Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 11/29/12 17:18
Chapter: Chapter 2 ~ Ice Cream

And you've given us yet another minor/original character to love. *sigh* I was so hoping this was going to end in smut, I must admit. Yay!
Also, to make this review more than a bunch of sighs, I must say the way you've woven this together with book events is fantastic. First the funeral, now the hints of Charity's sad fate. Which reminds of what a great job you did with her character as well. Plus the bits with Lee on the radio and Florean - all very cool!
But the smut was the best. ;)
~Gina :)

Author's Response: Ah, yes, the smut, had to get that in somewhere - ha.

Thanks very much for the review. Sorry, I've been trying hard to think of a way to respond that gives due credit for the loveliness of this review, but have failed miserable. I appreciate the reviews and insight as always - thank you. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Lost_Robin
Date: 11/29/12 15:53
Chapter: Chapter 2 ~ Ice Cream

But, Micheal and Daphne are together. Does Lee want a cranky Healer to come after him? Excellent story.

Author's Response: Mwahahahahahahah- Lee's too cool to be scared of a Healer! Thank you so much for the review and I'm glad you're enjoying the story. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 11/29/12 5:38
Chapter: Chapter 2 ~ Ice Cream

Like it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you like the rest of it :) ~Carole~

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 11/23/12 13:51
Chapter: Chapter 1 ~ First Meeting

I did read this last night, sorry this is late! I really like your Daphne. I like that she's a Slytherin who supports Dumbledore. I mean, why not? He's DUMBLEDORE! So good for her and those others who stayed for the funeral. You paint a good picture of what that might have been like outside of Harry's point of view. And I loved the meeting with Lee, although I really wish she had told him who she really was (in terms of her House) because I think that's going to cause problems, isn't it? :( Anyway - good chapter, looking forward to more!
Oh, and I have not read Persuasion. Loads of other Austen novels, but that and Mansfield Park have been two I've always meant to read and never got around to, so sorry I won't be able to comment on that aspect!
~Gina :)

Author's Response: OHHH, you haven't read Persuasion - that will be interesting then because I'm hoping it works as a story in its own right and not just to people that know the book.

Thanks for the review and pleased you like Daphne. I'm a little wary of 'good' Slytherins because you still have to show their 'Slyth' ness, but they weren't all boo-hiss villains.

Hmm, I think she just didn;t want to ruin that moment and watch his attitude towards her change :( . It miiight cause problems ... it might now - hee hee.

Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 11/22/12 14:44
Chapter: Chapter 1 ~ First Meeting

You have some interesting characters here. Look forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I am having a lot of fun writing this (although if you know Persuasion, then you;ll know it's not going to be plain sailing). Hope you like the rest. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 11/22/12 7:41
Chapter: Prologue

Great start! You do such a great job writing this stuff, upper-crust pureblood society. And lovely details as always, like the book. Looking forward to the rest, hopefully I can read it tonight when I am full or turrrrkkkeeey! :)
~Gina :)

Author's Response: OH, I'm glad you're enjoying it and also that you've read the book, although I should probably warn you that Daphne is not going to be as mild as Anne because I couldn't reconcile that side of Anne with Daphne being a Slytherin. It's been hard puzzling out the characterisation for this one- not gonna lie.

I hope you enjoy the rest of it.

Thank youuuuu ~Carole~

Reviewer: teh tarik
Date: 11/22/12 7:40
Chapter: Chapter 1 ~ First Meeting

This is a lovely, witty and very light piece :) It's full of air and charm and I love the tone of it. And of course, Lee Jordan :D, one of my favourite characters. I love the light-hearted exchange between Daphne and Lee!

I'll be waiting to read more of this :) Great writing.

Author's Response: OHH, thank you for your review. Hmm, the prologue is light and witty, but the rest - not so much. There will be lighter chapters halfway through, but whilst this isn't going to be dark and angsty, I had to fit this in with the Potterverse at the time (Daphne meets Lee in the summer of 1997) ... so expect some drama.

Thank you again. ~Carole~

Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 11/22/12 5:58
Chapter: Chapter 1 ~ First Meeting

Oh my god I love Lee. And arghhhh I am fangirling this fic already. HOW DO YOU DO IT.

I really loved the scene with the few Slytherins all sitting in a row at Dumbledore's funeral, especially Theo and Daphne being there against their families wishes and the small flashback to Daphne's meeting with Dumbledore *sniffs*

Eeeeeee I cannot wait for the next chapter. This is amazing! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Julz xoxo

Author's Response: I love Lee as welllllllllllll !!!!!!! But I think I love Daphne more ... and Scorpius .... mwahahahahah.

I have written 4 chapters, plus the prologue, and anticipate it will be around 8 in all ... I hope ... but I'm hopeless at sticking to plans. I'm rather hoping Jane Austen's book will keep me on track - heh heh. She was a bloody genius!

Thank you for reviewing. Hope you like the rest of it. ~Croll~

Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 11/22/12 5:07
Chapter: Prologue

Carole.

What is this perfection? I'm crying with giggles here because this is just fabulous. As soon as I read the opening paragraph I couldn't help but grin. Thank you, thank you, thank you for writing this. I love that you have brought in Thalia as the ghastly older sister, and I cannot wait to see how Lee is introduced at the Malfoy estate.

Also... Bath!!! Squeeeeeee.

This really is the icing on the cake for me after such a wonderful birthday.

Julz xoxo

Author's Response: Yayayayayayayayayayayay. Oh, I nearly changed Bath to something else, so I'm very pleased I didn't because I suddenly had ideas and more ideas based on my visit last year - mwahahahaha.

I will tell you that my main trouble here has been characterising Daphne and it wasn't working for a while because I was trying to make her the same as Anne. So she's not very Anne like (and Astoria isn't much like Mary or I'd have punched her) .

Thank you for reviewing and I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. eeep ~Croll~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES