Reviews For Mazes
Reviewer: SilverDoe_IsoBell
Date: 02/22/13 18:31
Chapter: Part Three

This is a really interesting and wonderfully written James/Lily tale that I'll be sure to re-read!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it that much. I still think it's rather strange but maybe interesting is a better word. I really appreciate the rec for audiofics as well. Thank you so much! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 02/16/13 13:57
Chapter: Part Three

Yes, a little strabge, but lovely. The whole mythic feel to this was lovely, Gina, and I really enjoyed the part at the end with Rowena. It was a great touch bringing some history into the story and added to the quest side of it.

Well done! ~Carole~

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Carole! I'm glad it was lovely in spite of being strange. Mythic too, huh? I can see the quest part, yes. And it was fun bring in some history. It just seemed like something she would do, you know? It was fun - strange, but fun. Thank you for the review, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 02/15/13 20:17
Chapter: Part Three

It wasn't that strange! I loved Dumbledore and I think you did a great job of giving James and Lily the closure they needed, both in terms of what they needed to do and with regards to their romance :D And I think there was a very Potterish feel to it because they were in a weird situation and were then saved (kind of?) by Dumbledore.

Anyway, these reviews are pretty useless, lol, but I basically enjoyed this story quite a bit, so well done! :)

Author's Response: Thank you once more! I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I still think it's out there, but hey, I've written J/L every which way under the sun so I have to try something different, lol. I could just picture Dumbledore knowing about this and talking them through it with his twinkling eyes, can't you? And I have no doubt Rowena has this secret room in her castle too. Gah, I love these two. Too much. Thank you for reading, I really appreciate the reviews!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 02/15/13 20:00
Chapter: Part Two

Yayayayay, I think you did a another great job with this chapter ;) I love how James and Lily bonded here and managed to teach each other things, and I think it's great how they managed to overcome the obstacles in the maze. and I knwo it's not really mentioned here but I love teh idea of this being Rowena's maze. my main quetion is if there is soemthing of value in the middle and whether or not this is going to be retrieved. I shall have to wait and see! And I love the whole thing about Lily finding out about James being an Animagus -- very well done :D

Author's Response: Thank youuuuu! I had so much fun with the Animagus bit. I don't think I'll ever get tired of that, you know? I'll just keep writing different ways until JKR gives us the real story and then I'll cry. Haha. They did bond here, that was sort of the point working up to the end. As for the middle of the maze - heh heh, I had fun with that. Thanks so much!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 02/15/13 19:47
Chapter: Part One

OOOOOOOOOOOH This is so intriguing, Gina! :D This won't be very long, but I think you've got a fantastic setup here, with a lovely action/adventure type feel and yet retaining the romance element that you do so damn well with this pairing in particular. I love Lily's characterisation, especially her refusal to call James James -- but then her weakness by having trouble with banishing Boggarts. I know we talked about this, so it's familiar to me, but anyway, if you had any issues, they really don't show here because I thought you've done a brilliant job in this first chapter. Now, onwards and upwards! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, Soraya! I'm so glad you'll still come by to read some J/L, heh heh. And I'm glad you found the beginning interesting enough. Thanks so much for talking things out with me, it really helped! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Rosty
Date: 02/04/13 20:10
Chapter: Part Two

This is so good! please update soon. there was just one thing - don't you think Lily would've found out instantly Remus was a werewolf from the information James gave her?

Author's Response: Ooh, sorry for the belated response! Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed it - it's finished now and I hope you enjoyed the ending. As for your question...no, in this context I don't think she would have found out Remus was a werewolf. James just knew a thing or two about it, which made her think maybe *he* was one, but she has no other reason to think Remus might be one. He doesn't say anything, after all. I've written stories where she either does figure it out or he is sort of forced to tell her, but with everything else going on here, I don't think she would have been thinking about it anyway. But that's just my opinion. ;) Thanks again for the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: baby54boomer
Date: 01/30/13 22:24
Chapter: Part Two

Great story...I hope you can maintain the tight prose and descriptive narrative throughout.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I hope I can too. I have a word limit so it will have to be tight, lol. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 01/30/13 13:38
Chapter: Part Two

Love the idea of this. The maze is brilliant and I adored the way she found out why he was called Prongs. And - ha ha - I saw the Sirius joke. This is really clever.

Okay, I have to pick at the fairy tales bit and the Prince/Princesses stories that James has heard, but mocks. Ron hasn't heard of Muggle fairy tales and in fact thinks Cinderella is a disease, now, whilst James doesn't mention that particular one, the fairy tales the wizarding community heard were of warlocks and witches. There's no prince/princess hierarchy according to Remus in HBP. Sorry to pick at it, but I thought it was something easily fixable. It really didn't ruin anything, obviously because it's very minor, but you know how picky I am. *slinks away*

Comes back to say OMGG A DRAGON!!!!!!

EEEEP - well done. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Was the dragon unexpected then? I hope so! Hee hee. Thank youuuuu! Wow, I'm glad you liked the maze idea. I thought it might be sort of out there. I had fun with the Prongs bit. I've written that a few times now but this one was fun. And I can't resist a good Sirius joke, you know me. Hm, as for the fairy tales, I definitely see your point. I'll have to read that bit in HBP and think about changing it. The prince/princess image is really what I was going for, though, so I'm not sure. I can still see it creeping into wizard stories even if we didn't see it Beedle, or perhaps James's mo