Reviewer: theaubinator
Date: 08/19/13 7:11
Chapter: one-shot

I DIED at "The Prat Who Lived, Died and Came Back Again Just to Confuse Us All " and omg that was amazing!!!!

Reviewer: Maggie Wood
Date: 06/14/13 0:09
Chapter: one-shot

I hope there's another chapter!

Author's Response: Unfortunately there isn't but I appreciate your enthusiasm anyway :) Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: socks2
Date: 04/25/13 4:33
Chapter: one-shot

HAhaahahahaha.... "What does that tell you?" "I need to see a psychiatrist." HAhahaahahahahahahahahaa.... :)

Awesome fic! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you found it funny :)

Reviewer: baby54boomer
Date: 04/18/13 19:46
Chapter: one-shot

This is a delightful read, capturing the Trio's quirky inter-relationship just right. The dialogue is tight without being stilted and the humor is spot-on. Thank you for keeping Harry and Ron clueless and Hermione cautiously sentimental. You tied their first and present Halloweens together nicely.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm really glad that you think I got the trio right in this. They are my favourite part of the books and it's fun playing with them like this. Part of me thinks they will never grow out of being clueless and sentimental.

Reviewer: DaisyMaeEvans
Date: 04/16/13 19:10
Chapter: one-shot

This is so cute! I love the relationship between Ron and Harry - such typical guys! Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Glad you liked the bromance :)

Reviewer: tonks58
Date: 04/15/13 20:41
Chapter: one-shot

After Seven Simple Years I swore I would stop reviewing your stories because I was sure you would start thinking of me as a stalker but every time you write one of these amazing stories I just can't resist.
As always you capture the characters perfectly. That is what I love most about your stories. The characters almost seem real! You can tell they have flaws, you don't hide them away.
Hermione will always be insecure (I just loved the sentence "A woman with fashionable, yet professional, robes, a haircut she didn't completely hate and a life the buck-toothed, frizzy-haired, socially awkward girl she used to be was scared she would never have"), brainy and a bit uptight (I can imagine the look she gave Ron when he said something about them getting drunk), but she loves her two boys unconditionally and values their friendship above anything else. I have always related with Hermione's character because I am like her in a lot of ways, and I think your Hermione is perfect. In this story you show her more emotional side, but in Morning After, for instance, you show her "crazy" side which I strongly believe in.
And Ron is well, Ron... The part where he thought that he had forgotten their anniversary and then managed to get the date wrong was hilarious and very Ron! He can say the wrong thing most of the times but when it counts he's always there for Hermione (and Harry of course). That's another thing I love in your stories. The relationship between Ron and Hermione is perfect! Not fairytale perfect but you capture their dynamic of love-hate perfectly; they may fight but in the end they love each other and that's what matters. I also think the "not in front of Harry rule" is essential to keep their relationship from overpowering the whole trio's dynamics; it just makes sense.
Last but not least the Harry and Ron acting like 5 year-old's is not only believable but very funny. I really liked the names Ron calls Harry (The Prat Who Lived, Died and Came Back Again Just to Confuse Us All was my favorite) and I think they show a more mature Ron - he's not jealous of Harry like he was when he was younger.
I feel like I've been rambling for quite some time so I should probably stop... One last thing I swear, this was best ending ever!

"How did I end up with you two?" she sighed when they had finished.
"I think it was something about a feather," Harry replied, "Ron's people skills and Professor McGonagall not being sure of what the correct procedure is when dealing with three first years, a mountain troll and a destroyed girls' toilets."
Ron frowned down at Hermione. "I'm still not over you losing us those five house points, you know."
"Yeah," agreed Harry grumpily, "thanks, Hermione."
"Oh, grow up."

Well best ending so far because you tend to outdo yourself... Can't wait for the next story!!

Author's Response: Haha, don't worry about looking like stalker. Go nuts. Although I draw the line at camping out in my front garden. Anyway, thank you so much for the review! Seriously, I'm skipping inside. Anyway, yes, I love writing their flaws because that's what makes them them really. Same with Ron and Hermione. If they were the perfect fairytale couple they would be boring. And, y'know, there's more jokes if everyone says the wrong thing at the wrong time and acts like children. Haha, Hermione has a crazy side, no matter how much she would deny it. It's not until you really think about it that you realise how weird the circumstances of the beginning of their friendship was. And house points are a big deal, although she probably more than made them back. Thank you for saying so! I hope I don't disappoint :)

Reviewer: silverlining95
Date: 04/15/13 11:56
Chapter: one-shot

This was the funniest, sweetest and most touching story I've read in a hell of a long time.
All three of them were characterised perfectly, and the camaraderie between them, especially between Harry and Ron, was captured especially well.
Seriously, you had me crying with laughter.
Sorry for the bumbling review, but this was honestly so funny and so touching, which isn't always easy to achieve.
Fenella

