Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/06/13 15:13 · For: Pest Control
I'm rereading these first two chapters since that's what I read before and I have to remind myself of the story. I'm surprised that Tom mentioned that he'd had any contact with Muggles at all.

Author's Response: He wanted to impress, but ended up embarrassing himself. Happens to the worst of us.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/06/13 14:50 · For: Dumbledore's detention
I started reading this story again. I forgot I was reading it and liked it although I must have written it down in my notes somewhere.

Author's Response: You're a champion reviewer, Fynnsmom; your review count puts most of us to shame.


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 09/06/13 14:36 · For: O.W.L.s
Still reading and still enjoying.

Author's Response: Thanks. I imagine most of the authors here start writing for themselves, but by the time a project grows to the length that this one has, it's definitely meaningful to hear that other people are getting something out of it, too.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 09/06/13 12:18 · For: O.W.L.s
Is there an offside rule in quidditch?

Author's Response: There is in this story. :) Actually, Quidditch Through the Ages contains a passing reference to players' tendency to "fly offside", so it's probably canon.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 08/31/13 13:20 · For: Our secret
Grade "A" nasty Tom Riddle.

Author's Response: There's more of that to come, I'm afraid.


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 08/19/13 17:44 · For: All-nighter
Still well written. It seems that since Tom and the others were not outside, that they may have done something to make the Basilisk deaf. Rather Tom did this and the others functioned as a look out? I'm not sure if Tom shared his secrets with his minions at this time.

I like her recollections of Tom. That he was cold unlikeable (unless he was asking a favor), but really had no clue as to how evil he was. I especially liked how she imagined his boring diary entries would be.

Author's Response: I don't imagine Tom sharing his secrets with anyone. But he's good at pretending to.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 07/31/13 15:34 · For: But will they come when you call them?
This is certainly a very unique plot. I am not sure where it is going.

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment. It may be clearer where things are going after the next couple of chapters.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 07/20/13 19:07 · For: Pest Control
I can't wait to see what Zinn will do and if he'll be successful. I hope he's not like Gilderoy Lockhart (sp?) and just telling stories or his heroics that weren't real.

Author's Response: It might be dangerous to assume that this Pied Piper is a phony. But I guess you already know that he won't be completely successful (else Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets would be a shorter and less exciting book). Glad you're enjoying the story; more to come soon.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 07/20/13 18:21 · For: Dumbledore's detention
I'm always interested in new stories about Voldemort. This was very well written. I'm wondering why Bernard has to tell Tom Riddle. And, I'm wondering who the mysterious author is. Maybe Rita Skeeter? She doesn't look that old though. And she's an Animagus so you'd think she'd be better at Transfiguration.I shouldn't guess. I never know anything.

Author's Response: The narrator is Beatrice Avery and her cousin is Bernard Avery -- he's the Avery mentioned in canon, a Death Eater-in-bud. Their names are mentioned only obliquely in the first chapter. (Sorry. My beta told me off for that; I should have listened to her.) Rita Skeeter is yet to be born (at least for the purposes of this story), but she and Beatrice both had long careers as journalists -- so look out for her later on.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 07/18/13 16:21 · For: Pest Control
Good original characters in this story.

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 07/09/13 19:46 · For: Dumbledore's detention
This was great! Cannot wait for more!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. There are more chapters coming (but they'll need to get past my excellent beta first).


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 07/07/13 20:08 · For: Dumbledore's detention
I hope you update quickly. Good beginning

Author's Response: Updates will hopefully be frequent, as I have a lot written in advance.


You must login (register) to review.