MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/16/13 16:31 · For: Chapter 8: First Weekly Auror's Meeting
I think Draco was purposefully irritating Ron during the meeting:D For a while I was worried about where Hermione was going when she asked Ron if he cared for her. Neville, as you're writing him, seems to be a confident and calm sort of person. I guess he did kill Nagini though. That would make me confident.

Author's Response: Yes, that's my thinking exactly with Neville. It's tricky, making sure the characters behave the way JKR wrote them, plus reflecting their growth post DH. Thanks for more insightful reviews! I appreciate your comments. --Jenny

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/16/13 13:31 · For: Chapter 7: Classes Begin
As Neville did, I also forgot he was there undercover and not an actual student. I'm willing to bet that he's going to forget why he's there and really get into studying plants. He's lucky to have Hermione to organize things for him. I can understand her enthusiasm for the start of a new school year. I was always like that too. Don't worry about the pace of your updates. I've got two stories going that I haven't updated in several months. I've had so many things going on in real life that I just haven't had time.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/04/13 17:24 · For: Chapter 6: Meeting at the Ministry of Magic
It seems like the Aurors Office presumes a lot. They want you there when they call you, even with very little notice and then they think you have extra time to conduct an investigation. Maybe I'm just getting old and lazy but I don't think I'd like that sort of interference in my life.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/04/13 13:52 · For: Chapter 5: Harry and Ginny's Wedding
I wanted more dirt on Ron and Lavender:D Just kidding. While I enjoyed this chapter it didn't read like your writing. Maybe you had more description in here and that was the difference. I wish all weddings could be magical.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/02/13 15:26 · For: Chapter 4: Xoroi's Ghost
The ghost story was a nice added touch. Ginny has an almost childlike enthusiasm for this vacation. Although if it weren't for Ginny, I think everyone else would just sit around.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/28/13 15:59 · For: Chapter 3: Menorca with Harry and Ginny
With the weather so chilly it's so nice to read about the beach and fantasize about wearing summer clothes and sandals. When I'm on a nice vacation I always ruin it with thinking about how much time I have left. It's a constant countdown to departure time. I hope the foursome just enjoy themselves.

Author's Response: I'm glad to see that you found story # 3 and I look forward to all your feedback, as always. I'm working hard on the story, but it's going rather slowly. I hope you don't become frustrated with the pace of the updates! Thank you, Jenny

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/20/13 20:23 · For: Chapter 2: Menorca Holiday
Maybe Minky needs a mixer guide. I love the spells you have Draco come up with when he needs to make a romantic gesture. Those are very creative and make me wish I were magical.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/19/13 21:05 · For: Chapter 1: Summer Day at the Burrow
Great start. it's so cold here that i can't wait to read about the beach vacation. I'd hate to be around Molly Weasley while she's planning a wedding.

Name: cpetrienm (Signed) · Date: 02/26/13 17:28 · For: Chapter 16: Trip to London
I think the regular life scenes are my favorite in your story. I feel like D and H have hardly been able to live normally since the went to uni and this hinders their relationship development.

Author's Response: Yes, I agree about the relationship development, but in some sense, I have to come up with mysteries to keep the stories interesting. Thank you for your review, Jenny

Name: KatieWeasley07 (Signed) · Date: 02/23/13 18:28 · For: Chapter 15: October Opacity
Wow, this is really great!! I just got hooked on your series... Reading them all in a day isn't weird, right? And I love the way you portray the characters. Keep up the good work:)

Xoxo, Katie

PS, hurry! I don't think I can handle the suspense of waiting for another chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your nice review! I've been very busy lately, so my chapters have not been moving along as quickly as I'd like. My goal is to post a chapter a week. Just to manage your expectations! Thanks, Jenny

Name: cpetrienm (Signed) · Date: 02/16/13 1:35 · For: Chapter 15: October Opacity
The aurors are asking so much of D and H! I hope it doesn't end up ruining their relationship.

Author's Response: Don't worry, I promise a happy ending. However, the road there may be a little bumpy. ;-) Thanks for your review, Jenny

Name: cpetrienm (Signed) · Date: 02/02/13 17:02 · For: Chapter 14: Continuing the Charade
What a great series! I love Dramione university stories. I look forward to your next chapter.

Author's Response: Sounds like there are other Dramione university stories - I didn't know that. I should check it out! Thanks for the positive feedback, Jenny

Name: Morganleah201 (Signed) · Date: 01/28/13 21:58 · For: Chapter 13: Sowing the Seeds
I've just finished reading both previous stories as well as this one and absolutely love them! I can't wait for more! I really like how you have the characters pinpointed perfectly from the original stories, yet very grown up and very realistic. I look forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! I often worry that Hermione and Draco are starting to be less like canon and more of my making as time goes by. I am so happy to hear that the characters still ring true for you! This will help motivate me as I continue to work on this story. Thanks, Jenny

Name: oddsocks (Signed) · Date: 01/17/13 5:06 · For: Chapter 1: Summer Day at the Burrow
Lovely story. keep the chapters coming! Thanks

Author's Response: I'm shooting for an update a week, between my writing and my beta's helpful reviews. I just posted the next chapter. Thank you for your encouragement! --Jenny

Name: ginevra715 (Signed) · Date: 01/07/13 17:59 · For: Chapter 12: Dealing with Lucius Malfoy's Information
It makes me so sad that they have to hide their relationship again! But I can't really be mad at you because you write Hermione and Draco so well! And you really think through how difficult so many aspects of their relationship would be.

Author's Response: Thank you! I figure something has to happen in their relationship for the story to be interesting. I'm not sure whether having them just solve a mystery of my own invention would be enough to keep readers engaged. But my end game is always a happy one! I also worry about the folks who say Hermione and Draco would never work out, so I try to be realistic about the difficulties. Thanks! Jenny

Name: MrsHTX (Signed) · Date: 12/27/12 12:31 · For: Chapter 11: Draco visits Azkaban
I have enjoyed the three stories in your series very much -- so much so that I started reading this one knowing it was still WIP, when I usually avoid WIP stories. Your characters are realistic, your plots are interesting, and you give just enough details to paint a vivid story without boring your readers with irrelevant "padding". I am very much looking forward to reading the rest of this story. Thanks so much for sharing it!

Author's Response: Thank you for your nice review! I'm afraid the WIP story may frustrate you. I'm only able to post about once a week, so it may be slow going. I have the whole story mapped out, so I promise I will finish it and not leave you hanging. I'm glad you've enjoyed the other stories as well! Thanks, Jenny

Name: intohimo (Signed) · Date: 12/26/12 23:20 · For: Chapter 11: Draco visits Azkaban
I love this story. I love the interactions between all the characters and that their is a main story and a then you have their relationship. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: The next chapter has been posted! I'm glad to hear that you are enjoying the story. I am trying to write something where there's mystery drama and some relationship drama as well, but our couple is together throughout (for the most part). I'm glad you like it! Thanks, Jenny

Name: FlameNox (Signed) · Date: 12/08/12 23:00 · For: Chapter 9: Returning Lochrin's Broom
Write more. Please. You're killing me.

And the funny thing is, the last two were actually good parodies of the outline of a Harry Potter story. A slow build-up, a few hints here and there that all add up in the end for an amazing adventure right around Final exams.

It's a shame you didn't write the first seven books because you could go on to publish these; or I dunno. Either way; you could write your own book-obviously.

Author's Response: Thank you for the generous compliment! I have so much fun researching these stories and weaving in interesting ideas that will play a role way down the line. I love the details. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story. Thanks, Jenny

Name: Aurora Dawn (Signed) · Date: 11/28/12 15:34 · For: Chapter 8: First Weekly Auror's Meeting
I can't wait for the rest, I hope it will be soon. Great story!

Author's Response: I posted the next chapter today. Hopefully it will be approved shortly. I hope you like it! Thanks, Jenny

Name: dee5991 (Signed) · Date: 11/12/12 17:43 · For: Chapter 6: Meeting at the Ministry of Magic
So glad I found this!! Awesome, as usual :) How often do you plan to put up new chapters?

Author's Response: I'm trying to post a chapter each week. I'm glad you are enjoying the story! Thanks for the nice review, Jenny

You must login (register) to review.