Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 12/10/12 7:02 · For: Chapter 3 -Spice
Oooh the way you are weaving in the time they're living in is great and rings so true. The censorship on the radio, Daphne's naiveté, the attack at the wedding and Lee's hesitation at telling Daphne what he knows... Carole, you really know how to create such a rich and full story. I love it.

Author's Response: Thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu


Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 12/10/12 6:36 · For: Chapter 2 ~ Ice Cream
I just realised I never reviewed this chapter.

Guh. This chapter is sizzling. I just love them so much. Awwwwwww.

/incoherent squeeing.

Okay. Now that I have calmed down, I have to say that I am loving the way you are using the original story but making it your own at the same time. The characters are themselves, and I just love the way you are building the relationship between Daphne and Lee. Are you trying to add a new OTP to my plethora of feels? Because you're succeeding.

Author's Response: sizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzle

heh heh heh - Glad you liked that bit, alas, true love (and smut) can never run smooth in the Potterverse, Austenverse or Croll land, so there are a few more chapters to go.

This has been a lot of fun to write, but the main difficulty is that no one is quite like Anne, so I've had to change that character quite a bit.

Really happy you're enjoying this. ~Carole~


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 12/08/12 21:27 · For: Chapter 3 -Spice
I love the way you wove in the wedding and the attack! And the bit with the radio station being censored rang very true as well.
As much as I like Lee and Daphne, I was so very glad that Anthony showed some interest. I like him too. Mind you, I don't know where that's going, but I liked it and thought Daphne did well holding her own.
Great job weaving together the past and present, too!
~Gina :)

Author's Response: Ahhh, Anthony. Yes, I rather like him too. And I think Daphne needs someone to show a little interest in her and remind people that not all Slytherins were boo hiss villains. Thank you very much for the review. ~Carole~


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 11/29/12 17:18 · For: Chapter 2 ~ Ice Cream
And you've given us yet another minor/original character to love. *sigh* I was so hoping this was going to end in smut, I must admit. Yay!
Also, to make this review more than a bunch of sighs, I must say the way you've woven this together with book events is fantastic. First the funeral, now the hints of Charity's sad fate. Which reminds of what a great job you did with her character as well. Plus the bits with Lee on the radio and Florean - all very cool!
But the smut was the best. ;)
~Gina :)

Author's Response: Ah, yes, the smut, had to get that in somewhere - ha.

Thanks very much for the review. Sorry, I've been trying hard to think of a way to respond that gives due credit for the loveliness of this review, but have failed miserable. I appreciate the reviews and insight as always - thank you. ~Carole~


Name: Lost_Robin (Signed) · Date: 11/29/12 15:53 · For: Chapter 2 ~ Ice Cream
But, Micheal and Daphne are together. Does Lee want a cranky Healer to come after him? Excellent story.

Author's Response: Mwahahahahahahah- Lee's too cool to be scared of a Healer! Thank you so much for the review and I'm glad you're enjoying the story. ~Carole~


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 11/29/12 5:38 · For: Chapter 2 ~ Ice Cream
Like it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you like the rest of it :) ~Carole~


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 11/23/12 13:51 · For: Chapter 1 ~ First Meeting
I did read this last night, sorry this is late! I really like your Daphne. I like that she's a Slytherin who supports Dumbledore. I mean, why not? He's DUMBLEDORE! So good for her and those others who stayed for the funeral. You paint a good picture of what that might have been like outside of Harry's point of view. And I loved the meeting with Lee, although I really wish she had told him who she really was (in terms of her House) because I think that's going to cause problems, isn't it? :( Anyway - good chapter, looking forward to more!
Oh, and I have not read Persuasion. Loads of other Austen novels, but that and Mansfield Park have been two I've always meant to read and never got around to, so sorry I won't be able to comment on that aspect!
~Gina :)

Author's Response: OHHH, you haven't read Persuasion - that will be interesting then because I'm hoping it works as a story in its own right and not just to people that know the book.

Thanks for the review and pleased you like Daphne. I'm a little wary of 'good' Slytherins because you still have to show their 'Slyth' ness, but they weren't all boo-hiss villains.

Hmm, I think she just didn;t want to ruin that moment and watch his attitude towards her change :( . It miiight cause problems ... it might now - hee hee.

Thanks again ~Carole~


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 11/22/12 14:44 · For: Chapter 1 ~ First Meeting
You have some interesting characters here. Look forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I am having a lot of fun writing this (although if you know Persuasion, then you;ll know it's not going to be plain sailing). Hope you like the rest. ~Carole~


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 11/22/12 7:41 · For: Prologue
Great start! You do such a great job writing this stuff, upper-crust pureblood society. And lovely details as always, like the book. Looking forward to the rest, hopefully I can read it tonight when I am full or turrrrkkkeeey! :)
~Gina :)

Author's Response: OH, I'm glad you're enjoying it and also that you've read the book, although I should probably warn you that Daphne is not going to be as mild as Anne because I couldn't reconcile that side of Anne with Daphne being a Slytherin. It's been hard puzzling out the characterisation for this one- not gonna lie.

I hope you enjoy the rest of it.

Thank youuuuu ~Carole~


Name: teh tarik (Signed) · Date: 11/22/12 7:40 · For: Chapter 1 ~ First Meeting
This is a lovely, witty and very light piece :) It's full of air and charm and I love the tone of it. And of course, Lee Jordan :D, one of my favourite characters. I love the light-hearted exchange between Daphne and Lee!

I'll be waiting to read more of this :) Great writing.

Author's Response: OHH, thank you for your review. Hmm, the prologue is light and witty, but the rest - not so much. There will be lighter chapters halfway through, but whilst this isn't going to be dark and angsty, I had to fit this in with the Potterverse at the time (Daphne meets Lee in the summer of 1997) ... so expect some drama.

Thank you again. ~Carole~


Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 11/22/12 5:58 · For: Chapter 1 ~ First Meeting
Oh my god I love Lee. And arghhhh I am fangirling this fic already. HOW DO YOU DO IT.

I really loved the scene with the few Slytherins all sitting in a row at Dumbledore's funeral, especially Theo and Daphne being there against their families wishes and the small flashback to Daphne's meeting with Dumbledore *sniffs*

Eeeeeee I cannot wait for the next chapter. This is amazing! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Julz xoxo

Author's Response: I love Lee as welllllllllllll !!!!!!! But I think I love Daphne more ... and Scorpius .... mwahahahahah.

I have written 4 chapters, plus the prologue, and anticipate it will be around 8 in all ... I hope ... but I'm hopeless at sticking to plans. I'm rather hoping Jane Austen's book will keep me on track - heh heh. She was a bloody genius!

Thank you for reviewing. Hope you like the rest of it. ~Croll~


Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 11/22/12 5:07 · For: Prologue
Carole.

What is this perfection? I'm crying with giggles here because this is just fabulous. As soon as I read the opening paragraph I couldn't help but grin. Thank you, thank you, thank you for writing this. I love that you have brought in Thalia as the ghastly older sister, and I cannot wait to see how Lee is introduced at the Malfoy estate.

Also... Bath!!! Squeeeeeee.

This really is the icing on the cake for me after such a wonderful birthday.

Julz xoxo

Author's Response: Yayayayayayayayayayayay. Oh, I nearly changed Bath to something else, so I'm very pleased I didn't because I suddenly had ideas and more ideas based on my visit last year - mwahahahaha.

I will tell you that my main trouble here has been characterising Daphne and it wasn't working for a while because I was trying to make her the same as Anne. So she's not very Anne like (and Astoria isn't much like Mary or I'd have punched her) .

Thank you for reviewing and I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. eeep ~Croll~


You must login (register) to review.