Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For James and Me

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/26/16 20:21 · For: Suffering
Since I live in the middle of nowhere I was wondering if I could buy coconut milk and lamb on my way home from somewhere. I suppose I probably could. Any time I've tried to make curry I've totally ruined it. Isn't curry hot or spicy? I don't like hot or spicey. It's painful for me to eat. So maybe I don't need to eat that anyway.

Author's Response: These days curry is regarded by many as a traditional British, or at least Anglo-Indian dish. Even the smallest of towns is likely to have: a fish and chip shop, a Chinese takeaway, an Indian takeaway, a Pizza takeaway, and a kebab shop. And they all sell something hot and spicy. The chippy will sell chips with curry sauce. -N-


Name: fi103r (Signed) · Date: 12/22/16 23:18 · For: Suffering
hmmm Granny, Mommie and Annie how did they *NOT* get letters from Hogwarts?
Merlinclaw *Bronze*?
This crew gets curiousier and curiouser

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks
Good question. I have an answer, but you'll have to wait.
Well spotted.
Glad you think so.
Next "Friends".
-N-


Name: desertsol98 (Signed) · Date: 12/22/16 12:03 · For: Suffering
I must admit I might have let out a little squeal of delight when I saw this new chapter up.

A nice little tidbit about the bloodclaw and the Wake women. Very interested to see where that goes.

I can see James itching to tell Annie everything, but she is her mother's daughter and I think she'll start to figure it out.

Another great chapter. I really love your characterization of James and love your Annie.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

It's certainly going somewhere, but I'm not prepared to say more than that. :-D

James is certainly conflicted, and he has secrets. Annie is already remembering things.

-N-


Name: chenyingying (Signed) · Date: 10/26/16 3:47 · For: Tiger
tommy hilfiger clothing
polo ralph lauren
louis vuitton outlet
cheap jordan shoes
michael kors handbags
cheap rolex watches
seahawks jerseys
chaussures ugg
tory burch handbags
louis vuitton
replica rolex watches
ugg outlet
coach outlet
ralph lauren
celine bags
steelers jerseys
uggs on sale
gucci outlet online
louis vuitton purses
toms outlet
oakley sunglasses
bulls jerseys
polo outlet
louis vuitton purses
coach factory outlet
uggs on sale
chaussures jordan
toms shoes outlet
kate spade outlet
gucci handbags
clippers jerseys
louboutin shoes
knicks jerseys
kate spade handbags
ugg boots cheap
michael kors outlet
timberland boots
ray ban sunglasses
fitflop sandals
ralph lauren
adidas superstar sneakers
canada goose outlet store
uggs boots
nba jerseys
louis vuitton canada
louis vuitton purses
cheap basketball shoes
michael kors outlet clearance
ugg boots
doudoune moncler
coach outlet store online clearances
louis vuitton
louis vuitton bags
ugg outlet
coach outlet online
pandora charms
ugg outlet
louis vuitton outlet stores
cheap oakley sunglasses
canada goose coats
chanel outlet
louis vuitton outlet
cheap nhl jerseys
louis vuitton handbags
cheap rolex watches
burberry outlet online
fitflop shoes
louis vuitton discount
cheap jordans
canada goose sale
ugg boots sale
ugg boots
gucci outlet online
true religion jeans
true religion outlet
ugg boots
abercrombie kids
juicy couture handbags
louis vuitton outlet
fitflops
ugg outlet
rolex watches outlet
adidas nmd r1
ugg outlet
christian louboutin outlet
uggs on sale
ugg boots
true religion jeans
ugg australia
uggs sale
pandora jewelry outlet
michael kors outlet
canada goose outlet
canada goose sale
cheap jordan shoes
burberry sale
ugg boots
toms outlet
hollister clothing store
nike roshe one
cheap nfl jerseys
ugg slippers
ray ban outlet
coach outlet
moncler jackets
wizards jerseys
coach factory outlet
ralph lauren polo shirts
louis vuitton handbags
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton handbags
air max pas cher
ray ban sunglasses
jordan retro
coach outlet
mbt sandals
true religion jeans
clarisonic mia 2
ugg outlet online
prada sunglasses
canada goose outlet
louis vuitton handbags
christian louboutin shoes
burberry handbags
adidas outlet
ugg boots outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
spurs jerseys
ugg boots
ugg boots cheap
cheap toms shoes
adidas superstar trainers
uggs uk
ugg boots
cheap oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton purses
michael kors outlet
christian louboutin outlet
ugg uk
air max 90
michael kors outlet online
uggs italia
ugg slippers
canada goose jackets
adidas yeezy boost
ugg boots sale
coach outlet store online clearances
coach outlet online
sac louis vuitton
ralph lauren uk
coach outlet
ray ban sunglasses sale
hermes birkin bag
ugg canada
christian louboutin shoes
gucci handbags
coach outlet
ugg outlet
louis vuitton outlet online
ugg outlet
cavaliers jerseys
cheap oakley sunglasses
moncler soldes
cheap ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet clearance
cheap oakley sunglasses
uggs clearance
coach outlet store online clearances
thunder jerseys
cheap mlb jerseys
ugg boots sale
mont blanc ballpoint pens
cheap uggs
ugg canada
oakley vault
uggs on sale
louis vuitton handbags
mont blanc pens cheap
louis vuitton handbags
lunettes ray-ban
tiffany and co
ugg boots sale
ray ban outlet
canada goose jackets
coach outlet online
ugg boots clearance
michael kors outlet online
gucci handbags
adidas shoes
pandora jewelry outlet
asics shoes
fitflop shoes
coach outlet store online clearances
michael kors bags
michael kors outlet
coach factory outlet
louboutin shoes
canada goose jackets
nike roshe run
jordans for sale
the north face
replica rolex watches
coach factory outlet
cheap rolex watches
fitflops sale clearance
vikings jerseys
oakley canada
ghd hair
nike trainers uk
adidas trainers uk
louis vuitton handbags
ray bans uk
ugg boots
doudoune canada goose
seahawks jerseys
toms wedges
michael kors handbags
air jordan retro
timberland outlet
heat jerseys
broncos jerseys
louis vuitton handbags
true religion outlet
fitflop sale
ugg boots
ugg boots
cheap oakley sunglasses
cheap uggs
red bottoms
nike outlet store
ugg pas cher
cheap oakley sunglasses
celine outlet
michael kors
ugg outlet online
ugg boots uk
michael kors outlet online
ray ban sunglasses outlet
coach factory outlet
ugg outlet store
michael kors outlet clearance
warriors jerseys
nike air max 95
adidas nmd
mont blanc pens
bengals jerseys
air jordan 11
louis vuitton borse
mavericks jerseys
north face outlet
timberland shoes
louis vuitton handbags
moncler outlet
ugg australia
coach factory outlet online
michael kors outlet
uggs outlet
fitflop shoes
hollister jeans
toms shoes uk
air jordans
nfl jerseys wholesale
ugg boots uk
hollister jeans
burberry scarf
stivali ugg
uggs sale
canada goose jackets
louis vuitton outlet online
ugg boots
ralph lauren shirts
toms outlet
ugg outlet
chaussures christian louboutin
the north face outlet
chaussures ugg
adidas originals shoes
longchamp bags
montblanc pens
christian louboutin shoes
louis vuitton outlet online
adidas yeezy 350 boost
ugg slippers on sale
canada goose outlet
uggs outlet
oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton outlet
oakley outlet
louis vuitton purses
louis vuitton outlet stores
louis vuitton handbags
coach outlet online
oakley vault
cheap jordans
abercrombie and fitch
nike outlet
michael kors handbags
jordan shoes
uggs outlet
michael kors outlet online
michael kors outlet online
coach outlet online
tiffany and co jewelry
coach outlet online
tod's shoes
cheap louis vuitton handbags
uggs on sale
ray bans
ugg boots sale
louis vuitton outlet
adidas outlet
michael kors outlet online
louis vuitton outlet
beats by dre headphones
ugg outlet
kate spade outlet
true religion jeans outlet
michael kors handbags
ugg outlet
ugg boots
ralph lauren
supra shoes
michael kors outlet
canada goose sale
ray ban sunglasses
coach outlet
louboutin pas cher
michael kors outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
christian louboutin sale
celtics jerseys
ray ban sunglasses
instyler max
hogan sito ufficiale
ed hardy shirts
canada goose sale
designer handbags cheap
coach outlet store online clearances
curry 3 shoes
prada outlet
polo ralph lauren
christian louboutin sale
coach outlet
cheap nfl jerseys
michael kors outlet clearance
pandora charms
gucci outlet
nike roshe run pas cher
nike tn 2016
adidas yeezy
michael kors factory outlet
michael kors outlet
ugg outlet
coach outlet online
longchamp pas cher
rolex watches
ugg on sale
christian louboutin uk
vans shoes
coach handbags
uggs outlet
chanel bags
ray ban sunglasses outlet
pandora outlet
cheap ugg boots
louboutin pas cher
coach factory outlet
cheap ray ban sunglasses
patriots jerseys
chenyingying20161027

Author's Response: SPAM


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/01/16 15:36 · For: Peverell?
Another enjoyable chapter! James knowledge of history is so interesting. Your knowledge of accents and how to spell phonetically is very impressive. If I say the words the way you spell them I think it sounds genuine. Of course I don't really have anything to base my opinion on:D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review (and apologies for the ridiculously late reply). I've always been fascinated by accents, although I'm never sure that my phonetic spelling translates perfectly, so uou may be correct. :D


Name: glendora (Signed) · Date: 01/24/16 21:32 · For: Peverell?
My condolences on the loss of your mother. I know that's hard (my father passed almost two years ago). My thoughts are with you and your family.

Thanks for updating "James and Me" and getting us into legends again. I've been hoping to get there since "the Badly Fitting Coat." So Little John was a half-giant and Friar Tuck is a Hogwarts ghost. Annie's really got a knack for these insights. I can't wait to see what she does (you do) with Robin Hood himself. I'm sure that Annie can cure James' poor self-esteem, but I hope James is good for Annie more than just bringing back the magic-out-of-the-corner-of-your-eye excitement of her girlhood. You've portrayed Annie with wonderful complexity, but I don't feel like I know James as well yet. Looking forward to him revealing himself more.

Author's Response:
Thank you. It's been a rough few months, but I'm adjusting, without forgetting. My brother didn't help by pointing out that I’m now the eldest member of my immediate family. That’s scary!

The legends will continue to be a big part of James and Annie’s story. I have a rough idea about the “truth” behind the legends. It isn’t detailed, but there’s enough to keep James busy for a while. There will be mention of Robin and Marion, and probably Much, Will Scarlet, and Alan A’Dale.

The joy (and curse) of first person narration is that you will get to know Annie very well, but you can only know James through what she sees. I’ve enjoyed writing multiple-first-person-perspective stories (The Pencil Portrait Problem and MIT Entente Cordiale to name two) and I’ve “cheated” by sticking third-person chapters in Strangers at Drakeshaugh (If I hadn’t you’d have no idea what’s really going on). In this story I want the entire thing to be from Annie’s perspective.

-N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 01/17/16 8:47 · For: Peverell?
Loved this chapter, was singing along with them!
Hope Annie finds out about magic soon.
Thanks for finding the time to update.

Author's Response: Thanks. I wondered if you’d know the song. As a Washingtonian, the sites (Lambton, Penshaw, and the River Wear) were all on my doorstep when I was growing up. I didn’t move North of the Tyne until I was in my early twenties.
As for updates, it’s beginning to look like I’ll have a lot of time on my hands in the near future.


Name: Ribe featherquill (Signed) · Date: 01/16/16 17:47 · For: Peverell?
Great to see you back. I've missed your stories, and as I've read your notice on your author page, I'll add that I'm sorry that those things are happening to you.

It's been a treat for me this week, it's only a few days ago that I found that the MIT story had been updated and now this. This story is great. As I've read all of your stories I know where it will ultimately end but that doesn't mean this story gets let lovely for that. James is so spot on with small James from Strangers so well done. Keep up the good work. You are nearly the only reason I keep checking in here (or fanfiction i general).

Author's Response: Thanks, most of my issues are now resolved one way or another. To be honest, it feels good to be able to escape into fantasy (write) again.
James and Annie’s story has some way to go before it reaches its resolution. I’ll certainly try to get back to regular updates.


Name: Misshogwarts1125 (Signed) · Date: 01/16/16 15:54 · For: Peverell?
I knew there was going to be cool interesting plot in here somewhere. I love it. I wish you would update all your uncompleted stories soon!

Author's Response: Thanks. There are several plots, possibly too many. I’m working on updating some of my other stories now.


Name: Sannah (Signed) · Date: 01/16/16 1:10 · For: Peverell?
I am very excited this story was updated. I just finished re-reading it a couple of weeks ago.
As always, I enjoy the detail in your stories. I am thinking you may be working for the tourist board to get people to come visit UK. The descriptions of the trip are really engaging. This is another story where I use Google map to see the places you are talking about. I feel like you are providing me a guided tour!
I like the way you are writing about Annie and James interactions. It just seems so realistic since everything is not fall-into-place-perfect from the get-go for this couple. That being said, although the mean trick he played was bad, I felt that her removing her arms from his waist at the end of the chapter seemed a bit much. It seems that it was a childhood prank gone wrong and he has clearly shown himself to be a nice guy. Isn't it time to let it go?
One question -- are the songs they sing traditional songs kids would sing?

Author's Response: Thanks.
Sometimes I wonder whether I overdo things in trying to "paint the place" with my descriptions, but I’ve read stories where Harry and Ginny live in a house with a porch and rocking chair and a white picket fence, . I’ve never seen such a thing. Plus I’m interested in British legends and fairy stories so using real places (yes, Little John’s grave really does exist, as does Peveril Castle) is something I can’t resist.
The song “The Lambton Worm” is a traditional rhyme from the north east of England, so Annie would certainly know it. The monstrous creature which swallows small children alive is local folklore. Penshaw Hill exists, and there’s an oddly conical hill in the village of Fatfield which was supposedly made when the worm curled up and died. My Dad told me that the worm's bones were in it. He wouldn't lie, would he?


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 01/15/16 19:24 · For: Peverell?
For a big rugged northumbrian, you write Annie so well. Keep it up and I will increase your spending money by six pence a week.

Author's Response: Thanks, but you can keep your tanner, because I found several silver sixpences in my mother’s effects. So, that's the bride's shoe sorted if my kids ever get married. (That probably makes no sense at all to you.)


Name: fi103r (Signed) · Date: 01/15/16 10:42 · For: Peverell?
Nice day on the road so far.
Fun trip into names/geneology
And Rosie has some fun with James and she isn't even on the road >snicker<
And Ye Olde English as well
Good Story keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thanks. I wanted to add Peveril into the mix although even Annie thinks that James should concentrate on one thing at a time. (She's not the only one.)


Name: dianainga (Signed) · Date: 11/28/15 8:22 · For: Tiger
Where oh where is the next chapter....please give us a holiday gift by posting some additional chapters. I am so intrigued with this story and really encourage you to continue with it! Thanking you in advance!

Author's Response: It’s here at last. Sorry for the delay, but real life.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/14/15 15:57 · For: Tiger
I am loving this story. I'm very interested in what James wants to write about. It sounds fascinating. I hope that's part of your plot--to go into more detail on what James finds out. Or maybe you could write about it in real life. I'd read a book like that. I made a comment a while back that I first thought this was a story about James, Sr. That was when I read the title. Then you referred to him as James Sirius Potter and I knew it was Harry's son. I hope you update before too long. I love all the comments that Anna makes that take James by surprise. Flying on the motorbike. The Fat Friar, etc.

Author's Response: Thanks.
James' investigations will be a thread running through this story. I'm currently working on the next chapter, but I'm working on "Strangers at Drakeshaugh" and "Friends and Foes" and "Epithlamium", too. I hope to update soon. Real life permitting.
-N-


Name: Lympha (Signed) · Date: 04/11/15 10:34 · For: Tiger
I really like your story. Especially the end of this chapter. I think that connecting the Fat Friar with Robin Hood is really clever. I look forward to reading more of James and Annabel. Keep up the good work! :)

Author's Response: Thanks. Real life issues have slowed down my work on this story, but I'll be updating it as soon as I can. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/10/15 17:51 · For: Friendship
I wonder if Anna's parents would be all that upset if they found out she was seeing James again. And I wonder if Anna's parents ever did figure out that the Potters were a magical family.

Author's Response: Thoese are questions which will be answered in later chapters. -N-


Name: Wenlock (Signed) · Date: 04/10/15 11:05 · For: Tiger
Oh man! This is such a great story!
Your James characterization is fantastic!
This chapter was excellent in terms of setting up for later chapters. Between the Robin-Hood-is-real-and-Friar-Tuck-is-the-Fat-Friar storyline, the tease that someday Annie will get the full story of the wizarding world and James' involement with the group that wanted to get him in trouble, I'm really looking forward to reading more.
I will say that I'm not a huge fan of James' backstory in terms of Kirsten. It seems a little to crazy to be true.

Author's Response: Thanks.
I'm glad you like my far-from-perfect James.
The Robin Hood theme will continue for some time, and along the way Annie (and you) will meet other members of the Drakeshaugh gang, and learn how James got into trouble.
As for Kirsten, the story is a little crazy, but only a little.
-N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/08/15 17:56 · For: Dreaming
Duh--I just realized that these are the neighbor kids all grown up from one of your other stories that I love. I really like it when authors follow certain characters through several stories.

Author's Response: Thanks. All of my stories are interlinked. I'm only writing one timeline, one story. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/08/15 13:23 · For: Persistence
The only negative comment I have is that you used the phrase "Fuck off" three times right in the beginning of the chapter. It's not that the phrase is offensive to me but it seemed over used. It was funny that James kept using odd terms with Annie. I was surprised he did that with a Muggle but it was funny. I want a James in my life.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The swearing was over-used, but it was a deliberate decision on my part. Annie was doing it because of its effect, sorry if that wasn't clear. James is much too relaxed around Annie, and he keeps dropping his guard.
-N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/07/15 17:12 · For: Cataclysm
I liked this chapter. For some reason I didn't expect it to be like this though. When I read the title I thought it was referring to Harry's father. This was delightfully different.

Author's Response: Ah yes, the older James. You know I never even gave that a thought. The simple addition of the words "James Sirius Potter" would sort that out. I'll fix it. -N-


You must login (register) to review.