Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Never Let Go

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 01/11/17 16:44 · For: Epilogue
I cried at the grave side.

Author's Response: Awww noooo :'(. I hadn't meant to make you cry. Sorry! As an author though, I can't help but say that's one of the highest compliments. Its an honour to know that the scene moved you so much. And Sir, thank you so much for sticking with this story till the last chapter. It really means so much to me. You're one of my most loyal readers. Without your support I'd never have been able to finish this. Thank you so, so much for staying till the end :) You rock. May God bless you! --Nadia :D


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 01/10/17 8:37 · For: Chapter 21: Veritas
Not a nice person, but I feel a little sorry for Clara.

Author's Response: Yeah, me too. :(. What happened to her was pretty terrible. But still, she did end up murdering two people, and that can't be forgiven... Aww well. Thanks for the review, by the way! :D


Name: trigg (Signed) · Date: 01/09/17 18:51 · For: Chapter 21: Veritas
Good chapter. Poor Lucy and James. Hope now James can move on. Looking forward to see what happens.

Author's Response: Thank you! I wish I could say James would move on, but, I don't think he can, at least not so soon. He and Lucy were too close together for that to happen. Maybe after a few years, perhaps, but not during the duration of this story. Sorry :(. Thanks again for the review, though!


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 01/07/17 18:38 · For: Chapter 18: Another Step Forward
Sorry about the tough year. Glad this story is back on track. Have we got a suspect? Waiting to hear more. Excellent detective story.

Author's Response: Yep, we've got the suspect. In fact, we find out the killer in the chapter I've just submitted! So the long wait is finally over, heh. :D


Name: trigg (Signed) · Date: 01/07/17 18:01 · For: Chapter 19: Attempted Murder
Great chapter but do not dare kill James! Looking forward to see what happens.

Author's Response: I've just submitted the next chapter; you'll find out what happens soon! I hope you'll like how things turned out :3


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 01/02/16 6:40 · For: Chapter 16: A Dead Mistake
Good to see this back. Has the girl been mentioned before? This is certainly one of the more different stories going on any site.

Author's Response: Yes, we've already met the killer. :3 And thank you! It was very hard to plot, to be honest. Murder mysteries are so difficult to write, I don't know how the writers of the crime solving shows do it *cringes*. Sorry for the late reply, by the way :(


Name: Kerichi (Signed) · Date: 06/13/15 12:00 · For: Prologue
I'm sure it was hard for you to kill off Percy's daughter, but like Jo herself, if it served the story it had to be done. The beginning set up of the normal family with Audrey and Percy's conversation about respecting their daughter's privacy was so warm and fuzzy, it made his going upstairs to apologize and finding Lucy's body that much more gutting. It's every parents' nightmare.

There were a couple of things that distracted/detracted from the set up of finding Lucy dead. The first was the long reverie about how Percy met Audrey. I wanted it to have been saved for another time, maybe revealed in a drunken conversation with his brothers or even Audrey herself, with the back and forth of dialogue keeping me engaged instead of a short story length interruption of the flow of a vital chapter.

The second distraction was me wondering why the heck Molly hadn't known her granddaughter was in Mortal Peril. I couldn't remember if the grandfather clock had been destroyed and if it had, why wouldn't she get a new and improved one with hands for all her extended family members? It was just a small distraction compared to the Audrey and Percy backstory.

I'm glad you have so many chapters posted. I'm definitely hooked and hoping it was murder instead of suicide.

Author's Response: Thank you so so much for the review! And I'm so very sorry for responding to this two years late. I'm happy you liked the initial set up. And as for the reverie, I had no idea where else to put it lol. The ideas you gave are honestly quite good, but they didn't occur to me at that time :(. Also the family clock - I sort of forgot about that too *looks around sheepishly*. I don't know if you're still reading this, but if you are, I hope the ending of the story satisfies you. :3 Once again, thanks for the amazing review!


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 01/31/15 8:38 · For: Chapter 13: Ice-breaker
I have been waiting for this, but I know your university work is more important. Very interesting story.

Author's Response: Thank you for understanding :). University is so much trouble, lol, and third year is just... argh. I have already submitted the next chapter, so it should be up within a week. I'm so glad you're still following this! I was afraid I'd scared you away with my infrequent updates, lol. Thank you so much for the review! --Nadia


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 07/28/14 17:46 · For: Chapter 12: Family Discussions
Too late at night to spot clues.

Author's Response: Hello! I'm so sorry for the delay in putting up the next chapter. I've already submitted it, and it should be up by this week. Thanks for the review. :) -- Nadia


Name: trigg (Signed) · Date: 07/28/14 5:49 · For: Chapter 12: Family Discussions
Great chapter as always. I'm confused about the real killer though. Who is it really? Even though Zach Williamson appear to be the prime suspect, it sounds like he wasn't. How could he enter to school without help? What about Lucy's friend? She knows everything. Could she be the connection between them? I'm looking forward to next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I'm so sorry for the late reply. You've already met the real killer, but I won't tell you who it is. You'll probably find out what happens to Zach in chapter 15 - and it's gonna cause a major plot turn. And as for Lucy's friend...she has a few secrets of her own. You'll find out soon enough! I've already submitted the next chapter. Hopefully it'll be up this week. :) Thanks once again! --Nadia


Name: American_Witch (Signed) · Date: 06/27/14 10:38 · For: Chapter 11: Inside Job
Love this story! Each twist and turn keeps me guessing at what happened to Lucy! I can honestly say, I still don't know who did it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! It'll be a while before you find out who did it, though. Right now Harry and Teddy are still pretty much on the wrong track. Stay tuned! :D


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 06/08/14 17:53 · For: Chapter 11: Inside Job
Oh dear!

Author's Response: >:D *cackles evilly*


Name: trigg (Signed) · Date: 06/08/14 15:44 · For: Chapter 11: Inside Job
Great chapter. What a sentence this is, "He just didn't know how terribly wrong he was." What are you planning now? Of course, it couldn't be that easy. But as long as no one died from Potter and Weasley family including Teddy, it would very intriguing.

Author's Response: Hehe, I still have a few tricks up my sleeve. I can't promise you no deaths, though! I'll see what I can do about it. You'll be getting a good scare ;). Stay tuned!


Name: SilverDoe_IsoBell (Signed) · Date: 06/08/14 4:40 · For: Chapter 11: Inside Job
Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Not long now! I just finished the next chapter. I'll submit it today and then it'll be a few more days till it's up! :D


Name: SilverDoe_IsoBell (Signed) · Date: 05/22/14 13:05 · For: Chapter 10: Uh Oh
I just found this fic the other day and I love it! I just read all 11 chapters in a row and am totally hooked :) Your writing is superb and your take on the next gen characters is really appealing to me. Please write more! *hugs*
--
Georgie x

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm so happy you like the story! And thanks a bunch for your compliments, they mean a lot :D. I'm done with around a 1000 words of the next chapter, so I'll try to finish up asap and then I'm gonna submit it. Stay tuned! *hugs back*


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 05/22/14 11:21 · For: Chapter 9: Recollections
I have a bad feeling about this Clara character. But then, you have proved my hunches wrong before.

Author's Response: I just have one word: *wink.* ;)


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 05/22/14 11:19 · For: Chapter 10: Uh Oh
You continue to keep the suspense. Very taut. Keep up the good writing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I"m glad you're enjoying. :)


Name: gc76 (Signed) · Date: 05/21/14 18:17 · For: Chapter 10: Uh Oh
i love this story so much! more soon please! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll try to update asap. :)


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 05/21/14 10:14 · For: Chapter 10: Uh Oh
It is all beginning to make sense now.

Author's Response: Don't be too sure about that, haha ;). I have a few other tricks up my sleeve!


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 05/19/14 1:17 · For: Chapter 10: Uh Oh
Brilliant! I've only just stumbled across your story and love this twist. Tell me!! Did I really just read that Clara said "I don't know how it got into her potion" when teddy hadn't told her how it was given to Lucy?! I'm so hooked!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so so glad you like it! And you have a really good eye ;). Teddy didn't tell her about the potion, did he? But there might be an explanation for that: she might have read it from the newspapers, too. Lets see where this goes, hehe. Thank you so much for the review!


You must login (register) to review.