Reviews For To Dwell On Dreams
Reviewer: crf_123
Date: 11/05/15 1:09
Chapter: ~*~

Yu cheap oakley Xi coach outlet is celine handbags ashamed asics to coach outlet be softball bats buried in a michael kors bags sale small, pandora charms face, michael kors lying, replica watches and wedding dresses by jordan retro his pandora charms own abercrombie and fitch sunscreen. (WWW.mianhuatang.CC's p90x workout novel nike roshe cotton retro jordans candy

Starting the north face from swarovski jewelry the louis vuitton neck, soccer shoes a lululemon outlet little baseball bats down, ugg those true religion outlet fiery prada big toms shoes Zhang ray ban wandering chanel bags in the pandora jewelry body, harrods originally tiffany is louis vuitton dry. gucci The giuseppe zanotti hot summer, hilfiger outlet the, nike more bcbg max azria dry. abercrombie Hot, christian louboutin shoes really prada handbags want pandora to quickly roshe runs jumped pandora jewellery in the air max pool, prada outlet cool.

But the north face he toms outlet helped gucci shoes her tory burch outlet to hogan wipe beats by dr dre the michael kors back, and ralph lauren outlet online she tory burch turned ugg boots clearance her jordan release dates body.

"Don't michael kors put nike factory it nike free on!"

"Why? air max Not bottega afraid toms shoes outlet of new balance tanning?" Shen abercrombie and fitch kids Linyuan nike air at her, barbour jackets her mcm bags young. converse shoes Asks, michael kors but michael kors outlet online already knows., hermes birkin tender, the north face sensitive. Oh, coach handbags how oakley outlet could cheap michael kors he ralph lauren not nike store feel michael kors outlet online the chanel bags change of her basketball shoes body.

In her ralph lauren outlet next to squat, michael kors outlet online sale hands pandora toward her longchamp neck, adidas Yu cheap jerseys Xi harm itch, louis vuitton sound of cheap ray ban laughter, p90x sat hollister up, new balance shoes and Shen tiffany jewelry Linyuan michael kors handbags by air max 2015 back. cheap jerseys "Don't oakley be ugg so uggs outlet excited. north face Although north face no oakley one. coach outlet store online But, we christian louboutin shoes also bcbg dresses cannot burberry outlet online really in michael kors outlet online broad omega watches daylight, gucci shoes do nike something, roshe run ah......"

"Shen Linyuan adidas Yin beats by dre official reads

! hilfiger Your michael kors evil! adidas Old air max Meng!" ralph lauren polo Yu michael kors Xi air jordans Qi yoga pants is mizuno running a ray bans big reebok channel.

"You louis vuitton don't ray ban sunglasses mess. oakley sunglasses Still, the north face I horloges don't lululemon flow. salvatore ferragamo Meng?" mac cosmetics He ray ban sunglasses outlet said coach outlet store sadly, thomas sabo Zuohuaibuluan cheap jordans to eyeglasses online her cheap shoes wiping, oakley sunglasses and Yu new balance Xize chanel nervously burberry outlet pay close coach outlet online attention to mont blanc pens the puma chair, cheap ugg boots the hollister wipe ferragamo after, ray ban she converse has hollister clothing store the jordan shoes whole michael kors outlet body is mac cosmetics the nike free run perspiration.

She gucci outlet was in a salomon hurry handbags outlet to longchamp outlet be beats by dre in vans the longchamp water, louboutin Shen polo ralph lauren outlet Linyuan nike air max will roshe run she christian louboutin pulled michael kors outlet online back, timberland shoes "in gucci shoes the michael kors morning to christian louboutin outlet eat? tiffany So mcm handbags hurry air max down, adidas afraid nike roshe you can coach outlet not nike stand!"

He ray ban asked, ray ban in yoga pants a thoughtful abercrombie and fitch and caring manner.

"Eat uhren a ralph lauren outlet online steamed louis vuitton outlet stuffed tory burch outlet bun!"

He eyeglass frames listens, burberry handbags quickly coach factory outlet picked up the nike huarache intercom, womens clothing please gucci handbags send cheap oakley sunglasses two michael kors handbags copies christian louboutin of louis vuitton juice cheap oakley sunglasses and ugg boots cookies michael kors outlet over watermelon.

Yu swarovski crystal Xi thought michael kors uk the burberry waitress, nike quickly ralph lauren took nike store a rolex watches towel wrapped ray ban sunglasses himself.

Shen Linyuan hollister clothing took louis vuitton her ugg in adidas schuhe his ralph lauren arms, burberry outlet "you......"

His oakley sunglasses cheap hand longchamp handbags is not air max honest louis vuitton in the tiffany and co towel ralph lauren polo under hermes the coach factory outlet online mischief, jordan and timberland boots blow watches a Yu, burberry outlet Shen Linyuan beats headphones stuck ferragamo shoes in nike mercurial her flat iron ear.

