Reviews For Love and Order
Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 01/02/13 15:47
Chapter: Chapter Seven

Aaaaaah the feeeels! I am actually getting AliFrank feels! :D Yayyyyy, Gina, I am super excited to see where things go from here now Frank kissed her lolol. Sorry for not reviewing this sooner -- I've been busy with revision and stuff so haven't had much time :( And I doubt I'm going to do this fabulous story justice anyway, but just quickly -- I love how you've slowly built their romance up, from the irritation of having to work with someone you've had a disastrous date with to then Frank actually realising he fancies Alice... it's all very well done ;)

I would love to see where things go from here! Pleeeeease update asap because I have to know what will happen next -- both in respect Alice and Frank's relationship but also the mysterious potion maker! :D

Author's Response: There is a bit in an upcoming chapter that gives me feels too, although I loved writing this quick little kiss. Hee hee. So glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for sticking with it! I hope you enjoy the rest! I really appreciate your reviews! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 12/21/12 9:54
Chapter: Chapter Seven

This is developing nicely. I look forward to your Christmas story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate your reviews and hope you enjoy the rest! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 12/21/12 9:19
Chapter: Chapter Seven

Oh Merlin I think this is my favourite of your stories. I've never come across a Frank-Alice fiction this good, in fact they usually turn up in James-Lily stories as the also ran couple or they get unidimensional sweet oneshots of their own but to actually give them a series with so much of tension and awkwardness...really really good. All you guys (You, Caroline) take ages to update, update this one soon, please?

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review and the compliment! I don't think I've seen many Frank/Alice stories out there either. Most tend to be after they were attacked, and those are all sad. I've just updated and apologize but the holidays did interrupt things a bit. But it won't be months, no worries. I like to work ahead and keep things going. I hope you enjoy the rest, thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 12/20/12 3:34
Chapter: Chapter Six

Ah ha! So that's the disastrous date - heh heh heh. I'd love to see the tail.

Great chapter. The hint of romance is so needed after the sadness of John Lupin's death. I adored the Marauders turning up, and the brief mention of The Order. Mmm, I can see them joining now. I wonder what Frank thinks of Peter ...

Hmm, I'm enjoying the mystery side of this as much as the romance, and they both play very well alongside each other, so well done for that.

Sorry, this isn't a fabulous review, but I am looking forward to the next chapter. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Oooh, I'm glad you liked the reference to the date. I really hadn't planned on including it at all! But then this seemed to call for it so I went for it. Sounds a bit ridiculous to me, lol. And yes, I was thrilled to include the Marauders - plus they come back later too! Yay! Glad the mystery is working. I actually thought about that category but as with most of my stories, it's about the romance, hee hee. Thanks again for the lovely review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 12/20/12 3:13
Chapter: Chapter Five

As they stepped out into the cool night, Alice gazed up at the stars and thought about how different the world suddenly was after all she had just experienced.

For some reason this line brought it all home to me. How awful the whole war is/was. :(

Brilliant chapter, Gina. It's packed full of information which can sometimes make a chapter drag, but this never does. The slight moments of humour really help lift the gloom, but Oh ... poor John Lupin. :( :(

Anyway, I must carry on. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Yes, poor John Lupin. I always knew that would happen but the biggest reason I didn't get this up sooner was that I just wasn't sure if he belonged and how to make his plotline work. Hopefully it did. Thank you so much for the compliments. I really appreciate the reviews! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 12/11/12 12:51
Chapter: Chapter Four

GAHHHHHHHH!!!!!! Fabulousness must be heaped upon you. This is so bloody exciting. I was laughing and thinking how clever Alice was for pretending to be on a date, and then in the next moment they're fighting for their lives and it's all so exciting. EEEEEEEEP!

What I'm particulalrly impressed with is how you've managed to keep the voices of your pair so different, so it really reads as if we're in their heads. Alice being very pro-active and a bit reckless; Frank more clear thinking. Even at the hospital he's grumbling to himself about paperwork - hahahahahah. Loved that part.

Oh, and I loved the little mention of Amycus, I bet he HATED Neville at school - like father and mother like son - heh heh heh.
,br> Uhm ... what else. Oh, yes! John Lupin - NOOOOOOOOOOOOO. What's the matter? (I should mention that whenever I see the name Dawlish, my shoulders sag because he was just an idiot - ha ha. Well, I guess not back then, but he was a twit. (wanted to write something ruder but thought I might get told off.

Sorry, silly review, but yayayaya great chapter. ~Carole~

Author's Response: How did I not respond to this wonderful review?? Thank you so much! I had a good amount of fun writing their little spy adventure down there. I think it was all inspired by Frank Apparating them to the hospital with a broken arm and bursting out laughing. Glad the characters are still coming across well enough. Thanks again for reading, I really appreciate the review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 12/09/12 14:14
Chapter: Chapter Five

Yayayayyayay new chapter! :D

And what a chapter that was, too. O.o I thought you were pretty darn evil to leave us with such a cliffhanger, so I was very happy to read this chapter and find out what happened. Am sad John Lupin died :( :( :( He was a good guy. And I feel so sorry for poor Remus.

I think you dealt with the aftermath of the action very well, and the urgency of Frank and Alice at least trying to come to Robards' rescue was really well done. I'm glad Robards is okay, though. Anyway, the overarching plot with the werewolves going over to the dark side is really intriguing, and I love the balance of plots -- romance and mystery. My favourite :) That ending in particular was lovely; I can't wait for one of them to make a move. For some reason, I hope it's Alice. Either way, though, I think again you're not rushing their romance at all and that's what's making it so convincing.

I shall shut up now. Man, I haven't left such rambly reviews in ages, lol! Great story, Gina, and update soon!

Author's Response: Balance? Yay! Lovely ending? Yay! Alice making the move...you'll have to wait and see. Can't rush it after all, lol. Yes, it's a bit shocking and sad, but it was always going to happen. Once someone is slated to die in one of my stories, it almost never changes. Poor Remus indeed. Thank you so much for reading this so quickly! I really appreciate all the reviews and hope the rest of the story lives up to them! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 12/07/12 16:31
Chapter: Chapter Four

OMG!

Wowowowow, Gina, that was intense! :D You write action so well, and I think you fleshed out the Death Eaters really well too. I guess Alice probably thought she cocked that up, but I'm glad Frank thought she was good in the field. Yay to that :)

I have to say, reading about them being undercover was rather lulzy, even though that cover was quickly blown. Like I said, I think this has a great cop show feel to it, somehow, and I love it :D

AND THEN OMG THE ENDING OF THIS CHAPTER. What happened to John? DDDD: I neeeeed the next chapter. Update soon, and know you are amazing ;)

Soraya xxx

Author's Response: This was such fun to write! Yes, it does have that cop show/spy caper feel to it, hee hee. But then the end - dun dun dun! I love cliffhangers. So glad for your reaction. ;) Thank you for the compliment. I'm not all that but I'm so glad you are enjoying the story! Thanks!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 12/07/12 16:21
Chapter: Chapter Three

Ooooh I like John. I can see Remus in him, although I'm wondering what happened to Remus's mother... hmm, I wonder if she'll turn up later on.

I also really admire how determined Frank is to get to the bottom of things. He's an amazingly dedicated person, and I think you put that across really well. You know, reading this makes me sad because we know how they end up :( although this is of course a good thing. I noticed at the beginning that there was something very JKRish about this story. I can't quite put my finger on what it is -- perhaps your style is a little bit more formal? Anyway, I love your attention to detail and the way you can so easily put forward important information (in this case, the issues with the werewolf community) without making it an infodump.

I also loved the inclusion of the Marauders, even if they are only by name, as well as the very evident backdrop of war throughout this story so far. Oh, and finally, I think it's great that you're really not rushing the romance. Like, I can see they're both at least vaguely attracted to each other (but I know that anyway because they marry and all that, lol), but I like that you're taking your time with things rather than rushing their romance, if you know what I mean.

Great job! :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed John Lupin's appearance. It came to me months ago but I just didn't think it would work. And the Marauders themselves will make more concrete appearances as well. And I'm glad it doesn't seem rushed, I hope that doesn't change, lol. Thanks so much for all the reviews!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 12/07/12 13:03
Chapter: Chapter Two

OOOOOOOOOOH, the plot thickens! :D This is a great chapter, Gina. I think you did well in creating chemistry between Alice and Frank, and you've done a fabulous job of having a pretty tense atmosphere in the Auror Office. And the inclusion of John Lupin is just so intriguing -- this story reads like a crime book, to me, and that's my favouritest genre to read, so yay to that.

Also, Frank is so endearing as a character -- I love how serious he is and how Alice has managed to loosen him up at least a little. I can see why he would be uptight, with a mother like Augusta, lol. I am loving Alice's characterisation, too: she's feisty and pretty damn badass.

Off to chapter three (yes, I will probably finish reading what's up today... I'm just too engrossed right now to stop!)

