Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Friends and Foes

Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 06/11/16 12:28 · For: Home Life
Perhaps you've guessed, based on my recent reviews, but I've been rereading your stories in chronological order. I do hope this one picks up again. I'm not sure if I recognized it the first time I read this, but the last year times, I noticed a rather large clue early on, and I'm anxious to see if I'm right. Your writing is engaging and the world you've created is well thought out and comprehensive. Your Auror cases make think they could make a good procedural show from that premise.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/05/16 15:36 · For: Home Life
That was a fun chapter. Yeah, toasters are easy to operate but I suppose Ron has questions about appliances that use electricity. I'm not sure how much his father really understands Muggle things.


Name: fi103r (Signed) · Date: 02/19/16 20:38 · For: Home Life
The plot thickens Nott wants Draco for what? comic releif? Between Nott and sexi abbie grrr
If that twit Abbi gets someone hurt or Killed she better portmey herself to azkabann for safekeeping keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Draco could be very useful to Theodore, at least the current Master of Pennerley Hall believes he could.
You'll be hearing from Abi in the next chapter (tentatively titled "Cardiff"), too.
-N-


Name: GinevraMinerva (Signed) · Date: 02/18/16 16:13 · For: Home Life
I know I reviewed this a couple of hours ago, but I'm having a horrifying epiphany!! The fugitives plan is for Millie Flynn at the how to be a witch shop in Newcastle to sell Daisy the love/hate dementor essence potion and try to get her and Dudley to kill Harry at Dudley's 21st... Uncle Vernon and Aunt Petunia are going to be horrified: Harry is ruining stuff with all these freaks again... I really hope I'm wrong. Or that Daphne helps the Aurors stop them before it gets to that.

Author's Response: Hi
Your epiphany deserves a reply of its own. There are some great ideas here, I wish I'd thought of some of them. At least one thing you've said is 100% correct. You don't want me to tell you which one, do you? That would spoil the fun.
-N-


Name: GinevraMinerva (Signed) · Date: 02/18/16 8:34 · For: Home Life
Tension's building!! Loved this update, seeing the different couples in their home life was simultaneously sweet and not-too-fluffy, given the plot development happening at the same time. Your characters are always so detailedly right, it's truly fantastic. Can't wait to hear more, and I really hope Theodore and Pansy haven't prevented Bletchley from picking up tomorrow morning's delivery!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I wanted to show the differences between Ron/Hermione and Harry/Ginny as couples while also moving the storyline forward. The next chapter will be entirely set in Cardiff, and you'll discover whether they capture Bletchley.
-N-


Name: fi103r (Signed) · Date: 12/12/15 23:04 · For: Diagon Alley
Sorry to hear about your Mom Prayers sent
Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thanks


Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 10/18/15 14:39 · For: Prologue: A Surrey Start
I enjoyed this so much, Neil. Nice work. Especially loved your OC! Congrats on the well-deserved QSQ!

Author's Response: Thank you. It came as something of a surprise.


Name: Medusa92 (Signed) · Date: 10/03/15 19:37 · For: Diagon Alley
Congratulations on winning the Quick Quotes Quill with this story!!! I love your writing and this award is well deserved. I look forward to more installments.

Author's Response: Thank you. As I said Now that real life is returning to normal I’ll try to update.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/20/15 1:30 · For: Diagon Alley
Lavender is so tricky. I wonder if Astoria will convince Daphne to turn herself in. Hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Now that real life is returning to normal I’ll try to update soon.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/19/15 23:34 · For: City of Westminster
This is so interesting. I love how you write Lavender. She seems playful but knowledgeable
at the same time. She was such a character to begin with and you've made her even more so.

Author's Response: Lavender was a DA member, and one of the first girls to join Neville in exile. She annoyed Harry because of her relationship with Ron, but despite everything, she is a bold Gryffindor.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/19/15 17:08 · For: Islington Evening
I was wondering how I would react if I met Harry Potter and crew, and saw the things Bobbi saw. Would I faint dead away? Would I ask questions? I really liked this chapter. I don't know that I've read anything like it before.

Author's Response: I’ve often wondered the same thing, and a lot of my stories feature occasions where the Muggle and Magical worlds meet.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/19/15 0:54 · For: Chelsea Girl, Soho Gang
Wow. Bobbie sure found out a lot of information. I think it was very clever that Harry said what he said. I can't wait to find out Harry's motive.

Author's Response: She did, but then when I wrote “Grave Days” I deliberately placed the Muggle press at Colin’s funeral so that she (or at least the at-the-time-unformed Muggle police officer) could find stuff out.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/19/15 0:29 · For: Cymru
Poor Mundungus--still living his stupid life. I could never figure out why Dumbledore thought he was useful. It seems that all he ever did was steal.

Author's Response: I agree. I think that his only value might be his shady contacts.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/18/15 21:24 · For: Belgravia Mews
Thanks for the translation at the end. I thought I wasn't reading in English. :D I wonder what they'll find out from the Malfoys.

Author's Response: I’m always uncertain as to how “British” to make my stories. Any Brit who watches a UK based cop show whether it’s as daft as “Midsomer Murders” as cheap and cheerful as “Suspects”, or as grim as “Luther” knows all of the standard abbreviations. Terms like DI, MIT, SOCO, and SIO are bandied around all the time (perhaps not in Midsomer). Is it too much?


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/18/15 19:05 · For: The Burrow (Mostly)
That sounds like a fun game--watching other people and making up what they said. That motorbike sounds awesome!

Author's Response: It is. As for Harry’s (or Sirius’) bike, you’ll be seeing a lot more of it.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/18/15 18:07 · For: To the North
I think you did a wonderful job on Daisy's accent, although I don't know anything about that:D. I just sounded good. I loved this chapter. It was good to see Dudley and Harry getting along so well. I really had to laugh that Daisy thinks she's a witch because she learned how at a local "witch store." Dudley looked horrified but Harry did give advice on not telling the elder Dursleys.

Author's Response: Daisy’s accent is mine. Although I try to moderate it, I know from experience that if I taak ower quick (talk too quickly) no one outside can understand me. Years of reading novels helped with my writing, but I sometimes wonder if some northern expressions creep in. You’ll see more of Dud ‘n Daze later.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/18/15 2:12 · For: Easter in Little Whinging
I sent the last message by mistake. I was trying to say that in all the reading I've done, Vernon never changes his attitude toward Harry.

Author's Response: :D


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/18/15 2:09 · For: Easter in Little Whinging
I like stories when Dudley and Harry get together after the War. I don't think Vernon ever turned to the right page, in all the stories i'v

Author's Response: JKR (I’m sure deliberately) made Vernon a stereotypical “Little Englander” bigot. He can never change.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/17/15 23:59 · For: Prologue: A Surrey Start
I live in a small town and my neighbors are often nosy and act just like the Dursleys' neighbors do. I loved it when Ginny took off her helmet and waved.

Author's Response: Possibly it’s because I had a lot of problems uploading it. It didn’t seem to work.


Name: desertsol98 (Signed) · Date: 08/05/15 19:42 · For: Diagon Alley
I was so happy to see this! I must say I love your interpretation of Lavender. I

Author's Response: Thanks, Lavender will be back soon. -N-


You must login (register) to review.