Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Light in the Gap

Name: dongdong8 (Signed) · Date: 07/18/17 23:50 · For: A Light in the Gap
salvatore ferragamo shoes
nike air max 2017
prada shoes
nfl jerseys
michael kors plånbok
mac cosmetics
prada handbags
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
adidas outlet
polo ralph lauren
nike tiempo legend
rolex datejust
mcm outlet
michael kors outlet
adidas yeezy 350 v2
polo ralph lauren
red bottom shoes
coach factory outlet
columbia sportswear outlet
vans shoes
nike cortez
adidas soccer shoes
coach outlet
moncler jacke
nike outlet
coach outlet online
adidas superstar
coach outlet
adidas trainers
tory burch outlet
longchamp handbags
pandora charms
adidas stan smith sneakers
fitflops
ferragamo shoes
michael kors handbags
christian louboutin outlet
michael kors handbags
reebok shoes
prada outlet
mont blanc pens
michael kors bags
adidas stan smith
ray ban zonnebril
chelsea jersey
michael kors
nike running shoes
adidas neo
michael kors outlet online
oakley sunglasses
adidas yeezy
mizuno running shoes
cheap nfl jerseys
burberry sale
burberry outlet
manchester united jersey
ralph lauren uk
salvatore ferragamo
louboutin paris
new balance
longchamp sac
air jordan shoes
michael kors outlet
michael kors taschen
jordans
gafas ray ban
mbt shoes
oakley vault
yeezy boost 350
nike outlet
yves saint laurent handbags
true religion sale
adidas yeezy boost 350
yeezy adidas
adidas zx flux
nike mercurial victory
polo ralph lauren
cheap jordans
christian louboutin sale
nike roshe
oakley sunglasses wholesale
columbia outlet
ed hardy
lebron 14 shoes
ray ban sunglasses cheap
pandora outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
oakley sunglasses outlet
ray ban sunglasses
kate spade sale
coach wallets
polo ralph lauren outlet
ray ban wayfarer
ralph lauren
adidas trainers uk
adidas yeezy boost
vans store
nfl jerseys cheap
oakley sunglasses
the north face
vans shoes
ralph lauren outlet
coach factory outlet online
kobe shoes
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
jordan shoes
true religion outlet
adidas nmd
ralph lauren outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
nike air max uk
tory burch flats
christian louboutin shoes
michael kors outlet clearance
polo ralph lauren outlet
cheap jordans
kobe 12 shoes
michael kors handbags
christian louboutin
michael kors canada
coach outlet
coach handbags
adidas outlet
pandora uk
michael kors handbags
ray ban sunglasses outlet
pandora jewelry
nike air max
asics shoes
adidas football boots
michael kors taschen sale
cheap jordans
nike air max 2016
converse outlet
mlb jerseys
michael kors handbags
clarks shoes
birkenstock outlet
tory burch
coach canada
michael kors outlet
nike huarache
cheap oakley sunglasses
polo ralph lauren
nike huarache
michael kors väska
adidas originals
yeezy boost 350 v2
true religion jeans
new balance outlet
ralph lauren shirts
clarks outlet
michael kors outlet online
michael kors handbags
birkenstock sandals
cheap ray ban sunglasses
ray ban solglasögon
adidas yeezy boost 350 v2
coach factory outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
coach handbags
yeezy boost 350
christian louboutin uk
michael kors handbags
christian louboutin shoes
converse outlet
oakley sunglasses
valentino boots
ray ban sunglasses
kate spade
nike air max 2017
columbia shoes
north face
cheap jordans
fitflops sale clearance
tory burch handbags
nike air max uk
coach outlet store online
ray ban sunglasses uk
ralph lauren polo shirts
nba jerseys
rolex watch
ray ban sunglasses outlet
adidas yeezy 350 boost
le coq sportif chaussures
pandora bracelet
coach factory outlet
tory burch outlet
polo ralph lauren
red bottom shoes
ray ban canada
cheap oakley sunglasses
cheap nfl jerseys
christian louboutin shoes
hermes bags
michael kors
chaussures christian louboutin
burberry handbags
the north face
snapbacks hats wholesale
ray ban sunglasses outlet
coach outlet
cheap jordan shoes
adidas nmd
kate spade outlet
nike blazer shoes
coach factory outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
true religion jeans
