Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Almost

Name: TawnieM (Signed) · Date: 02/23/14 15:38 · For: September
I really enjoyed the first chapter! I must admit, I don't know much about Charity, so this will be a fun read. I have a feeling it will be sad... but I'm looking forward to it, nevertheless!


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 04/28/13 8:22 · For: June
I am so glad he punched Snape. You know, Prince tale and "always" and everything later, I still really don't like Snape very much. :/


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 04/28/13 6:56 · For: June
This is a sad story really. Especially as we know what happens to the characters in the end.


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 04/19/13 9:41 · For: May
I'm not surprised at him contemplating marriage because I think at Hogwarts with a job he loves, Remus can believe in a decent future for himself.

I have sadly come to the conclusion that this won;t be AU, so Charity and Remus won;t get married ... unless ... Remus-the-Bigamist! YES! And Charity doesn;t diw at all but becomes part of a wondrous threesome ... or foursome if Oliver joins in.

Sorry, hijacking your chapter for a parcel of nonsense - hee.

Lovely chapter. It's great to see that they can have some normality, but of course that darn dog is lurking in the background. (Personally I think Sirius is jealous - mwahahahahahahahahah)

~Carole~


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 04/17/13 5:58 · For: May
It would be nice if this story could end well. But if I was a seer I think I would be sad.


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 04/16/13 1:02 · For: May
Short. :(
But sweet.


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 04/09/13 13:16 · For: April
Remus stepped around the desk and led them toward the door with the smile he'd been holding back the whole time. “I don’t think Professor Snape liked green hair back then, either,” he replied with a wink.

win win total win.
Meeting the parents, hmm...seems to be something's gonna go wrong. And so Remus likes pink hair, does he? Bubblegum pink? Interesting.


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 04/09/13 8:53 · For: April
snigger - no of course I won't leave you a one word review.

I loved the prank and Remus's rection to it, and lovely bit of foreshadowing with the pink hair. Oh yes, clear the way for Tonks.

Hmm, i'm not sure I like the sound of these parents, and I do hope Remus is up to meeting them. Except ... gulp. This was April ... there's not much longer to go and then - NOOOOOOOOO.

Sorry, this isn't a great review, and this is such a great story, I hope you get lots lots more. Thank youuuuuuuuuuu ~Carole~


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 04/09/13 8:50 · For: April
color

Author's Response: I gave you pyjamas!! Hee hee. ;)


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 04/09/13 8:31 · For: A Few Weeks Later
I know certain others may not *coughcarolecough*. Hahahahah - I was trying to think of a tactful way of reviewing this and saying I didn;t think he knew about the RoR - hahahahahah. Thank you for making this easy to overlook so I can concentrate on the story and

THE SMUT


Ginaaaaa, this is lovely and they love each other and it's all going to end happily and Charity won't die because you're going to attach an AU tag to this story.

Perfect chapter, and I love McG the matchmaker - hahahahahahahahaha ~Carole~


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 04/03/13 11:23 · For: A Few Weeks Later
"he was Harry's godson"- -you should edit that.

I love Minnie! She rocks.


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 04/01/13 7:39 · For: February
OH NO :( :( :( - all sadness and things. I'm really upset, Gina. God, Remus is such an idiot. I love Charity so much. And if he'd married her then she might not have died. :( :( - but then we wouldn't have Teddy. I'm so torn now. UPDATE SOOOON. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Aww, he may be an idiot here, but it's hard for him. I can't imagine how conflicted he was that whole year--he even says so in the shrieking shack at the end, that he felt awful not saying anything about Sirius being an Animagus. And if he never resolved his feelings about the betrayal, then it would all come flooding back, and I'm sure it would really influence his actions at this point in time. I could totally see them getting married, but unfortunately, I'm sticking to the book. Although, I could give them a love child and start my own series...kidding. Anyway. Next chapter is not as sad and will be ready in a day or two. Although I caught up to myself, the next one appeared in my writing folder rather quickly! :) Thank youuuuuuu!~Gina :)


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 03/31/13 9:39 · For: February
look forward to the updates.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope to have another one in a day or two and hope you enjoy! ~Gina :)


Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 03/30/13 0:34 · For: Halloween
Oh that was intense! I thought you portrayed Remus's sense of anger, guilt and betrayal so well! My heart ached for him. Poor Remus. Charity was great too. I was cheering her on as she talked Remus back into his rooms ( and bed muahaha). Her firmness was perfect to calm Remus. And oh la la what an ending ;) Can't wait to read more. This is a great holiday read for the Easter break!

Author's Response: Thank you so much Julia! I thought it was fairly intense at times too so I'm glad it came through. Glad you liked how it ended as well. ;) I do feel so bad for Remus because being at Hogwarts at the same time Sirius was breaking must have really brought so many things to the surface that we don't see in the book - we literally just get looks and twitches. So it's been interesting to explore his reactions. Thanks again for reading, I really appreciate the reviews! ~Gina :)


Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 03/30/13 0:29 · For: October
Fall??? What on earth would Carole say... Ah hahaha just read her review ;) In all seriousness, I love the way you are building up their relationship with lovely interactions such as this. Also, Rosmerta heheheh.

Author's Response: Yes, Rosmerta - hee hee. And I was trying to build things so I'm glad that came across. I left fall in there just to get a rise from Carole, of course. ;) Thank you so much for the review! I hope you enjoy the rest! ~Gina :)


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 03/28/13 14:48 · For: Holidays
EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEP!!!!!!!!!! The big black dog! I know who that is, but I won;t spoil - hahahahah.

Gina, this is lovely! Although I have ice-skated and am particularly bad at it, I love the romance involved in it because it is just such a lovely thing to watch. (Hehhehehehehe - I also wrote Ted teaching Andromeda how to skate in something)
,br> Remus really needs to listen to Charity; he should talk to Harry and then they'll get closer and Charity's right Harry needs lovely memories like that. I am giggling at James breaking his wrist - giggling, because even in a Remus/Charity fic, you can't resist beating him up - hahahahahahaha.

Remus and Charity are so comfortable together; I don;t want them to break up now. :(.

This is beautiful. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Hahahaha! I didn't even think of poor James here - almost getting beat up. Merlin, I'm awful. But can't you sort of see that happening - James telling Remus to keep skating with his girl? Awwwwww. And now he has Charity to skate with. I really loved writing this bit of fluff so I'm glad you liked it! Thank you for still reviewing! ~Gina :)


Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 03/28/13 6:33 · For: September
Finally I am able to start this fic. Sorry for taking so long, Gina!

This is a wonderful start. I love how warm Charity is. She feels so fleshed out already, especially for someone we don't get to know too well in canon. It comes across particularly well during her brief conversation with Snape - the contrast between his coldness and bitterness and her kind concern. Also, the drinking scene at the end was really lovely. It made me smile. I know that this story cannot have a wholly happy ending in canon but it is compelling all the same and doesn't feel all doom and gloom. It's very... warm.

I loved this first chapter, Gina. I look forward to reading the rest. What a wonderful gift for Carole, too!

Julia x

Author's Response: Julia! Zomg! Thank you so much for reading this! And thank you for the oh-so-lovely review! Wow! I'm so glad you enjoyed the beginning. It's not much but it's been fun exploring Remus's life during PoA and creating my own Charity to get on with. I hope you enjoy the rest. Thank you again!!! ~Gina :)


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 03/25/13 10:49 · For: November
Yayayayaya - they're going to marry and have lots of little baby cubs and Charity won;t die, and Remus won;t die and it will all be happy happy skippy happy. I'm so full of love!

Except I know that can't happen because you haven;t attached the AU tag *wails* (And I love Tonks and Teddy too much, sigh)

Lovely story. Beautiful characterisation. Thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

Carole

Author's Response: Oh, do you want an AU tag? I could do that! Sure! And Peter doesn't escape so Sirius is free and Voldemort never comes back! Yay! Only we're not much for AU like that, are we? ;) Sorry the chapters are so short, but you know me. Hopefully in the end it will all add up to something decent, lol. Glad you liked it. Thank you for the compliment on the characters! Hope you enjoy the next one soon! ~Gina :)


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 03/21/13 6:38 · For: Halloween
OH OH OH! Yes, some things are better off the page ... although .... hmmmmmmm.

I love Remus but want to shake him so much. IT'S NOT YOUR FAULT! But this is beautifully characterised because he would blame himself. He had thought Sirius was the spy and yet didn;t do anything. -sigh -

Gina, thank you so much for this loveliness. It's a gorgeous story and now, more than ever, I don;t want Charity to dieeeeeeeeeee. I'm sobbing for her and hat could have been. (except for Tonks, of course, but she could have found love with someone ... like ... um ... a Quidditch Keeper ... perhaps ... giggling)

thank you so very much for writing this for me when you have so many other things on your plate and other writey priorities. This is perfect! Marauder and Charity - sigh
,br> Love this ~Carole~

Author's Response: I know, I know - birthday smut would have been perfect! But I'm no good at working it into a fic - it's just pwp or nothing, lol. Glad you liked it, though. I feel so bad for Remus - I mean, how hard was it for him to be teaching there knowing Sirius was breaking in? We don't get that from Harry's POV so it's been so interesting exploring that. Poor man. I'm enjoying writing it so I'm glad you are enjoying it. Thank you for always reviewing it! ~Gina :)


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 03/21/13 6:29 · For: October
FALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1111 After all I've taught you!!! Special Fall BREW!!!!!

Giggling. You are such a tease gina gmariam.

Okay, big apology here, but Natalie banned me from the archives while she was trying to post and as I never peak(or rather peek - ha ha), I closed the archives and that's why you didn't get a read or review yesterday.

I love this story so much. Remus is lovely, as always, but Charity is so sweet and kind and loving and ... who is that Tonks person again?

Must read on, but before I do, I am giggling at Remus' assertion that he never had anything to do with Rosmerta - sly wolf!

FALLLLLLLLL - sigh-

Author's Response: What is this autumn you keep bothering me about. It's fall - after summer, before winter. FALL. Hee hee. Oooh, glad you liked Remus's little assertion about Rosmerta, that made me giggle too! And I'm just glad you are enjoying it since it's all your fault I've latched onto a rather lovely couple like Remus and Charity. Thank youuuuu!~Gina :)


You must login (register) to review.