Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For James and Me

Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 06/30/17 6:34 · For: Seven
Sadly, I hadn't kept up with this story in a while. I think the last time I stopped was in the middle of James and Annie's first date, before quite so much mystery and intrigue and, well, magic. Knowing the next chapter is likely an interlude, I must say I'll be much more eager for future updates. I don't want to appear too hyperbolic, but I really do want to thank you for writing such enthralling stories.


Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 06/30/17 6:04 · For: Visitor
I can feel their nerves, but also their excitement. It's curious that Henry remembers their more recent meeting, and I can't wait to see how this develops.


Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 06/30/17 4:37 · For: Rose
I almost added that I was starting to think Annie wasn't entirely non-magical. I felt like I was being silly, so even though I couldn't shake the feeling, I convinced myself to say nothing. I got eleven paragraphs into the next chapter and regretted not having the courage to share my suspicions. Well done though.


Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 06/30/17 4:31 · For: Rose
I'll admit, I'm getting a little nervous about what's going to happen when Annie (Anna?) realizes they DID see each other again, post-birthday party incident. But why would James and Rose have had their memories modified too? You've done a magnificent job of setting up this little mystery inside a charming tale of romance and redemption.


Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 06/30/17 3:47 · For: Suffering
I had forgotten how much I liked this story. I'm a terribly inconsistent reader, but I have yet to find a piece of yours that I haven't enjoyed.


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 06/22/17 12:34 · For: Common Piece: Potters Alarmed
Oh dear the plot thickens, it's never easy being a Potter.
Really looking forward to seeing how they can get out of this.


Name: desertsol98 (Signed) · Date: 06/19/17 11:50 · For: Common Piece: Potters Alarmed
wow...as if this story wasn't interesting enough!

Great job, as always.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 06/09/17 18:13 · For: Seven
Oh to be young again and to be able to run off and have a long lunch and go on a road trip.

Author's Response: Those were the days. -N-


Name: desertsol98 (Signed) · Date: 06/05/17 13:02 · For: Seven
I just have to add that this ending, when Hugo says "It's an unbreakable vow," gave me the chills.

Author's Response: Good. :-) -N-


Name: desertsol98 (Signed) · Date: 06/05/17 11:48 · For: Seven
Another great chapter. I really loved your characterizations of Lilly, Al, Rose and Hugo.

they made a blood oath!!! I cannot wait to read more!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. The next chapter asks more questions than it answers. -N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 06/03/17 3:34 · For: Seven
Oh dear a blood oath, does that mean it all has to be revealed or the opposite?
Another great chapter, thanks again.

Author's Response:
You'll find out soon enough, although the next chapter will be this first (and possibly only) one not narrated by Annie.
-N-


Name: Medusa92 (Signed) · Date: 05/30/17 12:51 · For: Visitor
I am so enjoying this story, especially the twists with the bloodstone and an unbreakablle vow. I look forward to any and all updates. Thank you for sharing your talent.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. More soon. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/16/17 16:55 · For: Visitor
Interesting that Annie would comment about what James must spend on petrol. I forget, does he still fly the Tiger?

Author's Response: That depends on the price of fuel. I'm assuming an extremely high tax on fossil fuels. I haven't told you whether James still flies the Tiger. -N-


Name: Misshogwarts1125 (Signed) · Date: 05/14/17 17:10 · For: Visitor
I love every chapter more and more. Keep updating regularly. I'm interested to see if/when James can give Annie a tell-all about the magical world.

Author's Response: Thanks. She'll find out in Chapter 14 "Mysterious Stranger". Strictly speaking, she won't actually find out. -N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 05/11/17 13:28 · For: Visitor
You are a tease! Every time it looks like the truth is coming out something stops it.
Great to see the arrival of Henry, looking forward to the rest of the gang next time.
Thanks for another great chapter.

Author's Response:
Thanks, chapter 14 is what you're waiting for. But looking at the current draft, it will probably simply add more questions.
They've arrived.
Thanks for this, and all the reviews over the years.
-N-


Name: fi103r (Signed) · Date: 05/10/17 23:23 · For: Visitor
Excellent! Keep up the good work
Love the details as they are trying to work out their last meeting. Guess it is time to dig up the Drakestone 'time capsule'

Author's Response:
I'll do my best.
You'll find out the real "when" soon enough. And you're right!
-N-


Name: desertsol98 (Signed) · Date: 05/10/17 16:05 · For: Visitor
I love love love this chapter!
1) I hope swarmy Simon gets whats coming to him
2)I love seeing how badly James wants to tell Annie everything and is trying to find a way to do so.
3) very curious to find out what the deal is with Annie and what that obliviator.
4) I CAN'T wait to read about the drakestone 7 reunion

This one of my all time favorite stories. I love your version of James and the other Potter and Weasley kids. I love seeing a grown up Annie and Henry.

Another great job.

Author's Response:
Thanks.
1) Not for some time.
2) I think I'm about to cheat in the way I do the reveal.
3) It's complicated.
4)Wait no longer.
Thanks, you'll be seeing a lot of the Drakestone Seven from now on.
-N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 04/14/17 3:24 · For: Bodyguards
Great ending to a great chapter, James is going to have to come clean soon.

Author's Response: He is, but how soon? -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/12/17 18:23 · For: Bodyguards
I loved the ending, that James rode up just in time. Simon seems like a complete fool. I'll be interested to find out how James explains Hogwarts and Muggles.

Author's Response: Thanks, not everyone likes a cliffhanger. You'll soon find out how James wriggles out of this one. -N-


Name: fi103r (Signed) · Date: 04/08/17 22:46 · For: Bodyguards
Simons is a real putz
Now some of his bs is public domain >snicker<
James has some splainin' to do wonder if he calls Rose instead

Author's Response: That's not quite what will happen, but Rose will be involved.


You must login (register) to review.