Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For James and Me

Name: glendora (Signed) · Date: 04/04/15 18:14 · For: Tiger
Delighted to see more of James and Me! I've read Centuries, so I know where it's going eventually, but I'm enjoying the ride. I hadn't anticipated Robin Hood, and I love the idea about Fat Friar Tuck! Ive been waiting for more about the Arthurian connection to the Noble and Most Ancient Houses. Will we get there in this one? I do have one request and one hope--I want to see the exchange between James and Annie when she finally finds out he's a wizard, and I really hope that they figure out a way that she can tell her parents the truth so that Ginny and Jacquie can be friends again. I can't wait! Post more soon please!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Eventually is the right word, don't expect this to be a smooth ride. Tuck - the Fat Friar was in idea which struck me some time away. I'm probably not the first to have come up with it, but I've never seen it anywhere else. There'll be more on Arthur, too.
You will see the exchange between James and Annie, and Jacqui will appear, too.
-N-


Name: SeekerDan (Signed) · Date: 04/03/15 18:22 · For: Tiger
This is brilliance! As James almost lets slip, the link between muggle history and magical history is so close! And the link between the Fat Friar and Robin Hood is genius! I can't wait for you to write more of this story.

Author's Response: Thanks. The Stature of Secrecy was implemented in the late seventeenth century, during the reign of William and Mary. Before that, history must have been shared. As Robin is traditionally five centuries earlier (Richard Coeur de Lion and Prince John play a part in many stories) then I have a lot of myths to play with.


Name: desertsol98 (Signed) · Date: 04/03/15 14:04 · For: Tiger
I think I may have scared my cubicle neighbor just now. I was so happy to see this update that I actually let out an audible cheer...in a currently very quiet office.

This is one of my favorites and I can't wait to read more. James and Annie seem like a natural fit for each other.

Author's Response:
Sorry about that, but it's about time I updated this one. You were at work? It was uploaded on Good Friday. It's a holiday in the UK.

I certainly hope that it won't take so long for me to submit the next chapter. Little John's grave, and Mam Tor, beckon.

-N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 04/03/15 12:49 · For: Tiger
Lovely! Great to hear more about Annie and James.
Happy Easter.

Author's Response: Thank you.
and Happy Easter.
-N-


Name: GinevraMinerva (Signed) · Date: 11/24/14 6:24 · For: Cataclysm
This is great, I love the way your canon binds itself together... I'm slightly confused as to how/why Rosie is at a muggle uni, but I have no doubt that you have a good reason for it. Hope to hear more soon!! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
There's a partial reason given in chapter 2 (I think), but you'll find out more when Rose makes her appearrance.
-N-


Name: BSirius (Signed) · Date: 08/04/14 19:32 · For: Cataclysm
Strangers is one of my all time favorites of yours, so I naturally love James and Me.

Author's Response:
Thanks, I’m glad you like it.
-N-


Name: desertsol98 (Signed) · Date: 08/04/14 18:39 · For: Dreaming
Love the additions.

Author's Response:
Thank you.
-N


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 07/29/14 7:56 · For: Friendship
This is a great story. So good to see Annie getting over Simon and remembering her strange friends from the past.
Looking forward to seeing how she figures it all out or does James tell her?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The next chapter will be entirely James/Annie, but after that you can expect appearances from some of the other gang members.
-N-


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 07/26/14 14:46 · For: Friendship
Always worth the wait. Exceeds expectations.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Next time I’ll try for Outstanding. :-D
-N-


Name: desertsol98 (Signed) · Date: 07/21/14 12:01 · For: Friendship
Seeing this new chapter made by day! Annie is very bright and I wonder if she'll figure the truth out on her own?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I't has been a long time simce I updated, and I've tweaked the earlier chapters, too. As for Annie, wait and see... -N-


Name: Misshogwarts1125 (Signed) · Date: 11/17/13 10:05 · For: Dreaming
I've probably read this story too many times. But I need Saturday to come so that I can know what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. So do I, but I'm currently trying to finish Hunters and Prey, so it ay be a while before I update this one, sorry. -N-


Name: Misshogwarts1125 (Signed) · Date: 10/12/13 18:40 · For: Dreaming
Please Please Please Please Please update this soon. I'm a huge fan, and I've reread this story several times. I'm looking forward to what comes next

Author's Response: Hi.
The next chapter is still in the planning stages, sorry. Real life has slowed my writing, but I'm now back writing so hopefully you'll see more soon.
-N-


Name: Misshogwarts1125 (Signed) · Date: 09/21/13 22:32 · For: Dreaming
I'm so excited for a new chapter. Please update soon!

Author's Response: I’ll do my best, although I’m currently working on Strangers at Drakeshaugh and Hunters and Prey. -N-


Name: hanname (Signed) · Date: 06/21/13 7:32 · For: Dreaming
Thanks!!! for writing more Annie!!!!
I love everything so far. I hope James has changed his ways

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I hope so, too, because things are going to get a little bumpy. -N-


Name: Misshogwarts1125 (Signed) · Date: 06/09/13 19:47 · For: Dreaming
I love it. Your characters are so real. I look forward to seeing more.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I’ll try to update soon. -N-


Name: fi103r (Signed) · Date: 06/07/13 18:56 · For: Dreaming
Excellent! Love the blended dream. A lot of my early memories are plug in pieces like Anna was dreaming Good way of working some of the Strangers at Drakeshaugh story back in too. Keep up the good work. This and the Dennis story show the issues of 'the masquerade' that JKR talks about sometimes. Hogwarts as a posh school is hilarious. I wonder what Harry would think of that one. No TV, no video games, Dudly would have lost his mind there.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I’ve managed to keep cousin Rosie out of the story so far, but she, and Al, and Lily, are waiting in the wings. As they appear, and Annie’s childhood memories begin to resurface, James will face some interesting times.
Hogwarts is an exclusive school in the Scottish Highlands, and that’s a fact. I think Harry will be amused.
-N-


Name: desertsol98 (Signed) · Date: 06/07/13 11:30 · For: Dreaming
This is one of my favorite stories and thank you so much for the additional chapter. I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thanks, I’m working on chapter 4 (but I’m working on a lot of things). -N-


Name: sergeantmajorette (Signed) · Date: 06/07/13 10:50 · For: Dreaming
I'm a sucker for James Sirius! Thanks for this!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. -N-


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 06/07/13 7:18 · For: Dreaming
What to say? Great chapter. Happy feel to it. Is it against your religion to finish stories?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I’ve had a major family crisis. I responded by turning my back on most of my WIP’s (I couldn’t face them for some reason) and working on stuff that’s been stuck in my head for ages. Now the funeral is over, I’m back on my regular stories.
-N-


Name: American_Witch (Signed) · Date: 04/07/13 17:11 · For: Persistence
I simply love your stories. They are the ones I constantly come back to. I love that this story gives us a glimpse into life after Strangers. It gives a taste of both the future and the past. Makes me want to know more about the times when they were kids and what happens in the future. You really could be JRK writings sometimes. I think you understand her style very well. Keep up the writing! :)
~Hailey

Author's Response: Thank you, Hailey.
This is another story I really need to get back to. I have a lot of backstory to reveal, and there is, in fact, more of a plot to this than appears. I try, in the main, to keep to the spirit of JKR’s world. Because it is hers, not mine.
-N-


You must login (register) to review.