MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/08/15 3:11 · For: Germ Free Adolescents
I didn't like this story as much as I've liked your other work. Mary seemed very sad. I wasn't sure if Mulciber was really bullying her or if she was bringing about her own depression. Or maybe I didn't know what was going on.

Author's Response: This was something of an experiment. Personally, I think that Mulciber was messing with Mary's head, but she had some issues even before then.

Name: Purple Dragon (Signed) · Date: 09/26/13 20:14 · For: Germ Free Adolescents
Very interesting! =) Me gusta

Author's Response: Thank you. :-D -N-

Name: The Other Weasley Sister (Signed) · Date: 07/14/13 2:02 · For: Germ Free Adolescents
That was so good! Dark, but powerful.

Author's Response: :-D

Name: The Other Weasley Sister (Signed) · Date: 07/14/13 2:02 · For: Germ Free Adolescents
That was so good! Dark, but powerful.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it. -N-

Name: hanname (Signed) · Date: 05/13/13 15:41 · For: Germ Free Adolescents
Huh. That was rough. Scarily it was very easy to relate to Mary.

Author's Response: Thank you. I don’t often write this sort of story. -N-

Name: MalchomMcGonagall (Signed) · Date: 05/12/13 21:54 · For: Germ Free Adolescents
Excellent story, not fluffy at all, and a great ending. So I have to ask, Neil... were you a punk-rocker in the 70's or is this all the result of some research into the 70's scene?

Author's Response: This is the result of a lot of research into the 70’s music scene (some of which ended up in the much fluffier “Vault”). -N-

Name: RedhairedMom (Signed) · Date: 05/12/13 15:26 · For: Germ Free Adolescents
City Boy...boy, I hadn't heard of them in about 35 years! I don't know how many times I had my mom hammering on my bedroom wall, telling me to turn down Dinner at the Ritz! Or people staring at me because hardly anyone in the US had heard of them. LOL Great story, too.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I’ll be honest and say I don't remember ever listening to City Boy. The inspiration for this was the BBC Punk Britannia documentaries and the remarkable Poly/Marianne. I spent a lot of time on YouTube before (and during) the writing of this.

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 05/12/13 14:54 · For: Germ Free Adolescents
Brilliant writing. Very different from a lot of your stuff. Left me slightly depressed.

Author's Response: Thanks.
I don’t think that I’m very good at angst, so I’m really glad (but a bit sorry) that I managed to depress you.

Name: CRB (Signed) · Date: 05/12/13 11:58 · For: Germ Free Adolescents
The fact that 'obliviate' isn't an unforgivable is the thing I find most disturbing about HP.
But then if you have an entire department whose sole job is to perform that spell, what Minister would have it banned.
Tony Blackburn or DLT?
Good to see the subject raised; 'tis a pity it's Professors.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
You’re preaching to the converted about the Obliviate spell. I really must write that “Obliviation is evil” story. I’m certain that Hermione will always regret “brainwashing” her parents, and she’ll want to impose serious restrictions on the use of memory altering spells.
Neither, it was Simon Bates (yes, I did the research).
Thanks, I will be returning to the issue.

Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 05/12/13 3:25 · For: Germ Free Adolescents
Poor Mary, we are never really told exactly what happened to her at Hogwarts.
Did her new life work out or was she doomed to meet Mulciber again?
Great story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
This was the abusive end to a relationship, not its beginning. I’d like to think that Mary made it.

You must login (register) to review.