Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Troth

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/25/15 14:56 · For: Troth
I loved this. I love Mark Moon and I love your version of Lavender. You make her so interesting. I hope I can find more Lavender/Mark stories in your work that I haven't read yet.

Author's Response: Thanks. In order the Mark/Lavender stories are Moon, Brown, Troth, and Moons although they first meet in Hunters and Prey, it’s on the periphery of the story. There will be more in MIT: Exsanguination, but it will be a while before I’ll be able to find the time to write it. -N-


Name: TawnieM (Signed) · Date: 11/11/13 21:42 · For: Troth
Lovely, I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-


Name: SilverDoe_IsoBell (Signed) · Date: 06/16/13 6:15 · For: Troth
Awesome little one-shot which follows on from others that I've read. Love it!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-


Name: tagriffy (Signed) · Date: 04/15/13 16:06 · For: Troth
An interesting story that seems to come out of left field. Why do I suspect that you are setting up something for another story?

If you are, and you plan on using "Jose Wonders" again, I should warn you that is a very unusual name, even for an American. Typically, you don't see a Spanish first name with an English family name. "Wonders" itself sounds like the kind of name an immigration official would saddle on an early 20th century eastern European because he couldn't be bothered to try spelling a name he couldn't pronounce anyway. But that would make a Spanish name like Jose all the more unusual. If there isn't a story behind the name, I'd suggest Anglicizing the name to Joseph or Joe.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.
This story was written for a challenge on another site. It was simply intended to bring more background to Lavender/Mark and to give Rhys another outing.
I thought a lot about Jose’s name, and I appreciate the comments. I’ll probably simply change his first name to Joe.
-N-


Name: hanname (Signed) · Date: 04/15/13 3:29 · For: Troth
Ron as Lavvy's first rich and famous boyfriend had me laughing for 2 minutes. I'd really like to see inside Mark's head during the last line. Does he actually believe her?

Author's Response: Thank you. Does he believe her? Well, he certainly wants too. -N-


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 04/13/13 19:07 · For: Troth
Very moving and I have had plethora of your tales tonight.

Author's Response: Thank you, and it's good to see you back. We all enjoy a good plethora. -N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 04/13/13 8:24 · For: Troth
The path of true love etc. etc.!
Lavvy indeed, you couldn't resist it.
Always good to hear more about Lavender and Mark.

Author's Response: Thanks. It's certainly a fitted and potholes path. Who can resist a toilet joke? More Mark and Lavender soon. -N-


Name: Verita Serum (Signed) · Date: 04/13/13 5:42 · For: Troth
I just love your writing style. Your words are always thoughtfully chosen and beautifully strung together. I really enjoy the post-Hogwarts Lavender you've created, and appreciate that she is a flawed yet intelligent young woman rather than just an older version of the giggly, 'Won Won' simpering teenager. This small snippet from her adult life was a very interesting read, and I'd like to see more in future! My favorite thing in fanfic is when a story can make me care about a character in a way that the books wouldn't allow, and this story did just that. Very good.

--AG

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope that there is still an element of the giggly teen in her, although I've put her through a lot. Despite the fact that I can guarantee that my Lavender stories get a lot less reads than some of my other stuff, I'll keep writing about her. -N-



You must login (register) to review.