Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Fugacity (Signed) · Date: 11/03/15 13:45 · For: oneshot
I've read this multiple times and on different sites and it still makes me laugh...
Definitely one of the funnier fanfics.


Name: Fifth (Signed) · Date: 04/21/15 23:16 · For: oneshot
Oh my gosh. I wish I could have laughed out loud while reading this, but, alas, I'm at the library. Great writing!


Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 08/11/14 16:35 · For: oneshot
What a treat! I was trolling around, looking for a fic upon which to bestow my final SPEW review (ha!), and found this in the QSQ Humor nomination thread. I love your fics, and when I saw it involved a Romione wedding, well, that settled that.

I've been grinning like an idiot since the moment George opened the cupboard! I love a humor story that is real life silliness and fun, and with a family that big at a party with that much alcohol and magic (poor Muriel) going on... this is a completely believable scenario! Your pacing with the entrances of the characters and your comedic timing is just so well done. I could quote lines, but I'd just be copying the whole piece into this small space. I did crack up at how pissed George was to be mistaken for Ron, and the unfortunate revenge he was bringing down on Percy's room. Hehe. Harry's reaction to The Moan was also hilarious.

But the real strength here is your fabulous characterization of the Weasleys. It's their personalities that make this all so funny anyway, and the idea of being stuck in the small space and the resulting tension and embarrassment of it all.

The end was perfect. Glad you didn't have them trying to explain too much. Ron's feeble attempt followed by the desperate escape out the door was a fabulous end to an entertaining ride. I will have to check out your author page in case you have more Weasley fun I've not had the pleasure of reading.

Good luck with the nomination. I've no idea what you're up against, but this would certainly be a worthy winner. Take care! ~Lori


Name: Kinnu (Signed) · Date: 01/29/14 22:53 · For: oneshot
I loved the humour... Way to go!


Name: Chapter31 (Signed) · Date: 11/25/13 15:07 · For: oneshot
Oh god, so good! That was the funniest thing I've ever read. Just perfect!


Name: Treemouse (Signed) · Date: 10/28/13 14:01 · For: oneshot
Very funny. Great pace.


Name: socks2 (Signed) · Date: 10/25/13 14:10 · For: oneshot
This is HILARIOUS!!! :) (As usual!!) I was LOL-ing the whole time; especially at George's one-liners. And the awko-taconess of him being stuck in the cupboard with H/G! :) Look forward to catching up on everything else you've written since I last checked! :)


Name: giftedclass (Signed) · Date: 08/18/13 0:10 · For: oneshot
I absolutely loved this fanfic. My favourite part was "I've got a Chosen One and I'm not afraid to use him! "


Name: Cauldron_night (Signed) · Date: 07/29/13 13:36 · For: oneshot
And you sir/miss are my favorite hp fanfic writer! I love how I can read your stories without my favorite characters' personalities being ruined, you portray them so well. I LOL'ed when it turned out to be Arthur and Molly haha.

But in the beggining Harry holds his wand instinctively when george walks in,but then it is mentioned that he left his wand at the table with many others.

Keep writing!


Name: tonks58 (Signed) · Date: 07/28/13 21:29 · For: oneshot
Hilarious! I laughed so much I actually fell out of my chair!
I've said this many times, but you have this amazing talent - you capture the characters personalities perfectly... JK Rowing would be proud to read your work.

P.S.: "I was... cleaning windows?" Best line ever!!


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 07/25/13 6:26 · For: oneshot
I believe every word of it.


Name: teh tarik (Signed) · Date: 07/24/13 18:56 · For: oneshot
Oh my holy sweet Merlin, I was laughing out loud to this. And I was in a pretty humourless mood all day after having been vomited on (sorry, info you didn't need to know) and then I clicked on this because it was new and it was you and now I'm sitting here guffawing like an idiot, and there are actual tears running down my face. Tears of laughter of course.

It goes without saying that your Weasley fluff stories (and other stories as well!!) are the BEST. Thank you so much for writing this. (Sorry, this is an unhelpful review).

teh

Author's Response: Thank you the lovely review! Really sorry to hear about the vomit though. I hope you're okay and, y'know, clean now. Needless to say that I am honoured to have been your choice of I've-been-puked-on-and-need-cheering-up entertainment and I hope your tomorrow is better. (Sorry for the vomit-centric response - I was sure what else to say other than thank you because your review rendered me a blushing mess so)

Author's Response: Thank you the lovely review! Really sorry to hear about the vomit though. I hope you're okay and, y'know, clean now. Needless to say that I am honoured to have been your choice of I've-been-puked-on-and-need-cheering-up entertainment and I hope your tomorrow is better. (Sorry for the vomit-centric response - I was sure what else to say other than thank you because your review rendered me a blushing mess so)


Name: silverlining95 (Signed) · Date: 07/24/13 17:00 · For: oneshot
I am consistently amazed by your ability to capture the core characters so perfectly, to a standard few but JKR herself reach. This was a wonderful piece, it had me crying with laughter because it was not only incredibly funny (the scene with Charlie in particular!), but all too believable! The dialogue and banter between all the characters was perfect, and the subtle hints (for lack of a better word) of underlying romance between Harry and Ginny were lovely because it captured their relationship perfectly, without it being the focus of the storyline.

Seriously, this was amazing. You managed to pack so much into such a short piece, and as ever from you it was done to a remarkable standard.

Fenella

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I've never written a full Hinny fic so I am happy that you enjoyed those parts. The bit with Charlie was added while I was writing so it's nice that it went down well. And I really don't know what else to say because this review was so overwhelmingly nice. So yes, thank you very much :)


Name: kheldar (Signed) · Date: 07/24/13 16:34 · For: oneshot
That...I just...what. Oh dear LORD that was wonderful. I honestly haven't laughed that hard in ages, you've well and truly outdone yourself!

You get 100 points for the door bit with Charlie - that was classic.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I am happy that you think so. Gotta say I was a bit worried that I had spent too long on this and it stopped being funny so yay. Haha, so inebriation and toilet humour combined? I'll remember that for next time. Thanks for the points!


You must login (register) to review.