Reviewer: Slaidey
Date: 07/11/14 22:05
Chapter: Chapter 1: Summer Day at the Burrow

This is by far my favourite fanfic but I'm getting a bit tired of waiting for the next chapter and have started reading others instead. It's been 6 months!
I loved the way you have Ardiana kidnapping Draco, as through the rest of the story I thought she was kind of unstable and prone to rash decisions and actions in consideration of her relationship with him and this only strengthens that.

Reviewer: Hufflepuff2013
Date: 05/11/14 2:14
Chapter: Chapter 45: Rescuing Draco (Again)

I can't wait for your next chapter! I've read your other two previous stories and this one in a little over a week and now I don't know what to do with myself now that I have to wait for another chapter.. I am glad though it isn't a huge cliffhanger! I love your stories and your writing is fantastic. Keep them coming girl!!

Reviewer: Hufflepuff2013
Date: 05/11/14 2:11
Chapter: Chapter 45: Rescuing Draco (Again)

I can't wait for your next chapter! I've read your other two previous stories and this one in a little over a week and now I don't know what to do with myself now that I have to wait for another chapter.. I am glad though it isn't a huge cliffhanger! I love your stories and your writing is fantastic. Keep them coming girl!!

Reviewer: Mrissley
Date: 05/06/14 13:04
Chapter: Chapter 45: Rescuing Draco (Again)

Agh! I need another chapter! Great stories!

Reviewer: SkippyMom
Date: 03/18/14 23:19
Chapter: Chapter 45: Rescuing Draco (Again)

Thank you SO much for such a lovely triology [so far, I hope?] I have read all three parts and I am completely enthralled with your writing and the story. I so truly hope that you continue on with this story. I can't wait to read what happens next.
Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!

Reviewer: blondieblond89
Date: 03/09/14 18:38
Chapter: Chapter 45: Rescuing Draco (Again)

Looking forward to the next chapter. Please hurry up and post again.

Reviewer: baby54boomer
Date: 02/11/14 18:09
Chapter: Chapter 45: Rescuing Draco (Again)

Sorry, but this chapter loses some finesse in the loosely crafted narrative. While we learn of a possible connection between the overbearing and all-solitious Dritan and supposedly evil Hoxha, you fail to flesh out Auror Harry's observations. His private thoughts or eye contact with Hermione would have laid a stronger foundation for further development of this plotline.

As for the whole Ardianna-kidnapping- Draco thing...not plausible and more of a weak link in the continuing saga at WUP. You missed an opportunity to heighten the tension more with a sharper compostion. This text felt more like an elementary student's draft; someone who did not know how to construct the crisp dialogue you have written in previous submissions.

Perhaps you have tired of the story? Consider how you are going to tie up all loose ends in a neat, tidy bow and set your sights to that end.

Author's Response: I've been having a hard time writing this story lately and your critical comments are not encouraging to me at all. I am not a professional writer, but I am a well-educated person who is trying her hand at this silly fanfiction genre as a hobby, not a career. I'm not sure what your credentials are to throw such criticism about as if you were Hemingway or Fitzgerald, but I really cannot cope with such negative feedback at a time when I am struggling to finish my story. And just so you know, I will not be tying up all the loose ends in this story, but I'm setting up their Junior year at WUP for more mysteries. So please lower your expectations or you will continue to be disappointed. Thank you, Jennifer

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 02/10/14 22:27
Chapter: Chapter 45: Rescuing Draco (Again)

Phew, Draco is rescued! It wasn't the reunion I was hoping for but I'm sure there is more to come in the next chapter :) What is with Dritan knowing Hoxha? He makes me nervous...update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for continuing to read my story, even when the updates have slowed down. I appreciate your favorable feedback. It encourages me to keep writing! I know you want a romantic reunion scene, but you'll have to be patient with me. :-) Thanks, Jenny

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/10/14 13:40
Chapter: Chapter 45: Rescuing Draco (Again)

I wonder how Ardiana's father will deal with her attack on him. It would serve her right if she was disowned or something. That was a brilliant plan to have Draco's owl carry a portkey in. I hope Draco will be alright. Splinching doesn't sound very pleasant.

Author's Response: Thank you for continuing to read my story, even though my updates have been slower than usually lately. I'm glad you liked the portkey plan. I love coming up with new ideas for magic! Draco will be okay, but not right away, I'm afraid. Thank you, Jenny

Reviewer: raquel
Date: 02/01/14 22:16
Chapter: Chapter 44: Muggle Technology to the Rescue

Wow!!!...Yeah, wow. O the intrigue of the international stage. I wish they had time to report the kidnaping to campus security. Thereby MAKING a formal RECORD of the incident. I'm fairly sure that would be against the honor code.

Reviewer: Gwen_Ravenclaw
Date: 01/26/14 12:29
Chapter: Chapter 1: Summer Day at the Burrow

Just read all three stories in the space of a week. Very well structured with an HP-type mystery to solve along with the character arcs. Thank you and please update soon!

Reviewer: raquel
Date: 01/24/14 19:29
Chapter: Chapter 1: Summer Day at the Burrow

Whoa how did I miss this??!? Must start at beginning at catch up. Thanks for adding another part. SOOOO looking forward to it :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/09/14 13:50
Chapter: Chapter 44: Muggle Technology to the Rescue

I must admit I was shocked at Hermione's disregard for regulations about dealing with Muggles. I think that was the best thing for her to do at the time though. She had to move quickly and when a lot of paperwork is involved that is not quick. Dritan seems to have an interesting story. I hope we hear more about him.

Reviewer: baby54boomer
Date: 01/05/14 14:01
Chapter: Chapter 44: Muggle Technology to the Rescue

Dritan becomes more pivitol to this story; can you possibly resolve the miriad of storylines without losing integrity and plausibility?
Be careful not to throw too much inconsequential information into your narrative: the consequence could be an hurried and inadequate conclusion.

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 01/05/14 11:01
Chapter: Chapter 44: Muggle Technology to the Rescue

I was hoping there would be a Hermione and Draco reunion in this chapter but hopefully it will be in the next :). Glad to see so much progress in the search though...that Hermione is a smart cookie. It shows how much she loves Draco that she is willing to use an unforgiveable curse and fly at night in order to save him. Update soon!!!

Reviewer: Seda9204
Date: 12/11/13 16:31
Chapter: Chapter 1: Summer Day at the Burrow

Uh-ooh it's Hermione's turn to save Draco's hide! Please update soon, you wonderful writer you, I can't wait till the next chapter :3

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 11/30/13 7:35
Chapter: Chapter 43: Ardiana Strikes Back

AHHH! Draco in trouble again? I hope they can find him soon. I enjoyed the part where Draco asked Hermione about missing the Weasley family, as if he felt guilty about her missing the celebration over Victoire. I was a little worried for this story a few chapters ago but I am happy to see more Dramione moments :) Update soon!

Reviewer: baby54boomer
Date: 11/29/13 11:11
Chapter: Chapter 43: Ardiana Strikes Back

Cannot help but think Dritan is part of Ardiana's plan, but will have to see where you're taking this storyline.
You have many chapters and plots; be careful you get lost in the telling of the tale!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/26/13 17:52
Chapter: Chapter 43: Ardiana Strikes Back

Apparating off of a flying broom does seem rather difficult. Ardiana is vicious. I wonder what she plans to do with Draco. She doesn't understand that if she forces him to respond to her that it isn't real. Poor misguided (and mean) girl!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/26/13 17:35
Chapter: Chapter 42: Supreme Sagamore

Ardiana sounds pretty scary. No telling what she'll do. The only good thing is that over time she'll probably go away.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
Do Over by Jeograph 6th-7th Years
Harry plods toward his death, toward the Dark Lord to give himself up, to make...
The Full House by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
"Power and the money, money and the power,Minute after minute, hour after hour."-Gangsta's...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES