Reviews For Friends and Foes
Reviewer: desertsol98
Date: 07/09/14 13:53
Chapter: Chelsea Girl, Soho Gang

I really like this chapter. I really enjoyed seeing how much work Bobbie put into this and I can see why Harry wanted her for M.I.T.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. You'll be seeing a lot more of Bobbie. -N-

Reviewer: fi103r
Date: 07/06/14 11:46
Chapter: Chelsea Girl, Soho Gang

Now I see why Harry hired Bobbie, this sports fans is how you investigate stuff pull pieces together, Apply Occams razor what ever is left no matter how bizarre are the facts.
Only puzzle to me was Harry not expecting the investigation to be closed wasn't that the whole point of getting the 'crime' transferred to Auror office?
Excellent!
Please sir may we have some more?
Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you. Bobbie's hard work has sort of paid off for her. She may not think so yet. Harry was supposed to be surprised at the speed at which the investigation was closed. I'll take another look at that bit. More soon. -N-

Reviewer: Snorkack
Date: 07/06/14 9:25
Chapter: Chelsea Girl, Soho Gang

This story is getting better and better. I didn't like the early Dursley chapters too much, but now it's getting really interesting and the last chapter was great - I'd always wondered how PC Beadle got to join the Auror Office! Please update soon!
Is there any chance of a new chapter of "Strangers" soon, by any chance?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The Dursleys will return later in the story. Bobbie has been part of my future history since I wrote Grave Days. I hope to update this story every four weeks or so.
As for Strangers: now that real life has begun to return to normal, I hope to update several of my unfinished tales.
-N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 07/05/14 4:02
Chapter: Chelsea Girl, Soho Gang

Oh what an ending!
Now we have to wait for Bobbie's reaction.
Another great chapter.
Thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Real life is returning to normal for me and I'm finding more time to write. So, hopefully, you won't have too long to wait.
-N-

Reviewer: fi103r
Date: 06/09/14 22:29
Chapter: Cymru

Hmmm maybe Dumbledore kept Dung around for more than comic relief
I bet the interview with Astoria will be the high point of Lavender's day < smirk> just skool daze all over again
meanwhile which jailhouse do they park Dung
in?
Hope this leads to more info on other missing persons cases there seem to be quite a few loose ends.

Author's Response: I wonder which had more uses, dragon dung, or "Dung" Fletcher? My money's on the former.
Lavender, Susan, Pansy, Astoria: I'm going to enjoy writing that chapter.
I'll be unravelling more threads before I start to tie them up.
-N-

Reviewer: desertsol98
Date: 06/09/14 12:59
Chapter: Cymru

I'm looking forward to Lavender's meeting with Pansy, it should be good!

Author's Response: I hope so, but before that, there is the small matter of a police investigation. -N-

Reviewer: desertsol98
Date: 04/09/14 12:52
Chapter: Belgravia Mews

Yay! Finally get to see how Bobbi Beadle got involved.

Great chapter, looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response:
Thanks, you'll be seeing more of Bobbie.
More Soon.
-N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 04/08/14 9:32
Chapter: Belgravia Mews

Great chapter1
Loved the interchange between the muggle police and the aurors.
Looking forward to the visit to Malfoy Manor.

Author's Response: Thanks.
Harry's team still need to practice, but they're getting better.
You will see Draco, but not for a while.
-N-

Reviewer: witch1561
Date: 04/05/14 22:33
Chapter: Belgravia Mews

So, this is our first meeting with Bobbie! Very interesting... I hope they catch Goyle and friends quickly.

Your story, as always, is fascinating and detailed. I love all the insights into police work - do you have experience there? Or is this very careful research?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review
The second meeting is coming soon, but don’t expect a rapid resolution regarding Goyle. That particular chapter is still some way away.
The police stuff was research, not experience.
-N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 03/27/14 14:06
Chapter: The Burrow (Mostly)

Great to see Angelina at the Burrow on her first visit.
Like the way the story is going, please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
It will be a while before you see Angelina again, but the next chapter will be up very soon.
-N-

Reviewer: Quidditch through the ages
Date: 03/17/14 20:27
Chapter: Prologue: A Surrey Start

I can't wait to read more! I love Daisy, and how you have kept the flower name theme for Evans/Dursley women, though JKR seems to relish them in general. (Lavender, Myrtle, Lily, Petunia, Pansy, etc.)

So, Millie-could her given name be Millicent?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Daisy will be back, but not for a few chapters. Instead you’ll be meeting another OC. I look on Lavender as having a colour name, because I called her mother Carmine, and her daughter violet, except that’s a flower too, isn’t it? As for Millie…
-N-

Reviewer: Cinderella Angelina
Date: 03/10/14 15:24
Chapter: The Burrow (Mostly)

I really loved the George and Angelina parts. Just went back and read April Fool and Angelina again before rereading this chapter, just to remember how the story was progressing.

I also really, really like what you suggest of Percy and Audrey's relationship. I've surmised a lot from the little you say, and it amuses me greatly.

Looking forward to whatever comes next!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
This chapter is set two weeks after April Fool, and a week after Angelina (which I really must edit).
I know how, when, and where Percy and Audrey got together, but that’s another story, and it’s one I won’t start for a long time.
-N-

Reviewer: sejackson91
Date: 03/09/14 21:56
Chapter: To the North

Hmm... Millie Flynn huh? Sure that's not Millie Flint? I think I know where this is at some point going. Well done as usual.

Author's Response: Certain! Anyway, who is Millie Flint? :-D -N-

Reviewer: MoMagic
Date: 02/12/14 23:36
Chapter: To the North

Can't wait for Dudley's 20th!

Author's Response: Thanks.
There's a long way to go before you'll see Dudley's party.
-N-

Reviewer: fi103r
Date: 01/29/14 23:10
Chapter: To the North

Dudley grows up who would have imagined? It must have taken maximum restraint to avoiid asking Dudlley's 'witch' what house she was in at Hogwarts. Excellent, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Dudley started growing up in OotP, I think. Harry just managed to stop Ginny from asking that very awkward question. -N-

Reviewer: bigtimer
Date: 01/29/14 19:07
Chapter: To the North

i just love how you've made dudders a bit better then he was but not completely different like in other stories

Author's Response: Thanks, he carries a lot of Vernon's genes, so I couldn't change him completely. -N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 01/29/14 12:34
Chapter: To the North

Like the way you have made Dudley believable. He has grown up and become much nicer but he isn't perfect.
Looking forward to the party and the "foes".

Author's Response: Thanks. Dudley has been molded by Vernon and I hope that some of his opinions reflect that.
Next, we visit The Burrow, then it's off to Belgravia.
-N-

Reviewer: Lady Aliena
Date: 01/28/14 23:12
Chapter: To the North

A witchcraft shop owned by Millie Flint and her husband...now why does that sound a bit suspicious?

I'm thoroughly enjoying all your stories. You've created wonderful cannon-compliant additions/extensions to the Potterverse.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The surname is Flynn, not Flint, but I'll say no more.
I try to keep all of my stories canon-compliant, I hope I succeed.
-N-

Reviewer: AtarahPern
Date: 01/23/14 13:02
Chapter: Easter in Little Whinging

Really enjoying this and very much looking forward to the next installment! I had always hoped that Dudley turned into a decent guy. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Hopefully by now you will have discovered what Dudley has turned into.
-N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 01/22/14 15:16
Chapter: Easter in Little Whinging

That was so well observed.
Unhappy people can cause so much misery.
Ginny is such a great partner for Harry.
Loooking forward to seeing the new Dudley.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Vernon is simply filled with hate, and it isn’t doing him any good.
This is Ginny at her best, I think. As for Dudley…
-N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Dark Enough To See The Stars by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Scorpius is looking for answers in the constellation that bears his name. He...
The Ties That Bind by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
"Life is short, but this time it was biggerThan the strength he had to get up...
Pearls Mean Tears by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
Now and then I think of all the times you screwed me overBut had me believing...
FEATURED
Turn to Stone by iLuna17 1st-2nd Years
One summer's night in Hogwarts, two statues are given one night to be human.
Ashes of the Past by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Viktor carries the memory of Grindelwald's path of destruction, passed down...
What War Takes by WeasleyMom 6th-7th Years
War takes things and keeps on taking them, and the things it takes don't come...
The Observer Effect by Squibstress 6th-7th Years
Minerva is a watcher. Mostly, she watches Severus. She sees through a glass...
CATEGORIES