"Where relojes did polo outlet online I lululemon go michael kors yesterday? tommy hilfiger outlet Well?" air max He's new balance not nike free 5.0 looking for designer handbags her chanel handbags as long tommy hilfiger as huarache she's nike roshe run safe, babyliss and polo ralph give rolex watches her abercrombie and fitch kids plenty kate spade of hilfiger online shop personal space.

If in barbour jacket outlet the toms outlet past, you hollister must tory burch sale ask her ray ban outlet where burberry outlet to go, ralph lauren see what ray ban wayfarer people, true religion jeans or ed hardy directly uggs on sale to uggs find.

"Go prada handbags to tiffany the juicy couture angel hermes outlet house, gucci the juicy couture outlet clock instyler fine moncler jackets of air jordan shoes the iphone cases money gucci outlet donated, ugg boots anyway, louis vuitton I'm louis vuitton not michael kors short swarovski of thomas sabo money oakley with my mom." Yu adidas Xi vans said tommy hilfiger softly.

Shen levi's jeans Linyuan the north face micro swarovski Leng, woolrich clearance Jianmei rolex watches for sale micro pick, "why true religion don't nike you kate spade tell true religion outlet me, let converse me go ugg australia with nike you?!"

He longchamp asked kate spade outlet me oakley gruffly, hair straightener touched jimmy choo by her michael kors kindness.

"Why nfl jerseys do ralph lauren outlet online you wedding dresses tell michael kors you ralph lauren outlet everything......" Yu Xi air force muttered, christian louboutin outlet the louis vuitton outlet waiter swarovski a juice abercrombie and fitch and prada shoes biscuits marc jacobs had calvin klein to vans shoes side, louboutin Yu burberry outlet online Xi moncler outlet hurriedly swarovski to bebe dresses sit, the north face Shen nike free run Linyuan burberry does supra shoes not cheap nike shoes allow, nike canada hands coach purses outlet still michael kors outlet do replica handbags mischief, ugg australia provoked adidas her north face outlet very insanity workout tense hollister and new balance outlet sad.

tommy hilfiger

Reviewer: Wolke
Date: 02/12/15 10:55
Chapter: ~*~

I am absolutely awed by this stroy! You managed to capture Dumbledore as Rowling portayed him in the books in such a perfect way. I think even the Queen herself would put her stamp under this! I loved the way one part seemed to flow into the next! It connected Dumbledore's past to his years at Hogwarts in an astonishing way. And the way you picked up the theme of Dumbledore's reflection at the beginning in the end beautifully hinted at the importance Harry held for Dumbledore.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/29/14 15:50
Chapter: ~*~

That was wonderful! I've passed this story by before because it didn't interest me. That was before I found out that you can take any characters and write about them and make them interesting. I'm glad I realized that or I'd have missed a lot of good stories.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for this review. This story is one of my favourites because I experimented a little with the style (experimented for me, that is) and I liked writing all he people Dumbledore interacts with. I'm pleased you gave it a chance and enjoyed it. ~Carole

Reviewer: The_Real_Hermione
Date: 11/20/12 3:24
Chapter: ~*~

I really love the premise of this story... I think a teacher (especially one so experienced as Albus) has an interesting relationship with their pupils and an amazing ability to observe people when they're young, and sometimes see some of their best and worst moments.

It's perfect that you started with Tom and ended with Harry, because to me their Sorting shows the difference in what each chose. And those last few lines about Harry are just so perfect.

I thought the interspersed sections where Albus was talking to Gellert in his head, because everything that happened back then had such a profound effect on him essentially for the next hundred years, especially in how he related to people.

I thought the way you described Sirius was interesting, especially when he is signing up for the Order. It's like, because of what Sirius did to Snape, he has an understanding with Dumbledore, and Dumbledore knows that Sirius knows what it will take to fight in the war (I apologise for that terribly constructed sentence).

I loved the duplication of the line that Gellert used and then Albus used with Snape... it draws some interesting connections, and shows that love can lead you the wrong way as much as the right.

I loved the idea that Albus sorts all of the students in his head... it seems like exactly the kind of thing he would do, and I also liked that he didn't want to sort Harry, because I think even now he can see the mistakes he has made with Harry, and might have an inkling of the mistakes he will make.

Just one small thing - to me it didn't seem quite natural for the Bloody Baron to say "Mwahaha"... of the whole story, which generally flowed so well, that just felt a bit awkward to me.

Oh and I loved both sections which featured Minerva, I thought your reason for her choosing to become an Animagus was very plausible and really fit with character.

Lovely story, Carole, and well-written as always.


Author's Response: Katrinaaaaa - Thank you so much for reviewing and I'm very pleased you liked the story. I do always like writing Dumbledore, although for a long while I could never quite get his voice (think lyrical, was the advice given to me). This story (for the lovely Natalie) was a chance to devote a whole story to him because he's her favourite character. You seem to have picked out the bits I enjoyed writing the best, namely Minerva, Sirius saying he would die and could kill, the repeated lines and then the last line of the fic which I'd had in mind from the beginning.

