Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Mazes

Name: chenlixiang (Signed) · Date: 09/06/17 19:27 · For: Part One
2017.9.7chenlixiangnike air max 2017
nike nfl jerseys
polo ralph lauren outlet
nike huarache
uggs canada sale
hermes uk
uggs clearance
ralph lauren polo outlet
ugg australia boots
oakley sunglasses wholesale
ralph lauren outlet
coach outlet online
cheap ugg boots
ugg boots
ugg boots on sale 70% off
hockey jerseys
ralph lauren polo
nike huarache
cheap dior sunglasses
cheap snapbacks
cheap ray bans
michael kors outlet clearance
coach factory outlet
montblanc pens
mont blanc ballpoint pens
oakley sunglasses
under armour outlet
air jordan shoes
the north face
supreme t shirts
burberry outlet online
gafas de sol ray ban 2017
louboutin outlet
retro jordans
north face outlet
oakley sunglasses cheap
nfl jerseys
moncler jacket
fitflop sandals
adidas nmd runner
ugg outlet
coach purses
michael kors handbags
columbia outlet
swarovski crystal jewelry
mulberry uk
ugg clearance sale
pandora jewelry
mlb jerseys
moncler outlet
ugg outlet
supreme clothing uk
prada outlet store
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren outlet
canada goose outlet
ugg boots
pandora charms
oakley sunglasses wholesale
ugg boots for women
longchamp outlet store
ray ban sunglasses outlet
rolex online store
oakley sunglasses outlet
polo ralph lauren uk
nike roshe run
uggs outlet
louis vuitton outlet
burberry outlet
kate spade outlet
ugg boots
chelsea jersey
canada goose sale
yeezy boost 350 kaufen
manolo blahnik
oakley vault
true religion jeans
oakley sunglasses
jordan shoes
ralph lauren shirts
louis vuitton handbags
salvatore ferragamo
cheap oakley sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses cheap
mac cosmetics outlet
ugg outlet
nfl jerseys wholesale
ugg boots
michael kors handbags
ugg outlet 70% off
mlb jerseys wholesale
ugg boots on sale
ugg outlet store
oakley sunglasses
coach outlet online 70% off
ralph lauren outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
nfl jerseys wholesale
tory burch uk
ugg boots 70% off
oakley sunglasses
carrera eyewear
true religion outlet
fitflops shoes
coach outlet online
fitflops sandals
adidas trainers
new balance shoes
nike trainers uk
pandora charms
superdry shirts
ugg australia
canada goose sale
true religion outlet
montre rolex
dolce & gabbana sunglasses
adidas stan smith
fitflops clearance
rolex oyster perpetual
christian louboutin outlet
yeezy 350 v2
ray ban sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses cheap
michael kors outlet online sale
coach factory outlet
pandora rings
louis vuitton handbags
discount nike shoes
coach outlet
nike store
michael kors outlet online
mulberry handbags
coach outlet store online clearances
kate spade sale
cheap nfl jerseys
fitflops shoes
true religion
coach outlet online shopping
uggs outlet online
mlb jerseys
mbt shoes
longchamp outlet
coach outlet online
coach canada
uggs slippers
polo ralph lauren uk
north face jackets
hermes outlet
uggs on sale
chaussures christian louboutin
armani eyeglasses
coach outlet
moncler jackets
ugg boots
ugg boots outlet
louis vuitton outlet
ugg outlet
christian louboutin uk
michael kors geldbörse
michael kors outlet online
ugg slippers
burberry sale
birkenstock sandals
uggs outlet
fitflops sandals
burberry outlet
tommy hilfiger canada
oakley sunglasses
canada goose outlet
prada outlet
kate spade sale
michael kors outlet 80% off
nike air max uk
ralph lauren soldes
ray ban wayfarer sunglasses
coach factory outlet online
occhiali da sole ray ban
coach outlet store online
jordan 14
pandora charms
christian louboutin outlet
longchamp handbags
true religion sale
uggs outlet store
montblanc pen
the north face jackets
coach outlet
tory burch outlet
true religion outlet
burberry outlet online
nfl jerseys
michael kors outlet
ugg outlet store
michael kors outlet clearance
north face jackets
ralph lauren italia
burberry outlet online
ugg boots clearance
christian louboutin uk
ugg boots 70% off
michael kors uk
true religion sale
giuseppe zanotti shoes
cheap jordan shoes
coach outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
christian louboutin outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
michael kors väska rea
the north face outlet
adidas wings shoes
kate spade outlet store
ralph lauren outlet
adidas yeezy boost 350
louis vuitton outlet
coach factory outlet
nba jerseys wholesale
ralph lauren españa
supreme shirts
polo outlet online
christian louboutin outlet clearance
ray ban sunglasses outlet
uggs outlet
jordan shoes
canada goose jackets
ugg boots
louis vuitton bags
cheap nfl jerseys
ralph lauren shirts
coach outlet
hermes belt
ralph lauren shirts
nike outlet 30% off
michael kors handbags
adidas shoes
michael kors canada
ralph lauren t shirt
oakley sunglasses wholesale
adidas soccer shoes
tory burch outlet online
vans shoes
cheap jordans
louis vuitton uk
ugg boots
ferragamo outlet
ralph lauren outlet
fitflops outlet
jordan shoes
north face outlet
michael kors outlet online
ugg outlet online
louis vuitton outlet online
kate spade outlet
christian louboutin sale
rolex datejust 2
prada outlet
superdry sale
coach outlet
ferragamo outlet
mcm outlet
nike outlet store
uggs clearance
ray ban sunglasses
cheap ray ban sunglasses
cheap jordan shoes
hermes handbags
ugg boots
christian louboutin shoes
michael kors bags
coach outlet
prada eyeglasses
nike air max online
nike blazer sneakers
michael kors geldbeutel
ralph lauren outlet
coach outlet store online clearances
adidas trainers shoes
michael kors
michael kors canada
mulberry bags
coach outlet
ugg australia
ray ban sunglasses cheap
coach outlet
coach bags
ralph lauren outlet
ugg australia
nhl jerseys
michael kors uk
coach factory outlet
north face outlet online
louis vuitton
burberry outlet online
ray ban aviators
ugg boots outlet
birkenstock sandals
coach factory outlet
uggs outlet
polo ralph lauren
christian louboutin sale
ugg boots on sale
cheap uggs
rolex daytona
ugg outlet
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
adidas jeremy scott wings
fitflop outlet
ugg factory outlet
ralph lauren
ugg boots
nike air max shoes
moncler outlet
nike factory outlet
pandora charms
oakley sunglasses wholesale
coach factory outlet online
louis vuitton outlet
adidas yeezy
ferragamo belt
polo outlet
nike factory
adidas outlet
michael kors outlet
ugg boots clearance
michael kors outlet online
polo ralph lauren
coach outlet online
adidas yeezy
michael kors outlet
ray ban zonnebril sale
uggs outlet
michael kors geldbeutel
ugg sale
coach factory outlet
ugg slippers
tory burch handbags
uggs outlet online
versace sunglasses
michael kors handbags
uggs classic boots
ugg outlet
canada goose clearance
coach wallets
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors handtaschen
north face outlet store
true religion outlet
ray ban uk
nike outlet store
adidas stan smith shoes
michael kors väska rea
michael kors outlet clearance
ray ban online
adidas outlet store
cheap michael kors handbags
coach factory outlet
north face outlet 70% off
michael kors damenuhr
longchamp outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
cheap nfl jerseys
ugg boots
adidas yeezy boost 350
ugg sale
kate spade outlet
coach outlet store online
michael kors outlet
moncler outlet
manchester united jersey
adidas outlet
tory burch outlet
cheap ray ban sunglasses
cheap jordan shoes
ugg outlet 70% off
adidas yeezy boost 350
louboutin shoes
pandora jewelry
fitflops shoes
christian louboutin sale
ugg sale
cheap jerseys
ugg boots
air jordans
ugg australia boots
cheap ugg boots
ugg australia
ugg boots on sale
ugg outlet online
michael kors handbags
adidas originals uk
converse shoes
ugg boots
north face jackets on sale
coach outlet
cheap pandora jewelry
nfl jerseys from china
moncler jacket outlet
coach outlet
ray ban sunglasses
cheap ugg boots
ugg boots outlet
hermes birkin handbags
true religion jeans
coach factory outlet online
jordan shoes
ugg australia boots
uggs
michael kors outlet 70% off
prada bags
ugg boots uk
nike running
yeezy boost 350 v2
ray bans
ugg factory outlet
coach outlet store online clearances
nike factory store
louis vuitton handbags
coach outlet online
uggs outlet
burberry handbags
prada outlet
canada goose for sale
michael kors handbags
the north face clearance
cheap jordans
cartier sunglasses
ugg on sale
oakley sunglasses outlet
ralph lauren
north face clearance
canada goose outlet
birkenstock shoes
ugg boots cheap
michael kors outlet online
canada goose canada
2017.9.7chenlixiang


Name: SilverDoe_IsoBell (Signed) · Date: 02/22/13 18:31 · For: Part Three
This is a really interesting and wonderfully written James/Lily tale that I'll be sure to re-read!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it that much. I still think it's rather strange but maybe interesting is a better word. I really appreciate the rec for audiofics as well. Thank you so much! ~Gina :)


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 02/16/13 13:57 · For: Part Three
Yes, a little strabge, but lovely. The whole mythic feel to this was lovely, Gina, and I really enjoyed the part at the end with Rowena. It was a great touch bringing some history into the story and added to the quest side of it.

Well done! ~Carole~

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Carole! I'm glad it was lovely in spite of being strange. Mythic too, huh? I can see the quest part, yes. And it was fun bring in some history. It just seemed like something she would do, you know? It was fun - strange, but fun. Thank you for the review, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)


Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 02/15/13 20:17 · For: Part Three
It wasn't that strange! I loved Dumbledore and I think you did a great job of giving James and Lily the closure they needed, both in terms of what they needed to do and with regards to their romance :D And I think there was a very Potterish feel to it because they were in a weird situation and were then saved (kind of?) by Dumbledore.

Anyway, these reviews are pretty useless, lol, but I basically enjoyed this story quite a bit, so well done! :)

Author's Response: Thank you once more! I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I still think it's out there, but hey, I've written J/L every which way under the sun so I have to try something different, lol. I could just picture Dumbledore knowing about this and talking them through it with his twinkling eyes, can't you? And I have no doubt Rowena has this secret room in her castle too. Gah, I love these two. Too much. Thank you for reading, I really appreciate the reviews!! ~Gina :)


Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 02/15/13 20:00 · For: Part Two
Yayayayay, I think you did a another great job with this chapter ;) I love how James and Lily bonded here and managed to teach each other things, and I think it's great how they managed to overcome the obstacles in the maze. and I knwo it's not really mentioned here but I love teh idea of this being Rowena's maze. my main quetion is if there is soemthing of value in the middle and whether or not this is going to be retrieved. I shall have to wait and see! And I love the whole thing about Lily finding out about James being an Animagus -- very well done :D

Author's Response: Thank youuuuu! I had so much fun with the Animagus bit. I don't think I'll ever get tired of that, you know? I'll just keep writing different ways until JKR gives us the real story and then I'll cry. Haha. They did bond here, that was sort of the point working up to the end. As for the middle of the maze - heh heh, I had fun with that. Thanks so much!! ~Gina :)


Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 02/15/13 19:47 · For: Part One
OOOOOOOOOOOH This is so intriguing, Gina! :D This won't be very long, but I think you've got a fantastic setup here, with a lovely action/adventure type feel and yet retaining the romance element that you do so damn well with this pairing in particular. I love Lily's characterisation, especially her refusal to call James James -- but then her weakness by having trouble with banishing Boggarts. I know we talked about this, so it's familiar to me, but anyway, if you had any issues, they really don't show here because I thought you've done a brilliant job in this first chapter. Now, onwards and upwards! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, Soraya! I'm so glad you'll still come by to read some J/L, heh heh. And I'm glad you found the beginning interesting enough. Thanks so much for talking things out with me, it really helped! ~Gina :)


Name: Rosty (Signed) · Date: 02/04/13 20:10 · For: Part Two
This is so good! please update soon. there was just one thing - don't you think Lily would've found out instantly Remus was a werewolf from the information James gave her?

Author's Response: Ooh, sorry for the belated response! Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed it - it's finished now and I hope you enjoyed the ending. As for your question...no, in this context I don't think she would have found out Remus was a werewolf. James just knew a thing or two about it, which made her think maybe *he* was one, but she has no other reason to think Remus might be one. He doesn't say anything, after all. I've written stories where she either does figure it out or he is sort of forced to tell her, but with everything else going on here, I don't think she would have been thinking about it anyway. But that's just my opinion. ;) Thanks again for the review! ~Gina :)


Name: baby54boomer (Signed) · Date: 01/30/13 22:24 · For: Part Two
Great story...I hope you can maintain the tight prose and descriptive narrative throughout.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I hope I can too. I have a word limit so it will have to be tight, lol. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 01/30/13 13:38 · For: Part Two
Love the idea of this. The maze is brilliant and I adored the way she found out why he was called Prongs. And - ha ha - I saw the Sirius joke. This is really clever.

Okay, I have to pick at the fairy tales bit and the Prince/Princesses stories that James has heard, but mocks. Ron hasn't heard of Muggle fairy tales and in fact thinks Cinderella is a disease, now, whilst James doesn't mention that particular one, the fairy tales the wizarding community heard were of warlocks and witches. There's no prince/princess hierarchy according to Remus in HBP. Sorry to pick at it, but I thought it was something easily fixable. It really didn't ruin anything, obviously because it's very minor, but you know how picky I am. *slinks away*

Comes back to say OMGG A DRAGON!!!!!!

EEEEP - well done. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Was the dragon unexpected then? I hope so! Hee hee. Thank youuuuu! Wow, I'm glad you liked the maze idea. I thought it might be sort of out there. I had fun with the Prongs bit. I've written that a few times now but this one was fun. And I can't resist a good Sirius joke, you know me. Hm, as for the fairy tales, I definitely see your point. I'll have to read that bit in HBP and think about changing it. The prince/princess image is really what I was going for, though, so I'm not sure. I can still see it creeping into wizard stories even if we didn't see it Beedle, or perhaps James's mother was unusual in her choice of reading material. ;) But thanks for pointing it out. Hope you like how the rest goes! ~Gina :)


Name: G_Baker (Signed) · Date: 01/28/13 7:46 · For: Part One
I love this! Brilliant, brilliant-I love it.
It's so amazing that James is actually struggling with something aside from getting Lily to like him-let alone struggling with finding happy memories!
And I adore the choice of Lily's Patronus! I liked the bit of symbolism, too.
Keep it up!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! I'm so glad you enjoyed it so far. Of course, Lily's choice of Patronus was not my idea, but I thought it would be interesting to use it here *before* she knows anything about James. I hope you enjoy the rest, thank you again! ~Gina :)


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 01/26/13 9:54 · For: Part One
Hahahhaha - I love responsible James especially his realisation that his feelings for Lilky were just a teenage fancy - so much better than him pining over her since the first day. :)

Actually there are lots of lovely things about this story and the clever way you've subverted a few little cliches. I love that Lily can cast her Patronus before James can, so she's effectively a doe before he's a stag (although it is his Animagus, too) and his look at her when she tells him its form is classic!

Her Boggart is so scary and sad. In hindsight we know she wasn;t alone and she died for something worthy, but watching her uncertainty is really poignant.

I love James not being fabulous at something. His struggle with a happy memory is telling. Perhaps it's becvause he has so many happy memories but nothing he can paticularly pinpoint. Like Remus would have something like his friends accepting him, or becoming Animagi, Sirius would have being Sorted into Gryffindor, peter would have his foirst dry night (snigger), but James ... sigh, I feel a little sad for him now, but I know it'll end up good for him. :)

One thing I'd pick on, is that Boggart should be capitalised. It certainly is in the BE books, and I double checked on Potterwords which has it capitalised.

Lovely James/Lily as always, Gina. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Caroollleee! Thank you for reading this. I'm sure you guys get sick of reading my J/L so I appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Yes, I was trying to "subvert a few cliches" so I'm glad that came out. I was really unsure of some of the things going on, like her boggart and his inability to cast a Patronus, so I'm really really glad that worked. As for boggart...in my hardcover edition, it's not capitalized, so I'm sticking with that for now as it looks more right to me, being used to that. And I don't want to go back and change it, lol. Thank youuuuuuu again! ~Gina :)


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 01/23/13 14:11 · For: Part One
I like the way this starts.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you read more and enjoy the rest! ~Gina :)


Name: Ribe featherquill (Signed) · Date: 01/23/13 6:13 · For: Part One
Great start, I mean it is really a laughing story this one.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the start! Yes, there's a bit of humour sprinkled throughout, but it's not my funniest story. But then, I know how the rest goes. Hope you enjoy the rest, thank you for the review! ~Gina :)


Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 01/23/13 1:19 · For: Part One
Oh, So much to like in this one! I adore the way Lily realizes what her problem will be, and how James is so clueless. I like the sense of humor he shows when he explains how he gets rid of Boggarts, I like his reaction to hearing her patronus is a doe. And I like how surprised he is that he intends to defend her...

Now what is that in the room of requirement - or is it something else indeed, and love the refernce back to Dumbledore's happening on the RoR filled with chamber pots...

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading this! I'm glad you found so much to like. I had fun playing with all the J/L stuff out there and working it in. It's not the RoR but I did make that reference on purpose, so good catch. I hope you enjoy the rest, I'm almost finished. Thanks so much for reading, I appreciate the review! ~Gina :)


You must login (register) to review.