MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: choccake (Signed) · Date: 12/30/12 8:18 · For: Prologue
Interesting - I really like it! Just out of interest: where did the mage idea come from? Was it your own or did something inspire you? (sorry, I'm awfully nosey)

Author's Response: Hm, you know I'm not sure? This fic has been in the works for so long... I think I just wanted a step up from wizardry and I picked a name. And there's no need to apologise, it's always flattering when someone shows an interest in your writing - I only wish I could give you a more articulate answer! Thank you for your review, I'm glad you're enjoying it so far :) HK

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 12/29/12 16:54 · For: Flames
That could be a problem.

Author's Response: Indeed. Thanks for reviewing :) HK

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 12/28/12 22:57 · For: Explanations
I love this story!! Just so you know!!

Author's Response: *beams* Thank you so much!! :D I really appreciate it :) :) HK

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 12/28/12 12:06 · For: Explanations
I got to read two chapters in one day.

Author's Response: Double review is double the appreciation. :D HK

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 12/28/12 12:05 · For: Explanations
I got to read two chapters in one day.

Author's Response: Hahaha, well that can't be a bad thing :) Thanks! HK

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 12/28/12 8:44 · For: Defence
More and more interesting.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) The next chapter has just gone up. Sorry for the big delay where I didn't post for a while; RL kind of ate my time. HK

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 11/13/12 17:27 · For: Attack
The last two chapters more or less painted a picture of normal student life. I suspect that may be about to change.

Author's Response: You may well be right... thanks for reviewing (again!). :) HK

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 10/30/12 15:45 · For: Transition
I have not got a clue where this is going, but I will keep following it.

Author's Response: Then I appreciate your support all the more! :) Thanks. HK

Name: macheel (Signed) · Date: 10/10/12 14:15 · For: Introductions
It is confusing, but very good at the same time. An index with the charactors might be helpful.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think it's good despite the confusion. I have my own index of characters, as well as a family tree; at the moment I'm trying to work out a way of putting it online for my readers and I've not really come up with anything yet. When I do, I'll put the links in :) Thanks so much for reviewing! HK

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 10/10/12 1:50 · For: Introductions

Author's Response: *grins* Thank you! HK

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 10/04/12 15:22 · For: Progress
Ooooo sounds fishy with Eric!! Fantastic!

Author's Response: *pleased* It does indeed, doesn't it? Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. :D HK

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 10/04/12 14:32 · For: Progress
Somewhere out there is a mage, but why ill treat children?

Author's Response: Mmmm, why indeed. :) Thanks for reviewing again :) HK

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 09/28/12 11:06 · For: Found
I am literally just sitting here sobbing! Well done!

Author's Response: I'm torn between apologising for making you cry and being glad it had such a powerful effect! :) Thanks for your review, I really appreciate it. Am just sticking the next chapter in the queue. HK

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 09/28/12 10:31 · For: Found
It is difficult to follow because we do not know what is going on. We can only wait and see.

Author's Response: This is true. I didn't realise how confusing this could be until I split it up into chapters. Hopefully it'll be much less confusing the more I get posted :) Thanks for reviewing, and for following me from SIYE! HK

Name: Seedy (Signed) · Date: 09/23/12 18:42 · For: Lost
A little hard to follow.....hope next update is soon and with explanations.

Author's Response: The hard to follow thing is one of my main concerns. All three parts together, this story is around 110k long, so it's kind of a monster and it wasn't actually originally written in chapters - so there's a lot going on. The next chapter is in the moderation queue, which I believe is seven days at the moment. Please do let me know if there's any specific improvements you think I could make to make it clearer at any point :) Thank you for sticking with the story and leaving me another review! HK

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 09/23/12 15:15 · For: Lost
Simply brilliant. A little hard to follow, I found myself adding up dates as I went along but I love it!

Author's Response: *blushs* Thank you. I am a little concerned about it being hard to follow, as it is quite a complicated piece of fic. I'm glad the dates were there to help you! They're not absolutely necessary, more there for anyone who needs the time frame. Thanks for reviewing (again!). :) HK

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 09/23/12 3:29 · For: Prologue
This is fascinating!!

Author's Response: *grins* I'm glad you think so! Thanks for reviewing :D HK

Name: baby54boomer (Signed) · Date: 09/16/12 23:08 · For: Prologue
Intriguing! Very nice use of dialogue, accompanied by crisp, descriptive writing.
Good job! I look forward to parts 2 and 3.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I've submitted chapter one of part one, so that should be up in... I think the mod queue is about seven days at the moment. I'm glad you enjoyed it, that you for reviewing!

Name: Seedy (Signed) · Date: 09/16/12 22:26 · For: Prologue
I like it....but i thought Harry would've been a lot more secure...or hostile towards the ministry, especially Scrimgeour.

Author's Response: I think you've got a good point. I guess I think that at this point Harry's more fed up with them than anything! Thanks for taking the time to review, I'm glad you liked it :)

You must login (register) to review.