Reviewer: crf_123
Date: 11/05/15 1:08
Chapter: one-shot

Yu Xi hermes birkin is ugg ashamed burberry outlet online to prada handbags be adidas buried nike roshe in swarovski a small, pandora face, gucci shoes lying, insanity workout and ralph lauren by asics his tiffany jewelry own adidas sunscreen. true religion (WWW.mianhuatang.CC's nike novel cheap oakley cotton candy

Starting nike roshe run from the michael kors neck, michael kors uk a p90x workout little michael kors down, tiffany those toms shoes fiery ray ban outlet big Zhang wandering longchamp in abercrombie and fitch kids the body, michael kors originally coach outlet is cheap jordans dry. celine handbags The toms shoes outlet hot converse summer, air jordan shoes the, oakley sunglasses cheap more dry. michael kors outlet online Hot, ferragamo shoes really want to air max quickly ray ban jumped pandora charms in rolex watches for sale the pool, vans cool.

But mcm handbags he oakley helped her adidas to adidas wipe michael kors outlet online the coach factory outlet back, burberry outlet and christian louboutin she moncler outlet turned her tommy hilfiger body.

"Don't true religion outlet put oakley it oakley on!"

"Why? roshe run Not ferragamo afraid michael kors of tanning?" longchamp Shen relojes Linyuan hilfiger at ray ban sunglasses her, nfl jerseys her young. the north face Asks, toms outlet but already pandora jewelry knows., nike tender, sensitive. juicy couture Oh, ralph lauren polo how kate spade could coach purses outlet he hollister clothing store not handbags outlet feel swarovski the ralph lauren outlet online change womens clothing of michael kors handbags her body.

In mizuno running her woolrich clearance next burberry outlet to beats by dre squat, ray ban hands michael kors toward the north face her louis vuitton outlet neck, Yu lululemon Xi swarovski jewelry harm ray bans itch, air max sound cheap shoes of laughter, christian louboutin outlet sat up, abercrombie and replica watches Shen new balance Linyuan cheap jerseys by back. ralph lauren outlet online "Don't be air max 2015 so oakley sunglasses excited. hermes Although uggs no michael kors outlet one. But, abercrombie and fitch we flat iron also chanel bags cannot really toms outlet in swarovski crystal broad daylight, nike free do babyliss something, louis vuitton outlet ah......"

"Shen the north face Linyuan tiffany and co Yin abercrombie and fitch official watches reads

! nike free run Your timberland shoes evil! michael kors Old softball bats Meng!" lululemon Yu christian louboutin outlet Xi uggs outlet Qi salvatore ferragamo is burberry a big rolex watches channel.

"You burberry outlet online don't huarache mess. Still, longchamp I don't christian louboutin flow. air max Meng?" He michael kors said oakley outlet sadly, thomas sabo Zuohuaibuluan north face to christian louboutin shoes her coach outlet store online wiping, new balance and air max Yu north face Xize christian louboutin shoes nervously michael kors pay ralph lauren outlet online close chanel bags attention coach outlet store to the the north face chair, the tory burch wipe beats by dre after, eyeglass frames she michael kors has the thomas sabo whole ralph lauren body wedding dresses is burberry handbags the prada shoes perspiration.

She prada handbags was michael kors outlet in tommy hilfiger a jordan retro hurry to levi's jeans be roshe run in p90x the michael kors outlet online water, wedding dresses Shen swarovski Linyuan jimmy choo will she nike mercurial pulled coach factory outlet online back, ray ban sunglasses outlet "in nike the baseball bats morning ugg to louis vuitton eat? ralph lauren outlet So gucci shoes hurry bcbg dresses down, soccer shoes afraid iphone cases you chanel handbags can ralph lauren polo not pandora jewellery stand!"

He burberry outlet asked, louis vuitton in gucci outlet a polo ralph thoughtful mont blanc pens and hermes outlet caring calvin klein manner.

"Eat longchamp outlet a cheap ugg boots steamed cheap nike shoes stuffed hilfiger outlet bun!"

He ray ban listens, cheap oakley sunglasses quickly michael kors picked louboutin up the hair straightener intercom, new balance please beats headphones send supra shoes two copies oakley of ugg boots juice louis vuitton and nike roshe cookies over giuseppe zanotti watermelon.

Yu vans shoes Xi hollister thought hogan the rolex watches waitress, coach outlet online quickly jordan release dates took chanel a prada towel barbour jacket outlet wrapped hollister clothing himself.

Shen nike store Linyuan louis vuitton took gucci handbags her polo outlet online in bebe dresses his barbour jackets arms, timberland boots "you......"