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review! I'm glad you enjoyed the bromance - it was fun to write. And it's nice to know this was apparently as enjoyable to read as it was to write. The trio are great to play with when they are being all chummy. And I will forgive your bumbling (but mainly lovely) review if you forgive my bumbling reply :)

Reviewer: Snorkack
Date: 04/15/13 9:01
Chapter: one-shot

I can't get enough of this, do write more - soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and I'm glad you liked it! I'll do my best :)

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 04/15/13 8:30
Chapter: one-shot

Happy story.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: notquitegranger
Date: 04/15/13 6:24
Chapter: one-shot

I loved it, really made me laugh and I think it portrays the trio's relationship perfectly :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words! I love the trio so it's great to hear that you think I did them justice :)

Reviewer: hanname
Date: 04/15/13 6:13
Chapter: one-shot

The last sentence was the best!! This put a smile on my face for the whole day. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! The trio can brighten up any day (providing that they are together and happy anyway).

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 04/15/13 6:07
Chapter: one-shot

What a lovely lovely story.
I loved Gwen.
I loved how Harry and Ron were throwing parchment pieces at each other. I loved how Ron tried to cover up when he thought it was their anniversary and then caught up and still got the date line.
The coup was at the end though:
"How did I end up with you two?" she sighed when they had finished.
"I think it was something about a feather," Harry replied, "Ron's people skills and Professor McGonagall not being sure of what the correct procedure is when dealing with three first years, a mountain troll and a destroyed girls' toilets."

applause*

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Gwen I robbed from one of my other stories because I liked writing her so I'm really happy you liked her. The boys will never, ever grow up. As much I love him, Ron isn't the most romantic of blokes so I can see him forgetting a few important dates. And I'm happy you liked the last line, although most of the credit for that should go to JKR. She was the one who brought them together in such a strange situation after all. So yes, thank you very much for the review :)

Reviewer: The_Real_Hermione
Date: 04/15/13 4:26
Chapter: one-shot

This was such an enjoyable read, you really nailed the relationship between these three and their characterisations, plus it was a good laugh. It's nice to think of them having this easy, jokey, but also close relationship after all they've been through.

I also loved how you showed how much Hermione owed to Harry and Ron, like the line A woman with fashionable, yet professional, robes, a haircut she didn't completely hate and a life the buck-toothed, frizzy-haired, socially awkward girl she used to be was scared she would never have.

And it was mostly down to two people whom she loved dearly.
I liked this because a lot of people seem to dwell on Hermione's brains and how much her abilities help the trio, and therefore say that especially Ron isn't that important. But I liked that you showed that they all need each other - because Hermione may have been smart, but she learnt kindness and bravery and humour from her two best friends.

There were so many great moments in this - like Ron's response when he thought it was their anniversary about having the flowers and present etc, and then realising it wasn't.

I liked how Ron and Hermione's relationship was a part of the trio, but that the story was more about their friendship than the romance. It just flowed really naturally.

I loved this line "I think it was something about a feather," Harry replied, "Ron's people skills and Professor McGonagall not being sure of what the correct procedure is when dealing with three first years, a mountain troll and a destroyed girls' toilets." - Amazing to think that that was what initially drew them together... I sometimes wonder how different the stories might have been without that moment.

I also liked how you showed the childishness of Harry and Ron - that after all they've been through, they are still able to be normal twenty-one-year-olds.

I think I'm starting to ramble at this point - but I really just love this. And I'm not sure if I've mentioned it, but your characterisations are perfect - Ron's unawareness, but then his ability to know exactly how to make Hermione feel better, the humour and childishness, Hermione's uptightness, even Harry's ability to talk about his parents' deaths without it being a big deal. (I apologise for all the made up words in that sentence.)

The last paragraph was just beautiful, for some reason it reminded me of the end of HBP, when Harry says something like 'there would always be one more golden day to spend with Ron and Hermione'. Obviously the situations are different, because then they were about to face the most dangerous period of their lives, and this story is more cheerful, but there's something about the way that shows their friendship which is just perfect.

~Katrina

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! Yeah, I'm a firm believer that the trio are the trio, not Harry and his mates or Hermione and the boys. It's the three of them, y'know? They couldn't do it without each other. I'm glad you liked how R/Hr fitted in. It'd be so easy to forget Harry was there, but they wouldn't abandon him. Haha, well, Harry and Ron wouldn't have passed their exams and would've been kicked out of Hogwarts if it wasn't for the troll so pretty different. And making up words is fun so feel free to continue. That last paragraph of hbp is one of my favourite parts of the books so I am super happy that you are comparing the two. I guess it's sort of the lovely trio loveliness, isn't it? Anyway, I'm rambling - thank you again for the review as it made me very happy and I'm glad you enjoyed the story :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES