Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Taboos

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/27/16 14:30 · For: Taboos
That was funny and creative. Who would've thought that even similar Muggle words would set off the Use of Unforgivables alarm. This sounds like a Percy idea.


Name: canufeelthemagictonight (Signed) · Date: 11/10/13 17:59 · For: Taboos
Yeah, Harry, get it engraved in stone or something: NO TABOOS ON UNFORGIVABLES!! Hehe, this is hilarious...


Name: eilidhpaley (Signed) · Date: 09/22/13 15:53 · For: Taboos
Really loved the basic plotline, this is a story that could be taken so many places. However, it is quite poorly written. I suggest spending a bit more time on it, you could have yourself a brilliant story!

Author's Response: I appreciate the feedback, in what way is it badly written? I do tend to have trouble taking an idea and actually making it work; unrealistic dialogue is definitely a problem for me as I have trouble getting inside others' heads, as it were.


Name: cjbaggins (Signed) · Date: 05/31/13 23:19 · For: Taboos
Hilarious! Thanks for a good laugh.

cj


Name: Nagini Riddle (Signed) · Date: 05/31/13 16:55 · For: Taboos
Shouldn't it detect the actual curse, rather than the word? *smiles* I mean, if someone did it nonverbally, the taboo wouldn't catch that, but it should catch the magic of it. If the ministry did that, I think it would be better.

Anyways, I didn't mean to pull it apart and dissect it like that. I had a fun time reading this and I was laughing, wondering how in the world the Ministry never foresaw the problem!

Does anything sound like Voldemort? Perhaps not in English, but in French and Latin something might... :) His Taboo was probably more refined, though, being a great wizard and all.

Okay, I shall stop talking. Great story!

Author's Response: Detection of the magic itself can't be done. The Trace does it, but that doesn't work for adults. As for nonverbal, the Unforgivable Curses are hard as it is (consider what the fake Moody said when demonstrating them) and very few wizards would be able to do them nonverbally, which is considerably more difficult. Even Voldemort said the incantations if in a situation in which it didn't create a big tactical disadvantage.


Name: Oregonian (Signed) · Date: 05/31/13 2:04 · For: Taboos
This was hilarious! I laughed out loud in a couple of places. Lots of fun. Thank you so much.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 05/30/13 13:38 · For: Taboos
Worth a big grin.


Name: Luna_Loves_Thestrals (Signed) · Date: 05/30/13 9:06 · For: Taboos
Pretty good stuff...can't wait for next chapter!

Author's Response: I thought this was sufficient. Where else could I go from here?


Name: Snorkack (Signed) · Date: 05/30/13 7:48 · For: Taboos
This is absolutely brilliant!!! Just what I needed today, with this awful weather! Keep them coming!!


You must login (register) to review.