fitflops sale clearance
mont blanc pens
adidas nmd r1
michael kors handbags outlet
oakley vault
coach factory outlet
michael kors taschen
oakley sunglasses
mlb jerseys cheap
oakley sunglasses outlet
coach factory
adidas outlet
under armour outlet
polo ralph lauren
oakley sunglasses wholesale
fitflops outlet
ray-ban sunglasses
jordan retro
converse shoes
michael kors outlet online
michael kors handbags
mbt shoes
coach outlet
coach factory outlet
coach factory outlet
nike outlet
under armour
nike air max
ralph lauren sale
coach factory outlet
ray ban eyeglasses
ysl handbags
michael jordan shoes
ralph lauren pas cher
coach purses
manolo blahnik shoes
ferragamo belt
cheap jerseys
michael kors
prada handbags
new balance sneakers
oakley vault
cheap pandora jewelry
ed hardy clothing
birkenstock sandals
yeezy boost 350 v2
gucci shoes
salomon shoes
coach factory outlet online
coach factory online
christian louboutin shoes
nike outlet
adidas originals superstar
ralph lauren polo
polo ralph lauren
adidas yeezy
hermes outlet
michael kors taschen
coach factory outlet
coach outlet online
air jordan shoes
calvin klein
pandora jewelry
ray ban uk
fred perry polo
michael kors outlet
polo outlet
true religion
mcm bags
canada goose sale
birkenstock outlet
kd 10
fitflop sale
ray ban sunglasses outlet
michael kors handbags outlet
nike outlet
longchamp outlet
air max
coach outlet
longchamp outlet
michael kors taschen
louboutin shoes
christian louboutin shoes
vans shoes
hermes birkin bag
nike roshe
nike running trainers
coach outlet
oakley sunglasses
mlb jerseys
coach outlet online
michael kors bags
michael kors handbags
ray-ban sunglasses
true religion
fitflop sandals
ugg boots
adidas shoes
adidas nmd
michael kors handbags
ralph lauren outlet
columbia sportswear outlet
lebron james shoes
michael kors tote handbags
polo ralph lauren
true religion
nhl jerseys
christian louboutin outlet online
prada bags
jordan retro 11
occhiali ray ban
cheap oakley sunglasses
montre rolex pas cher
adidas yeezy boost 350
coach outlet store online
prada outlet
cat boots
fitflops
lebron 13
michael kors outlet
adidas shoes
ralph lauren polo shirts
clarks shoes
kate spade outlet
reebok shoes
rolex submariner
the north face outlet
michael kors outlet online
michael kors handbags
vibram fivefingers
christian louboutin pumps
le coq sportif
mont blanc pens
adidas nmd xr1
nike free run
fitflop shoes
cheap nfl jerseys
air jordan
longchamp handbags
mlb jerseys wholesale
nike roshe run
supra shoes
kate spade handbags
adidas originals
rolex datejust
hermes belt outlet
michael kors handbags
tory burch outlet
valentino sandals
nike roshe run
coach factory outlet
polo ralph lauren uk
cheap nhl jerseys
coach outlet
yeezy boost 350 kaufen
levi's jeans
burberry outlet
christian louboutin outlet
replica watches
ralph lauren outlet
adidas ultra boost
christian louboutin sale
michael kors uk
polo ralph lauren
kate spade handbags
pandora jewelry
christian louboutin
nike sb
kobe bryant shoes
hermes handbags
fitflops uk
polo ralph lauren
north face outlet
michael kors canada
ugg boots
louis vuitton
cheap jordan shoes
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren polo
air jordan 14
ecco shoes
supra shoes
true religion uk
coach outlet
salvatore ferragamo outlet
nfl jerseys wholesale
burberry outlet online
polo ralph lauren
yeezy boost 350
nike air max
christian louboutin sale
nike air force 1
louis vuitton outlet
coach outlet
michael kors outlet online
ray ban sunglasses
nike trainers
true religion
pandora rings
ray ban sunglasses outlet
20177.19wengdongdong


Name: hpkiwi (Signed) · Date: 02/24/15 4:43 · For: A Light in the Gap
I'll admit I'm a sucker for a fantastically written Ron/Hermione story, and this one is excellent. Subtlety is everything: the creaking of the house, the satisfaction Ron gets from making her laugh, the cracking a joke at Kreacher's expense, the underlying protectiveness that's been there for ages, and Hermione finally dropping her front only once Harry's asleep. Great story, and something that slips into JKR's work flawlessly.

