Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Casper Black (Signed) · Date: 10/25/12 2:28 · For: Chapter 5: Harry and Ginny's Wedding
This was just an incredible chapter, and I love how you turned Percy's bedroom into the makeshift dressing room - I can imagine him spewing at this! Very well done, cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I really worked hard on this chapter, because this wedding is so important! I didn't want to short change Harry and Ginny. :-) Next chapter should be along any day now. Thanks, Jenny


Name: NimbusAuror (Signed) · Date: 10/21/12 17:32 · For: Chapter 1: Summer Day at the Burrow
Hi, I really like your writing! I enjoyed 'The Dragon Does the Tickling' the most. It's very easy-reading and light, with a good storyline. The perfect break for when I'm feeling stressed. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you for your nice review. The first one is my favorite too. I struggled with Chapter 5 of this latest story (it's a long one), but now I'm on a roll with the subsequent chapters. I hope you'll keep reading. Thanks, Jenny


Name: baby54boomer (Signed) · Date: 10/05/12 19:16 · For: Chapter 4: Xoroi's Ghost
While the story is full of interesting color and description, it reads much like a junior literature selection for me. Otherwise, you have put together a nice couple of chapters.

Author's Response: I'm sorry you find the story to be juvenile. It is a bit tricky, trying to take a series written for children/young adults and move it into the "adult adults" realm. Especially when I don't enjoy writing the sex scenes and I my adventure/mystery is going to be lighthearted and fun, not deep and disturbing. But keep the comments coming. Thanks,Jenny


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 10/04/12 3:36 · For: Chapter 4: Xoroi's Ghost
Lovin this fic! The side story about the ghost was interesting and I was happy to see Draco and Hermione being more affectionate (awww). Can't wait for Harry and Ginny's wedding...update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you found the ghost story to be fun. When I learned about the actual myth, I couldn't keep from adding it to the story. I was afraid it would be a bit tangential, but I'm happy to learn you liked it. Thank you for your nice review! --Jenny


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 09/30/12 19:06 · For: Chapter 3: Menorca with Harry and Ginny
Aww poor Harry wishes Hermione was still with Ron so they could all hang out...well I'm glad she is with Draco so don't change it! I do wish that Draco and Hermione would be more affectionate though...I feel like they never touch or kiss...and they are on a romantic vacation and haven't even slept together yet...what's the deal?? Can't wait to see what happens this year for the couple and can't wait for Harry and Ginny's wedding...update soon!

Author's Response: I have to admit -- I hate writing the sexy scenes! It is so embarrassing for me. But the I'll try to keep them affectionate. They did have that argument over the broom, you know. ;-) Thank you for your nice review! --Jenny


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 09/22/12 2:54 · For: Chapter 2: Menorca Holiday
I am so happy to see the 3rd story in your series has been posted! I think it is great that Harry and Ginny accept Hermione and Draco's relationship and that they will be joining them on vacation. I am looking forward to the wedding and wondering if it will make Draco and Hermione contemplate marriage. The scene with the cell phones was creative, great job! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for all your enthusiastic feedback! It really helps motivate me to write more. I'm glad you are enjoying the story so far. I'm working on the wedding chapter now - I feel a lot of pressure to do that right! Thank you, Jenny


Name: Chelle74 (Signed) · Date: 09/15/12 3:56 · For: Chapter 1: Summer Day at the Burrow
I've read your entire series and really enjoyed it! I'm glad you are continuing. Looking forward to the adventures in this series!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the favorable feedback. I've got a big adventure planned for their sophomore year! :-) Jenny


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 09/14/12 13:50 · For: Chapter 2: Menorca Holiday
Excellent!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Nice to get positive feedback! :-) Jenny


Name: baby54boomer (Signed) · Date: 09/14/12 0:37 · For: Chapter 2: Menorca Holiday
I'm not sure the construction of this chapter is as crisply written as previous installments. Too many uses of "when they..." to keep the action clean. In all, not bad.

Author's Response: I'm just writing this for fun. I hope you enjoy the big picture the story! --Jenny


Name: Looneylovegood19 (Signed) · Date: 09/13/12 1:32 · For: Chapter 1: Summer Day at the Burrow
I am soooo glad to start reading the next portion i love your story soo much thank you so very much for writing it!!!!!!

Author's Response: Yay! It makes me very happy to read your enthusiastic response to the story. I just posted Chapter 2. Hope you enjoy it! Thank you, Jenny


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 09/11/12 18:12 · For: Chapter 1: Summer Day at the Burrow
Brilliant!!! I really love these fics!! Well done!! Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoy my stories. I just posted Chapter 2. Hope you like it! --Jenny


Name: beaflower114 (Signed) · Date: 09/11/12 16:00 · For: Chapter 1: Summer Day at the Burrow
HI, i've really enjoyed the fic so far and hope that you consider uploading the next chapter within the next week (because i'm incredibly
impatient!)
I hope you don't stop halfway through this fic like many others have, i get very frustrated!!!
good luck with your writing
beaflower114

Author's Response: I'm trying to post a chapter a week, so I hope that doesn't try your patience! I have completed every story I've started thus far, so I don't think you have to worry about me. Thank you for your nice review! --Jenny


Name: AoifePotter (Signed) · Date: 09/08/12 18:49 · For: Chapter 1: Summer Day at the Burrow
thank you so much for continuing the story ! i felt kinda sad when More Wandless Magic ended . i can't wait to see what happens in Menorca !

Author's Response: You're very welcome. This story picks right up where the last one ended, so nothing to be sad about. Thank you! Jenny


Name: leftright (Signed) · Date: 09/07/12 1:51 · For: Chapter 1: Summer Day at the Burrow
I'm so happy that you have continued the story!!!!! Can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your nice review. Keeps me motivated to continue writing. I'm going to try to post a chapter each week, and I've written about one fourth of the story already. Thanks, Jenny


Name: baby54boomer (Signed) · Date: 09/07/12 0:04 · For: Chapter 1: Summer Day at the Burrow
So glad you haven't forgotten our WUP students!!! This storyline sounds quite promising. Keep up the good work and don't get too bogged down in maneuvering your character couples into romantic situations. The fact that Hermione and Draco have a project at hand is quite daunting at best!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I have the entire story mapped out, so there may be a bit of maneuvering. ;-) But I find a need a mystery to fill a story that takes an entire school year, so it won't be all romance. Thanks, Jenny


You must login (register) to review.