Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Uncovered by Death

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/20/14 12:45 · For: Chapter 7 - Identification
I've never known Ollivander to be wrong--so is Sally still alive? Or was she murdered Muggle style and it didn't register. And what does Cormac have to do with all of this. I hope Scorpius and Lily get some time together.

Author's Response: I think Scorpius's frustration will only increase - snigger. Ollivander is never wrong in wand-lore, but maybe there's some wriggle room. (I can't say more as it would spoil. ;) ) Thanks for the review. ~Carole~


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/11/14 17:41 · For: Chapter 6 - Blast from the Past
Draco seemed true to form. He seemed intrigued by the puzzle. It seems that every time we get close to starting to answer questions something else comes up. This time Ms. Flint shows up. Tamara didn't appear to have much to do with the case and we found Sally Ann. Now Tamara shows up claiming someone's trying to kill her.

Author's Response: Yes, it all gets very involved. I've decided Draco is a Curse-Breaker, so he likes a bit of a puzzle. Thanks for the review. ~Carole~


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/11/14 13:20 · For: Chapter 5 - Threads
I'm sure there must be some way to break a charm. It seems like a lot of progress is being made in the case although I guess there's a lot of question being raised also.

Author's Response: Yes, well, it's early days, so not every thread will lead somewhere. Thank you ~Carole~


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/10/14 14:58 · For: Chapter 4 - Complications
This chapter was just chock full of information. As always, I love Mrs. Zabini. The thought that Scorpius was Ginny's boy toy was hilarious. It's always odd as to who has information about certain things. I wouldn't have suspected Hannah Longbottom to have key information.

Author's Response: Hannah's information is pretty important. I like using the book characters as much as possible, too. :D ~carole~


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/10/14 0:53 · For: Chapter 3 - Leads
That was very irresponsible of James. I would think that Harry's son would have better sense. I wonder if there's more behind Tamara Flint's story.

Author's Response: James is quite irresponsible, but remember the other side of his genes, and also his granddad was an irresponsible lout, at times. Basically, he wants to prove himself and doesn't think before he writes. He's also 19, so not that mature - sadly. Thanks for the review. Hmm, Tamara Flint does have more of a role in this. You shall have to wait and see. Thank you ~Carole


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/09/14 1:43 · For: Chapter 2 - Find the Girl
I think Proudfoot set Scorpius up. I think he thinks that Scorpius is just a know nothing youngster or maybe he just doesn't like the Malfoy's. Some people are rude that way. They don't like change.

Author's Response: Proudfoot is ... complicated. It will be explained, but you have a way to go yet - mwahahahahaha. Thank you


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/06/14 15:05 · For: Chapter 1 -Into the Trees
I finally decided that the time was right to start this story. I've been looking forward to it for a long time. Wow--a dead body. I don't think I've ever seen a dead body except at a funeral--and I don't think that counts. I was surprised at how quickly Scorpius jumped at the chance to come back and help Harry with the investigation. At the same time, I guess, he couldn't very well say no and explain he had a date with Lily in the changing rooms:D

Author's Response: Scorpius is an ambitious little Slyth, so dumping his hot date with Lily and changing rooms seemed in keeping (plus I can't see her being up for it - shudder -) I hope you like the story as it's a bit different from my usual fare - being a mystery 'n all. Thanks for the review.


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 02/14/14 10:31 · For: Epilogue: Uncovered by Death
This was a very good mystery story, complete with many clues and still made sense by story's end. I may have skipped this but what happened to Prout? Was he killed or just taken captive so polyjuice could be made.

Author's Response: Proudfoot was drugged. Harry found him at Davies's flat and he's in St Mungo's. Scorpius has a conversation with his daughter and they discover he's quite ill. (It's in the penultimate chapter if you need to re-read)

Thank you very much for the reads and reviews :D ~Carole~


Name: Ribe featherquill (Signed) · Date: 02/13/14 16:45 · For: Epilogue: Uncovered by Death
This was a great story. I like it very much, but I've kinda grown into Northumbian's canon, but your Lily/Scorpius is great.

Thank you for the stories you've written, and thanks for not stopping with this unfinished, it leaves the readers in an infinite limbo. Lavender Blue - a griffyndor true, High and this are of very high quality, but the other stories you've penned and I've read were good too. I've not started on The lions, because it had been at rest for too long. (After Gmiariam left her Longbottom story I've only read finished marauderes stories).

Best
ribe featherquill

Author's Response: I would love to finish Lions and some of the others I've left for ages, but sadly I just don;t have the time. It's been a huge learning experience writing fanfiction, not least how to pace a story and not go off onto mad tangents (which is what happened to Lions because it has spiralled). For now I'm concentrating on original fiction, so I'm not sure what I'll write next (although I will be finishing Staring Back).

Thank you very much for sticking with this story and liking my Scorpius/Lily ship. I have loved writing Scorpius so much, so maybe he'll tempt me back sometime. :) ~Carole


Name: fi103r (Signed) · Date: 02/12/14 16:45 · For: Epilogue: Uncovered by Death
This was an excellent work. I loved the interweave of the original books and the next generation. Excellent work in keeping the characters sharp and action going. You are one of my favorite fanfic authors because you work at keeping the characters in Rowling's universe and somehow in the right 'voice' eq this sounds like stuff the Potter crew would get into 20 years later. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the lovely review and the reads; I really appreciate it. I'm not sure how much fanfiction I have left in me, as I'm concentrating on my own fiction, but if anything can drag me back, it would be the NG crew. Thanks again ~Carole


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 02/11/14 21:05 · For: Epilogue: Uncovered by Death
Brilliantly done!!! I've enjoyed every last bit from start to finish!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. ~Carole


Name: locanena (Signed) · Date: 02/11/14 20:41 · For: Epilogue: Uncovered by Death
Great as always, you never disappoint me. I love your stories!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I appreciate all your reads and reviews. ~Carole


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 02/11/14 16:59 · For: Epilogue: Uncovered by Death
Some of the bits at the funeral brought tears to my eyes. Great story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I really appreciate the review and the fact that you've stuck with the story. I felt a little sad for Sally-Ann, Zach and Montague :( ~Carole


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 01/29/14 14:19 · For: Chapter 20 ~ Old School Grudges
Didn't see that coming!

Author's Response: Ah ha! I'm pleased I kept you guessing. Thank you ~Carole


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 01/29/14 14:04 · For: Chapter 19 ~ Disguise and Concealment
Way back when this chapter first came out, I had thought that Millicent had also killed Sally Anne as a means to get Montague. We know that she had no problems trying to do away with Tamara. Perhaps she thought getting rid of a pregnant rival was not a big deal.

Author's Response: She probably wouldn't have thought it a big deal, but of Sally-Ann's murder she was innocent. Thanks for reading and reviewing. There's an epilogue left to tie up a few loose ends and then ... that's it. ~Carole~


Name: SilverDoe_IsoBell (Signed) · Date: 12/10/13 4:00 · For: Chapter 20 ~ Old School Grudges
Eeeek! Can't wait for the final 2 chapters - have loved this fic and can't wait to read more mystery fics from you :)

Author's Response: Thank you. Um, not sure how many more there will be as I'm really easing up on fanfiction so I can concentrate on original fiction. I have loved planning and plotting this, though, so if anything tempts me it will be something along the mystery lines. Thank you for all your reviews. ~Carole


Name: macheel (Signed) · Date: 12/02/13 15:03 · For: Chapter 19 ~ Disguise and Concealment
I loved this chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. ~Carole~


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 11/29/13 16:41 · For: Chapter 18 ~ Truths Unmasked
Wow, exciting conclusion, It seemed like I suspected everybody.
Guess the help just can't be trusted.

Author's Response: Mwahahahahahahah - yeah, well, everyone underestimates butler, or in this case the housekeeper. Thank you ~Carole~


Name: SilverDoe_IsoBell (Signed) · Date: 11/28/13 19:10 · For: Chapter 19 ~ Disguise and Concealment
Love the different side of Daphne that you've shown in this fic :) And can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! yeah, Daphne's a little bit fluid in my head. This isn;t the same as the one in the Persuasion fic. Next chapter should be up next week, I hope. ~Carole~


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 11/28/13 10:14 · For: Chapter 19 ~ Disguise and Concealment
Not long is too lomg.

Author's Response: Is that good or bad? There's two more chapters and an epilogue, to go. :D. Thanks for R and R'ing.


You must login (register) to review.