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you enjoyed the story. Thanks so much for taking time to leave a review.


Name: dreamsnape (Signed) · Date: 11/02/14 3:22 · For: A Light in the Gap
Very nice. I really liked it. Good atmosphere, and accurate portrayal of Ron and Hermione.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it, and I appreciate you taking the time to review.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/06/14 18:38 · For: A Light in the Gap
That was sweet. I can't imagine how lonely they all feel.

Author's Response: Thanks. I appreciate the read and review, as always.


Name: Snorkack (Signed) · Date: 09/07/14 10:37 · For: A Light in the Gap
I first read HP when my kids asked for the books, and then, some years later, as I was going through a very rough time, the kind that makes people turn to drink or drugs, I picked them up again and reread them and for almost a year, strangely enough, I read almost nothing else. They did the job for me ... I eventually snapped out of it, but I still enjoy the characters and the wonderful world created by JKR. I don't read any fanfiction but mugglenet and even here, I stick with those authors who are canon-compliant and write in a way that can make you feel that you are back in JKR's world. There aren't many of those, but you are one and you get Ron and Hermione like no other writer on here. Your "missing moments" are great and I hope there are many more to come!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for sharing that with me. And your words at the end of your review add up to one of the nicest compliments I've had the pleasure to receive. Thanks so much for reading, and for taking the time to leave me this wonderful feedback. Take care. ~Lori


Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 07/16/14 19:58 · For: A Light in the Gap
Hi Lori :)

So as I was trawling through the QSQ nominations, I found this beautiful story was nominated by Jess, and I have to say, I was blown away when I read it. When I first started out in fanfiction, I read heaps of missing moments, and I distinctly remember reading several versions of why Ron and Hermione had fallen asleep that night holding hands. Your version, though, blew all those stories out of the water, honestly. I loved Ron’s characterisation and also how poignant his conversation with Hermione was, especially the promise he made at the end.

One of the best things about this story is its subtlety. So much of Ron’s character is conveyed just through the description of Grimmauld Place, of his unease at how “creepy” it was. I loved the atmosphere of intimacy, created by the fact that they were sleeping in the same room, combined Ron’s unfamiliarity with Hermione’s sleeping patterns and her being so close to him. It added to tension of the scene, especially when Hermione didn’t immediately respond to him. As you are the queen of all things Romione, I was not surprised at all by how effortlessly you conveyed the imperfections and rough edges of their relationship, especially at this point in DH. I think that is so much more realistic and close to canon that way.

Hermione was portrayed so well, too. Her dialogue was spot on, and despite the tension in the fic at the beginning, I laughed too when Ron made that crack about Kreacher. And, of course, typical of Hermione, the way she jumped to defend Kreacher in spite of everything he said to her was so in-character. It was nice to see Ron’s appreciation of that. :) On another note, Hermione’s vulnerability and moment of emotion about her parents was so heartbreaking to read. One thing I wished I saw in the books was the moment when Hermione Obliviated her parents (although I was kind of compensated by the fact that the scene was in the movie), and seeing how much it upset her was definitely the most touching part in the fic.

Ron’s promise was so sweet, as was the line when he thinks, “Let Harry pry their hands apart in the morning”. It made me smile to see that side of Ron that was lost a bit later on in DH when they were in the tent. It also made for a wonderful ending to your story, which for me slotted perfectly into canon in a way none of the other twenty-odd versions of this story did, because of how in-character they both were, and of the conversation they had which just made so much sense for later events.

That’s it from me. I really enjoyed this and I hope it wins the QSQ, because you certainly deserve it. ♥

Soraya xxx

Author's Response: I never know how to thank someone for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful, incredible review. I've been stewing on it for a while now. I don't know why I wait to respond; I'm sure my reply is no more insightful for the time I've let slip by. But please know how much I really do appreciate it, Soraya, despite my tardiness in responding.

