:10 · For: On the Cusp
Whoa. I missed a bunch of chapters of this. Glad I got back to it when it's complete! I love all these M.I.T. stories and I liked the way this one resolved.

Author's Response: Thanks
I enjoy writing the MIT stories, although they aren't my most popular. The next one will be set before this one, with the classic Bones/Brown/Beadle team.
-N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 03/21/16 17:53 · For: On the Cusp
That was unexpected, great end to the story.

Author's Response: Thanks, Bobbie must balance family and career. -N-


Name: fi103r (Signed) · Date: 03/18/16 22:20 · For: On the Cusp
Great work there
>howls of outrage< completed?
will we ever get to hear that interview?
nice wrap up though.
hmm how about friends and foes or aurors and schoolgirls? inquiring minds and all that
keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you. The mystery is solved, but there will be more MIT stories.
I'm currently working as hard as I can on Strangers at Drakeshaugh and James and Me. There will be 35-36 chapters of Strangers, so I hope to finally mark it complete next year. Once it's done, I'll work on finishing some of the others.
-N-


Name: desertsol98 (Signed) · Date: 03/18/16 11:32 · For: On the Cusp
Great finish. I hope you plan on sharing what happened in that interview!

Author's Response: Thanks, I have a few ideas for the interview, but it will be a while before I get around to writing that story. -N-


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 03/18/16 8:14 · For: On the Desk
So no more chief inspector Wood?

Author's Response: If I were writing these stories in any sort of order, that might be the true. However the next MIT story is likely to be called "Strange Place". It involves Norfolk police, a house not on any map, and features Bones, Brown, and Beadle. I've also got another one which will feature the same trio, but by then they are Bones, Moon and Wood. -N-


Name: fi103r (Signed) · Date: 02/29/16 21:31 · For: On the Desk
Yup Harry may not be the best foil on this one but it's a good application of 'what exactly is our jurisdiction here?'

He probably would like to resolve this but it looks like the French Magical Surete have this one the ball (or head in this case) is in their court >sorry I couldn't resist<
ballot fille (messed up girl?) that sums up Cresswell's day/week/fortenite

keep up the good work

Author's Response:
The difference between Apparition and Disapparition always confused me, but after this story I see them as legal terms. Jusisdiction lies with the French.

Bureau des Aurors, if you don't mind. :-) According to my researches ballot fille = nerd girl (perhaps Gabi is being bitchy, but I've never actually described Anaïse).

-N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 02/27/16 15:49 · For: On the Desk
Great to have another chapter, Stan does seem to be growing up. Hope it all comes right in the end.

Author's Response: Thanks. Stan has been faced with someone elses feelings. The next chapter will be the last. -N-


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 02/27/16 11:11 · For: On the Desk
A bit of brightness on a dull Lancashire Saturday to get a new chapter from you.

Author's Response: Thanks. It's dull today, too, time for a trip to sunny Tenerife (never been). This means the next new chapter won't be for a couple of weeks.


Name: GinevraMinerva (Signed) · Date: 02/27/16 6:54 · For: On the Desk
Fantastic as always Neil! I love the characterisation of Harry as a proud father, and the link to the Saturday swimming that comes up in Strangers and James and Me. Your universe is so neatly tied together it's impossible not to like it.

I like the atmosphere of the meeting as well, and Martha seems sharp as steel! I hope we get to hear more from her perspective some day!

Thanks for the update.

Author's Response:
Thank you. Harry has made a couple of fleeting appearances in this story, and I wanted to hint at his Drakeshaugh home life. I try to keep all my stories connected, but not so much that they don't stand alone.

Martha has appeared in the background of a few of my stories as "the good PA", making certain Harry is organised, but keeping in the background, that's her job.

-N-


Name: Ribe featherquill (Signed) · Date: 02/11/16 5:02 · For: On the Edge
That was unexpected.. The first part, which is mostly about Anaïse is full of tempo. The last part is full of feelings. I really thinks that this explains a lot of Stans behaviour, well done, especially as it as always fit nicely in with the rest of your writings. Well I have a small idea about where these two are headed.

Author's Response: Thanks. I was trying to show her anxiety in the first part, and her regret in the second. I worried that I was cheating by suddenly bringing in a lot of new characters in this chapter. But new characters have appeared throughout this story. There will be two more chapters.


Name: GinevraMinerva (Signed) · Date: 02/09/16 7:14 · For: On the Edge
Wow. That was heavy, and unexpected. Thanks for the update - it made my morning!

Author's Response: Thanks, the next chapter will be the last, although it won’t wrap everything up completely. -N-


Name: fi103r (Signed) · Date: 02/08/16 21:43 · For: On the Edge
mirror, mirror, sometimes seeing another cracked looking glass can cause a clearer reflection good story keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope so. My mission this year is to get some of my unfinished stories completed. This one is very close. -N-


Name: desertsol98 (Signed) · Date: 02/08/16 17:09 · For: On the Edge
Did not see any of that coming! My heart aches for Eloise, Anaise and Stan.

Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks, I wasn’t certain that I’d got the level of heartache right for this chapter. -N-


Name: GinevraMinerva (Signed) · Date: 01/16/16 10:32 · For: On the Edge
I''m so glad you're writing again! I hope 2016 goes better for you.

This is another fab chapter - I really enjoyed it, and I look forwards to the end of the story! I love the nostalgic looking back on a past relationship that couldn't work. All your characters always ring wholly true, it's wonderful.

Just a quick note on French, the French security guard says:
‘Oui, la belle Gabrielle,’ he told me. ‘Savez-lui que vous?’
The second half of that sentence makes little sense, I think you would be better with either "Vous la connaissez?" (Do you know her?) or "Elle vous connait?" (Does she know you?). I wasn't entirely clear which you were aiming for originally.

Now to go read the new chapter of James and Me!
xx

Author's Response: Thanks. I’m glad to be writing again, it’s my escape.
Thanks for the review, and for the corrections to my (pathetic) French. Two of my stories were translated into French, and the translator proved very useful to me. Now, unfortunately, she’s gone.
I’ll make the changes.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 01/15/16 20:31 · For: On the Edge
I read some of my previous reviews of this story. I don't know what I was so confused about. It's all clear to me now. :D I'm glad you're writing. I love your work. See you next time.

Author's Response: Thanks. Real life has kept me very busy, but I’m back.


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 01/14/16 4:15 · For: On the Edge
Thanks for another great chapter and taking he time to post it.
Hope things go better for you in 2016.

Author's Response: Thanks, I think I’m back writing after months where I've had much more important things to do.


Name: glendora (Signed) · Date: 01/09/16 23:55 · For: On the Edge
Glad to have a new chapter! I hope you and your's are all doing better.

It's very interesting comparing Denis' POV with Gabrielle 's POV earlier. She's less sorrowful about their split than Denis is, which surprised me. All the stories with him and Leslie show him very happy with her, yet this seems stronger than might-have-beens. Am I reading too much into it? And what's this ability to see into people? It seems so much sharper in this chapter than Gabrielle 's. You always have such complexity to your characters. It makes them seem so real.

Author's Response: I’m fine. Unfortunately my mother passed away in early December.
There is probably a longer story in the Den/Gabi romance, but as it’s Paris-set, and would take a lot of research and so it’s not top of my list at the moment. Gabi did mention looking into people in her chapter. Not so much? I’ll check.


You must login (register) to review.