His retro jordans hand horloges is not coach outlet honest cheap oakley sunglasses in tiffany the nike towel air max under instyler the reebok mischief, pandora and kate spade outlet blow a Yu, ray ban sunglasses Shen tory burch outlet Linyuan nike canada stuck air jordans in uhren her nike air ear.

"Where tommy hilfiger did hilfiger online shop I go replica handbags yesterday? nike factory Well?" abercrombie and fitch kids He's hollister not oakley sunglasses looking polo ralph lauren outlet for north face outlet her burberry as new balance shoes long as michael kors outlet she's true religion outlet safe, and tiffany give her prada outlet plenty louboutin of eyeglasses online personal longchamp handbags space.

If ugg boots clearance in jordan shoes the louis vuitton past, you tory burch sale must coach handbags ask the north face her vans where louis vuitton to michael kors bags sale go, bcbg max azria see ugg boots what ray ban wayfarer people, ed hardy or louis vuitton directly tory burch outlet to adidas find.

"Go moncler jackets to michael kors outlet online sale the bottega angel the north face house, marc jacobs the clock fine designer handbags of the money gucci donated, converse anyway, nike store I'm kate spade not burberry outlet short mac cosmetics of lululemon outlet money michael kors with omega watches my mom." puma Yu nike Xi nike air max said gucci shoes softly.

Shen ralph lauren Linyuan ralph lauren outlet micro Leng, Jianmei micro ugg australia pick, true religion jeans "why louis vuitton don't converse shoes you louis vuitton tell adidas schuhe me, ralph lauren let gucci me gucci outlet go adidas with beats by dr dre you?!"

He ugg australia asked harrods me swarovski gruffly, touched juicy couture outlet by her air max kindness.

"Why tommy hilfiger outlet do air force you nike huarache tell nike free run you yoga pants everything......" jordan Yu hollister Xi muttered, the waiter a pandora charms juice michael kors outlet online and new balance outlet biscuits had cheap jerseys to cheap michael kors side, yoga pants Yu hollister Xi hurriedly uggs on sale to salomon sit, michael kors handbags Shen ugg Linyuan cheap ray ban does not allow, mac cosmetics hands basketball shoes still nike free 5.0 do mischief, roshe runs provoked mcm bags her ray ban very abercrombie and fitch tense coach outlet and nike sad.

Reviewer: vadermolt1
Date: 11/04/13 11:22
Chapter: one-shot

This in combination with the Hermione chapter in Nineteen days later is heartbreaking

Reviewer: Cauldron_night
Date: 07/06/13 2:06
Chapter: one-shot

I like how you fill in the missing moments that we would love to hear about. The character is so true to the Hermione we know, I wish we could have seen how she got her Hogwarts letter,her and her parents reaction to that.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing again! I'm pleased that liked my little Hermione. She was a lot of fun to write even though she was upset. I'm not sure if I'll ever write her getting the letter but it would be really cool if JKR could give us the story on Pottermore or something like that. Her family life is left a bit of a mystery.

Reviewer: dmbw7052
Date: 06/24/13 19:57
Chapter: one-shot

Hello there! I'm Georgia. I read your story and really enjoyed it immensely. It's rare for people to write a story about Hermione's childhood, so it was quite nice to see this one. Your characterization was excellent and Hermioen seemed like a younger version of how she is at Hogwarts.

I really liked how you made Hermione and her dad be so much alike. It reinforces the idea in DH of Hermione willing to do whatever it takes to protect her parents. She does seem a bit younger than ten though, more like she's eight or nine instead of going on eleven. I also liked the interaction you had between the parents at the beginning. It shows how they have to deal with this so often, but they really have no clue what they're doing. The dread they have for the task of comforting Hermione seemed so realistic, especially as it all baffled them so much.

As I stated before, I like how Hermione is just a younger version of herself. Her love of learning and books was a great backdrop to how she is in later year. I especially liked the part where you say she was perfectly content to just sit and read at school instead of play with the other children. I also liked how her magical abilities were so strong even though she was very young. Her parents didn't quite seem to realize the danger it posed though. For example, didn't they realize that if Hermione could take the hair off a doll that she could also do that to a person? I'm not sure if even Muggle's would be that unobservant. One small thing I quite liked was how you said that Ben was ignoring the lamp that was flickering. It shows how the Grangers are getting used to the "incidents." You illustrated this nicely also when he took off Hermione's jumper so she wouldn't get so hot.

Your punctuation and the like was perfect! That is simply amazing to me. I noticed though that in the beginning you used the teacher's name, but later on you just call her the head teacher. I'm wondering if they're two different people in reality.

I really enjoyed this story. Keep up the good work. I hope to read more stories from you in the near future.


Author's Response: Hello! I'm really glad you liked my fic! Hermione's life before Hogwarts is fascinating to me so it was fun writing this even though it was a bit on the sad side. I think Hermione would have been close to her parents when she was younger and she clearly still cares about them later in dh. It was hard to get the age right but I guess when you're upset and having a cuddle with your dad you end up acting a bit younger, don't you? I think her abilities could have been dangerous (we saw that with Tom Riddle) but had Hermione's accidental magic be more like Harry's because neither of them are mean people. They would lash out when angry but I don't they could hurt someone, whereas Tom Riddle did. Yeah, I was trying to show that these incidents were almost becoming normal now and that knew it was Hermione but still had no idea what was going on. Thank you for grammar compliments! I don't know if it's perfect though, haha! Miss Mason and the headmistress are indeed the same person and that probably wasn't the Grangers' last meeting with her. So yes, thank you very much for the lovely! I hope you enjoy more of my fics :)

Reviewer: Nagini Riddle
Date: 05/29/13 17:26
Chapter: one-shot

I love dramatic irony, and this story fits it so perfectly. :) I want to reach out to the characters and tell them that I know what is happening!!!!!! I really wonder what exactly a parent would feel when they found out their child was magical. I wonder how I would react...

Anyways, this was a cute story and I loved the interaction between father and daughter. Very nice!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! Yeah, I think without knowing that it all turns out okay in the end this story would have been very sad indeed. I guess as a kid you'd be more accepting of things like magic, but as an adult it would seem crazy. Although if my kid was magic the overwhelming emotion would be jealousy! Thank you :) I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Theloonyhermione
Date: 03/15/13 13:04
Chapter: one-shot

This was just beautiful. :) Great job.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 03/14/13 1:30
Chapter: one-shot

Lovely story. You brought out how hard it must be for muggle-borns, and especially someone as logical and reasonable as Hermione who likes to find answers.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! Yeah, like most kids are more accepting of weird stuff because that's how kids are, but for someone like Hermione who, like you said, loves knowing exactly what is going on, it must have been pretty difficult.

Reviewer: baby54boomer
Date: 03/13/13 21:09
Chapter: one-shot

You've constructed a very thoughtful, tender story of Hermione's relationship with her dad centered around the emerging magic we've all come to love about her. I wish you would have taken the story further, providing the conclusive meeting with Professor McGonigal and subsequent resolve to Hermione's quest to know "why." That being said, this brief look into Hermione's heart-wrenching pre-Hogwarts days stands alone as a reminder that no one is without personal doubt on the cusp of potential greatness! Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! Yeah, the story would have had much more fulfilling ending if there was something like that, haha. I might write something along those lines in the future though, to put poor little Hermione out of her misery. But yeah, thanks again for reviewing :)

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 03/13/13 15:40
Chapter: one-shot

Very good. It might be nice to do a follow through story at Christmas time in her first year at Hogwarts.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked it! I might do some kind of follow up story, possibly that Christmas or her receiving her letter, just so there's a happy ending to this other than everyone just knowing it turns out all right anyway. Thanks again for the review :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 03/13/13 9:06
Chapter: one-shot

Oh, how sad and touching. Really makes you wonder why Dumbledore or someone didn;t visit them before so they could be assured their child was normal :(

Lovely story. I really liked the characterisation of both Hermione and Ben here, and you caught the father an daughter dynamic so perfectly. The phrase 'dear old dad' really caught at me because it's what my dad used to say to me.

Well done on a lovely story. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I kinda hope after the war with the world being more Muggle friendly they would bring something in like that so this type of thing doesn't happen. Most kids would likely not be too worried, but for Hermione and her love of reason and logic it was probably harder. I'm really glad that you liked the dynamic between the two of them because that was quite difficult to write. Anyway, thank you again for reading!

You must login (register) to review.
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.

We have stories and authors in this archive.


Choose Theme:
The Unwelcome Friend by FloreatCastellum 3rd-5th Years
Sirius Black knows he is innocent. Alone in Azkaban, he thinks back on the five...
Not From Others by FloreatCastellum 6th-7th Years
She may not have been able to join Harry, Ron and Hermione, but Ginny refuses...
Harry Potter and the Coma by Elisabeth McNight 1st-2nd Years
Harry Potter wakes up to find himself surrounded by the people he thought to...
A Christmas Choice by coolh5000 3rd-5th Years
After working late one Christmas Eve and missing yet another day out with his...
Winter at the Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The winter solstice, the shortest, harshest days of the year. Would you have...
A Passing Fancy by HalfASlug 1st-2nd Years
The Yule Ball is on the horizon and Neville knows only one girl that he wants...
Four Christmases by Squibstress 6th-7th Years
Minerva attempts to teach Severus Occlumency and perhaps something more.