I know this moment has been written a lot, which is something different for me. I write a lot of missing moments, and some of them have been done before, certainly. But I was distinctly aware when writing A Light in the Gap that this particular moment has been... well, done to death. The world doesn't really need another version of it, and yet, it's something I've imagined so much that I knew I wanted to write it down, even if I never submitted it.

I think there is mention in canon of those curtains not quite coming together at the top, and I have always seen that light filtering in as they talked in the quiet. There's something so intimate about talking to someone late at night, in the dark, when you are trying to sleep. I'm so glad you thought it worked here, especially the characterization, and that you found the fic worthy of the nomination. Most of all, I'm relieved that at least one reader doesn't think it will blend too much into the crowd. Hehe. :) Thanks, as always, Soraya. ~ Lori


Name: WittyRavenclawWriter (Signed) · Date: 02/16/14 11:17 · For: A Light in the Gap
This is such a sweet little story... I could definitely see this happening in the actual book. I've been reading a lot of Hermione/Draco and Hermione/Harry fan fictions lately, so this was a breath of fresh air from all those stories and reminded me who was really meant for Hermione. I loved the way it was written- It was so easy to picture the scenes, and understand what Ron was thinking... Very good story! I'll be looking for more written by you!

Author's Response: Oh, yay! I'm so glad you liked this one and that you found Shell Cottage as well. I branch out once in a while, but lately, I've been missing the days when I wrote primarily Ron-Hermione. So I decided to finish this as its been sitting on my hard drive for so long. Thanks so much for the kind words and for taking the time to leave a review. I really appreciate it!


Name: Northumbrian (Signed) · Date: 02/10/14 13:48 · For: A Light in the Gap

I can't remember the last time I felt the urge to click on a story on this site and read it. actually, I can, now that I think about it. But we won't go there, because I was the victim of misleading advertising. With you, however, I can guarantee that I'll be reading a story about Ron and Hermione, and not a story about two entirely different characters with the same names.

This is not a long story, but it's brilliantly written and I can't even find a Britpick in it! I love Ron's worries, his constant panic that he'll say, or do, the wrong thing. I love the way you show Hermione's vulnerabilities, too. Thank you.

-N-


Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you did decide to click and that you weren't disappointed! I so appreciate what you said about the characterization. It means a lot coming from a canon stickler like you (takes one to know one, yes?). I would consider it a colossal failure if the characters did not ring true. And the icing on the cake... no Britpicks! Mwahahaha! It's because I've been practicing and getting better. Between you and Carole, I hope to never feature a sidewalk or a front yard in any of my stories ever again. :)

Thanks again for the click and for the fab review, Neil! ~ Lori


Name: Silk born (Signed) · Date: 02/05/14 17:46 · For: A Light in the Gap
I've been looking for a story of that night and I have read some till now, but none of them made complete sense! This story is the best story of that night in my opinion...and it's the kind that I can believe might have actually happened. So...great job!
P.S. The title is very good too!

Author's Response: So glad I wasn't the only one sitting around wondering what the deal was with that hand-holding business. Hehe. It's good to hear you found this version believable and satisfying. It was fun to write. Thanks for the comment about the title -- I changed it from the original drabble and think this one suits better as well. Thanks again. I'm so grateful when readers take the time to leave a review. ~ Lori


Name: WeasleyforKing (Signed) · Date: 02/04/14 22:53 · For: A Light in the Gap
When I saw that you had written another story, WeasleyMom, I was thrilled. "Scenes from Shell Cottage" is one of my favorite stories of all time, and I wanted to thank you for writing it. "A Light in the Gap" is as good as expected; you seem to understand Ron and Hermione on a different level. The subtleties of their interactions are what make their relationship so special - this story gives them their due.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad Shell Cottage is a favorite of yours and that you decided to click on this one, too. I have so many of the Ron/Hermione missing moments floating around in my daydreams... trying to get more of them down this year, I hope. So glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for leaving a review--I really appreciate it when readers take the time. ~ Lori


You must login (register) to review.