Reviews For Little Angel Wings
Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 10/20/12 3:26
Chapter: Hugo is Sick Again

OHHH NOOOOOOOOOOOO! Poor Hugo!

Quick review again, but I did really like Ginny in this and the stories she told about Ron because it made Ron's attitude towards Hugo's illness seem much more reasoned. Hermione was coming across as an over-protective mother (which I think she would be when they're little because I imagine her reading far too many babycare books - ha!), so Ginny behaving with some normality was a great idea.

But, of course, they say a mother does instinctively know when her child is ill, and it's true that she would notice the other things - the walk, the crying, etc etc.

Your medical details are great (naturally). I was thinking meningitis after you mentioned the rash, but he;d have been sicker, and even Ron would have caught on. The inventiveness of the Blood-Letting charm was a great touch.

Well done. ~Carole~

Author's Response: I feel sorry for Hugo too. :( I'm really putting him through hell.

Yay! I am so glad you're liking Ginny's characterisation! Hermione always struck me as an overprotective mother because-- like you said, she'd have read all the possible books on childhood illnesses and all. :p But you're right about mother's knowing that there is something wrong with the child. I know my mum always understood when there was something wrong with me. :)

Hee, I'm so glad you liked the medical stuff. :D Actually, what Hugo had wasn't a rash. They're called petechiae-- just pin-point haemorrhages caused due to bleeding disorders from the leukaemia. The Blood-Letting Charm was opti's idea, actually and I quite liked it too! :D

Thank you, Croll! *huggles*

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 10/20/12 3:12
Chapter: Buttery Passion

This won't be a long review because I have to read on :), but enjoying this so far. I like the set up and the characterisation of them all.

Hmmm, that opening scene ... I remember it from somewhere ;p

Well done ~Carole~

Author's Response: Yayayyy! You're reading my precious Ronmione! :D The characterisation is a b****, Croll, it really is. x.x But if you are happy with it, I'd just like to squeeee!

Ahem... yes, that opening scene. :p Hadn't you commented saying they should have let the baby cry? They did have more fun in the actual thing that I had written, though. lol. Thank youuuu! *hearty hearts*

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 10/19/12 9:04
Chapter: I Care, You Know

The stress I can understand, but the bickering is becoming unpleasant and not the sort I would expect from Ron/Hermione.

Author's Response: Well, yes, they're driving me crazy too. I've written a lot more of their unpleasantness by now. I guess, people become this way in times of stress. We all have a threshold that mustn't be crossed. Thanks for your review! :)

Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 10/18/12 18:59
Chapter: I Care, You Know

This is very well written. It's completely believable and it's quite sad. Families get torn apart because of the stress, and you're portraying it very well.

Ron and Hermione are in character, which is surprisingly hard! This is one of the most accurate portrayals of them that I've ever read. I hope for the sake of them that Hugo having cancer doesn't tear them apart.

I look forward to the next chapters! :D :D :D

Author's Response: I am so glad you're finding this believable! I was getting worried that they might get unreasonable, but then I realised that they ARE supposed to be a little unreasonable, or they would not be Ron and Hermione. :D

Speaking of which, I squeed when you said you liked the characterisation! They are hard, because we don't see them much as a proper couple, or as parents in the book. But Hugo's cancer is something that I could foresee as a cause for the stress.

The next chapter has arrived from my Beta, and I will update it in an hour or so. Thank you for the review! It made my month! :D

Reviewer: opti
Date: 10/01/12 23:57
Chapter: Coincidence

Things are getting a lot more chaotic in this story, and it's showing in their attitudes and the overall structure and flow. Ron's getting more sarcastic and introverted, and Hermione's a bit more touchy and her words are getting tangled up by Ron - all very nice character transitions in such a terrible time!

Even though it was necessary for the story, Terry's explanations gave me Physiology lecture flashbacks *shudders*. I'm always jealous of writers that can put something so technical (in this case, leukemia) into a story without throwing off the pacing. I so need to work on that.

Anyways, great job so far and I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: I'm pretty sure, the way Ron and Hermione seem to be turning out while I'm writing (and I have a plot, but I go according to my Ronmione thought flow) there will be a good case of the Brownian motion very soon. And I'm so glad you liked Ron and Hermione. I get very nervous about writing major characters. :D

Ha, I know what you mean. I remember seeing slides of AML and ALL blood and bone marrow smears last year and writing this reminded me of those lectures and the notes and everything. :p I have never been very good with explaining technical stuff. I had to experiment with a few non-medico friends to get this right. :)

I'm glad you like it this far and will get you more ASAP. :)

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 10/01/12 23:38
Chapter: Coincidence

Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: sebara
Date: 09/28/12 20:47
Chapter: Buttery Passion

Loving this story. I can't wait to read more and I just created an account this website in order to know when you're updating it. Good luck with the next chapter...writer's block can be awful :).

Author's Response: Awh... this made my month! I have already submitted the next chapter and it should hopefully be up soon. :) I am working on 4 and though I won't call it a huge writer's block, it is kinda tough. Thank you for your review!

Reviewer: GinnyPotter95
Date: 09/19/12 21:52
Chapter: Hugo is Sick Again

My eyes teared up when I read this. This chapter is depressing(also because we learned about cancer in Biology today. And I found out that my new friend once had cancer.)
Cancer is depressing.
On a happier note, I love your story so far!
~Nidhi

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so sorry, Nidhi. Cancer is a very depressing condition to have, yes. And I hope your friend is all better! Give them my best! :) And thank you! I'm glad you like this! :)

Reviewer: Lost_Robin
Date: 09/19/12 21:36
Chapter: Hugo is Sick Again

Oh my. Written very well. I feel so sorry for Hermione especially. I hope Hugo gets better soon and Hermione and Ron stay together, but knowing the prompt...

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so very much! :) I hink I feel equally forry for both Ron and Hermione. They don't deserve this. :( Hugo? Ron and Hermione? I MIGHT have forgotten to add a warning or two, you know... Thank you for the review! :)

Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 09/19/12 18:31
Chapter: Hugo is Sick Again

Wow, I can't wait for more- this is really good, and realistic. I can see how that after the Battle, St. Mungo's would adopt some more Mugglelized ways.

Ron and Hermione are ridiculously well written, and the kids are as well. I love seeing old characters pop up now and then, like Terry Boot. :D

You just seem to get better and better with every story. Keep up the good work! :D :D :D

Author's Response: I am working on more and hope to get it to you soon. :) I'm glad you think Ron and Hermione are being realistic, and hope they don't get boring. :p Awh, and you like the characterisation? That's the best thing you can ever say! :') Ah, and I'm so glad you're reading my stories. :) Thank you for the review! :)))

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 09/19/12 17:08
Chapter: Hugo is Sick Again

I'm crying too! Well written!

Author's Response: Aww, I'm so sorry I made you cry :(. Thank you for your comment! :)

Reviewer: opti
Date: 09/19/12 15:21
Chapter: Hugo is Sick Again

I don't have a whole lot to comment on other than I like this. A lot! Well, I did like how you brought up something you don't see too often in their relationship: the pouting and bringing things up over and over again. Good stuff!

I'm not gonna lie, though, I gave a little bit of a blush at the inclusion of the blood-letting charm :)

Author's Response: Ah, yes, that's why I've mentioned you on two A/Ns. :) Thank you for that, it was very, very helpful!

Well, for this fic, my friend and I staged this conversation between Ron and Hermione. I was Ron, she was Hermione and we argued in a way that we thought they would and I noted down all the points. At that point my friend told me that when she and her boyfriend would argue, they'd bring up old points in their fights and argue about the same things over and over again.

I'm so glad you liked this chapter! Thank you for your review! :)

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 09/19/12 15:20
Chapter: Hugo is Sick Again

I had to resort to Wikipedia to get clued up on this subject. Not a very happy chapter.

Author's Response: Well, I will be discussing the topic in the next chapter anyway, but I'm really glad you looked it up in Wikipedia. :) Oh, yeah, I know. It's not a very happy ride from here. Thank you for the review! :)

Reviewer: GinnyPotter95
Date: 09/13/12 23:44
Chapter: Buttery Passion

Ingnore the nitpick in my other review. I thought of it yesterday,
~Nidhi

Author's Response: Ah, okay, no problem. :) Thanks! :))

Reviewer: GinnyPotter95
Date: 09/13/12 23:42
Chapter: Buttery Passion

Hello, Pooja!
Love your chapter!
But I think there's a mistake in your summary, You say "two children instead of one," but that doesn't make sense.
~Nidhi

Author's Response: Hey, Nidhi! I'm so glad you liked the chapter! :) Actually, two children instead of one implies the doubt of whether Hugo will survive his disease. :o I hope you got it now. :)

Reviewer: opti
Date: 09/12/12 20:26
Chapter: Buttery Passion

Well, now you've gone and given me a big ol' smile with this chapter! I enjoyed the fluff - especially Rose at breakfast - but I also can't wait to see how much 'darker' this goes.

The title and Ron telling Hermione 'not to worry', though, make me wonder if they can stay "madly in love" after what's going to happen. Well, we just have to wait (impatiently), I guess!

Author's Response: Oh, hey! Thank you for checking this out! I'm glad I could make you smile! :D Ron and Hermione always make me smile too and I realised I had been missing them a lot, when I wrote this. I've been so busy with the next generation and OCs that this was really a breath air!

The fluff was actually much more explicit and graphic, having been written for a smut challenge a year ago lol. However, it seems to have turned to mere fluff now. :p Ooh, and lol, Rose is a star, isn't she? :D I really enjoyed writing her. :p

Oh, and I'll try to update ASAP. Was going to do it a few hours ago, but I had a few doubts with my Beta. As for Ron and Hermione's love... well, ;). Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

Reviewer: Lost_Robin
Date: 09/11/12 21:11
Chapter: Buttery Passion

Must make people go warm and fuzzy. Excellent start and I can't wait to hear more!

Author's Response: Aw, yes, I am very warm and fuzzy now. :D Thank you! I'll submit the next chapter in about a day. :)

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 09/11/12 20:55
Chapter: Buttery Passion

Not a clue where this is going, but I hope to find out.

Author's Response: Oh, yes, it would be really nice of you to stay on and find out. :) This is just an introduction to Ron and Hermione's marriage, to be honest and I assure you that more will come soon. Thank you for the review! :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES