Reviews For James and Me
Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 04/14/15 15:57
Chapter: Tiger

I am loving this story. I'm very interested in what James wants to write about. It sounds fascinating. I hope that's part of your plot--to go into more detail on what James finds out. Or maybe you could write about it in real life. I'd read a book like that. I made a comment a while back that I first thought this was a story about James, Sr. That was when I read the title. Then you referred to him as James Sirius Potter and I knew it was Harry's son. I hope you update before too long. I love all the comments that Anna makes that take James by surprise. Flying on the motorbike. The Fat Friar, etc.

Author's Response: Thanks.
James' investigations will be a thread running through this story. I'm currently working on the next chapter, but I'm working on "Strangers at Drakeshaugh" and "Friends and Foes" and "Epithlamium", too. I hope to update soon. Real life permitting.
-N-

Reviewer: Lympha
Date: 04/11/15 10:34
Chapter: Tiger

I really like your story. Especially the end of this chapter. I think that connecting the Fat Friar with Robin Hood is really clever. I look forward to reading more of James and Annabel. Keep up the good work! :)

Author's Response: Thanks. Real life issues have slowed down my work on this story, but I'll be updating it as soon as I can. -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 04/10/15 17:51
Chapter: Friendship

I wonder if Anna's parents would be all that upset if they found out she was seeing James again. And I wonder if Anna's parents ever did figure out that the Potters were a magical family.

Author's Response: Thoese are questions which will be answered in later chapters. -N-

Reviewer: Wenlock
Date: 04/10/15 11:05
Chapter: Tiger

Oh man! This is such a great story!
Your James characterization is fantastic!
This chapter was excellent in terms of setting up for later chapters. Between the Robin-Hood-is-real-and-Friar-Tuck-is-the-Fat-Friar storyline, the tease that someday Annie will get the full story of the wizarding world and James' involement with the group that wanted to get him in trouble, I'm really looking forward to reading more.
I will say that I'm not a huge fan of James' backstory in terms of Kirsten. It seems a little to crazy to be true.

Author's Response: Thanks.
I'm glad you like my far-from-perfect James.
The Robin Hood theme will continue for some time, and along the way Annie (and you) will meet other members of the Drakeshaugh gang, and learn how James got into trouble.
As for Kirsten, the story is a little crazy, but only a little.
-N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 04/08/15 17:56
Chapter: Dreaming

Duh--I just realized that these are the neighbor kids all grown up from one of your other stories that I love. I really like it when authors follow certain characters through several stories.

Author's Response: Thanks. All of my stories are interlinked. I'm only writing one timeline, one story. -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 04/08/15 13:23
Chapter: Persistence

The only negative comment I have is that you used the phrase "Fuck off" three times right in the beginning of the chapter. It's not that the phrase is offensive to me but it seemed over used. It was funny that James kept using odd terms with Annie. I was surprised he did that with a Muggle but it was funny. I want a James in my life.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The swearing was over-used, but it was a deliberate decision on my part. Annie was doing it because of its effect, sorry if that wasn't clear. James is much too relaxed around Annie, and he keeps dropping his guard.
-N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 04/07/15 17:12
Chapter: Cataclysm

I liked this chapter. For some reason I didn't expect it to be like this though. When I read the title I thought it was referring to Harry's father. This was delightfully different.

Author's Response: Ah yes, the older James. You know I never even gave that a thought. The simple addition of the words "James Sirius Potter" would sort that out. I'll fix it. -N-

Reviewer: glendora
Date: 04/04/15 18:14
Chapter: Tiger

Delighted to see more of James and Me! I've read Centuries, so I know where it's going eventually, but I'm enjoying the ride. I hadn't anticipated Robin Hood, and I love the idea about Fat Friar Tuck! Ive been waiting for more about the Arthurian connection to the Noble and Most Ancient Houses. Will we get there in this one? I do have one request and one hope--I want to see the exchange between James and Annie when she finally finds out he's a wizard, and I really hope that they figure out a way that she can tell her parents the truth so that Ginny and Jacquie can be friends again. I can't wait! Post more soon please!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Eventually is the right word, don't expect this to be a smooth ride. Tuck - the Fat Friar was in idea which struck me some time away. I'm probably not the first to have come up with it, but I've never seen it anywhere else. There'll be more on Arthur, too.
You will see the exchange between James and Annie, and Jacqui will appear, too.
-N-

Reviewer: SeekerDan
Date: 04/03/15 18:22
Chapter: Tiger

This is brilliance! As James almost lets slip, the link between muggle history and magical history is so close! And the link between the Fat Friar and Robin Hood is genius! I can't wait for you to write more of this story.

Author's Response: Thanks. The Stature of Secrecy was implemented in the late seventeenth century, during the reign of William and Mary. Before that, history must have been shared. As Robin is traditionally five centuries earlier (Richard Coeur de Lion and Prince John play a part in many stories) then I have a lot of myths to play with.

Reviewer: desertsol98
Date: 04/03/15 14:04
Chapter: Tiger

I think I may have scared my cubicle neighbor just now. I was so happy to see this update that I actually let out an audible cheer...in a currently very quiet office.

This is one of my favorites and I can't wait to read more. James and Annie seem like a natural fit for each other.

Author's Response:
Sorry about that, but it's about time I updated this one. You were at work? It was uploaded on Good Friday. It's a holiday in the UK.

I certainly hope that it won't take so long for me to submit the next chapter. Little John's grave, and Mam Tor, beckon.

-N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 04/03/15 12:49
Chapter: Tiger

Lovely! Great to hear more about Annie and James.
Happy Easter.

Author's Response: Thank you.
and Happy Easter.
-N-

Reviewer: GinevraMinerva
Date: 11/24/14 6:24
Chapter: Cataclysm

This is great, I love the way your canon binds itself together... I'm slightly confused as to how/why Rosie is at a muggle uni, but I have no doubt that you have a good reason for it. Hope to hear more soon!! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
There's a partial reason given in chapter 2 (I think), but you'll find out more when Rose makes her appearrance.
-N-

Reviewer: BSirius
Date: 08/04/14 19:32
Chapter: Cataclysm

Strangers is one of my all time favorites of yours, so I naturally love James and Me.

Author's Response:
Thanks, I’m glad you like it.
-N-

Reviewer: desertsol98
Date: 08/04/14 18:39
Chapter: Dreaming

Love the additions.

Author's Response:
Thank you.
-N

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 07/29/14 7:56
Chapter: Friendship

This is a great story. So good to see Annie getting over Simon and remembering her strange friends from the past.
Looking forward to seeing how she figures it all out or does James tell her?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The next chapter will be entirely James/Annie, but after that you can expect appearances from some of the other gang members.
-N-

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 07/26/14 14:46
Chapter: Friendship

Always worth the wait. Exceeds expectations.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Next time I’ll try for Outstanding. :-D
-N-

Reviewer: desertsol98
Date: 07/21/14 12:01
Chapter: Friendship

Seeing this new chapter made by day! Annie is very bright and I wonder if she'll figure the truth out on her own?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I't has been a long time simce I updated, and I've tweaked the earlier chapters, too. As for Annie, wait and see... -N-

Reviewer: Misshogwarts1125
Date: 11/17/13 10:05
Chapter: Dreaming

I've probably read this story too many times. But I need Saturday to come so that I can know what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. So do I, but I'm currently trying to finish Hunters and Prey, so it ay be a while before I update this one, sorry. -N-

Reviewer: Misshogwarts1125
Date: 10/12/13 18:40
Chapter: Dreaming

Please Please Please Please Please update this soon. I'm a huge fan, and I've reread this story several times. I'm looking forward to what comes next

Author's Response: Hi.
The next chapter is still in the planning stages, sorry. Real life has slowed my writing, but I'm now back writing so hopefully you'll see more soon.
-N-

Reviewer: Misshogwarts1125
Date: 09/21/13 22:32
Chapter: Dreaming

I'm so excited for a new chapter. Please update soon!

Author's Response: I’ll do my best, although I’m currently working on Strangers at Drakeshaugh and Hunters and Prey. -N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Tom Riddle and the Cave of Living Waters by alittletiefling 6th-7th Years
What would happen if Tom Marvolo Riddle had been adopted by well-meaning squibs?...
Pensive by foolondahill17 1st-2nd Years
Or, seven times Severus Snape wanted and could not have Lily Evans. "The glass...
Not From Others by FloreatCastellum 6th-7th Years
She may not have been able to join Harry, Ron and Hermione, but Ginny refuses...
FEATURED
Whatever Happened to Saturday Night by Simply Being 3rd-5th Years
A short tale of the Marauder's friendship and its subsequent demise. Songfic...
Love is Like a Wrong Turn on a Cold Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
Michael Corner muses on his short-lived relationship with Daphne Greengrass...
Maps by the opaleye Professors
Tell me, is the rose naked Or is that her only dress? -Pablo Neruda Four...
Pineapple in the Library by 1000timesingoldenink 1st-2nd Years
It's late on a Sunday evening, and Neville has a couple of questions...Why is...
CATEGORIES