Reviews For Little Angel Wings
Reviewer: HalfASlug
Date: 03/11/13 18:37
Chapter: Letting Go

This was so good! Totally realistic that a couple's relationship would be strained in this situation, especially when both of them are as stubborn as these two can be. At times I wanted to strangle them both. Lack of sleep and stress can bring the worst out in people and you showed that really well. All the medical details were nice as well, both Muggle and magical. The mix between the two was really well done. I loved your characterisation of both Rose and Hugo Their fights were completely believable. The whole story was really emotional. If I wasn't worried about Hugo dying, I was terrified you were splitting Ron and Hermione up - both are unthinkable - and I'm so glad they could get through this. So yeah... well done, great fic :)

Author's Response: Honestly, I just wanna squee for the next two years or so, that you decided to check this out. :D This is honestly the only story on that list of 31 thingies I've churned out, that I am 100% proud of. (mostly because I didn't jump off a cliff in frustration when these two fought, hehe).

I think Ron and Hermione are a pain, all right. They are so stubborn. And yet, I'm so pleased that you think it's realistic, because, like I've mentioned in many of my responses below, I was worried they might be blown out of proportion. When I wrote this, I'd literally yell, "fight, b*tches!" and force arguments out of these too, ha (because the prompt is such) :p.

Well, my medical knowledge is the only thing I can afford to be confident about, hehe. So really glad that made sense. I do love mixing up Healing with Muggle medicine :p. Rose and Hugo were the cutest little characters to write. Hee. And I would NEVER split Ron and Hermione. Maybe if I could have Ron to myself, I would, but since that's impossible...

This was quite something to write. It's one of the hardest fics because it tired me out emotionally. I'm glad though, that you took time to read it, and review. :) Thank youuu! <333333333

Reviewer: hanname
Date: 01/25/13 7:53
Chapter: Letting Go

The story was well written and you kept me guessing to the last chapter. It was tough to read having a 2 yr old myself. Which just means that you managed to make me care for the characters.

Author's Response: I'm glad I managed to make this as realistic as possible. I'm not a parent, or even close to being one, so I wasn't sure in several places, as to whether Ron and Hermione were being reasonable or not-- but I think it's ok to be unreasonable when your child is in question. Thank you so much for the review! :D

Reviewer: Lost_Robin
Date: 11/24/12 19:01
Chapter: Letting Go

Cookies for not killing Hugo! I'm so happy Hermione and Ron stay together. And Rose is adorable and mischievous all at the same time. Great job!

Author's Response: LOL I was never about to kill him. I'm not that cruel. :p Heh, thank you for sticking with this fic, and for all the help! :)

Reviewer: Maple_and_PheonixFeather
Date: 11/16/12 1:27
Chapter: Buttery Passion

Hey Pooja!

This fic is one I’ve watched for a long time, and you have no idea how much I want to finish it, but, alas, I shall stop and take a moment to review this chapter, but I may take some stuff from the other chapters I’ve read as well.

I love the opening. It’s just so inviting to the readers. The use of sunshine and bed makes me feel relaxed and happy. I can envision it immediately in my head, and the feeling of relaxedness makes me sit and say yes, this is something I want to read. I am relaxed and this story makes me feel warm. Then he wakes up and he smells food and sees Hermione. Ron feels relaxed and happy, and I feel relaxed, happy, and excited to read on. What I love is that this is oh so deceiving. Instead, the chapter takes a turn for the darker, but yet I keep reading, because I have been engrossed already by the easy, relaxed opening.

I felt a little off when Hermione calls Ron “Ronald Weasley”. I just found it so reminiscent of his mother, which made it a little awkward. I do think, however, that Hermione’s mood is really well shown. She is clearly cross, and we would have seen that even if Ron hadn’t said it. It’s nice as I don’t have to be told what she’s feeling, I can infer it for myself, which makes the story feel more natural. I think that this is a reoccurring theme through what I have read of this story. The emotions just feel so real and honest without us having to be told what exactly they are feeling. I think that this is the greatest strength of the entire chapter and story, actually.

For me, Rose and Hugo were very well done. Rose showing the jealous older sister side just felt so right. I like that she shows some intelligence already and she has a sort of defined personality. You could take Rose as she is right now and easily describe her at 14 or even 16, which I think is great. I especially liked how she was mad about being woken up by Hugo. I remember when I was three and my sister was born and being so annoyed at the fact that she would wake me up in the middle of the night with her crying, so I was able to really connect and understand this part. What I thought was especially great was how you portrayed Hugo. I think it’s easy to forget how articulate and intelligent two year olds really are. But really, there are two year olds reading, talking, and expressing themselves, and I really think you did Hugo justice with this.

I love the family interactions. They were fun to read, especially as each person clearly has their distinct role and voice. I especially loved the line : ‘“You mean,” Hugo said sadly’. I don’t know why, but I just get this really clear image of the kitchen table here, and Hugo hanging his head and looking all sad and dejected. It’s really fantastic. Everything just feel so natural and I could just read banter like this for a lot longer in the fic because it is so fun and so real.

Lastly, I’m really impressed that you manage to do this completely from Ron’s POV. I don’t know why, but I find it easier to write from the female POV, but you make Ron feel believable, and for that, I’m impressed.

Overall, I’m really excited to see where this will go. Right now, it has already shown some dark overtones, so I’m really excited to watch this go from a darkish happy the deep roots of this story.

I will finish this soon, I promise!

Maple

Author's Response: Maple!

Sorry, I'm late with this! But then to be honest, I didn't know how to go about a reply at first, and then my exams came along. Anyway, I am so happy to have received this review! November was really an awesome month for me, with the number of reviews I've received!

A part of the opening was from a drabble challenge I wrote on LJ for smut. I wanted Ron and Hermione to have fought-- so the sunlight seemed a good atart to give everyone a false sense of hope. But that seems to have worked here too. Hehe. Yes, I will be evil enough to say I'm glad it made everyone feel warm and relaxed, especially when you see what comes later.

Hermione does call Ron 'Ronald Weasley' in the book. I posted this on LS, as king if she would call him that, and Croll reminded me that she did. It's in DH, when Ron returns with Harry after destroying the Horcrux. "You complete ar*e, Ronald Weasley!", I think, but I can't be exact as I don't have the book on me atm. The moods and the gestures were all with the help of my wonderful Beta, who actually told me how those little gestures would convey a lot more emotions than me mentioning them word-for-word. :)

I loved writing Rose and Hugo. They felt so cute to me-- and sibling rivalry is a very important part of sibling relationship. In fact, I was such a jealous, stubborn kid, I forbade my parents from having another child. I let them know that I wasn't about to tolerate a sibling, and I'm not sure whether they wanted just one child, or if they took me seriously. But I do have a sibling-like cousin, who made up for the absence of siblings. We fought over everything, and I managed to get jealous too. So yes, I can say that I could relate to Rose too-- in many ways, ha! As for Hugo, the same cousin of mine spoke perfectly, and could sing when he was two. My mum says that I could talk too, and recognise colours, shapes and recite the alphabet. It differs from child-to-child, actually-- I saw a two year old three days ago, who could only say 'mummy'. But then he was vey sick, so maybe he could speak more, but chose not to.

I can't tell you what a sweetheart Hugo was to write. :) I had a clear picture-- which I wanted translated, and I wanted my readers to understand Hugo the way I did. I'm glad I was successful in that! And Ron is one of my favourite characters to write. He's such a darling-- I enjoy writing him! I trule enjoyed writing the entire family conversation, and Ron, and am very happy that you liked Ron's PoV.

Thank you for this lovely review! :)

Reviewer: mppfangirl1960
Date: 11/06/12 11:13
Chapter: Letting Go

I loved it! Ron and Hermione's struggles were so realistic and their reactions and fights are so true to how the canon characters would react.

Author's Response: Yayyy! I just get happier and happier each time someone appreciates the characterisation, because that's the only thing I'm truly apprehensive about. Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story! :)

Reviewer: kiddliwink
Date: 11/04/12 10:44
Chapter: Letting Go

I absolutly loved this story! It made me cry!

Author's Response: Thank you! And I'm sorry it made you cry. :(

Reviewer: Pumpkinbrown
Date: 11/01/12 4:15
Chapter: Letting Go

Great story, very pleased with the ending. It got a bit full on and very sad for awhile, but everyone loves a happy ending. Looking forward to reading some of your future tales.

Author's Response: Aw yaaay! I'm so, so glad you enjoyed the ending. :D It was sad, yes, it was quite intense in some of the chapters, but I love happy endings A LOT. :D Oh, and I'm so glad that you liked my writing enough to want to read some of my stuff in the future, though I must tell you, there's not going to be much at least till February. :) Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 10/31/12 7:19
Chapter: Letting Go

Fantastic!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and sticking through this story! :D

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 10/30/12 15:26
Chapter: Little Angel Wings

You asked at the beginning of the chapter if we were enjoying this story. I am not finding it enjoyable but you asked the wrong question. It is certainly unmissable.

Author's Response: This... actually makes me smile a lot! Thank you! :) Well... I'm glad you find it worth keeping up with. :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 10/30/12 12:19
Chapter: Little Angel Wings

Uhm, bit dumbstruck, really. How can the pair of them be so stupid and selfish? I know worry does some strange things to the human psyche, but really their stubborness is infuriating. Wow, I wouldn't want to marry either of them - ha ha.

Loved Rose in this. She's being so sweet now.

Please don't split up, Ron and Hermione. Your children neeeeed youuuu. ~Carole~

Author's Response: They are stubborn, more than anything else I think. What struck me the most about this couple, even from the books was that they really obstinate. They stopped talking over stupid reasons and the fights just grew bigger from that. So yeah, you're right. :p I love Ron, but I'd kill him in a week if he were my husband lol.

Rose... hee! I love her when she'[s mischievous! But I liked writing sweet!Rose. Hee, kids are so cute. :) I will however, convey your message to Ron and Hermione. Thank youuu! :D

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 10/29/12 22:10
Chapter: Little Angel Wings

:-(
Oh no..........but so very Ron and Hermoine!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad that this doesn't seem OOC, because I was worried about exactly that. Thank you! :)

Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 10/29/12 21:36
Chapter: Little Angel Wings

O.o
What have you done?!?! Oh no! Oh no! Oh no! NONONONO!
NOOOO!
This was written slightly too well. Maybe more than slightly. :P Keep up the good work! :D :D :D

Author's Response: :D :D Hee! Your reviews make me jump up and down and squee and want to huggle you! Thank you!!! And the next chapter is in the queue and should be up soon enough, so you'll know what happens. Hee. :D I am so, so happy that you approve of my characterisation. Honestly, I worry about that day and night. O.o Thank youuuu! :) *big hearts*

Reviewer: opti
Date: 10/29/12 21:35
Chapter: Little Angel Wings

I read the chapter title and... oh, my poor heart! Then it was just little Rosie asking that question and all was well.

Then the end happened. Yeah, I'm sure palpitations are good for my age ;)

Author's Response: Funnily enough, the chapter title wasn't to scare anyone, lol, but good to know that it made you think Hugo was dying (yeah, I'm evil). And you approve of the end too! Yesss! I'm so happy. :D Yayy! This means it definitely wasn't OOC, so I am a happy girl now. :D Thank you!

PS: I'll be a doctor in about two years and you can consult me if the palpitations persist. :p

Reviewer: Lost_Robin
Date: 10/29/12 21:35
Chapter: Little Angel Wings

:O Sorry. Lost_Robin is too stunned to finish this comment. Please hold whilst listening to David Tennant saying things in his Scottish accent.

Author's Response: LOL. Next chapter should be up soon. You may or may not need David Tennant for that. :) Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 10/28/12 23:06
Chapter: The Beginning

I love reading this, and your take on Wizarding medicine fits well into canon. The tension is enough to drive me crazy, but this is so realistic that I'm not complaining. :D

Keep up the good work, I can't wait for whatever comes next! (But poor Hugo, don't hurt him too much.)

Author's Response: Hee hee, double post. :) See the first review for the response!

Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 10/28/12 23:06
Chapter: The Beginning

I love reading this, and your take on Wizarding medicine fits well into canon. The tension is enough to drive me crazy, but this is so realistic that I'm not complaining. :D

Keep up the good work, I can't wait for whatever comes next! (But poor Hugo, don't hurt him too much.)

Author's Response: Oooh, whopeee! Yay! I love it when someone says the medical part is good, because it makes me more confident about my career. And the tension drove ME crazy. It really did. I wouldn't blame you to go crazy. :) I'm glad you find it realistic though! Chapter 8 is now in queue, so I guess you'll just have to wait for a couple of days now! :) Thank you!

Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 10/28/12 22:58
Chapter: Emotions Reveal

Wow, there's a lot of emotion going on here, but you've got it captured perfectly! :D :D :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This chapter was very intense, and hence difficult to write. :O :)

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 10/20/12 12:34
Chapter: Emotions Reveal

All teary eyed and sniffling here!!

Author's Response: Yes, I think this must have been one of the most emotional chapters in this fic, though I do have one more later... hmm. Thank you for the review! :D

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 10/20/12 3:58
Chapter: I Care, You Know

:( Poor Hugo. The medical details are fascinating, Pooja, so well done for making it interesting.

I do have a small pick. Okay, in UK any cancer treatment - in fact practically all medical procedures are free. they are certainly free for children. I do understand that they're not being in a Muggle hospital and St Mungo's may well have to charge (although there's no mention of payment at all when Arthur is there), but Hermione would know that the NHS is free. I'm not saying they wouldn;t pay, but I think you need to have Hermione talking about this. Hmm, I will poke you about this :)

I think both of them are being rather unreasonable towards each other now, but I do understand because they're going through such a dreadful ordeal.

Anyway, enjoying this story a lot despite the toll it's taking on my emotions. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you're enjoying the medical details. :D Honestly, I'm most confident about these alone. :)

Ah, I've changed the finance thing into just a regular fight. :) If treatment for the UK Muggles is free, I don't see why it shouldn't be that way for the wizards too. Thank you for discussing this with me on AIM! :)

Ron and Hermione are unreasonable when it comes to their bickering. Just plotting this was driving me crazy, lol. And yayyy, I'm so glad you liked all of this! Thank you so much for the reviews, Croll! They made me really, really happy! :D *squishes*

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 10/20/12 3:35
Chapter: Coincidence

EEEP - yes, I hope the vomiting was purely down to the bug, too.

Good chapter. I was pleased they seemed to be coming together and supporting each other, and sad when they fought, but I can understand why.

Okay, I did have a bit of a niggle about the Blood-Letting Charm not being used here. I understand about it being Dark Magic, but as it's a painless procedure I kinda thought Ron wouldn't be quite so reluctant, and that Hermione wouldn't acquiesce so quickly.

I agree with Ron wanting a second opinion and I doubt Terry would be annoyed. Hmmm .... Muggle world perhaps? Intrigued, now. ~Carole~

Author's Response: :) As you would have read in the next chapter, it was a bug. :D This story wasn't actually written for Hugo anyway, so I decided to spare him some trouble. :)

Well, I like the dynamics of Ronmione. They fight and bicker and give each other grief, but they still love each other like hell. I think it's important in any relationship, to remember that you love each other, no matter what the circumstance is. I like how these two find their way back just to each other in the end. :)

The Blood-Letting Charm/needle thing is barely significant to the plot, but this one was more for characterisation. I noticed throughout the books that whenever Ron and Hermione fought (the big ones, like after the Scabbers-Crookshanks and the Lavender thing) it was always Hermione to come back and make peace. Well... she never did it openly, but she always approached him and spoke to him first. So I think even after marriage although both of them are equally stubborn, Hermione would be sensible enough to let some things be. :)

Nah, they end up not getting a second opinion. And ha, Muggle world? That has a lot of time... ;) Thank youuu! :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES