Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/26/13 17:52
Chapter: Chapter 43: Ardiana Strikes Back

Apparating off of a flying broom does seem rather difficult. Ardiana is vicious. I wonder what she plans to do with Draco. She doesn't understand that if she forces him to respond to her that it isn't real. Poor misguided (and mean) girl!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/26/13 17:35
Chapter: Chapter 42: Supreme Sagamore

Ardiana sounds pretty scary. No telling what she'll do. The only good thing is that over time she'll probably go away.

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 11/19/13 21:46
Chapter: Chapter 42: Supreme Sagamore

Hermione and Draco really do make an adorable couple...can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoy them together. I have fun writing about them. Thanks, Jenny

Reviewer: charmedone66
Date: 11/19/13 16:16
Chapter: Chapter 42: Supreme Sagamore

Hi,
I just wanted to let you know, I've read all three stories up to this point. I'm so very impressed with you work. The characters are fantastic,as well as the settings, creatures, and spells. I have enjoyed reading your work over the past week and will look forward to the ending of the third in this series. You are very gifted. Keep writing and best wishes. CJ

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review and words of encouragement! I really appreciate the support. Sometimes I wonder whether I'm just wasting my time, but I do have a lot of fun writing these stories and it's very nice to learn that there are people out there who seem to enjoy reading them! Thank you! Jenny

Reviewer: charmedone66
Date: 11/19/13 16:16
Chapter: Chapter 42: Supreme Sagamore

Hi,
I just wanted to let you know, I've read all three stories up to this point. I'm so very impressed with you work. The characters are fantastic,as well as the settings, creatures, and spells. I have enjoyed reading your work over the past week and will look forward to the ending of the third in this series. You are very gifted. Keep writing and best wishes. CJ

Reviewer: charmedone66
Date: 11/19/13 16:15
Chapter: Chapter 42: Supreme Sagamore

Hi,
I just wanted to let you know, I've read all three stories up to this point. I'm so very impressed with you work. The characters are fantastic,as well as the settings, creatures, and spells. I have enjoyed reading your work over the past week and will look forward to the ending of the third in this series. You are very gifted. Keep writing and best wishes. CJ

Reviewer: charmedone66
Date: 11/19/13 16:14
Chapter: Chapter 42: Supreme Sagamore

Hi,
I just wanted to let you know, I've read all three stories up to this point. I'm so very impressed with you work. The characters are fantastic,as well as the settings, creatures, and spells. I have enjoyed reading your work over the past week and will look forward to the ending of the third in this series. You are very gifted. Keep writing and best wishes. CJ

Reviewer: baby54boomer
Date: 11/18/13 13:49
Chapter: Chapter 42: Supreme Sagamore

You cover a large amount of time with this installment; however, the title does not convey an accurate summation of the content. Perhaps a bit more drama surrounding the Hoxha victory intermingled with D/H's time at WUP would have helped.

Given the seriousness of the Hoxha situation and the news of Lucius's pending release from prison, I hope your plot line meshes the two and formulates a surprise twist in the story that exposes Hoxha's nefarious behaviors.
Just saying

Author's Response: I didn't realize anyone actually paid attention to the titles! I've been mostly using them to help me remember what's going on in the chapter. You have high expectations for the last few chapters in this story and I feel I must warn you, a lot of what you are hoping to see here will not be addressed until Draco and Hermione's junior year at WUP. I have plans, but finals are almost upon us! Thank you for your review, Jenny

Reviewer: beaflower114
Date: 11/14/13 12:36
Chapter: Chapter 41: April in Paris

i've really been enjoying all of your stories! please could you add the new chapter soon, i cant wait to read it :)

Author's Response: I'm sorry my pace has been rather slow. I try to post a chapter a week, but sometimes life gets in the way. Thank you for your review! --Jenny

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/05/13 13:10
Chapter: Chapter 41: April in Paris

Wow. That was a pretty amazing transformation. If Draco and Hermione keep getting involved in all of these crazy missions then maybe they should wait to get married. If it were me, I'd be flattered that Draco wants to marry me and I'd probably insist we get married sooner rather than later.

Author's Response: I don't plan on marrying them off any time soon. That will be a serious step, because theoretically, they could break up and Hermione could still get back together with Ron to fall into JKR's cannon version of events. But I think I'm too far afield for that now! :-) Thanks, Jenny

Reviewer: baby54boomer
Date: 11/02/13 22:39
Chapter: Chapter 41: April in Paris

A rather rough, untidy start to an otherwise informative chapter. The first three paragraphs were poorly constructed, leaving this reader a bit frustrated in the effort. Please pay more attention to the flow of your text and verb tense.
A blind girl on Hermione's floor??? Hmmmm. Perhaps Hermione has a point about who can see her. I hope Claire becomes a character of interest in the future.

Author's Response: I do have plans for Claire, but probably not until the next story. I'm sorry that you were unhappy with the beginning of the chapter -- I think writing in installments can be a bit cumbersome, because I feel the need to bring people back up to speed, since there are breaks in between chapters. I'll try to do a better job of things going forward. Thanks, Jenny

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 11/02/13 21:38
Chapter: Chapter 41: April in Paris

Superb chapter...you are back in the game! I hope Draco wins his argument about him and Hermione moving in together (and possibly an engagement too, eek!). I enjoyed that Hermione didn't fight Draco when he wanted to kiss her instead of study. You had her doing that in previous chapters and I didn't feel that would be her true reaction. We all know Hermione is the braniac but I think being with Draco would have loosened her up a little. Keep it up, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter and I'm pleased to receive positive feedback from you. There isn't time for them to become engaged in this story. Maybe the next one. Junior year seems more reasonable, right? ;-) Thanks for the review, Jenny

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/30/13 15:07
Chapter: Chapter 40: Second Anniversary

I shouldn't admit this pathetic fact but I think the only romance in my life is reading fan fiction:D I swear Draco is the King of Romantic Gestures. I wish I could meet such a wonderful wizard. A wonderful Muggle would work well also:D It was funny when Hermione was a little nervous that Draco was too comfortable with magic in her parents' presence.

Author's Response: Never fear, my life isn't romantic either. In fact, I find the most romantic guys tend not to be the most committed guys. But I like making Draco behave romantically -- it's as if he's making up for all the horrible things he did to Hermione when they were young. Thanks for the review, Jenny

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 10/28/13 22:17
Chapter: Chapter 40: Second Anniversary

We need more chapters like this one...bravo!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really struggle with the "sexy" chapters, so I appreciate the positive response! :-) Jenny

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/08/13 18:05
Chapter: Chapter 39: Draco's Testimony

I was afraid that Draco was going to have to say that he chose school over his father. What a headache to have to sit around with someone who's just been released from prison. I think that's how it really goes though.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/08/13 17:46
Chapter: Chapter 38: Heliopaths to the Rescue

I didn't expect Luna to come in and save the day. She is very creative. Things are going so well right now. I'm waiting to see what happens next--it will probably be some disaster.

Author's Response: There may be one more sneaking thing up my sleeve, but things are starting to wind down as we head towards the end of the academic year, and the story. Thanks for the review! --Jenny

Reviewer: baby54boomer
Date: 09/29/13 14:49
Chapter: Chapter 38: Heliopaths to the Rescue

The dialogue was tight and kept the action moving in this chapter. Good job! Make sure you reveal the results of Hermione's WUP photos: maybe they will reveal more than just FFHs for Luna's research!!! A suspect/clue in the landscape, maybe???

I have also noticed a trend in your writing; the repetition of terms that makes the reading a bit heavy and boring. Try to construct your paragraphs in such a way as to use a diverse selection of descriptives. This will not only move the action along, but intrigue your audience and motivate the reader to stay with the story.

Author's Response: I'll try to avoid repetition. Thanks for the advice and the thoughtful review! --Jenny

Reviewer: baby54boomer
Date: 09/29/13 14:49
Chapter: Chapter 38: Heliopaths to the Rescue

The dialogue was tight and kept the action moving in this chapter. Good job! Make sure you reveal the results of Hermione's WUP photos: maybe they will reveal more than just FFHs for Luna's research!!! A suspect/clue in the landscape, maybe???

I have also noticed a trend in your writing; the repetition of terms that makes the reading a bit heavy and boring. Try to construct your paragraphs in such a way as to use a diverse selection of descriptives. This will not only move the action along, but intrigue your audience and motivate the reader to stay with the story.

Reviewer: baby54boomer
Date: 09/29/13 14:48
Chapter: Chapter 38: Heliopaths to the Rescue

The dialogue was tight and kept the action moving in this chapter. Good job! Make sure you reveal the results of Hermione's WUP photos: maybe they will reveal more than just FFHs for Luna's research!!! A suspect/clue in the landscape, maybe???

I have also noticed a trend in your writing; the repetition of terms that makes the reading a bit heavy and boring. Try to construct your paragraphs in such a way as to use a diverse selection of descriptives. This will not only move the action along, but intrigue your audience and motivate the reader to stay with the story.

Reviewer: baby54boomer
Date: 09/29/13 14:47
Chapter: Chapter 38: Heliopaths to the Rescue

The dialogue was tight and kept the action moving in this chapter. Good job! Make sure you reveal the results of Hermione's WUP photos: maybe they will reveal more than just FFHs for Luna's research!!! A suspect/clue in the landscape, maybe???

I have also noticed a trend in your writing; the repetition of terms that makes the reading a bit heavy and boring. Try to construct your paragraphs in such a way as to use a diverse selection of descriptives. This will not only move the action along, but intrigue your audience and motivate the reader to stay with the story.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES