Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Chelle74 (Signed) · Date: 03/20/14 0:55 · For: Chapter 14
Bravo! I guessed correctly about "Ape's" true identity and I even had a sneaking suspicion that "Squid" was a Creevey. I kept second guessing myself on the latter because your character is SO un-Creevey in nature, but I really like how you show what anger and bitterness and a thirst for revenge can do to someone. Now to help Hermione stop the bad guys and finally let the romance happen!!

Author's Response: I figured people would catch on to Ape's true identity pretty easily, and I'm glad I kept you guessing with Squid's. Another reader pointed out that George Weasley could've gone much the same way after Fred's death, and I agree: the loss of a loved one changes you, sometimes for better, sometimes for worse. Colin's death hit Dennis hard and, well... You see the results. Thank you so much for reading!


Name: Chelle74 (Signed) · Date: 02/28/14 18:29 · For: Chapter 13
Yea! I was so excited to see this chapter posted. Excellent re-entry of our "pal" Squid. Goodness, that Baker certainly was a good example of arrogance and stupidity. Looks like some action is up next... Can't wait!

Author's Response: Oh yes, action is imminent! It'll be a bit longer than a week before I post again (I'm going out of the country and won't have computer access), but once I'm back, this story should be wrapped up before the end of March. :) Thank you so much for continuing to read and review!!


Name: Carvalho (Signed) · Date: 02/06/14 23:02 · For: Chapter 1
This made me smile. Thank you.

Author's Response: And it's not done yet! Thanks for reading!


Name: Chelle74 (Signed) · Date: 01/22/14 0:25 · For: Chapter 11
Interesting segway... I wonder what will happen when Hermone returns? And Squid will certainly find out (if he doesn't already know) that Draco has returned home. It seems a turning point... Thanks for the speedy update!! As always, can't wait for the next!

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't know when I'll update next - maybe a week? A week and a half? I'm not going to give anything away re: Squid, but I will agree that their homecoming was definitely a turning point. ;)


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 01/16/14 19:14 · For: Chapter 10
I was thinking the squid had been lost from this story. Now he is back in play and I still do not know who on the dark side hates Draco so much.

Author's Response: Nope, Squid is definitely not gone. It's fine with me that you're still in the dark regarding his identity; I mean for it to be secret until I intend to reveal it. ;) Thank you so much for continuing to read and review!


Name: Chelle74 (Signed) · Date: 01/15/14 23:26 · For: Chapter 10
Yea! Another chapter! So now the action is heating up and Squid is making his play... The story is getting very exciting and you are very talented with cliff hangers...

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're still enjoying this!


Name: Chelle74 (Signed) · Date: 01/06/14 1:16 · For: Chapter 9
Best chapter yet! Thanks for the update! I have always thought that if the trio ever trained to be Aurors together, Hermione might not quite take to it in the same way as the boys. I thought you wrote that brilliantly! And the relationship is going somewhere... As always, can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, I thought this one would go over well, and it seems I'm right! I'm glad you liked it, and that my assessment of Hermione's Auror abilities seemed accurate. It's so tempting to write her as a battle goddess, and there's no doubt that she is highly capable, but Harry and Ron trust their instincts, and I feel that is where she would fall behind. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


Name: Chelle74 (Signed) · Date: 12/07/13 20:05 · For: Chapter 8
Yea, an update! You are a master at building the tension. Too bad the little grass fight was interrupted... Send the next chapter soon!!

Author's Response: Woo! Thank you! Yes, Estelle has terrible timing, doesn't she? Who knows what would have happened had they been allowed to continue their horseplay? ;) Thank you for reading and reviewing! You're spoiling me, leaving them on every chapter. It's great! :D


Name: Chelle74 (Signed) · Date: 12/03/13 23:02 · For: Chapter 7
And the relationship turns... Thanks for the holiday treat!! Hope yours was lovely as well!

Author's Response: Yes, my holiday was great, but I'm excited to get back to posting again! I hope to have another chapter up by the end of this week. :)


Name: beaflower114 (Signed) · Date: 12/03/13 13:59 · For: Chapter 7
please add the new chapter soon! really enjoying this

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that! I hope to get a new chapter out by the end of this week. Fingers crossed!


Name: Chelle74 (Signed) · Date: 11/16/13 2:14 · For: Chapter 6
Lovely chapter! Can't wait for the next...

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try to get it posted this week. :)


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 11/13/13 8:57 · For: Chapter 5
Still not worked out who Squib and Ape are. Keep it coming.

Author's Response: That's just fine with me. I'd like their identities to remain a mystery until I choose to reveal it. ;)


Name: beaflower114 (Signed) · Date: 11/11/13 11:41 · For: Chapter 5
really enjoying this story, please update again soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try to update soon. :)


Name: Chelle74 (Signed) · Date: 10/31/13 22:38 · For: Chapter 4
I am continuing to enjoy your story and the build up of the main characters' relationship. Keep the updates coming! Thanks for not making us wait long!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying the progression! I'll try not too make you wait too long, but I can't make any promises with the holidays coming up. ;)


Name: beaflower114 (Signed) · Date: 10/27/13 18:27 · For: Chapter 3
i have really enjoyed your stories and i'm really enjoying this fic. it's actually really similar to an older story which has never been completed, so i'm really looking forward to what will happen! please could you update the story asap please? thanks

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you're enjoying it. I hope my story isn't *too* similar to the one you're thinking of. I'd hate for there to be any questions or mentions of that dreaded "P" word. Do you remember the title of the other one, by any chance? And I'll try to update soon. Thank you for reading!


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 10/23/13 12:01 · For: Chapter 2
Snappy dialogue.

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Chelle74 (Signed) · Date: 10/20/13 15:27 · For: Chapter 2
Fabulous! I love the tension between the main characters. Thanks for the rapid update. What a treat to get another chapter so quickly! I look forward to the rest of the story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm going to update soon - hopefully within the next week!


Name: Chelle74 (Signed) · Date: 10/20/13 0:41 · For: Chapter 1
So glad to see a new story from you! Excellent writing, draws the reader in. I'm interested in finding out who the first two characters are... I have a few theories, but it's very early... Need more details... Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: It's definitely a little early for theories and hints, but I think the identities of Squid and Ape will become clearer as the story progresses. And I'm very glad I still have a few readers lurking about! Thank you for sticking around and taking a chance on this story. The second chapter should be up now. I hope you enjoy it!!


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 10/15/13 6:33 · For: Chapter 1
Strong writing but this is classified as Hermione/Draco so I have still to work out who the two characters are. I hope the plot becomes a bit clearer in the next chapter.

Author's Response: You could consider this chapter a prologue, of sorts. Don't worry - the Dramione action ramps up in the next chapter, as does the plot. Thanks for sticking with me! I look forward to reading your reviews!! :)


You must login (register) to review.