Author's Response: Thank youuuu! I did think, just a bit, that if I played it right, this could have gone into the mystery category, which I've never done, but in the end it's more about them than what's going on around them. I'm glad you like the characterization. They really came to life for me, which was good because I live with the Marauders in my head so often, lol. Thanks again!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 12/07/12 12:46
Chapter: Chapter One

Ooooooooh, Gina, this is really interesting! This will be a short review because I'm really intrigued now, but just to say that I haven't read much fanfic outside of the queue (and lj...) for a while, so I thought this story would be a good starting point. You've characterised Frank and Alice nicely, and I think the set up of it is done really well. I can see that them having a past is likely a recipe for disaster, lol -- I can't wait to see how they get together. Also, your dialogue is fabulous and bantery. :D

Anyway, enough from me. See you at the next chapter!

Soraya xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for coming to read this story! I'm glad you enjoyed the beginning! Yay for banter! I was worried it might not work outside of my J/L universe, lol. Thank you for the review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Ribe featherquill
Date: 12/06/12 15:06
Chapter: Chapter Four

Nice story and chapter. There was plenty of action in this chapter, nice. I like who Frank and Alice have this dynamic between them, something they rather not acknowledge.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I am enjoying writing their dynamic. It's developing nicely. I hope you enjoy the rest - thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Lost_Robin
Date: 12/06/12 14:51
Chapter: Chapter Four

Oh my good Godric! Remus' dad is hurt!!!!! Excellent story and I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: A belated thank you now that I've posted some more. I hope you enjoy the rest - thank you for the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 12/06/12 7:31
Chapter: Chapter Four

Plenty action here.

Author's Response: There will be more later! Thanks for reading! :)

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 12/01/12 9:16
Chapter: Chapter Three

The last line in your end note looks interesting.

Author's Response: I'm glad something was interesting, then! ;) Thanks for the note - hope you enjoy the rest. ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 11/30/12 12:56
Chapter: Chapter Three

Oh, excellent background, Gina. I liked the change of pace here. This chapter had a lot of story and relevant information which wasn;t at all boring because you wrote it so well - being part Frank's deductions and memories, and part John Lupin's dialogue. I feel so sad for him dealing with all this and trying to cope alone with his son that he cares for so much. *sigh* My John Lupin is rather less sympathetic and more authoritarian (in Lions anyway) but I love this man - he's so good and that's right because that's where Remus gets his innate goodness and honour from despite his rather rascally friends (heh heh). Great storyyyyyyyyyyy ~Carole~

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Carole! I know this chapter is a bit of filler, but I'm glad you at least found it well done so it wasn't boring. The next one picks up a bit. I'm glad you liked John Lupin too. I don't often create minor characters I like, but he's one of them. Thanks again for the reviews!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 11/26/12 15:35
Chapter: Chapter Two

OOOOHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

John Lupin. I am intrigued ... This is shaping up to be a fabulous story, Gina. I love the plot here, although I can tell something bad's going to happen :(. Okay, I'm being lazy, but what year is this? (I'm trying to work out whether it's pre Remus being attacked, or not :D )

Don;t have much more to say except that I'm really pleased Alice is starting to appreciate Frank's worth, and I want to know what happened on their disastrous date - hee hee.

~Carole~

Author's Response: Yes, John Lupin. Remember when I was asking all those questions about him? Well, this is why and I hope it works! I'm glad you are intrigued, at least. The year is spring, 1978, btw. Thank you so much for continuing to read this, I really appreciate the reviews!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 11/26/12 11:40
Chapter: Chapter Two

so far so good!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoy the rest! Thank you for the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: silverlining95
Date: 11/26/12 7:15
Chapter: Chapter Two

I'm really enjoying this. I love how you haven't made Frank and Alice at all cliched, they're interesting and human and I'm looking forward to getting to know them better. I think it's interesting how Frank is intelligent and able to make the link between the goblins and the werewolves, but is not only uncertain of it's significance but also he seems unaware of his own intelligence, something that does remind me of Neville. I'm intrigued as to where you are going with this and can't wait for an update!

Fenella

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so so glad they are not coming across as cliched...yet. ;) And I hope you enjoy where it goes as we get to know them more. Thank you so much for the lovely review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 11/22/12 15:01
Chapter: Chapter One

Good, lively dialogue.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope you read and enjoy more! ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
Research and Development by Northumbrian 3rd-5th Years
The Mirrorphone, the latest advance in Wizarding communications. Now, of course...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES