MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 12/18/12 13:35 · For: Happy Christmas, Narcissa
Fantastic and all warm and glowing!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much.

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 12/18/12 5:39 · For: Happy Christmas, Narcissa
Well adapted.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 12/16/12 11:03 · For: The Eye of the Future

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

Name: DaisyMaeEvans (Signed) · Date: 12/14/12 21:18 · For: The Here and Now
This is amazing! I LOVE Lucius's comment about rekilling Bellatrix! I'm a bit saddened that Harry's "family" isn't accepting Draco either.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. Can you really blame Lucy for wanting to rekill Bella? Anyway, Harry's family is more accepting than Lucy. At least, they wouldn't kick them out. :). Thanks again for the review.

Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 12/14/12 8:26 · For: Unexpected Guests
A very interesting take on things. I think you've made Lucius's love for his son believable. I do feel he'd have fought the whole thing much harder, but then, Scrooge only fights so much and no more. And you have put him in a situation where he's been thinking about all this for quite some time.

I can't see why he hates Potter, though, if he regrets his former choices. Does he still wish that Voldemort had killed Harry, or does he blame Harry for his own bad choices?

Interesting story. I'm watching for each chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

Hmmm...I considered having Lucius fight the whole thing a bit harder, but it really didn't seem worth it. It's not like he'd find the whole scenerio that unbelieveable given what the norm is for him and the threat of losing Narcissa and Draco really subdued him.

Lucius and Harry. Well, they were never exactly buddies. Lucius would not have prefered that the Dark Lord killed Harry. That wouldn't have ended well for him. He doesn't blame Harry for his bad choices, but he does blame him for the bad affects of those choices. Harry was the reason Lucius went to prison, at least, that's what Draco said in HBP so I went with it. And we all know Lucius didn't do so well in Azkaban. He also wasn't there for Draco and Narcissa when Draco was given the impossible task of killing Dumbledore. He can't forgive Harry for keeping him away from his family at this pivotal time. Hope that clears it up for you. :)

Thanks again for the review.

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 12/12/12 0:16 · For: Remember When
This is brilliant!! I just found this and read both chapters! This sort of follows SAVE ME but not exactly right? Either way, Dickens has always been a fav and I've yet to read an version I didn't like! This version I love!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you like my new story. But not, it doesn't follow Save Me. The circumstances are all different. You'll probably find the characters similar though, at least, Cissa and Lucy cause I really only see them one way...

Name: DaisyMaeEvans (Signed) · Date: 12/11/12 21:49 · For: Unexpected Guests
I definitely look forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for leaving a review.

Name: choccake (Signed) · Date: 12/10/12 12:58 · For: Unexpected Guests
Loved it - Christmas just got so much better!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Glad you enjoyed it. :)

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 12/10/12 9:50 · For: Unexpected Guests
Is this the same universe as "Save me"? After that, why would Lucius be so pig-headed?

Author's Response: It has nothing to do with 'Save Me.' There are no connections, at all.

You must login (register) to review.