Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Uncovered by Death

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 07/15/13 13:55 · For: Chapter 14 - Keeping House
This is bloody brilliant!! I just read all 14 chapters!! I can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I have 2 more chapters written but not quite set to post, and then I think there will be two more. Really appreciate you reading and reviewing - Thank you! Carole


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 07/15/13 13:55 · For: Chapter 14 - Keeping House
This is bloody brilliant!! I just read all 14 chapters!! I can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: SilverDoe_IsoBell (Signed) · Date: 07/14/13 15:27 · For: Chapter 14 - Keeping House
Great chapter, as always. Brought a smile to my face and another twist in the plot.

Author's Response: Twisty turny things. Ha ha - thank you so much for the review, I really appreciate it. ~Carole


Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 07/14/13 14:17 · For: Chapter 14 - Keeping House
Zacmaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaac!!!!!!!

Yeah, I had a feeling that would be McLaggen's secret :D And what Harry said at the end made me laugh so much -- I'm sure Hermione finding out Zach and Mac are together is one awkward turtle, lol. And that was nice work on Scorpius's part, getting Zach to see Cormac being held in custody.

Anyway, I'm not too sure Proudfoot is the informant anymore... argh, I used to be really good at guessing mysteries, but I guess I'm getting rusty as it's been a while since I've read one. I think there's more to Montague's story with sally-Ann, but hopefully when they interview Zac and Mac they'll get more details. That is, assuming they don't both do a bunk together... but I don't think that will happen, ha.

Right, rambly reviews over! Sorry if none of them make sense -- I am soooo rusty reviewing and a mystery as gripping as this one is bound to leave me incoherent. Well done, Croll, and post the next chapter soooooon!

Soraya xxx

Author's Response: I cannot resist the zacmackery anymore - Mwahahahahahahaha. Okay Ch 15 should be up very soon and 16 as have them both beta'd and just tweaking. The rest is being written. This is skeltering towards a conclusion, just need to time to get it all down - eeeep.

Thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu ~Carole~


Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 07/14/13 13:52 · For: Chapter 13 ~ Widening the Circle
Take that, Harry! Yay, I'm glad they patched things up and also that James clarified things with Scorpius... though I'm annoyed he hasn't given away his informant because I would sooo like to know.

And I laughed so much at Harry assuming Scorpius was going to propose to Lily. Seriously, LOL. I could understand why Harry was so awkward about it! And his relief when Scorpius said they were just earrings... fabulous. :D

I want to know mooooore about Montague now! I'm off to the next chapter -- I've got to find out why Smith's done a bunk :)

Author's Response: james can't give away his informant because that will ruin the twist. He's on my side - mwahahahahahahahhahahahahahah - Sorry, in mad holiday mode and finally catching up. Thank you so much for all your reviews. ~Carole~


Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 07/14/13 13:36 · For: Chapter 12 - Reminiscences
OOOH.

Can I just say, I love all the references to other stories and pairings in this? Maybe I'm reading into things too much, ha, but I could sense a hint of Daphne/Pansy at the beginning. And theeeen, of course I had to catch the Ted/Andromeda reference after having just reread it :D

But Harry was being so unfair and presumptuous! Ugh. He should have at least asked Scorpius to explain himself without assuming he was being paid off >.< And I could understand why Scorpius said what he said to Lily, even if Lily took it the wrong way. I hope they patch things up :/ I definitely think Proudfoot set Scorpy up, because it was clear he didn't like him right from the start, but then I'm now thinking that maybe he has more to do with the case than I thought... hmmm. I'll have to see. Onto the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Oh Proudfoot, why do you hate my Scorpy so? Oh, Daphne/Pansy ... uhm, not sure that's still going on - ha ha. Sorry I took my time replying to the review; I've been very slack. thank you ~Carole~


Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 07/14/13 13:16 · For: Chapter 11 - Confrontation
OOOOOOH.

Carole, I am so sorry I've fallen behind with this story! *hangs head in shame* I had exams and other RL crap going on and I totally forgot about the fabulousness that is this story. D:

BUT I am back now. And OMG. I love love love drunk!Scorpy. I'm now wondering who the mystery man is, too, and I have a couple of theories that are rather crazy haha so I won't share. :P Anyway, I'm intrigued to know about Cormac's other secrets, so I will head off to the next chapter. OH, last thing, I liked teh bit at the end with Andromeda -- I hope we get to see more of her as the story goes on.

Onwards!

Author's Response: OOOH, I forgot to reply! Sorry. Uhm, yes, you will see a little more of Andromeda, but not that much. She's more important in High, tbh, but is here mainly as a different side of the family for Scorpy. I like writing drunk Scorp - ha ha. Actually i like writing drunks... I wonder why.

Thank you again. ~Carole~


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 07/10/13 13:42 · For: Chapter 13 ~ Widening the Circle
But who did James get the story off? I have my suspicions.

Author's Response: Mwahahahahahahahahaha - that would be telling! Thank you ~Carole~


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 06/12/13 7:21 · For: Chapter 12 - Reminiscences
Is Proudfoot involved in dodgy dealings? Plenty to think about.

Author's Response: Possibly ... (Thank you for reading, reviewing and inquiring :D) ~Carole


Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 04/24/13 12:04 · For: Chapter 11 - Confrontation
Why, oh why, did I start reading this before the entire story is posted? The wait now will be painful, because this is so delightfully GOOD.

Carole, how do you manage to outdo even yourself? You've always been one of the best around, but the plotting and characterization here are just perfect. I love the pace and the cliffhangers between chapters and the "threads" you keep weaving with every subplot! I honestly don't think of myself as generally liking mystery stories, but I do love cop/FBI investigation shows and books, so maybe I do. Several times while reading this, I completely forgot I was even reading fanfic, as it felt more like a David Baldacci novel. Because with those books, I always think "one more chapter," but then the end of that chapter makes me read just one more. Great stuff.

Your Harry is so, so right. Really, it's hard for me to imagine him all grown up with teenagers, but you've really done it well. At first, I didn't like how aggravated he seemed when Hermione's name came up, but then when she showed up, I realized how well-pitched that actually was, with them being in opposition so often due to work. LOVED when you broke the tension there by having them crack up over the smart kids slumming it with the idiots. That was very sweet, and reminded readers that this professional look at their relationship is only the tip of the iceberg where Harry and Hermione are concerned.

Every time a new, known character turns up, I smile. Hannah's bit was very good, and I'm enjoying Lavender and Teddy and Neville and everyone else... your version of Draco is about my favorite to read in fanfic, as he's still a complete ass, and yet, I'm always pulling for him. He clearly is good at what he does, and he loves his family, however grumbly and nasty he can be.

But this is Scorpius' fic, isn't it? You've created such a brilliant character here, Carole. I like how he struggles to keep silent when no one would blame him for retorting to a lot of the derogatory comments he's been thrown. It would be hard to be him, that's for sure. And yet, the relationship with Draco is so complicated and interesting, and a nice sketch to compare with his growing relationship with Harry. I really need to go back and read High. I started it, got several chapters in, then got sidetracked by something in RL, and never made it back around to finish. But I was so enjoying it, and being reconnected with Scorpius in this makes me want to go back and finish more than ever.

So sorry this is so long-winded. I had intended to stop every couple of chapters and review, but then I was too hooked to take the time when I wanted to see what was going to happen next. All according to your plan, I presume?

Before I go, I shall posit my theories as others have done. I think McClaggen is gay. He covers it well, but the fact that he didn't sleep with Sally-Anne is a clue there, I think. I suspect he chose the location of his apartment for something other than the view? ;) Anyway, I shall keep my other theories to myself for now.

I'm loving this. Never more than now do I think you should write OF. This is as good or better than many suspence/crime novels I've read, and I mean that seriously. And when you get down to it, Scorpius is essentially an OC. His parentage might be known, but he could have been anything. Love your version of him.

Can't wait for more! Happy writing!

~Lori

Author's Response: Lori, I have taken my time responding because I was truly blown away with how wonderful this review is. I really appreciate you reading and reviewing the story which is something I've loved writing, so far. I am about to get back to this, so I hope the next few chapters will be ready soon. That darn cotillion distracted me - YET AGAIN!

I love that you love Scorpius because writing a story from his VP again was a little daunting. On the one hand it was easy because I knew the way his mind worked from High but on the other I was placing him in a different situation and the love interest isn't as apparent. There's also a lot less conflict with his family now that he's out of that situation, but as you've discovered, Draco decided to invade my story - ha ha ha.

I obviously am not going to comment on your theories because I don;t want to ruin the rest of the story, but I find them interesting - mwahahahahahahaha.

Okay, this is a poor response to such a fabulous review, but it's all i got!

Thank you very much ~Carole~


Name: locanena (Signed) · Date: 04/21/13 14:31 · For: Chapter 11 - Confrontation
Purely amazing

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I smiled a lot on reading your review. ~Carole~


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 04/18/13 15:59 · For: Chapter 8 -Undercover
I am going to catch up this. I am. This was lovely. I am liking Tamara Flint for some reason. Do you want me to? I am still liking Scorpius and Harry. Also still thinking something's up with Proudfoot. Not sure about McLaggen, even with the twist at the end. It was a really good way to introduce that, with the houseelve. Motivation indeed. And the plot thickens, as they say! I'm sorry for falling behind. Good chapter and will keep on the rest soon!
~Gina :)

Author's Response: Ahhh, Tamara Flint - yes, the main reason the story spiralled from its intended six chapters. Yet another character I invented on the hoof and decided I liked - also I really wanted the Flints to play a more important part in the story, and ... something else that I was about to type but can;t because it will spoil things - OOOOOOOPs.

I'm trying to work out where you are with regards to Proudfoot, and McLaggen. Oh, Frinkle, yes. Mwahahahahahahahahah - sorry, I need to cackle ebilly just to prove I'm alive.

Thank you! ~Carole~


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 04/17/13 7:41 · For: Chapter 11 - Confrontation
I really look forward to updates of this story. It is a very interesting tale.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I am hoping to get the whole story finished and posted by end of June. It's ashame real life gets in the way. On a side note I'm very pleased to see you back. Your absence was noted :D .

Carole


Name: expecto_patronuts (Signed) · Date: 03/25/13 15:48 · For: Chapter 9 - Motive
oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Author's Response: OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO - to you, toooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo


Name: expecto_patronuts (Signed) · Date: 03/25/13 15:35 · For: Chapter 8 -Undercover
It aint cormac.

But yes, I am glad you are seeing the errors of your ways and slowly moving owards scugo.

Author's Response: errors of my ways? Uhm ... are you reading this properly. Nutso?

It MIGHT be Cormac. You never know. Occasionally it is the first person they thought of - hahahhahahah

Thankieees ~Crolllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll~


Name: expecto_patronuts (Signed) · Date: 03/25/13 15:16 · For: Chapter 7 - Identification
i dont like this proudfoot. i hope i am right to dislike him and that this isnt some red herring.

wand wood! this reminds me to - er - remind someone to return to their krum fic...

Author's Response: Vand Vood - Indeed.

Proudfoot is a git.

Thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

Oh! Are you writing a Krum fic, too, because my good friend Natalie, who might just be a potato (and not a butternut squash) is writing one, too. And she's going to finish it ... Yes. She. Is. ~Crololololololol


Name: expecto_patronuts (Signed) · Date: 03/25/13 13:53 · For: Chapter 4 - Complications
Fantastic ending!

But if Scorper can be mistaken for his father, he can't have been "good-looking"!

Now, repeat after me: Croll ships Scugo... Croll ships Scugo...

PS: D'you think Zac S and Cormac might make a good pairing?

Author's Response: What? Zacmac ... don;t be so blooming ridonkulous!

What's wrong with Draco? And who is this Scorper?

Repeat after me ... Croll ships Scily and the only person worthy of shipping Scugo is a person called expecto ... uh ... hestiajones.... Croll ships Scily and the only person worthy of shipping Scugo is a person called expecto ... uh ... hestiajones. .... Croll ships Scily and the only person worthy of shipping Scugo is a person called expecto ... uh ... hestiajones. ....

I think this is the party chapter that you've just reviewed. i liked writing that one - heheh heheh heheh.

Thank youuu, nuts, o love of my life ~Crolllllllllolololololol


Name: expecto_patronuts (Signed) · Date: 03/25/13 13:32 · For: Chapter 3 - Leads
UGH. I am now too engrossed to properly review-hypnotise you back to your Scugoing reality!!!

Author's Response: SCRUCO .... you mean. Mwahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.

Expecto... May I call you that? Or would you rather, Nuts? Or Patro?

I think ... I love you.

But ... it can never be because my ship is Scily.

Glad you're enjoying the story ♥


Name: expecto_patronuts (Signed) · Date: 03/25/13 12:37 · For: Chapter 2 - Find the Girl
WHAT. I am angry on Scorper's behalf. Proudfoot - AWAY TO THE SHIRE, I SAY! (there's the Proudfoot family there, maybe this Auror is a Hobbit.)

I like Vector's characterisation, not because I find her an exciting character - but because I don't. ;) There has got to be the average strict and not very funny professor heading the school once in a while.

Reading on! The plot has thickened!

Author's Response: I love Vector. She deserves the love of a good man. Gerard Bon-Bon has ruined her LIFE!

Thank you, Expecto. Proudfoot is a git. My beta hates him too. (There is a reason for his gittishness, kind of.)

Plots do thicken, and plots diversify - eeeeeep. Scily FTW!

heh heh heh ~Crollalanza


Name: expecto_patronuts (Signed) · Date: 03/25/13 12:02 · For: Chapter 1 -Into the Trees
Well, Scorpy, you know the solution, don't you? If Hugo's presence is getting you all hot and bothered, take him to the changing rooms!

I have deigned to read your fic, although I know you're taking your time coming round to your true ship - Scugo.

Author's Response: *sigh*

Delusional. I slipped in an extra just for you, nuts, in chapter 8.



Crollega


You must login (register) to review.