Reviews For James and Me
Reviewer: Dad
Date: 07/26/14 14:46
Chapter: Friendship

Always worth the wait. Exceeds expectations.

Reviewer: desertsol98
Date: 07/21/14 12:01
Chapter: Friendship

Seeing this new chapter made by day! Annie is very bright and I wonder if she'll figure the truth out on her own?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I't has been a long time simce I updated, and I've tweaked the earlier chapters, too. As for Annie, wait and see... -N-

Reviewer: Misshogwarts1125
Date: 11/17/13 10:05
Chapter: Dreaming

I've probably read this story too many times. But I need Saturday to come so that I can know what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. So do I, but I'm currently trying to finish Hunters and Prey, so it ay be a while before I update this one, sorry. -N-

Reviewer: Misshogwarts1125
Date: 10/12/13 18:40
Chapter: Dreaming

Please Please Please Please Please update this soon. I'm a huge fan, and I've reread this story several times. I'm looking forward to what comes next

Author's Response: Hi.
The next chapter is still in the planning stages, sorry. Real life has slowed my writing, but I'm now back writing so hopefully you'll see more soon.
-N-

Reviewer: Misshogwarts1125
Date: 09/21/13 22:32
Chapter: Dreaming

I'm so excited for a new chapter. Please update soon!

Author's Response: I’ll do my best, although I’m currently working on Strangers at Drakeshaugh and Hunters and Prey. -N-

Reviewer: hanname
Date: 06/21/13 7:32
Chapter: Dreaming

Thanks!!! for writing more Annie!!!!
I love everything so far. I hope James has changed his ways

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I hope so, too, because things are going to get a little bumpy. -N-

Reviewer: Misshogwarts1125
Date: 06/09/13 19:47
Chapter: Dreaming

I love it. Your characters are so real. I look forward to seeing more.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I’ll try to update soon. -N-

Reviewer: fi103r
Date: 06/07/13 18:56
Chapter: Dreaming

Excellent! Love the blended dream. A lot of my early memories are plug in pieces like Anna was dreaming Good way of working some of the Strangers at Drakeshaugh story back in too. Keep up the good work. This and the Dennis story show the issues of 'the masquerade' that JKR talks about sometimes. Hogwarts as a posh school is hilarious. I wonder what Harry would think of that one. No TV, no video games, Dudly would have lost his mind there.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I’ve managed to keep cousin Rosie out of the story so far, but she, and Al, and Lily, are waiting in the wings. As they appear, and Annie’s childhood memories begin to resurface, James will face some interesting times.
Hogwarts is an exclusive school in the Scottish Highlands, and that’s a fact. I think Harry will be amused.
-N-

Reviewer: desertsol98
Date: 06/07/13 11:30
Chapter: Dreaming

This is one of my favorite stories and thank you so much for the additional chapter. I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thanks, I’m working on chapter 4 (but I’m working on a lot of things). -N-

Reviewer: sergeantmajorette
Date: 06/07/13 10:50
Chapter: Dreaming

I'm a sucker for James Sirius! Thanks for this!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. -N-

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 06/07/13 7:18
Chapter: Dreaming

What to say? Great chapter. Happy feel to it. Is it against your religion to finish stories?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I’ve had a major family crisis. I responded by turning my back on most of my WIP’s (I couldn’t face them for some reason) and working on stuff that’s been stuck in my head for ages. Now the funeral is over, I’m back on my regular stories.
-N-

Reviewer: American_Witch
Date: 04/07/13 17:11
Chapter: Persistence

I simply love your stories. They are the ones I constantly come back to. I love that this story gives us a glimpse into life after Strangers. It gives a taste of both the future and the past. Makes me want to know more about the times when they were kids and what happens in the future. You really could be JRK writings sometimes. I think you understand her style very well. Keep up the writing! :)
~Hailey

Author's Response: Thank you, Hailey.
This is another story I really need to get back to. I have a lot of backstory to reveal, and there is, in fact, more of a plot to this than appears. I try, in the main, to keep to the spirit of JKR’s world. Because it is hers, not mine.
-N-

Reviewer: hanname
Date: 01/18/13 7:13
Chapter: Persistence

I want to write a fanfic about this story, but it took me over 5 years to write my first fanfic based on HP, so you'll have finished the story by the time I find time to write. I wanted you to know that your writing affects me as much as JKR's does. And I keep rereading and finding new stuff in them.

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliments. Among the many stories I’m working on is a sequel to this (set five weeks later). It’s provisionally entitled “Thunderbird” and it will probably be a one-shot. There is, however, the possibility that it will be a two-parter like this one. -N-

Reviewer: hanname
Date: 01/16/13 1:37
Chapter: Persistence

Iiik! I'm in SHOCK. I like this turn of events, but... I don't want Anna's heart broken again! and I just can't see this working out. They're perfect together, BUT she is a muggle. I guess that just shows that deep down I'm a racist. No, not Ku Klux Klan, but the "our worlds are so different, we have nothing in common, which Sunday School will our kids go to" - kind of socially handicapped narrow minded person. Apparently I start planning the wedding immediately after the first date.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I had always (at least ever since I wrote Centuries) intended for James and Anna to meet up later in life. She is a Muggle, but so was Dean’s mother, and Seamus’s father. Is it an insurmountable problem? You’ll find out when I continue this story. -N-

Reviewer: dianainga
Date: 11/21/12 21:23
Chapter: Cataclysm

Oh...I loved this. You are truly a gifted author. I am so glad to see Annie pop up at a later date. Bravo on the maturity that James shows! He really has turned into a wonderful young man. I loved how strict Harry was with him on his rather nasty prank. You are one of my favorite fanfic authors for sure! Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the kind words.
This story has been in my head for a long time, and the challenge allowed me to write it. I am still writing, although I haven't posted for a few weeks I hope to get something (Strangers) up soon, and more within a week or so.
-N-

Reviewer: sejackson91
Date: 10/08/12 23:21
Chapter: Persistence

I loved this! I also kind of hate it though cause now whenever I read Strangers at Drakeshaugh (my favorite of your stories) I'll be picturing James and Annie together. At least if you ever write about the Potter's moving away from Drakeshaugh I'll know that the families will eventually have to be friends again if these two start dating. The Charltons have always been my favorite of your original characters and I'd hate to see them loose touch with the Potters.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I’ve had this story floating around for a while, and one reason it wasn’t written sooner was because it contains spoilers for Strangers. However, it fitted the Challenge.
This story will continue, but not soon. I certainly haven’t finished with the Chaltons.
-N-

Reviewer: kheldar
Date: 09/03/12 17:43
Chapter: Persistence

This is just wonderful! I had read it first on FF.net, but it seems that you've made some slight alterations for the posting here, all for the better. It's stories like these that remind me why you're my favorite fanfic author, without a close second. You've created a canon-compliant world so complex that ALL of the characters, JKR's and your own OCs, have complete lives that unfold in your stories. It's simply remarkable. I look forward to more of whatever you have coming next!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
As is often the case, I was unhappy with a part of the story. When my beta, Soraya, read it, she spotted exactly what it was that has been niggling me, so I rewrote and sent it back to her.
Canon-compliant is the only thing I can write, or read. Next, Hunters and Prey.
-N-

Reviewer: harrys_red_head_girl
Date: 09/03/12 3:01
Chapter: Cataclysm

Neil,
Pure Brilliance, as always! I really, really, liked this story. I was hoping that Annie would be magical,(while reading earlier stories) but this is great! I have loved the last few stories you have posted, sorry I haven't posted. Glad your back from holiday, I have missed your writing! But I hope your holiday was good! I am wishing for more of this story, you didn't leave a cliff hanger, but you deff left me wanting more. I hope that more on Strangers, A&S, H&P and Epithalamium post soon. Thank Your helping me feed my NEED for Canon stories, I just love how you are keeping Jo's creations alive, along with bringing a few of your own into the mix. You are magical! =)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
A lot of people wanted (or expected) at least one of the Charltons to be magical, but that would have been an easy option for me. This way makes things much more complicated. Holiday was great, thanks. There will be more about grown-up James, but not for a while. Next will be H&P, and after that Strangers, I hope. I’m not sure when you’ll see more of the other two.
-N-

Reviewer: macheel
Date: 08/31/12 16:56
Chapter: Persistence

I love it. The world you have created is wonderful. It is great the your stories are all in the same canon. When i see you have posted a story I choose to read your first.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I find that by setting everything in the same canon-compliant future I can develop original characters, and I have a solid foundation on which to build more stories. -N-

Reviewer: MalchomMcGonagall
Date: 08/31/12 5:05
Chapter: Persistence

Ah yes, James is very much like his namesake: bold; brash; charming; arrogant: and the sort of guy that would tend to drift if there wasn't a "Great Cause" to be taken on.

Enjoyed the whole thing a great deal. I most enjoyed the confrontation between Simon and James, and the last line is PERFECT!

Now onto H&P!

-MM-

Author's Response: Thank you.
James is, I think, still looking for his cause in this story. I have a few ideas about where he will find it.
The confrontation was, I hope, fairly understated, I didn’t want a shouting match.
-N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Dark Enough To See The Stars by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Scorpius is looking for answers in the constellation that bears his name. He...
The Ties That Bind by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
"Life is short, but this time it was biggerThan the strength he had to get up...
Pearls Mean Tears by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
Now and then I think of all the times you screwed me overBut had me believing...
FEATURED
Turn to Stone by iLuna17 1st-2nd Years
One summer's night in Hogwarts, two statues are given one night to be human.
Ashes of the Past by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Viktor carries the memory of Grindelwald's path of destruction, passed down...
What War Takes by WeasleyMom 6th-7th Years
War takes things and keeps on taking them, and the things it takes don't come...
The Observer Effect by Squibstress 6th-7th Years
Minerva is a watcher. Mostly, she watches Severus. She sees through a glass...
CATEGORIES