Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Trade Mistakes

Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 06/23/17 6:02 · For: Motive
Some stories on this site are a chore to get through. Good plots mired in bad writing. This is of those. Your writing is easy to read and compelling to consume. Thank you.


Name: pttonks (Signed) · Date: 02/08/17 22:04 · For: Meeting
Thanks for the new chapter! This story is great. Really engaging.


Name: Redwing (Signed) · Date: 02/04/17 21:39 · For: Humour
Yay, another chapter! (That may be my reaction for every chapter from here on out.) The characterization all around - Lily, Scorpius, his parents, Ginny... it all continues to be excellent. I loved the scene with the names discussion; it was both hilarious and adorable. I hope that this thing on Saturday turns into an actual date for them.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 02/04/17 18:59 · For: Humour
I like Scorpius. Just tell them to get on with it.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 01/12/17 19:24 · For: Motive
I really liked this chapter. So Astoria is not a Greengrass in your world? Now I'm really curious about what she did to make Scorpius so angry with her. I like how you wrote Draco. He seemed like a regular dad rather than the Death Eater he used to be and that's good.

Author's Response: Ginny mentioned in a previous chapter that Astoria had remarried. So originally she is still a Greengrass. I'm glad you liked Draco, I've always (maybe wrongly so and partially the fault of Tom Felton but not completely) had a soft spot for him. Thank you for reviewing again, hope you continue to read.


Name: Redwing (Signed) · Date: 01/09/17 20:02 · For: Motive
EEEEEEEEEE! Finally the site is back. Finally we have an update! And oh, it's so good. Come on, Lily. Admit it. You love him! Admit it!

Author's Response: Aaaahhhh! I know, I feel like we had to wait FOREVER for it to return, but I'm so glad it did! Glad to see you are still reading, too. Lily has the stubbornness of both her parents I believe, so we'll see what happens. :) Thank you again for your reviews!


Name: hushpuppy22 (Signed) · Date: 01/07/17 14:40 · For: Motive
Thank you so much for the chapter! It is refreshing to read a story where each chapter offers progress or insight into the characters. I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Oh yay, I'm so glad you feel that way. I'm excited to post the next chapter. Should be very soon. Thanks for your review.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 01/07/17 14:29 · For: Motive
I thought that was rather moving. Good writing.

Author's Response: Awesome! So glad you enjoyed.


Name: mxarab (Signed) · Date: 01/07/17 5:44 · For: Meeting
mxarab
7sre
mxarab


Name: Redwing (Signed) · Date: 06/26/16 19:15 · For: Accident
SCORPIUS! WHAT HAPPENED?! Man, well written. I'm nearly as nervous about his condition as Lily is, and I sure hope that she's having a major realization right now - first that she has job options, and second that she really, really cares about Scorpius!

Author's Response: Lily definitely has a lot to think about. Hopefully the server migration doesn't take much longer and I can update. Thank you for your thoughts again, hope to see more in the future. :)


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 06/22/16 16:49 · For: Accident
Hit by a bus?

Author's Response: I don't know what it says about me as a person that thinking of Draco's reaction to Scorpius being hit by a bus full of Muggles makes me laugh a little. Thank you for continuing to read.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 06/22/16 15:45 · For: Accident
Loved this chapter. I do love Rose and Scorpius stories. I don't know why. I guess it was like they were meant to be. I know that panicky feeling when you know what someone is going to say and you don't want them to say it.

Author's Response: Terrible feeling. Glad you loved the chapter. :)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 06/15/16 14:15 · For: Family
I guess I missed the part that said she'd had that bracelet for a long time. It sounded beautiful. That was very poignant. I have this diamond turtle pendant that I wore all the time for a couple of years. Twice the silver chain broke and I became afraid that the next time I could lose the turtle. I haven't worn that turtle for a couple of years now. I wish I could find a break proof chain. Write more soon.

Author's Response: He gave it to her when she was 17, so around 6 years. I am always afraid of wearing my favourite jewelry for the same reason, all the chains are so delicate. Thanks for reading/reviewing!


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 06/10/16 9:00 · For: Family
A pleasure to read.

Author's Response: Thank you :) happy you are enjoying it!


Name: ncarolinian86 (Signed) · Date: 06/07/16 15:09 · For: Meeting
I've just read all five chapters and I have to tell you that your writing is amazing. Truly. The flashbacks are relevant and interesting and add depth, your characters are interesting and complex, I love where this story is headed, and again, the actual writing, the grammar and dialogue, is all so good. Please keep writing!

Author's Response: This is awesome. Thank you so much, glad you are enjoying it. I just posted a new chapter, hope you like it!


Name: Redwing (Signed) · Date: 05/26/16 22:13 · For: Vulnerable
This is such a fantastic story. Your prose is beautiful, your characterization is rich, and the pace is perfect. I care about Lily, I'm a bit disgusted by Frank, and I'm completely charmed by Scorpius. He reminds me a lot of a guy I went to college with - smart, insightful, not what you expect, courteous, but with something in his past that holds him just a bit aloof. I really like the growing friendship here, and I hope that Lily is able to trust him and find her own self-worth at the same time. Very eagerly looking forward to the next chapter(s).

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad you are enjoying the pacing, as it is something I am usually fretting over. I hope you continue to enjoy the story, and if only we all could go to college with Scorpius Malfoy. :)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/03/16 16:40 · For: Vulnerable
So Hannah did die. Scorpius seems truthful and pleasant to be with. That probably makes him easy to talk to. His interest in Muggle things sure seems odd though. Please update soon.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/03/16 16:11 · For: Mistake
No, I don't think you're weird for writing this. I really like this story. I wonder if you'll tell us more about the current-day Malfoys. I'd like to know how you picture them.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/03/16 15:20 · For: Mess
Frank really has a lot of nerve. If he broke up with her he has no business following her around.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/03/16 15:07 · For: Heliotrope
I like stories with Scorpius in them. He can be with Rose or Lily--I don't care--as long as he's with one of them. It almost sounds like Hannah and Alice passed away, or left.


You must login (register) to review.