MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Zygosis

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/22/15 16:03 · For: Zygosis
I really loved this story. You do a very good job of writing about all of the Potters and the select friends you choose to write about. I would think that basilisks would be too dangerous for anyone to want to breed them. Are the parents going to be surprised because two Aurors' children are dating? I thought from the title that possibly Violet is expecting, but you've made her out to be so young.

Author's Response: Thanks. I have (moderately happy) futures lined up for the Potter kids. Unfortunately it’s taking me a long time to write the nineteen years stuff, so I occasionally throw out a next-gen story. There are a lot of hints about the future for Al and Vi in this story. -N-

Name: hanname (Signed) · Date: 01/16/13 5:57 · For: Zygosis
Every new story I read from I start hoping that you update it soon, but there so many now if complied with my wishes you wouldn't have time for anything else at all. I guess I need to learn patience.

Author's Response: Thank you. This was intended as a one-shot, and it will remain as a one-shot. However I do have plans for a sequel, and I also know a great deal about “The Durmstrang Exchange”. One day I’ll write it. -N-

Name: __ravenclawatheart__ (Signed) · Date: 08/15/12 12:00 · For: Zygosis
This was great! I'm in love with all the characters, I can't pick a favorite! Also when are you going to post the last chapter of Hunter and Prey? (I'm dying!)

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

I can’t tell you when I’ll post the final chapter of H&P, but the next chapter should be up within a couple of weeks.


Name: kheldar (Signed) · Date: 08/05/12 21:19 · For: Zygosis
Fun! I'd call your first foray into true next-generation a success. Characterizations are great, as usual - Lavender is Lavender, no matter how much older she is, and Al bears a lot of resemblance to Harry I think, which from the Epilogue struck me as the case.

Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks. Lavender is going to enjoy herself, and Al is going to have a lot of problems. I agree with your assessment of Al, he seems very much like his father. -N-

Name: 83gemini (Signed) · Date: 08/03/12 11:26 · For: Zygosis
Lovely as always. I am, however, not sure how the Aurors understood what Ms. Breeding was shouting at her basilisk.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Interesting observation. I hadn't even considered the possibility that she might be speaking Parseltongue. -N-

Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 08/01/12 8:46 · For: Zygosis
By Merlin I love your Lavender. Poor, poor Albus!
Hang on, what do you mean, when Harry killed his "first" basilisk?

Author's Response: Thanks.
Lavender is really ideal mother-in-law material, isn't she? :-D
Well spotted. That's a story for another day.

Name: sejackson91 (Signed) · Date: 07/31/12 19:19 · For: Zygosis
All three of the one shots you've done for this challenge have been great. I think this one is my favorite but the one with Luna was surprisingly good. You always do a much better job of writting her character than most people.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I very rarely (only twice, I think) write anything set beyond now (2012), so 2026 is something of a departure for me. I had a lot of fun with all three of these stories. I was trying for all four prompts, but my Marauders (Punk Rock) era songfic required even more research than the Luna story.
Luna is fun to write, but (in my opinion) difficult to get right. Glad you liked Yggdrasil, too.

Name: MalchomMcGonagall (Signed) · Date: 07/31/12 18:57 · For: Zygosis
Excellent story! Good to see Albus all grown up.

I think I may have caught one mistake, though. When you mentioned the Potter family home you said Grimauld, shouldn't that be Drakeshaugh? I hate to be a nit-picker in your own canon, but all your stories are so inter-connected that I'd also hate to have an error slip through.

Just putting my keen powers of observation to good use.


Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Albus is certainly all grown up. Mistake? Perhaps at some point there is an incident which necessitates the Potters returning to London? :-D

Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 07/31/12 15:50 · For: Zygosis
Brilliant beyond brilliant, as usual.
- Katie

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 07/31/12 15:40 · For: Zygosis

Author's Response: Thanks. :-D

Name: GinnyPotter95 (Signed) · Date: 07/31/12 14:51 · For: Zygosis
Yay! Your first next-gen! Does that mean you'll read next-gen? I'm planning a lot of next-gen!(not that I could outdo Ellie, the unofficial queen of next-gen)
Love your fic!~Nidhi

Author's Response: Nidhi, thanks for the review.
More next-gen? Who knows. Probably only as a challenge fic, if at all. I have a lot of other stories to write first.

Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 07/31/12 7:27 · For: Zygosis
Would love to know what happened at the party.

Author's Response: Thanks.
Ine day, you may.

You must login (register) to review.