MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: silverlining95 (Signed) · Date: 11/28/12 16:24 · For: An Awkward Conversation
Wow, this chapter was my favourite yet.
I feel like I completely understand where both Hermione and her dad were coming from in their disagreement. I found the end few paragraphs of this to be incredibly powerful, and the depth of her dad's love and fear for her was really touching, and the last line made me cry. The capitalisation of 'Daddy's Little Girl' was particularly powerful, as it felt like a title she'd always had, but had now lost.

The scenes with Ron were also well handled, they felt like the characters we know yet still damaged.

I can't wait for an update, as truly this was incredibly emotive, and the style of your writing is very enthralling.


Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! Wow, thanks! Yeah, the trouble with this is that they are both right, but neither are going to cave so it's a real stalemate. I'm glad you liked the Ron scenes as well. Obviously they are going to be different people after everything they have been through. Update may take a while as I'm having computer trouble but the story isn't abandoned - don't panic!

Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 11/27/12 6:48 · For: Retirement and Responsibility
Is this going to be updated? Great story.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! Don't panic - I've already submitted the next chapter :)

Name: baby54boomer (Signed) · Date: 11/02/12 0:49 · For: Retirement and Responsibility
You have woven a nice tapestry of interconnected POV's. Is there a specific reason for the title or does the span of time simply frame the events you are writing about?
Nicely done. I look forward to the next installment.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :) The reason for 'Nineteen Days Later' is sort of just what it says on the tin really - this is my idea of what happened on 21st May. Each chapter is slightly later in the day and from a different POV.

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 10/26/12 13:03 · For: Retirement and Responsibility
Harry and Teddy always give me a warm feeling.

Author's Response: They are rather heartwarming, aren't they? Thanks for reviewing!

Name: Rosty (Signed) · Date: 10/19/12 12:03 · For: Never Look Back
wow this is so good. i always wondered what the aftermath would be like, and you have written it exactly the way i imagined it. it would be interesting to see a scene with the trio too

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you're enjoying this so far :) There is only going to be a tiny bit of all three of them together but they will in appear alone and in pairs quite a bit. I hope that's okay!

Name: kheldar (Signed) · Date: 10/18/12 17:09 · For: Never Look Back
This is really very touching. I think Percy's place in the Weasley family is so interesting, because he really doesn't fit in much at all, but I like the thought that the newer more mature Ron would reach out and help. Bravo, up to your usual high standard!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing :) Yeah, he is almost the least-Weasley of the Weasleys in a way. Still, he was always a Weasley at heart so I hoped the family accepted him back after the war.

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 10/17/12 13:35 · For: Never Look Back
That was a very satisfying chapter to read.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! It is much appreciated :)

Name: kneazle_on_a_hot_tin_roof (Signed) · Date: 10/10/12 17:48 · For: The Ones Left Behind
I really like this story! I think you have characterized George and Ginny really well. The part where you described the clock was very moving.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked this chapter:)

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 10/10/12 14:38 · For: The Ones Left Behind
I cab see it happening like this. Very real.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :)

Name: Gideon Prewett (Signed) · Date: 10/10/12 8:51 · For: The Ones Left Behind
I thought this was a great first chapter, it was well written without skipping out the level of emotion required to make it authentic. I look forward to more

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! It wasn't originally this angsty but I quickly realise that it had to be. More shouldn't be too far away :)

Name: kheldar (Signed) · Date: 10/10/12 4:46 · For: The Ones Left Behind
Nice! I always enjoy reading my favorite authors' take on the days after the battle, and dealing with George is such fertile ground. I like how you've written Ginny, though I have a hard time with her and Harry not mending things up straight away. Its probably more realistic, however, for thee to be unresolved tension and angst. I can't wait to read the rest of this story and your future stories! You're becoming one of my favorite authors on this site!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! Oh wow, thank you! I never think I spend enough time on here for people to remember me so I'm unbelievably flattered :) Post-DH George is a minefield - he's sad, yes, but he still has to be George. I always thought Ginny would be angry with Harry after the war. More of that comes up later in this fic though. Hope you enjoy the rest of this!

You must login (register) to review.