I take your point about the line from the Bloody Baron and it does seem a little off to me, as well, but I wanted something scary, I suppose, and yet something that we'd realise isn't that frightening.

Thanks again fro the great review ~Carole~

Reviewer: dreamsnape
Date: 11/19/12 2:34
Chapter: ~*~

I liked this story. It was interesting to listen in on Dumbledore's thoughts and feelings. Not sure that it really needed the warning. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and glad you liked the story. I added the warning because of the Hatstall situation with Minerva, and also because it's a new warning and I really, really, really wanted to try it out - ha ha - Yes, I am that daft. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 10/31/12 4:28
Chapter: ~*~

I am crying. Yeah, this is what I meant on AIM lol. This is just one of the most amazing things I have ever read, not only because it was written for me (hehehe), but because it is utterly brilliant in its execution! There were so many lines that literally made me shiver, and I think my brain had multiple nerdgasms as each student was assessed.

Interlacing their entrances with his internal monologue about Gellert was brilliant! I always think Albus/Gellert is a ship that cannot be written on its own merit; it is much deeper, sadder and more meaningful when we fully understand the impact it left on the rest of Albus' life.

I don't know what to say more, except that it was spectacularly done! Thank you so much, my darling ho.

Author's Response: PHEW! *wipes brow* The decision to delete three attempted Luna/Rolfs is vindicated. :)

So pleased you liked it, Natatat. I was struggling for an idea, but once I thought of Dumbledore, I knew what I wanted to do. (and then just prayed it didn't clash too much with your thoughts about the man.

I agree about Gellert and the impact on Dumbledore. It shaped him in so many ways, not least the fact that he appeared too awed to ever form a love relationship again, although he doubtless loved many people. *sigh* I'm all sad for Dumbles now.

Thank you for reading and reviewing. So glad you liked it. ~Carole~

Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 10/31/12 0:20
Chapter: ~*~


I don't know how to review this. Um, well, this is brilliant, Carole. Dumbledore is one of the hardest characters to write - he's up there with Luna ha! But this is just brilliant. I think you caught his voice so well. I believed I was reading his thoughts, I could hear his voice so clearly in my mind, so I think that means you were on point. The way you structured this was also very creative. I loved the way you wove his thoughts directed at Gellert with the Sorting of various characters.

There were so many breath-catching moments. The way you had him use Gellert's line on Snape made me shiver. And the scene where the Marauder's demand to join the Order gave me chills. Minerva approaching him to become an Animagus... and, of course, the ending was also striking in such a gentle way: But in essence he is Lily. It made me tear up, I must admit.

Gah. I'm just sitting her staring at the screen because I'm in complete awe. Carole, you are an amazing writer. Never stop.

Julia xoxo

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review; it means a lot.

I have to give credit to Kara because she suggested that I add a Snape scene (I think she's obsessed with him - hee hee) and once I picked the one, I then went back and added the Gellert line, and also tried to reinforce the parallels between Dumbledore and Snape.

The last line had me tearing up a little as well. I so wanted it to end positively, but that's also a little sad because she's not there to see her son enjoying Hogwarts :( - Oh I'm all sad now.

Thank you, once again ~Carole~

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 10/30/12 16:10
Chapter: ~*~

Very enjoyable and an interesting style. A happy birthday to Natalie.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I shall pass on your good wishes to her :) ~Carole~

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 10/30/12 2:59
Chapter: ~*~

It's eerie how Albus uses Gellert's line on Snape. What a master of manipulations.
Young Minerva is adorable and whole piece is amazing.
I was just expecting a little more of Sirius, especially after MM said he would let them down again. I would like to read a fiction depicting the meeting between Sirius and Albus in Flitwick's office, where Albus learns he's been wrong again. Do you know any oneshot like that?

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Hmm, I didn't really want to include anymore of Sirius because this was more of a story about Albus and him watching over all the students. I haven't read any stories like that, but not a bad idea ...

Thanks again ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.

We have stories and authors in this archive.


Choose Theme:
Not From Others by FloreatCastellum 6th-7th Years
She may not have been able to join Harry, Ron and Hermione, but Ginny refuses...
A Seer Named Rosemary Snape by PlutoLovegood 1st-2nd Years
In 2018 Neville and Harry deliver a Hogwarts acceptance letter to Rosemary Snape...
Gelido Dormitabis (An Icy Slumber) by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
A poetic look at the oppressive sleep of the Inferi within the icy cave.Written...
A Christmas Choice by coolh5000 3rd-5th Years
After working late one Christmas Eve and missing yet another day out with his...
Winter at the Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The winter solstice, the shortest, harshest days of the year. Would you have...
A Passing Fancy by HalfASlug 1st-2nd Years
The Yule Ball is on the horizon and Neville knows only one girl that he wants...
Four Christmases by Squibstress 6th-7th Years
Minerva attempts to teach Severus Occlumency and perhaps something more.