MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Lily and Alice

Name: rightjobspk11 (Signed) · Date: 10/07/16 3:35 · For: Prologue: November 2, 1981
Injury Supports
Ankle Braces
Shoulder Braces
Elbow Braces
Wrist Braces
Back Braces
Sports Shorts
Thigh Braces
Hernia Braces
Calf Braces
Injury Braces
Neck Braces

Cold Therapy
Ice Packs
Hot Packs
Cold Sprays
Ice Bags
Muscle Sprays
Sports Packs

First Aid
First Aid Kits
First Aid Accessories
Sports Injuries Prevention

Foot Supports
Plantar Fasciitis
Arch Supports
Heel Pads
Toe Protection

Skin Care
Body Care
Athletic Tapes

Sports Devices

Knee Supports
Ankle supports
Shoulder Supports
Back Supports
Calf Supports
Thigh Supports
Wrist Supports
Thumb Supports
Elbow Supports
Hernia Supports
Neck Supports
Finger Supports

Name: Oregonian (Signed) · Date: 06/15/15 11:34 · For: Chapter 4: Express
Love it.

Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 09/29/14 21:52 · For: Chapter 3 The Order
Ah... here we see it.... now how much more of Moody's romance will we see in this story?

Not that I am anyone to complain. I have unfinished things from... er... yes, well, children not yet born at the time are reading now, but let's move on - I like that we're seeing the girls become friendly, and having Alice be a bit older makes it more likely that they'd be friendly now but that we would not have heard of them being friendly at school.

I do wonder what Sirius is heading off to do.

Author's Response: So I've got writer's block with this particular story. I don't know when I'll pick it up again. BUT, I'm currently writing a one-shot about Moody and Dorcas Meadowes. You seem excited about the idea, so I thought I'd give it a go. Wish me luck!

Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 09/29/14 21:37 · For: Chapter 2 A Celebration and A Contest
HMMM... Well, what sort of review would you like?

I like how you've characterized everyone except Moody... He's no social butterfly, but walking off and then walking back to give Alice her note, all that - I think he'd have done it more smoothly - not because he is or isn't smooth socially, but because he's very very slick at being an Auror.

The drinking game got a bit confusing. Then again, it's late, and I'm old and tired, so possibly it's not the game itself.

So far this is worth reading, and nothing annoying is happening with the writing, and I intend to keep reading. :-)

Author's Response: Yeah, you're right about Moody's characterization. Having him come back and tell Alice about the Order meeting was an afterthought on my part, and it shows.

Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 09/29/14 21:20 · For: Chapter 1: Published
Nice job of working in Lily's Muggle knowledge as well as giving a bit of backstory totally painlessly for the reader.

Very nice so far - I think you've got everyone in character, and I love the bezoar having a furry little problem...

Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 09/29/14 21:16 · For: Prologue: November 2, 1981
Very interesting.

I know this is the prologue, but I think it would be even better if you showed Alice playing with Harry, possibly even Dudley doing something - was he a bully already? Or did Vernon teach him to be a bully by making him hit Harry - I never thought of any of that...

I might show a little of the fight between Petunia and Vernon, too, but it's not my story, so I will sigh and just read on... :-)

Author's Response: You are absolutely right. On both counts. This is my very first attempt at writing fanfiction. One of my shortcomings is my neglect of detail. I'm working on that...

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 06/17/14 11:23 · For: Chapter 3 The Order
I liked the addition of the whoopee cushions. Yes, I'm a grown woman who laughs hysterically at any mention of flatulence. :D The thought of Moody and a female is pretty funny. I always took him for someone who didn't really care about the opposite sex, or the same sex either. When you mentioned Lily using data to predict future Death Eater activities I had visions of her running regression equations. I've always thought Arithmancy was kind of an upper level math class.

Author's Response: As a fellow grown woman who laughs at flatulence, I appreciate your review. =) Yeah, we'll see if I end up doing anything Moody/Dorcas. It might not work its way into this story, but it could be a fun one-shot or short story later. I got the prediction idea from a TV show from a few years ago called Numb3rs, which I absolutely love. I thought the same about Arithmancy. In real life, I'm an engineering student, so I felt the most connection Arithmancy out of all the fields of study in JKR's wizarding world. (Hence my penname - Bridget Wenlock was a Wizard of the Month famous for Arithmancy.)

Name: SilverDoe_IsoBell (Signed) · Date: 06/16/14 17:57 · For: Chapter 3 The Order
Great story, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate your encouragement.

Name: sam1 (Signed) · Date: 05/04/14 11:39 · For: Chapter 2 A Celebration and A Contest
It is a good start but I think u should speed it up a bit .

Author's Response: Thanks for the advice. I hope I can keep a good balance between not going too fast and not getting boring.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/04/14 1:23 · For: Chapter 2 A Celebration and A Contest
It's probably a good thing Moody left since I'm sure he's done so many things. I'm curious how Alice knows one of the Lestrange boys. Did she arrest him once? He seemed kind of familiar though like he knew her from somewhere. I'm liking your writing style.

Author's Response: First of all, thank you so much for all your reviews. I am really appreciating your feedback. =) I hadn't thought of that. Moody left because he had Order business, but you're right. He definitely would have won if he had stayed. She knows Rabastan Lestrange (not Bellatrix's husband, but his brother) quite well. They went to Hogwarts together, and, as she said, he's the reason she became an Auror. He also had a huge impact on Alice's relationship with her mother. I don't want to give too much away though. =)

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/03/14 23:21 · For: Chapter 1: Published
It sounds like Lily is doing very well for herself. She sounds like a typical grad student.

Author's Response: Good. That's what I was going for. I've always seen Lily getting more education after Hogwarts.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/02/14 19:18 · For: Prologue: November 2, 1981
Wow! This is a very powerful first chapter. It was short but said a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked. To be honest, I was kind of nervous submitting it. This is my first story.

Name: Ethan_May (Signed) · Date: 04/19/14 3:48 · For: Prologue: November 2, 1981
Very interesting idea. I'm excited to see where the story progresses!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm having a lot of fun with it so far.

Name: Ethan_May (Signed) · Date: 04/19/14 3:47 · For: Prologue: November 2, 1981
Very interesting idea. I'm excited to see where the story progresses!

Name: Ethan_May (Signed) · Date: 04/19/14 3:45 · For: Prologue: November 2, 1981
Very interesting idea. I'm excited to see where the story progresses!

You must login (register) to review.