MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For House of Ghosts

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 09/16/13 6:55 · For: Detention
An interesting and original story. I look forward to seeing more from you.

Author's Response: Thank you, Dad, I am currently drafting a sequel to this story, so stay tuned!

Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 08/19/13 18:16 · For: Homework
Pansy is certainly a piece of work! After reading what happened 13 years ago, I wasn't surprised that Pansy was her mom.

Now, I'm wondering if the ghost is Bellatrix. of course it could be Alecto.

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 08/19/13 7:30 · For: Homework
I think I can guess who the ghost is. To one of your reviewers -Ambrosia is the food of the gods (or a rice pudding if you come from England!)

Name: ACury (Signed) · Date: 07/24/13 16:06 · For: Head of the Class
I love how the story is gradually unfolding. I'm curious to see who this ghost is and why he/she has a grudge against Adam. Could this somehow be related to his mysterious brother?

Also, the girl has an interesting choice in name. In mythology, ambrosia is a drink that is said to provide immortality (at least I’m 99% sure it is). How can this first year perform such advanced Transfiguration? If you want my guess, the answer has something to do with her name.

But again, I could be reading too much into it.

More please!

Name: ACury (Signed) · Date: 07/24/13 14:36 · For: Back to School
When I began reading, I wasn’t exactly sure to which house Adam belonged. Realizing that he is a Slytherin prompted me to re-read the beginning again. He talks of sides - the wrong side, the right side -but it’s not clear which side Adam was fighting on thirteen years ago....
However, considering his close relationships with Hagrid and Professor McGonagall, my suspicions could be completely off base. Looking forward to reading the next chapter!

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 07/15/13 17:36 · For: Head of the Class
I am not convinced a first year could transfigure a boy into a dog. Still an interesting story.

Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 07/15/13 13:17 · For: Head of the Class
Very interesting plot development. But I think Adam needs to develop a backbone. For instance, he should have confiscated Ambrosia's wand for a set period of time. That might actually grab her attention.

Also he should be speaking to McGonagall now because this seems to be an unusual situation and her expertise could guide him. My first thought was that it might be Vincent Crabbe who is the ghost working though Ambrosia.

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 07/01/13 16:19 · For: Back to School
This is a very interesting start, although I would have thought you ask someone before making them Head of House.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review Dad, and you're right, you would think the person would be asked, and no one agrees with you more than Adam himself. Stay tuned.

Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 06/30/13 17:35 · For: Back to School
I hope you update relatively often. I like how this story started. (I suspected Adam might have been a Slytherin ). I do think however that McGonagall would have told him he was to be head of House. Seems to be plenty of odd things that could make this a good mystery.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review rambkowalczyk, it should please you to know a second chapter is waiting to be validated. As for your thought that McGonagall should have let him know, well, suffice to say Adam feels the exact same way.

You must login (register) to review.